(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

hi amylim n pjen,

my last checkup was 14wk+. the next checkup is 4 wks later which is 18wk+. maybe the gynae will reschedule another detail scan if cant see much on 18wk+.

oh gosh.. i am thinking of replacing my fish liver oil with the tablets. Hearing all of your comments about how bad these tablets are, i wonder if i should just stick on to my fish liver oil??
anyone got better experience with tablets? haa!

Peachie, i skipped my fish liver oil as well. My husband also got suspicious and say, if i take twice a day .. how come the level of the fish liver oil remains the same for so many days?! At that point, i wish he was the one who is pregnant and eating the oil instead!

taking all the pills is for bb, so itz worth it at the end of the day - tatz what i keep telling myself.

peachie, u're so funny! i oso "skip" sometimes but not as often as u. Mayb once a wk... find some excuse n not take... v bad hor!

btw, does anyone know if Prenavit is a multivit or juz iron tablet? i thot itz multivit but my gynae keeps referring to it as iron... If itz multivit, does it oso contain a bit of folic n calcium? am thinking to stop taking folic acid since i'm already in 16wks.. not sure if advisable? haha, u can c i'm trying v hard to cut down on the no. of pills to take daily!

Hi littlepony,

I totally agree with you!!!
Looks like our husbands are too observant for their own good! I am the scatter brain whereas he is the exact opposite. Sigh.

Hi edksd and puppylove,

Really envious that u gals have no problems with the fish oil pills. I have gastric reflux and it made me more nauseous in have the fish oil taste in my mouth long after taking it.

Haha, puppylove, looks like all of us are skipping pills. But at least u are better behaved.

Dunnow abt Prenavit. Maybe you can do a google search and see what turns out.

I am also taking the Neuro Gain Plus and Iron tablets ...
ya the neuro gain pill is so big that I feel nausea after swallowing it.

I buy it from my gynae also .. too lazy to buy it on my own and afraid I may forgot ...

I am not taking any calcium pill as I am drinking ANMUM twice a day .. gynae say the calcium taste weird so he is glad I am taking milk intake.

btw are u gals on iron tablet ? i tot it is essential for preggies as we might feel giddy due to the blood supply to our bb ?

hi peachie,
i tried to search but cannot find leh..

Am leaving for my gynae visit soon. So excited to c bb again! Not sure if can tell gender at this stage, but keeping my fingers crossed.
But today is blood donation day... donating to my gynae... ouch!

Good morning everyone,
I see the topic for the morning is our health supplements. Do they have special milk powder for pregnant mummies in SGP? They have it here in HK and I thought of going to get some since my appetite is still not back to normal yet and am getting kinda worried that baby may not be getting enough nurtition.

Are all the mummies opting for natural birth? I have an idea to include the preferred method of birth in our list of names and doctors. What do you think?

hi angeline

There are quite a few brands of milk powder for MTBs. Like the one I mentioned is ANMUM-MATERNAL. Think there is also a FRISO MUM if I am not wrong.

It is best to consume milk at this stage, not for the bb, but for ourselves !!

The bb is drawing the calcium from our body and you need the calcium to replenish in your body else ur bones will be weak and may experience gums bleeding.

I would like to opt for natural birth as my first choice.

pjen, i have sent you the updated info yesterday. Hope you receive it

edksd, my bb is also in that position for the past few visits. that is becos there is no space for my bb to stretch his/her legs, therefore his legs is like < position, knee touching my tummy, feet underneath the buttock

Now my bb kept kicking me the whole morning. hehe

Regards to complexion, me having tiny pimples during the 1st trimester but now is very much better but some part ard the lip corner is very dry, therefore have to apply lip balm. As for nose still look normal. So am i having to have a boy or girl? But gynae said i am 70% having girl cos cannot see anything stick out.

As for tummy, from behind still look very normal but from side look, my tummy shape is like a mountain, pointed out, not really very round shape.

The gender predictor, i still very confuse. The age must be in chinese during the conceived date? Then how abt the month of conceive? also need to be in chinese calendar? Can someone teach me how to see?

Yah is Prolacta DHA also a form of Fish oil? I am taking it but not really sure what is it really for, if i remember correctly should be for bb brain development

Smiley, pls provide me your details so i can update it.

Congrats Littlepony for haveing a baby boy.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>80% girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>End Sep</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Bijiou, how are you now? Hope you are fine.
Don't worry! Everything will be fine!

Eling

I am having the same symptoms as you !

1) bb in kneeling position
2) lips v dry
3) cant see that I am preggie from behind and tummy is pointed from the side
4) bb could be a gal !
5) nose looks normal also
6) not much pimples

;) (ilovebabies), i am not on any iron table, my gynae said according to my blood test i doesnt lack of iron so just take multiitamin daily can le. Other than that i am taking calcium tablet and prolacta DHA and also the multivit lor.

Hi puppylove,

Hope u can see the gender of your baby! good luck!

Hi Angeline,

I think there are many brands around. I tried Mamil Mama by Dumex for 2 days. It's not too bad. But I prefer fresh milk. So I have Meiji fresh milk (low fat) with my Post cereal every morning.

I am thinking of natural birth with epidural. I am not the brave sort who can go without epidural and just use laughing gas.

E-ling..

oic ... gynae prescribed to me w/o any blood test.. prob it is just a precaution.

but i do feel less giddy with the iron tablets.

I'm back from gynae's office. Everything is fine and gynae said my placenta is abit low but still acceptable. So he says maybe is a sign for me to rest on bed for few days. He given me MC for 2 days, will hve to rest in bed then.

Hehee...he laso said my baby is American size and is a fat baby. Most likely a girl, cannot be 100% sure becuz baby is lying down. Baby also wave at us, open and close her hands.

Oh about the HIV and antenetal test, I juz took today. The nurses in MT E drawn 3 tubes of blood and urine test, result will be out tomorrow.

Lastly, thanks for all your concern.

the fish oil is not the worst i feel. my calcium tablet is pink in color, hv to take 2 at one time. it's oso still not so bad coz looks like M&amp;M. doc has just stopped my hormone pills and oso folic acid once i hit 2nd trimester. the worst is the multivitamin. it's called sangobion. it's a capsule and coated w funny taste. hard to swallow coz sticky. but anyway, it's all worth it i guess. so let's look on the positive side. it's better than chinese herbal medicine right?

Hi E-Ling,

Yep, you must use your Chinese age (usually your age plus 1, unless you are born before the chinese new year); and also the Chinese lunar month in which you got pregnant.

hi bjou, from the normal scan can see the placenta whether normal or low?

glad tt it's not a big problem. wow! fat baby. so cute. what's the bb's length now?

haha ilovebabies, really we seem to look alike then. You wich to have bb boy or girl? Anyway mine is still not confirm is girl yet but only be able to confirm on 17 Apr during my detail scan, will then update you. But during my 16 weeks visit, my bb is in knee position so gynae view from bb bottom the legs open big big and cannot see anything stick out only see the umbilical cord so she said is 70 to 80% girl.

hi angeline, i think most mothers prefer to hv natural birth? i duno whether need epidural or not. coz i really hv no idea how pain it really is...... my pain threshold is slightly higher than my friends, but still... we'll never know till the day comes....

bjiou, glad to hear that you are OK. Take plenty of rest and relax these 2 days. Must have been fun to see baby waving.

Eling, would you mind to include a colum for preferred birth method on your list. I thought it might be fun to have this info.

Before I was pregnant, I was a very pro- natural birth. But now, after all the 1st tri-mester sickness and watching lots of documentarys on birth, I don't think I am brave enough to go for natural brith even with epidural. I will probably take the easy way out and have a c-section with spinal or epidural.

For the gender predictor, I think you can just use the normal calendar age and date. I have seen this chart in some 'western' pregnancy book and saw it used in a documentary on discovery channel once. So I think the chart has already been converted to the western calendar so that it can be used globally. Otherwise, the 'angmos' won't be able to use it 'accurately'.

hi bijou

my placenta is also low when I went for chkup at 13 weeks. It is reveal thru the normal scan. But gynae says as long as you don't strain, don't carry heavy things and DON'T SQUAT, it will move up naturally. Else it may cause bleeding.

I heed my gynae's advice and my chkup at 17 weeks shows that placenta has moved up.

anyway enjoy ur rest at home ...

btw when you say ur bb is big, how big is it ? how heavy is the bb now ? how many weeks are you in now ?

E-ling.. yaay we are v alike .... hmm boy or gal is the same lah .. healthy bb is more impt hor...

ya I will also confirm the gender during my detailed scan on 18th April. will update all also !

edksd, my calcium pill also pink colour look like M&amp;M but gynea just told me to take one every morning.

bijiou, glads that everything is fine to you. Do rest more. yah do you all feel that lower belly is very hard when lying down? Mine is hard dunno y also.

77, oh ok but according to the predictor, i am have boy leh but gynea said might be having girl

anyone not taking milk powder? im only taking fresh milk and doc says it's ok. only a small glass per day coz i dun really hv the appetite for milk. my fav is meiji low fat milk coz it's not sweet and thick like the other brands'.

do u all still sit on the floor now tt u're pregnant? i still do and wonder is it ok?

and when i go public toilet i choose to use those for squatting one. ive heard tt we shldnt squat so much, but it's just for less than a minute can?

im in 15wk today. so far gynae never mentioned anything abt placenta position during the checkup. wonder shld i ask her the next visit?

i still cant see my tummy yet. what i meant is i still see the pre-pregnancy fat tummy tt ive. soft and bouncy w fats
or is it still too early to see the tummy as im only in 15th wk?

ilovebabies, hehe our detail scan is just one day apart.

Angeline, do you have the western predictor then?ok no problem, yah i maybe fun to have that. Pls let me know your preferred birth method then

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>End Sep</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

edksd, i stop drinking pegnancy milk le since 9week of pregnancy when i am having MS. Cant stand the taste and smell. So sometime i just drink soya bean. Do you think is enough?
For me i still sit on the floor very often then sometime will nee to squat also.

E-ling, thanks for adding the column. My current preferred method is C-section with Epidural.

I have the chart in a book at home, I shall put it into excel and send to you? (Don't know how to post it in the forum).

hi eling me too. i bought enfamama milk powder. but in the end i only had it once. coz tt time havin MS, really bad. when i just THINK of going to hv a glass of powdered milk, immediately i felt like vomitting already. so in the end i gave away the milk powder.

maybe u want to check w ur gynae whether soya bean milk is sufficient? i rem my gynae ever mentioned sporeans are not starving or really hv nothing to eat or malnutrition, so we do hv a certain amt of reserve in our body for our bb.

E-ling, can update my preffered method as Natural birth WITH epidural .. aahhah dun think I can withstand the pain ..

if you gals are afraid of the milk powder due to the vanilla taste, can try to add Milo or Horlick.

For me I bought ANMUM chocolate flavour .. the taste is not bad !!

I'd opt for natural birth without epidural. My aunt said, giving birth is already painful might as well go all the way.

My calcium tab is white color and looks like panadol but I can't swallow tablets so I chew them! Hehe. Luckily it's not bitter! It's just tasteless! My prenatal is huge and bright pink in color. I didn't take it. I just can't swallow huge pills!

After reading all your experiences, I think I'm having a girl lah. Now I'm thinking, hmm better not be obssessed with a certain gender, must prepare myself for a girl else disappointed if really get a girl. Hehe.

edksd,
My tummy is noticeable already. Just yesterday I was sitting down on my office chair and a colleague touched my belly and asked me if I'm pregnant! Wow first time people noticed! I'm actually very happy over that episode. But I'm not in maternity clothes though. Don't want my boss to know yet. We just went through a re-org and I have so much to do as a team leader. Don't want to lose my job. They're looking at headcounts! As for squatting, unless you're diagnosed with placenta previa, do it briefly if you must. I think I don't have it, if do then doc would've alerted me during my previous scan and also I would've been bleeding by now from all those sexual activities I've been doing. Haha. I also take fresh milk. I think it tasted better than powdered.

bijou,
Did u ask about ur spotting? How big is your bb now?

I also saw another baby gender prediction method used on Discovery channel :
Take your wedding ring suspended on a strand of mummy's hair and let it hang over your belly. If the ring rocks back and forth = girl, if it rocks in a circle = boy

Angeline ...

how true is this method ?? sounds so interesting !
is it because the bb is emitting some signal/radiation that cause our ring to swing ???

Angeline, thanks for doing that. If you are busy, dun have to do then. U can always send to me at [email protected]

edksd, yah i will check with my gynae next visit then.

bijou, yah how big is your baby? wanna know too.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Preferred Birth method </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>80% girl</TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural birth WITH epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>natural brith w/o epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>End Sep</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD></TD><TD>C-section with Epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

E-ling

actually I tried it during my sec sch days before .. where we used our hair to tie a ring of ours , but we let is hang near our palm instead. it really swings differently for differnt person.

v amazing... but then we don't know what it means.

Eling, I'm opting for natural birth w/o epidural. Heard epidural has certain side effects.

I'm taking obimin (daily) and omega fish tablet (alternate days) which my hb bought for me from Nature Farm now. My gyane didn't prescribe any calcium tablets for me leh... but I'm drinking one glass of milk every day. I think that should be sufficient.

Anyone suffering from headaches frequently? I'm having headache again... twice already just this week alone.

I'm not sure about the accuracy of the ring test, but it sound easy and fun to do. I am guessing it has to do the with the male and female vibes emitted from each person.

Share a fun story with you. I suspected I was preggie right before the Chinese New Year cos I missed my menses. However, all the pharmacys were closed during CNY. So I took out my deck of tarot cards and placed it on my tummy and asked if I was pregnant. I drew 1 card out from the deck and it was 'Ace of Cups'. The picture was a little cupid baby sitting in a cup with a sun rise in the background. The meaning of this card should be 'start of a new relationship'.

So when the pharmacys were opened 2 days later I bought my home test and the result was positive.

E-ling, you can tie the wedding ring to the hair, hold one end of the hair with your finger and thumb and let the other end with the ring just dangle on top of your tummy when you are lying down. Have fun trying.

Amylim, I've been having headaches for quite sometime now. Usually happens when I use my brains too much. Eg. Towards the end of the work day. End of the week, like Thu / Fri. But never on weekends. I think its probably b'cos I'm tired and the doesn't get up to the head as well as it should?

i took some tarot classes before and just played with it for my own use. it is kinda fun and rather accurate i find if you are very sincerely when asking the question.

actually, after the first tarot test, I repeated it again the next day cos the pharmacys weren't opened yet. And the card I got this time was 'King of Pentacles' which is smybolic of accomplishment, primarily with physical life and materiality.

So even before I took the home test, I was pretty sure that I was preggie.

And b'cos I got a King card and not a Queen or girl card, I feel that this baby is probably a boy, but we'll see for sure in a couple of weeks.

Hey girls,
I found this link that could predict if your baby is a boy or girl based on the chinese calendar AND old wives' tales! It's a series of questionnaire that you must answer honestly. I tried and I have a bigger chances of having a boy than a girl! Check it out! For those who already know the gender, let us know if the findings are consistent to your symptoms!

http://www.childbirth.org/articles/boyorgirl.html

hey melissa

does that means u have done the ring test ? cos the survey did ask that qns leh ...

and what does it means when it says pillow to point NORTH or SOUTH ?

Hahaha..
Ya lor I've taken the string test in the toilet. Actually it goes both ways b'cos I tried twice but I choose my first answer!

Ok good question about pointing north or south, I have no idea. Just hantam. Anyway only 1 question hentam not much impact lah. Hahaha..

Here's another one quite similar but simpler.

http://www.justmommies.com/quizzes/getgenderpredict.php

For this, I have 83% of having a boy.