(2006/09) SEPTEMBER 2006 MTB

Melissa,
I was so sick during the last 2 months where got mood. I keep throwing up during meal times. Feel so tired. Only started to become more normal these 2 weeks.

Angeline,
Hehehe.. don't worry, it will get better soon. My vomitting has stopped but my appetite has yet to improve. I eat 6 small meals instead of 3 big meals. Or maybe you're having a girl? Just a guess and I'm bad at guessing. LOL.

E-ling,
phew i'm so glad i'm not the only one with extra one tube drawn!

Hi Melissa,

I was sick too during the last 1 month... Just got better from my cough. Hehe... I think it is up to each and every couple.

Talking about drawing of blood, I have 3 tubes drawn during my triple test 2 days ago.... plus another urine test. Looks like the nurse who took my bood was quite a blood sucker.

ive oso drawn 3 tubes of blood for testing today in my wk14. one of the test is for thalassemia. not sure what are the other 2. it's called alpha-beta test. any idea? im w thomson.

Melissa, still doing it once in a while. Probably will stop completely from 3rd tri onwards coz heard that it can induce labour.

I think I'll be the first to go for the detail scan among all of you. Mine is schedule for next Tue, 11 Apr

nope.. if he is... then not good for baby.... cos if both parents have it... there will be a 50 or more % chance that the baby will get Thalasseman Major.. which requires blood transfusion every month, their entire life.... so major is very scary... so since my hubby dun have... 50% my baby will get minor... which wont realli affect his life.... am still praying he doesnt get it.....

edksd.. who have? u or ur hubby??? if hubby got.. less chance for baby to get... if mom got... then chances are higher.. like in my case...

I remember getting tested for thalassemia in polyclinic but then i miscarried so I never knew if either of us is a carrier or not. Do you think I can call the polycinic to ask even if the test was carried out like 2 years ago? Does OSCAR include thalassemia screening as well?

Girls,
I woke up in the morning as usual and peed when my nose started dripping blood! It was a lot! I stained my clothes with blood b'cos it wouldn't stop. I had a feeling I shouldn't tilt my head back b'cos the blood will flow towards my throat so I stuck a tissue paper in my nostril and it got soaked immediately. When I took it out to replace with a new one, the blood drips! Ewww! I had to finish up my business quick, put my clothes on and find my mom (thank God she's living with me). She made me tilt my head and I find myself spitting blood and put an ice compressor on my forehead. My dad keeps insisting to put it on my nose. Anyway after like 20 mins, the blood stopped dripping but I'm very worried. I called in sick from work and seeing a doctor soon. Has anybody gone through this? This is my 2nd time in this pregnancy that I experience something horrific like this. My first episode wasn't this bad. I merely soaked through 2 tissue papers. This one, I need like half a box!

nose bleeding, i read, is pretty common among preggies.. cos of the swelling of dunno what gland in the nose.. that's y my sinus is very bad now since i got preggie....

melissa.. try putting a humidifier beside u when u zzz.. iread i helps...

hi melissa

hope u r ok now !! so worried when I read ur post !

I have not experienced this before ... could it be due to the heatiness after consuming herbs ?

better chk with ur gynae asap.... take care !

Melissa,
My Oscar test did include thalassemia too. I think we just have to ask the doctor more detailed questions when they tell us the test results. I've heard from some friends that when the doctor told them blood test result is normal and everything is ok, they don't bother to ask more and doctor don't tell them any details. So in the end, they only know they took a blood test which result was good and had no idea what they were tested for and what was considered good or bad.

morning wake up discovered that i am having alittle bit of yellow discharge, is it ok huh? There is no itichness at all.

melissa, take care! Check with your gynae on this better.

anylim,do update us on the gender of your bb so i can update in the list.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amylim</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Yu Su Ling</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Bartley Rd</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras </TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>St. George's</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Chng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan Lay Kok </TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Early Sept</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>E-ling</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boon Tiong Rd</TD><TD>80% girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charis</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>;) (ilovebabies) </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>02-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>04-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Blastier</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lichristin</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elaine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DaBee</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Y C Goh (Thomson Plaza)</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Marine Parade</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elmo88</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr KK Chow </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kelyen</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Pony</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Fong CW </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Kim Tian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>14-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chngs wife</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mae</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>daisybuttons</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77(peachie)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chris Chong </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Resha (rani) </TD><TD>28</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen </TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD><TD>60% girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainnie</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pjen</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Kee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pig2</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melissa (veryhappy) </TD><TD>29</TD><TD>27-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low </TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>28-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Merah View</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bjiou (bjiou)</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>29-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Chew </TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Domesticgoddess</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>?</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>End Sep</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>HK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just for your reference if you all are interested on the est length and weight of the bb.

<table border=1><tr><td>Gestational age</TD><TD>Length (US)</TD><TD>Weight (US)</TD><TD>Length (cm)</TD><TD>Mass (g) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8 weeks</TD><TD>0.63 inch</TD><TD>0.04 ounce</TD><TD>1.6 cm</TD><TD>1 gram </TD></TR><TR><TD>9 weeks</TD><TD>0.90 inch</TD><TD>0.07 ounce</TD><TD>2.3 cm</TD><TD>2 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 weeks</TD><TD>1.22 inch</TD><TD>0.14 ounce</TD><TD>3.1 cm</TD><TD>4 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>11 weeks</TD><TD>1.61 inch</TD><TD>0.25 ounce</TD><TD>4.1 cm</TD><TD>7 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>12 weeks</TD><TD>2.13 inches</TD><TD>0.49 ounce</TD><TD>5.4 cm</TD><TD>14 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>13 weeks</TD><TD>2.91 inches</TD><TD>0.81 ounce</TD><TD>7.4 cm</TD><TD>23 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 weeks</TD><TD>3.42 inches</TD><TD>1.52 ounce</TD><TD>8.7 cm</TD><TD>43 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>15 weeks</TD><TD>3.98 inches</TD><TD>2.47 ounces</TD><TD>10.1 cm</TD><TD>70 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>16 weeks</TD><TD>4.57 inches</TD><TD>3.53 ounces</TD><TD>11.6 cm</TD><TD>100 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>17 weeks</TD><TD>5.12 inches</TD><TD>4.94 ounces</TD><TD>13 cm</TD><TD>140 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 weeks</TD><TD>5.59 inches</TD><TD>6.70 ounces</TD><TD>14.2 cm</TD><TD>190 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>19 weeks</TD><TD>6.02 inches</TD><TD>8.47 ounces</TD><TD>15.3 cm</TD><TD>240 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>6.46 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>16.4 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>10.08 inches</TD><TD>10.58 ounces</TD><TD>25.6 cm</TD><TD>300 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>21 weeks</TD><TD>10.51 inches</TD><TD>12.70 ounces</TD><TD>26.7 cm</TD><TD>360 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>22 weeks</TD><TD>10.94 inches</TD><TD>15.17 ounces</TD><TD>27.8 cm</TD><TD>430 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>23 weeks</TD><TD>11.38 inches</TD><TD>1.10 pound</TD><TD>28.9 cm</TD><TD>501 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>24 weeks</TD><TD>11.81 inches</TD><TD>1.32 pound</TD><TD>30 cm</TD><TD>600 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>25 weeks</TD><TD>13.62 inches</TD><TD>1.46 pound</TD><TD>34.6 cm</TD><TD>660 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>26 weeks</TD><TD>14.02 inches</TD><TD>1.68 pound</TD><TD>35.6 cm</TD><TD>760 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>27 weeks</TD><TD>14.41 inches</TD><TD>1.93 pound</TD><TD>36.6 cm</TD><TD>875 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>28 weeks</TD><TD>14.80 inches</TD><TD>2.22 pounds</TD><TD>37.6 cm</TD><TD>1005 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 weeks</TD><TD>15.2 inches</TD><TD>2.54 pounds</TD><TD>38.6 cm</TD><TD>1153 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>30 weeks</TD><TD>15.71 inches</TD><TD>2.91 pounds</TD><TD>39.9 cm</TD><TD>1319 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>31 weeks</TD><TD>16.18 inches</TD><TD>3.31 pounds</TD><TD>41.1 cm</TD><TD>1502 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>32 weeks</TD><TD>16.69 inches</TD><TD>3.75 pounds</TD><TD>42.4 cm</TD><TD>1702 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>33 weeks</TD><TD>17.20 inches</TD><TD>4.23 pounds</TD><TD>43.7 cm</TD><TD>1918 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>34 weeks</TD><TD>17.72 inches</TD><TD>4.73 pounds</TD><TD>45 cm</TD><TD>2146 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>35 weeks</TD><TD>18.19 inches</TD><TD>5.25 pounds</TD><TD>46.2 cm</TD><TD>2383 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>36 weeks</TD><TD>18.66 inches</TD><TD>5.78 pounds</TD><TD>47.4 cm</TD><TD>2622 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>37 weeks</TD><TD>19.13 inches</TD><TD>6.30 pounds</TD><TD>48.6 cm</TD><TD>2859 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>38 weeks</TD><TD>19.61 inches</TD><TD>6.80 pounds</TD><TD>49.8 cm</TD><TD>3083 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>39 weeks</TD><TD>19.96 inches</TD><TD>7.25 pounds</TD><TD>50.7 cm</TD><TD>3288 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>40 weeks</TD><TD>20.16 inches</TD><TD>7.63 pounds</TD><TD>51.2 cm</TD><TD>3462 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>41 weeks</TD><TD>20.35 inches</TD><TD>7.93 pounds</TD><TD>51.7 cm</TD><TD>3597 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>42 weeks</TD><TD>20.28 inches</TD><TD>8.12 pounds</TD><TD>51.5 cm</TD><TD>3685 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD>43 weeks</TD><TD>20.20 inches</TD><TD>8.19 pounds</TD><TD>51.3 cm</TD><TD>3717 grams </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thank you for your concerns! I went to a regular GP to check. He knows about my past medical history and told me it's nothing. It's b'cos my nose is dry so I should keep myself well-hydrated by drinking lots of water. Unless the nose bleed is accompanied by fever or chill or something else then it's a reason to be concerned about. It's also b'cos of the side effect of aspirin that I've been taken since I'm pregnant. Is anybody taking aspirin by the way? Beware of nosebleeds. Hehe..
And maybe it's b'cos of heatiness. Although I have been drinking cold water all the time. Strange hor.

E-ling,
Discharges during pregnancy is very common. If it's yellow it's normal too as long as it don't itch or doesn't smell bad. I have discharges everyday too. It used to be yellow during my first tri then changed to white during my 2nd tri. Those measurements, are they for ang moh babies or what? I seem to think that the measurements are a bit big or maybe my baby is small.

thanx eling!!! that info is so useful...

but hor... i think my nephew beats all ang moh baby also... at week 39, he was born 55cm and 4400grams... hahaha... giant baby... hehe...

STAY AWAY FROM ASPRIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

its not good for the baby at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if need.. take panadol instead!!!!! please stop taking asprin!!!!!!!!! I heard it is very harmful for the baby!!!!!

ya i heard pregnant shld not touch ASPIRIN at all times leh ....

hey emma, my friend's bb beat ur nephew ... he was 5kg at birth ! when I saw him during full mth, he is a 3 mth looking baby !!

and my friend gave birth to him naturally ahhaha sud sud !

wah!!!!!!! 5 kg????????????????????????????????????/
omg!!!! that's so powderful!!!!!!!!!! haha...

my nephew also v big at full month... now he;s 5 months old.. he wearing the same clothes as his 2 year old bro now.... all the nice cute stuff we bought for him all he cannot wear at birth... so wasted.. lol....

but never mind lahz... now my baby got brand new stuff instead.. hehe....

Actually the aspirin I take is very small dose, 100mg and it's prescribed by my gynae. Here's the irony, with my previous 5 miscarriages, I did not take any medication, except folic acid. But this one I take aspirin and I am still pregnant till now. Aspirin is actually a blood thinner so for girls with multiple miscarriages, it's a common daily must-have. Hehe not to worry. Since I'm on aspirin, I don't take panadol even though I have a headache.

hi emma

ya lor we got a shock also ... hehe good for ur bb to enjoy the goodies !

hi melissa

oh if it's from ur gynae then I think it is safe for you lah ... just be careful and drink more warm water... lie down more today since you not at work ... take care ah !!

i did hear that asprin does thin the blood for those mommies with blood too thick to get to the baby.. but onli in small doses... other mommies should avoid asprin...

E-ling &amp; melissa,
the measurements in the table do look v big!

Someone mentioned in another thread a rule of thumb we can follow when it comes to size of bb. "No. of wks minus 6.5" and u should get a rough estimate of bb's length. Seems pretty accurate to me so far. U gals can try.

hi pupplove

looks accurate to me also ... anyway from 4 or 5th mth onwards, doc say cant use length to measure the bb .... now he use the circumference of the baby's stomache to gauge his weight and no. of weeks.

wow wow the thread is moving so fast i can't catch up! okie, i reply some first then continue reading hehehee.

ilovebabies and peachie, u are so sweet. thanks for extracting the info from the baby center and posting it here.
i did contemplate calling my gynae to ask that day but as sunday it was better i tot to wait til my friday appointment then ask. but now u say its common, and the thigh pain is common too, i not so worried liaoz. yah hor, the side cramping and sharp pains is round ligament pain. i read abt that before but somehow when the pain comes i dun register or remember hehee. sure, will update u after i see gynae this friday! looking forward!

Bjiou, angeline, melissa, e-ling, hehehehee i drew in total FIVE (5) tubes of blood during my blood tests. it;s a standard routine for my gynae when her patients do the oscar, coz the oscar need to take one tube of blood anyway. u must wondering why i sound so light about taking 5 tubes of blood, but i happen to belong to the wierd category of ppl who is not afraid of having my blood drawn. and i like to look at the process.....siao right? hehehe anyway, bjiou, i did all the tests u mentioned above, during my oscar test in my 12 weeks. results are okie, but will get the print-out this friday.

peachie, wow, u sure are a shopaholic hehehee..... u have bought so many things oredi! me quite pantang so will wait til 6th or 7th month to buy baby's stuff. as for baby cot, i have someone who offered to give me hers oredi, so i can save on one cot. she also giving me playpen.
and maternity clothes, she has gave me some of hers. and my hubby's ex coll also giving me hers.
so happy...but i have bought my own lah, today hoping to go down to swell to take a look too! hehehhee...so far have spent like $400 on maternity clothes. just got 4 dresses last week.

hi amylim, i also used to get this sharp pain on my left lower tummy. and my gynae also said its coz of gas.
me not surprised coz i am full of gas! *burp* hehehe.

peachie, my tummy has started itching ever since i was in my 8th or 10th week hehee. i started scratching very long liaoz. thing is, few weeks back, my ezcema also came back. now i have on my calves, arms even.
this is worse than the tummy rash coz its super itchy and i need to ask gynae if it will affect baby.

edksd, i think the test u did is to test for alpha fetal protein (AFP) or free beta hcg? which one? the latter is with the NT scan, and is part of the oscar test, all results will give indication of the risk of DS. as pregnancy progresses, the beta hcg shld lower. a too high level will indicate high risk. the AFP test is usually done with the triple test, to test risk of abnormalities. AFP is supposed to increase with pregnancy.

melissa, oh dear, so glad u are better now. u scared us with the post leh! oh u taking aspirin so that cld be why u have the nose bleed since it thins the blood? if not, i wld have guessed it coz of pregnancy, coz during pregnancy the vessels change and mummies are more prone to stuffy nose or sinus problems and may snore when they sleep.

ilovebabies, cool!!! wow..ur friend's baby 5kg and she natural birth! thumbs up! she okie and her tearing is natural or episiotomy? i think she must feel so proud of herself!

Oh sheesh.. I missed the 5kg baby discussion. That's huge! Good question from daisybuttons, any tearing? How to prevent tearing. Is it by doing Kegel exercises?

For those with itchy parts, have you girls applied stretch mark creams or baby mosturizer already? Could be that your skin is stretched and dry.

daisybuttons, you're #1! 5 tubes of blood wow! With aspirin, my blood flow freely so with 3 tubes, the whole thing is over in like 2 mins. (Can cook maggi mee hor). Before aspirin, the nurses has problems finding my veins! Even had to be poked several times! That was nasty! Oh don't worry you're not the only freak. I watched my blood get drawn too. I just didn't like to see it poking underneath my skin.

hehehehe Melissa u so cute, can cook maggie mee in 2 mins hehehe. :p i didn't time mine, but when the nurse told me 5 tubes, i asked her jokingly "wah, 5 tubes then when u finish can i still walk?". she teased back " you not only can walk, you can still run.". hehehee....anyway after that hubby supported me back to the seat but only felt a bit light-headed for a while after that okie. hehe yah regarding the freakish thing, the nurses will always ask me to look away but i always tell them its okie. and i will stare intently at the process.

i din apply stretch marks cream coz i heard most dun work. at most sometimes i will apply baby oil lite to my body but only occasionally coz i super no discipline one leh. also worried of applying too many things to my body...yah itchiness usually caused by our dry skin now and due to hormone changes i think.

Oh I tot recently there was a case in TMC that the mothers thigh bones was mislocated during the delivery of her 4.5kg baby. I heard abt it in my gynae's clinic. How can a 5kg baby being delivered normal? should it be operation?

Oh both my babies are around 3kg so i'm natural birth no tearing but gynae did cut at the side to avoid tearing thou.

err I am not too sure abt the tearing leh .. din ask much.. anyway the boy now is 2 years old and a normal looking boy, not the overweight type.

Her 2nd child is also 4.6kg at birth ahhaha her gynae say she is that kind of woman who gives birth to BIG babies .. but she is not huge in size herself ...

I have started apply normal moisturizer on my tummy and back starting from 3 mths. I heard that you cannot get rid of stretch marks at all. so I tot I do not want to spend the $ on ex products ..... just pray i dun see any stretch marks ..hehe ...

daisybuttons.... u r a bit "bian tai" ahahha sorry joking lah .. but how come u like to see ur blood being drawn ?? cute leh u.

hi bijou

i guess the reason for my friend giving birth naturally is becos .. she chose SGH. What I meant was that gynae from govt hospitals are not so fussy .... whereas for her 2nd child, she change to a private gynae and the gynae insist she has CS cos her bb is 4.6kh but is slightly smaller than the 1st one.

I guess, private gynae has their reputation at stake when comes to such decision, so they may not want to take the chance.

wahhhh i oso cannot catch up liaoz..

hi melissa,
glad to hear that u r ok..morning i wana post ask u chop chop c gynae leh..aiyo sb motherhood forum dwn..

hi daisybuttons,
y take sooo many tubes of blood ah???aiyo me took 2tubes aredi freak out leh...

hey,v soon all of us going for the detailed scan liaoz..btw, i hv set up a spreadsheet with our real names with contact numbers &amp; email address.for easy reference la..Strictly circulate oni thru emails...i aredi update a few mommies liao...interested parties, pls pm me the details.

YipEeEe..2nite i m going to c baby!!
398041.gif
398042.gif

hi all..
tis forum is moving super fast... i only nv come in for a wk already cant catch up....
anyway yesterday went to see my gynae liao... so happy finally can find out e gender of baby... mine is a boy.. cos can see his little bird bird sticking out in between his legs. so cute

Daisybuttons

I also took 5 tubes of blood leh! I am very scared of injection but I insisted on looking at the whole process coz to me, I need to know when exactly I would feel the pain instead of waiting blindly for the nurse to poke me.

I was wondering how come others only took 2 -3 tubes until you post the message then I realise got people same as me.. haha! :D

helo bjiou, i think the gynae and midwives will gauge whether the mother can give birth to the baby naturally usually. by measuring her size and width of her hip bones and stuff. i have a friend with a 4.2 kg baby but she's very petite so straight away c-sec. but i have a friend who's baby is 4.54kg but she natural birth, but that case was coz i think the estimated birth wt only 3.X kg.

ilovebabies, wows......but actually i heard that a big size mum not necc have a big size baby. the factor that leads to big size babies is how big you yourself are when born. my friend with the 4.2kg baby, her hubby is also a big baby 4.xkg when born.
so dun depend on your own size now, but only at birth.

ilovebabies hehehee yah i am bian tai i know hehehe. not that i like to see my blood being drawn ah, its just that i am not scared. and i have this fascination with needles actually mu hahahahaa.... when in sec school i have a mechanical pencil in the exact shape and size of a syringe. :p

smiley hahahaa u are not alone.
coz i think our gynaes in the same clinic hehehee, if its not the same gynae!.

bjiou, wow....u lucky girl, one boy one girl oredi, so nice...
so now ur 3rd one shld be no preference of gender liaoz.

pjen, thanks for making the effort. yah i also think email better, dun post here. pls PM me the contact list can?
i will add mine from there?

elaine, congrats on learning the gender! aiyoh u making us so excited. urs is usual scan manage to find out huh? not detailed scan right?

ya gynae say during usual scan can guess the gender depending whether u can see the "thing" or not

if it is a boy, it can be quite confirmed to be a boy... BUT if it's a gal at 1st scan, there is still a possibility that it is boy ....

but I heard of stories that some scan shows that bb is a boy but it is actually the finger or the cord.

hi bjiou,
wah u gd leh....my hb wan e more kids the merrier...i thk i xiu gang e most child no. 2..

oh ya mommies mayb can give me e sequence like this:
Real name
mobile no
EDD
Hospital
Gynae
Love nest
Gender (TBA for the moment)
Email address

i lazy look back the chart here la..

Daisybutton,