(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbb,
it's $240 wo GST.. I thinking of trying out both mandarin and english.. so may go for both weeks and my birthday falls in the 26th Nov week leh hehe!

piyo,
how many can there be in a group ah...so nice if we all can be in the same group hor..it be so fun...hhaa

u all try to go for the english program at the wk of 26-30Nov leh...hee hee..then me n jay got company leh...coz think this date most likely for me..keke...

I'm interested in the JG pgm.

I prefer 1 week English and most prob start 19 Nov and timing is 11am to 1230pm cos hubby oso want to take leave to drive Justin there and too early hubby cannot wake up.

Let's sign up together leh, how to huh? How to pay together huh? Must we meet and go there together?

ok i will start by stating my prefered date and timing ya..

Augbaby- 26-30Nov 9.30am to 10.30am (1st choice)
11-12.30am (2nd choice)

I just called them again. Week 1 -Sentosa, Week2-Bird Park, they only allow 1 child 1adult in the class each time. The excursion also 1 child 1 adult but if the other parent wanna tag along, can make own private arrangements

piyo,
when u mean wk 2, its for the wk of 26-30 Nov hor..me ok wif that...for u, if u joining both then u will get to go for both rite...for me, think it shld be ok for me n juz jay going for the excursion coz hubby be working n maid need to take care of my girl..so will still be me n jay only

Racoon,
hey if u go for the wk 1, then its underwater world...u went b4 liao hor?

piyo,
icic...but the excursion the school will provide logistics rite? for me, i try to get hubby to bring me n jay go there everyday lor...b4 he go to work...n i will go hm myself after that lor...

ya excursion the school will provide logistics for 1 parent 1 adult

Megan been to underwater world liao.. have not gone to bird park though... and bird park that week my birthday so will take leave anyway... but megan likes fish and birds..*dilemma*

augbb, piyo

yah, underwater world went b4 liao leh, but never mind lah, its cooler than bird park which must depend on the weather. If go bird park ,must walk more and if just me alone and with this little monkey, more difficult for me to handle if just me alone. If Underwater World, its indoor and air con, and Justin won't run loose easily. Week 2 is also month end so me and hubby sure cannot take leave one. I think most prob hubby will drive us there with maid and maid station there to wait. Hubby will go jalan and come back and pick us when class ends lor.

piyo,

i oso lousy mommy, i think i think too much. Bird park Justin never go b4 so must wait for 1 day hubby can bring all of us there so he can take pic mah and we can roam the whole place together. If me with justin alone no hands to take pictures.....hahhaha.....i worry for nothing hor......

Aiyah, but bring baby out really got a lot of logistics lah.

augbaby,

i told hubby i can bring justin take MRT or taxi there myself, but he dun allow leh so he wanna take leave. Wanted to let Justin experience public transport more leh. So when i'm on leave on weekdays, i will bring justin take LRT and bus lor.

racoon,
haha...icic..for me, think its great to have some bonding for me n jay and since he has never taken public transport as well so might as well juz bring him home after the class on public transport lor...shld be ok lah...

i'm interested but need to check with my heads 1st regarding the schedule. was told that the 1st 2 wks of hols will be used for meetings and workshops so need to check out the exact date and timing. most prob can't make it for the 1st wk. hopefully, can make it for 2nd wk. can confirm later?

re: logistics
i'm concerned abt it too. will u mums be bringing strollers? it would be difficult for me cos i'll be going alone. so worried that he'll be tired and want to sit in stroller if i dun bring it.

hi augbaby,
thanks for ur sms. din check the thread cos wasn't feeling very well. somemore later must go back to do work. haiz...

hi, all
happen to log in today and see that you gals are arranging the JG class. i'm keen too

Who is interested JG Hol prog?
Piyo
Kelly x2 (gabe & edward)
Augbb
racoon
Cocomo?
amberlyn - ok with wk1&2. preferred timing 9-10.30am.

Erin,
no prob...u take care ya..
hey if u r going same timing as me, think we can either share a cab together or if hubby fetching me n jay go, we can fetch u there too...no trouble since we stay rather near...but after class i will have to go hm myself and think we can both go hm together lor...
hmm for me, maybe if reali need to bring stroller for excursion, then i will try to bring a light weight one or if not juz dun bring lor...make do lah..hee hee..

erin,

Won't strollers be heavy to lug up and down the bus (going by bus right). My stroller is Maclaren type, super heavy. If justin want me to carry and i have to lug the stroller and bag still, i no strength to move liao.

Erin, i help u add ya...
Piyo
Kelly x2 (gabe & edward)
Augbb
racoon
Cocomo?
Erin- likely to be wk 2...timing?

racoon,
think can lah...my friend also do that leh...she bring stroller but light weight one n alot a big bag whenever she comes to meet us with her son together as well...think we juz hav to bring a light weight one lor...if reali need to...anyway to go there, we need to take mrt to newton n then take ano bus there lor

hi racoon,
ya lor. was thinking abt it. mine is also maclaren which is heavy. guess will not bring the stroller then.

hi augbaby,
will opt for afternoon session cos usually workshops will be in the mornings for 2nd wk of hols. thanks for offering to tonpang me but most prob, we'll be in different sessions.

Piyo
Kelly x2 (gabe & edward)
Augbb
racoon
Cocomo
Erin- likely to be wk 2. Afternoon session

piyo,
that time u r telling me abt the avent BM warmer..wat is it actually call ah..might consider buying it...

btw mummies,
not sure how the registration will be cos you need to fill in the details of your babies, maybe need signature etc.. so we may haf to arrange a timing and date to go and register and pay together?

hi piyo,
i haven't bought the ergo carrier yet. cos i tried putting kayden in at jas's place but he was like screaming. not sure if it's bcos he wanted to get down and play with the toys or if he doesn't like to be in the ergo carrier. guess i'll rent the ergo carrier for a month. i can bring him out on my own more often too.

hi erin,
ya can try... I haf not used the ergo on megan for some time but may haf to try liao esle stroller and bag jia lat leh

hi augbb,
it's called Avent food warmer.

hi kelly,
I am on a call can't ans your phone but use my fingers while on the phone to post :p your gabe's class is mandarin or english? btw, like I mentioned abv, not sure if you eed to go fill up the registration form etc etc

piyo,
i think we can print out the form and fill it up and maybe we can meet to consolidate the forms and if anyone going there, 1 of us can juz bring all the forms together with the payment n make liao...the thing is we need to confirm our timing n date 1st lor...hmm wonder if the JG at forum can also make payment..if yes, n if jas is keen, maybe we can ask her to help us since jadelle has classes there during wkdays..jas overseas now..think either she will be bk today or over the wkends lor..need to check wif her...

Hi racoon,
I like you, think too much so still thinking on the timings and weeks.. sentosa can go late afternoon, bird park better be in the morning? afternoon no mandarin classes, so sentosa-english, then bird park-chinese? then my 2nd week must come back to office in the afternoon, sian leh!haiz

hi Augbb,
Can we? the person says the form not ready yet!yes! can make payment at forum, no prob.. this one I asked liao... I doubt Jas would be keen cos she is doing for the 2x playnest liao.. but dunno she mind doing us this favor not since she always go down hehe.. can you ask her? Actually I dun mind getting my hubby to go but he still recovering from knee ops.. wait he kills me!

piyo,
ya sure...will ask jas when she is bk from her biz trip...but hor i dun think she will mind lah...hee hee...we can meet up for lunch again 1 day and then pass the form and $ to her lor..since she will go there during her lunchtime to spend it wif jadelle, think she wont mind..but think we need to maybe write her a cheque lor...:p But we need to confirm wif ourselves our date n timing..haha...anyway registration form not on website yet so cant print n fill up...

racoon,
ya lor! big cows somemore!

augbb,
ya can be done like that? or we TT funds to her easier! registration form can send to her via email?

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Playnest</TD><TD></TD><TD>Playclub </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>English</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>Wk1 3-4.30pm</TD><TD>Wk2 9-10.30am</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wk1 9-10.30am</TD><TD>Wk1 8.30-11am </TD></TR><TR><TD>Augbb</TD><TD>Wk1 9-10.30am</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>racoon</TD><TD>Wk1 11-12.30pm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>Wk1 3-4.30pm</TD><TD>Wk2 9-10.30am</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>amberlyn</TD><TD>Wk1 9-10.30am</TD><TD>Wk2 9-10.30am</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Erin</TD><TD>Wk2 timing?</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

All,
Pls cfm your timings, week and lang of class ok?

Erin,
need your timing.

Amberlyn,
You going for both weeks? all English?

hi piyo,
mine is wk 2, 3 - 4.30pm (English). can't really confirm until the work plans are finalised. when's the last day of registration?

erin,
think there is no last day at this point but bec we need to sign up together in a group of 4 to be entitle to the 20% discount only lor..