(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

I am renting helium gas tank from party with us. They are charging $30 per tank for 24 hrs. Deposit $100. Hope this info will help u all.

wen u rent the tank, ask them wat the 'kg' of the tank is, not just compare base on price alone.

augbaby,
sori i kaypoh here. the spelling error ( party )on the poster isit on purpose wan?

Thanks for your concern, Jay looks fine to me as he can still laugh, play and eat. Hopefully everything's really ok.

Leia,
Yes, it is the Heanim playyard. He stepped on one of the higher hole and climb out. really faint!!!

Catherine,
I used AVG when I kena the virus but scan cannot detect anything. Then I installed zonealarm and I found 2 virus. ;0

leobbsmom/Augbaby,
Thanks for your birthday wish.

Augbaby/piyo/Xavpris,
I have rented the helium tank for $60 for 4 days, deposit $150. I used for 60 ballons and think still have ard 1/3 of gas left. The winnie the pooh foil ballon I bot $8.50 each.

Really find that out babies are v smart leh. Can sense.

For normal balloon can last only for a day as for foil balloon can last for 5 days.

Hi Cocomo & Leia

Poor boy. Hope he is fine. Sayang and heart him for me...

Hi Augbaby & Piyo

The invitation card is so nice.

Cocomo,
Happy 1st bdae Jayden....

Catherine,
Cocomo rite on the antivirus. Me using Norton and my frend using AVG cant detect anything. When we use alarmzone, virus detected lei.

Kelly,
Manage to download the alarmzone? If not u wan me to email it to you? (of course it will be virus free

cecelia,
yes zonealarm might help to detect the virus but it will block you from accessing programs, they might block MSN, Online games, emails and so on. thats why i dun recommand zonealarm..
that time my pc kana virus, i use b4 zonealarm.. but after detecting the virus.. everything i cant use. end up i got to reformat the pc.

U got to update ur antivirus program so as to detect virus.

Hope u ladies wun mind tat I pop into this thread.

I got 2 pairs of jack & lily shoes that I jst brought for my girl. It for 18-24mths (5.75inch). Selling at $28 each or 2 for $52. The reason I'm sellin is becas it's too big for my girl. If interested pls PM me. THKS
906821.jpg

Happy 1st Birthday to Cocomo Jayden!!! Lotsa hugs n kisses....

Think Crisann bday is today to right if i am not wrong, so a very happy Birthday to Crsiann too!!

CJ,
Hee hee...u r right...the error in spelling is purposely one...coz BIL wan to show that Jay is only 1 yr old and hence the spelling...haha....think u r the only 1 who noticed...:p

cecelia
thks...i got zone alarm liao n wif zone alarm, i still kenna virus. aiya, i kenna fr another person, sent virus 2 everyone on msn list, then u sent back 2 me.

pai seh, i super sian abt tis virus infecting my MSN cos i really dunno how 2 fix. juz kept using all sorts of anti virus stuff. then gotta stop using my MSN which is my mode of communication wif e outside world.

Wishing Cocomo's Jayden a v happy 1st birthday too! All all babies whose birthday is today.

Augbaby, piyo,

Yes, v nice invites you have!

Preparation for the birthday celebration has been rather exciting. Finally sent out the invites to relatives and friends last night. This whole affair reminds me of my wedding prep when I did up 500+ wedding favours (scented soap in organza bag) together with my mom - sewing organza bags, tying the ribbons, printing little tq cards. Just that this time, only need to prepare ~150 units of birthday favours. Phew! :D

Hi Leia,
wow! you must be having a BIG party for Jadon!How many guests are you inviting? have fun!

HI cocomo & crisann,
Wishing Jayden & Crisann a very happy birthday! you both not taking leave ah?

Hi Leia & crisann,
Thanks! It's all thanks to Augustmum

augbaby,
oicic, heehee.. proved that the poster really captured my attention. hope u feeling better now.

leia,
wow!!!, 150 birthday favours. includes adults or kids only??? me so excited too, celebrating for Kaefer on saturday.

All aunties,
Thanka a lot for your birthday wishes!!! - - from little Jayden

Crisann & Cheers'Gwen,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to two of you too!!!

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY TO Augustmum's Zac and Rain's Reina!!!

piyo,

Right about 130 guests. Am using the similar invite listing for the 1st month celebration... mainly relatives. Am catering food for 100 pax cos anticipating that 15% may not be able to make it eventually.

cj,

150 birthday favours for adults and kids. Can't imagine having 150 kids at a party! *shudders* Just some small tokens. Kids will have something extra.

kelly,
Uninstall ur MSN. Delete the Program Scanur computer for viruse
and Re download the new msn and install again...
hope this helps

remember got to totally remove the MSN program...

catherine
i uninstall MSN n reinstall MSN dunno-how many times liao.

husband also not very gd at tis. sigh!

cocomo, crisann
happy birthday to ur darlings jayden n crisann.

cocomo
how's jay fr e fall?

kelly,

Ur norton virus not working?
maybe u want to try reformat ur pc.
save all ur important file in a tumbdrive or memory card and reformat the whole hard disk.

kelly,
b4 u decide to reformat ur pc u might want to try to download yahoo spyware and scan..
maybe is not virus is spyware..

i got to know how the virus goes then can help u.

good morning mommies,

happy b'day to Crisann too!

cocomo, how's jay? sleep well? drink milk as usual?

piyo, thanks for yesterday!

just to share, i did a scrap book kind for my girl's b'day. just going to display at the party as a deco for her party...
907158.jpg
907159.jpg

not very clear coz of the flash, think cant see her english n chinese names clearly here. =P
i put them in the plastic, coz scared will get dirty b4 the party. the sticker wont be there on actual day la...! haha!

Piyo,
Have something to do in office also need to meet you for lunch ma. Will be working from home later. ;)

Kelly,
Jay looks ok today, smiling and naughty as usual. I will monitor for 2 more days see how. Thanks.

Can you go to your zonealarm, click overview, then product info. The one activated for antivirus must be ZoneAlarm Anti-virus version. Most of the downloaded version only for firewall but not antivirus. Then you look at the locensing information, can you see any no. there? If no number let me know coz you are not registered.

Kelly,
Understand the frustration of comp kena virus... must calm ok... dun pass the frustration to your #3..

Crisann,
Oops.. din noe today is crisann bdae... Happy bday to cute Crisann.

Catherine,
Thanks for your info, din noe alarmzone will cause complication... My Alarmzone is trial version. Intend to install back d norton antivirus when the trial period is up.

Leai,
150 pax... wow sure a lot of things to be done. Have fun n enjoy d party.

cecelia,
how did the virus goes.. it will sent ur contact list a message and they download they will get the virus? try to trace the virus name. and check ur pc does it have this file in it.
it might be in temporarily folder. Which even the virus is cleared but still in ur pc.
u might want to clear the temporarily folder.

Cocomo,

thanks... Happy birthday to Jaydon too

Leia,

150 guests... I will def. freak out... after zac's firth month, DH and I decided to have only small scale parties...

So, are you still baking the cupcakes?
I'm planning to try out other frosting, but not too soon. The sight of cakes puts me off at the moment.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Blessed First Birthday to all the Jul/August Babies!</font>

<font face="Verdana"> How time flies.
It felt like a few days ago that we were talking about deliveries.
Have a great time celebrating with your babies' first!</font>

check wif u all ah..is it ok to give bb museli and apple from heitz for lunch ah? i think its suppose to be a breakfast cereal but i dun feed jay breakfast and din wan to waste it so thou of feeding him for lunch instead since he has always been eating normal cereal...

augustmum,

No, not baking cupcakes for birthday but for own consumption.

If I hv 150 guests in my home, I'll freak out too. But since it's not held at home, then not so bad lah. :p

Leia,

It's the crowd and mess that freak me out. Always like things slow and simple. Esp. during gatherings, prefer small groups and home based so can chit chat and laze around.

ha... think I don't realli belong to S'pore which is so fast paced... must think of a place to migrate. Mabbe Vietnam.
Almost apply to teach there when I was without children.

Leia, 150pax ??? u r brave girl!! =)

same as augustmum, after the first mth celebration, hubby n i hv phobia to handle such a big crowd! we had abt 80pax tat time. we as the host felt tat we did not spend quality time with our guests lor, so this time, really a small one. abt 50, families n close frenz only..

at least we all will feel at ease and able to enjoy the party ourselves fuLLy! =)

Scrapbook :
me is an art idiot!!! hahaha!! tats why i bot this DIY scrap kit coz it comes with ready-to-use frames, stickers n papers! i just came up with 2 photos and VIOLA!!! as if artistic like tat hor?! =P

hi augbaby,
my babe eats the Heinz cereal for lunch/dinner too when I'm lazy to cook porridge
So I reckon it's perfectly fine - after all, it's just a substitute for some form of solid food, yah? So far she's been ok with it.

hi augbb,

Justin eats porridge 3 meals per day, I'm thinking its pretty boring so was thinking of switching to either cereal or oatmeal with fruits as his breakfast. I think cereal is still fine as 1 meal.

Noe,
Long time no hear..... <hugs> How r u?

Leobbsmom,
U macam pro lei....

Catherine,
D u know how to use " %temp%" try it this morning to trace where is d temp folder but the search result say cant find lei... D u noe why?

ya i know cereal is fine but the museli and apple stated on the box that its for breakfast so was wondering if its ok to feed for lunch lor..

augbb, my girl will hv wholemeal bread as breakfast. then porridge at 10am or 11am. then milk at 2pm or 3pm. then porridge at 6pm. her tidbits are bb biscuits n apple.

i didnt feed her anything else leh... my mom doesnt believe in cereal, so never really tried.

cecilia, as if only hor?! =P

Hi Augbaby

Yes today is Crisann's birthday. Thk u.... U have gd memory leh.

Hi Aunties

Thk u.... Love Crisann

Hi Piyo

Thk u... Just started new job yesterday so never take leave lor... So guilty leh... But no choice. Will bring her out for dinner tonight.

Hi Leia

Wah u got so many guests.

re. food.

Zac has cereal in the morning, and then porridge for lunch and dinner.

Last night, he rejected his porridge but when offered white rice, he was so happy and ate quite a lot. Hence, I might start substitute rice for porridge for dinner. However, he will still have his no seasoning fish and vege...

augustmum, u wanna feed him rice for dinner? it's not good for digestion for bb leh. it's like us eating bak chang at nite. too filling??

coz my girl's porridge is very fine unlike adults porridge. so if u wanna to rice, then u hv to go slow lor..

re: food

Megan takes milk 1st thing in the morning, then cereal(those cereals in boxes like Heinz, healthy times etc), then followed by porridge for both lunch and dinner. I KS mum, so scared she dun get enuf nutrients so tend to dump alot of things into her porridge... same like august mum, absolutely no seasoning, no salt, no sugar etc etc...

when can we start giving them rice? when they like to eat like Zac?

can I ask, snacks like bb biscuits - are they considered junk food ah? my friend chided me for giving megan bb biscuits as snacks leh!

augbb,
I only give those breakfast cereal as breaky:p not cos I followed by the instructions.. more cos I feel cereal like not very full for lunch and dinner...

Augmum,
how do you track visitors from my blog ah? wah!!! you become more popular than ever liao!!!!

Noe,
long time no c! where have you been?

Crisann,
have a great dinner tonight

leobbsmum,
no prob! sorry I was very late!

leia,
peifu you so many guests! I already praying I can manage mine next sat liao...*sweat*

balloon ,

thank for all who reply . So i think i got to go and buy them on sat then ... aiyo , so trouble some hor , hai ~ ha ha

white_lady,
all in the joy for your baby's party, its worth the trouble lah hee

Leobbsmom,
I also same here, my girl's party I only invite those close friends and relatives although my hubby still insist that we should invite the whole village. I couldn't remember much for the full month party cos there were too many people so this time round I told hubby a manageable group is better.

Btw, your baby's head very nice leh, so round! :")

Augustmum,
Do you have recipe for cup cakes, can share with me? I'm quite inspired by all the beautiful cup cakes I saw from those website (they are so exp), will be quite fun to try it out myself.

Happy Birthday to all August babies! Wishing them strong and healthy and happy yah, lots of luv!!!

Leobbsmom,
You mentioned earlier that you give your baby wholemeal bread for breakfast, can I check do you serve plain or with something? Your baby can finish 1 or 2 slices?

Hi cj,
Thank for reminding, me blur blur one lah. They only tell me can filled up around 40 rubber balloons.
Hi cocomo,
Happy birthday to Jayden,can I know where u rent the helium tank?
Hi crisann,
Happy birthday to crisann too..

<font face="Verdana">Hi Cecelia & Piyo!
I have been around and following the postings on and off.
However, most of the time can't stay on long enough to participate in the discussion (the boys are sleeping now).
Nonetheless, it's heartening to hear of our babies' first times. Both Jav and Jul are keeping me busy enough, especially now Jul's climbing and walking.</font>