(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

piyo,
haha..our dear jas is blur wif all the flying around...:p so u bought the car seat liao ah..i guess u bought the maxi cosi one ah...wich model...oh dear, megan having runny nose ah...must take care..n yr mei nu is sick...u bring her go see doc liao or not... oh ya reminded me of the pneu jab..i need to let jay take that liao after he is 1 yr old...

Augbb,
hahaha! you got it wrong this time! We ended up buying Britax for the safety aspects and functionality and more cushiony than maxi cosi...although it's UGLY.. fortunately, they haf grey which matches with our car grey leather seats...we brot megan to try on it and she seemed to like the seat ...she slept immed on the seat... will try to post the pic of her sleeping in the seat later... hehe

ya we brot our mei nu to see doc.. I was at home ytd looking after megan... BUSIER than I am at work... I hope megan dun catch on "more flu" from my mei nu else...

oh britax ah..okie...post pic later to let me see ah...n wat model is it and how much u paid for it ah? guess i gotta check this brand out too..hee hee...

Justin also woke up with slight fever today, and today my month end so can't stay home with him, miss him a lot.

Now that he has kind of learnt to walk (with us holding 1 of his hand), he loves to "run" or walk around the house. Last nite, I dun let him touch the TV button, he got upset and as I pull him away from the TV, he just strutted along beside me stomping his feet and crying along like "fa pi qi".

here it is:

904325.jpg

think it's britax premier, paid $399 for it...there is another colour, khaki colour selling $339, think that would match your car seat if it's beige.. I paid more for the grey colour else like not matching with our car seat.

This one can recline 5 positions and exceed the safety requirements..surpringly very snug and comfy when megan sleeps in it. In this pic, the seat was not reclined fully cos we just fitted it onto our seats and she dozed off liao, still holding onto the link-a-doos hhaa.

actually wat temp then is consider fever ah?? coz jay temp is higher but at abt 37.3...i heard above 37.5 then consider fever leh

racoon,
same.. me month end an month beginning very busy

how high is Justin's fever? megan also "fa pi qi" all the time if she dun get her way... she will swing everything out of her way and if we finally gave her the thing she wants, she will push it away like telling us "now I dun wan liao", like her ego bigger than sentosa

if Justin's temp hovers around 37.3 to 37.4, i know he's getting sick liao. I asked MIL give him barley water today to bring down heatiness,and apple to boost Vit c, she told me no fever juz now, but u know old pple use hand to feel for fever one, so can't tell whether is it above 37.5 liao, so later gotta rush back at 6pm to monitor.

piyo,

hehehe, sometimes i really feel like palace maid to my little emperor. Let him cry I bu she de, dun let him cry, i'm spoiling him. I always very scared what if he grow up like those kids i see outside throwing tantrums in public and roll on the floor, how ah? Discipline is the most difficult part of parenthood i think.

Last nite, he bite me so hard, cos gums itchy, i told him many times cannot bite, he still bite, i angry so "piak" his leg", he look at me cry.

Sigh, how to discipline ah?

augbb,
hahaha if look at the car seat standalone, I think it will not pass both your eyes and mine :p it will look better if it blends with your car seat... is yours beige? if beige then will turn out nice...

we were comparing between Maxi Cosi XP Priorii ($389-400+) and this.. for the same price, this seems to offer more and SAFE. I like the safety belt..better bring Jay down and try.. megan likes it so makes our decision easier...din dare let her try Maxi Cosi Tobi.. wait she got expensive backside then our pocket holes bigger liao hahaha

racoon,
I heard from PD anything below 37.5 is not fever...but we as parents will always be worried mah.maybe justin is teething? megan recently also mouth and gums itchy, her 7th teeth just came out and I think the 8th is coming out as well... she dun bite me but she bites my maid on the shoulders and arms till blue-black leh and she gets a kick biting her, so happy.. I told my maid to scold her.

Ytd, I scolded her when she throws her tantrums, she gives me a tao look and look away.. another time she cried so loud... think must be firm else wait she climbed over my head build bungalow how? I gave her a firm "no" and took the toys away from her. If you haf better way of disciplining, tell me hor

augbb,
I dun haf it with me now...you wanna call and enquire? bb hypermart sells maxi cosi, I got britax from baby kingdom next door after shopping bet these 2...

Piyo, racoon..
haha...piyo, u r so cute...i also dun let jay get his way one..thou i am not sure if he understands wat i am telling him...i think i worst...i sometimes will beat his hands etc if he is naughty or do something wrong one...he will sometimes cry or sometimes he wont but juz like close close his eyes when he sees my hand coming to beat him..haha..cheeky lah him..but sometimes when i beat him but not too hard lah still but eno for him to know he shld not be doing it or want his way, he will cry and then his daddy sometimes will carry him and if i happen to be outside n come in again to the bedroom hor, he sees me he will cry again...haha...n then i will juz tell him nicely but firmly that its wrong n he shld not do that n comfort him n he will stop..aiyo my boy sure know how to "act" sometimes...but must be firm lah...

Racoon, Piyo,

I think at this stage bb are like that. my girl also the same. She want to grab things from my dressing tables, then i say cannot or "piak" her if she touch she will start to cry lor...
like i bully her like tat...... But bb is like that one we got to slowly let them know that what can and cannot.. cause they dunnoe anything at all. we must have the patient to teach them slowly.

oh icic...u got yrs from bb kingdom ah...no prob...when u hav number for bb kingdom then u let me know lor...i tried looking in yellow pages but cant find lor...:p

piyo
when did u go down 2 ubi? aiyo, didnt know u r going 2 ubi, i shld hv told u 2 juz go round e corner n drive 2 e shop selling those goodies. it's barely 5mins drive away.

augbb, racoon,
oh yes, I will lightly pat her hands too and wil stare at her with my eyes big big so that over time she knows when I haf that expression means "no no".... I hope I can accomplish that so that next time I dun haf to shout at her in public next time.. just my "stare" can liao so that she knows that if she persists what she is doing, then go back she will know big time.. hopefully like that, my stare will work cos she will know I mean what I say..

augbb,
you dun wan to go down and take a look and try? what do yu wanna find out? go there c better lei...

cat,
agree with you.. that's y sometimes I dun let her win cos must instill in her "yes" and "no" since young else out of control jia lat... my hubby and maid and the rest of the world like her grandparents always spoil her..she knows who she can bully..like the way she bites my maid fainted I am the bad person loh

Kelly,
Last Sunday 4plus .. it's on a spur of the moment kinda thing.. went robinsons see liao then go straight to ubi cos hubby says at the rate megan is crawling ard at the back of the car cannot liao must pin her down with car seat and you know my hubby drives quite fast haiz...never mind this sunday also can :p cos I haf not prepared my hubby on the goodies thingy wait I kena killed by him again

piyo,
i dun lightly pat jay hands, i reali beat one...haha...**Opps bad mummy**..coz i very scare next time if jay is spoilted, he might be like the bb racoon mention, cant get his way n then lie on the floor n throw tantrums...coz my friend friend bb is reali like that...faint...

aug bb,
I tried beating, megan's skin super thick, no feeling and laffs somemore.. think she thinks i am playing with her... for me "stare" works.. recently she must haf found her voice cos she screams so loud nowadays to get attention, you heard it during Jay's party right? that also must tame.. can't haf her screaming all over the place else I must find a hole to hide liao

I found the number:
Baby's Kingdom
See Seng Enterprises Pte Ltd.
83, Kaki Bukit Avenue 1, #01-00, Shun Li Industrial Park, Singapore 417954
Ph : 6547 1677 ; Fax : 6547 1805
Email : [email protected]

piyo,
ya need to go down 1 day to check it out too lor...n most importantly bring jay to try it out...u can drop by ubi for yr goodies thing this sun too leh..coz very nearby to my place..

Racoon, piyo

Same as what PD mention to me.. 37.5 for infant consider fever lo as their body temperature is different from ours.

Augbaby, Cat

I think our bbs at this age wont understand our language like beat them or pat. They will only throw TEMPER & alot of patterns! Nat she also monster when with me.. only know how to bully mummie. I tried beat her hand also even though very light she also cry n scream as if i KILL her.. haiz...

Piyo,
Can see megan enjoyed her seat so much and holding to the "safety bar" hehehe.. normally natalie sleep in the car whenever we board cabby. So think I consider lucky do not have to entertain her..

piyo,

I oso use the stare method, I will stare hard with no smile at him and said with firm "NO", he will quiet down and stare back, then i still no reaction, he will look away like angry. But i think sometimes he knows I'm angry adn he'll crawl to me for hug hug and i'll tell him "mummy still love u but its wrong to blah blah blah....".

Sometimes i oso "piak" his hand a bit hard esp when he touches the switches and cords.

But oso got some days he decide to be wilful and just ignore my stare or "NO" and continue to do it.

augbb,
ya yuo should bring jay down c which seat he is more comfy in..you also know what kelly is talking about huh hahaha... are you getting from there too? I am still thinking whether to get or not...

cyn,
ya, like holding the handle in the bus huh? babies sleep very well when they are in the car, at least for megan.. rocks her to sleep with the way her daddy drives..my difficult part is putting her in the car seat previously when it is rear facing, so far the fwd facing seems better..and she knows when her daddy pulls the brake, meaning can get down liao, she will wake up from her sleep (if she is not super tired) and signal to us to remove her seat belt..

racoon,
megan also sama sama... that's y i say her "ego" bigger than sentosa... well, she got to know her mummy's ego is bigger than singapore

piyo,
ya i heard...jay also like to scream when he is bored and so paisei...always tell him not to do it too...cool...thanks for the number..:p

amy, after seeing edward's pictures from kelly, c this on megan:

I sent this out to the guests..this is with compliments from augustmum, the talented one

Talking about discipling, I also have the same problem. I'm usually the bad guy, if Hannah is naughty I will 'paik' her so hard until her hand is red, see already my heart also pain, most time she will cry and retreat, problem is when her daddy carry her away, she will push him away and want to come back to me, making me feel very guilty, I always ask her "mummy beat you so hard and you still want mummy", nowadays she's very manja, when I scold her she will come to me and sayang me, how to discipline her like that *sigh*...

Piyo, you saw how Hannah was screaming away when April took back the toys at BJG, think she is too used to having all the toys in the world to play with as and when she likes, my hubby say its time to introduce a sibling to share things with her ha...but I really dread going thru the whole process again...I want my beauty sleep and freedom haa...

Hi all , my baby is having running nose , anyone got special treatment , that make the running nose recover fast ? haha ... cos got to celebrate his bday his weekend ... Is it better if i off the aircon tonight ?

hi rain,

i delivered at raffles. cant rem the bill offhand but will check out the receipts and let u know again...its with my lao gong in his office lah. raffles has nice room, nice nurses. will definitely go back there 2nd time round cos like my gynae there too.
if u going raffles, suggest u get DBS woman's card if u dun already hv...certain consultations (those non-package) got 10% discount last i rem.

How I scold Crisann or beat her she is not scare at all. What she will do is looked at me and laugh. She only scare of her daddy. Now what she want, she will want to have it if not will cry. Really not easy to discipline her. Than she is not willing to share toy with other children. That day when BJG she even push Jayden's hand away from the ball cos she don't want to share.

Hi HoneyB

My hubby also say the same as your hubby leh. Saying she is the only child now so won't learn to share with other.

Speaking of disciplining babies, whacked my boy on his butt -real hard- (cos my hand stings after whacking him) when he climbed on me and pulled my specs off yes'day. He knows I'm angry cos I gave him the super black face after he stopped shot and looked at me... and I held that stare for as long as he looked at me. Then he laid his head on my chest and just lie there quietly... until after about 1 min, I put my arms around him -lightly- and -quietly- (heart soften... but don't want to make it too obvious by hugging him tight or talking to him). But somehow he detected the change and immediately got up and start smiling and bouncing around again!!! Wah rao!

Babies! They're smarter and more sensitive than you think they are, and they know more than you think they do!

i need to get a soft sole shoes for jay..anyone knows where i can get nice n not too exp shoes..coz jay now got no shoes he can fit into and he wants to walk when we r outside and need to get shoes...there dun seems to be any BP going on leh...he outgrew his bobux shoes i bought for him for up to 12mths liao a couple of mths back...think his feet is bigger than others...

Leia,
jadon is so sweet...ya i agree that kids nowadays r more smart...they will know we r angry and will lie there good good and once they know we r not angry, wah...change liao...jay also likes to pull our specs leh...jay also same..once he knows i am angry, he will be guai guai and steal glances at me to see my reaction...so funny at times

Leia,
I couldn't agree more to your statement! Somehow they detect changes in mood instantly. My girl will also do the lay head on my chest thingie to show how sorry she is and she will always want to make sure that I'm not angry with her before bouncing off again.

The other day there was a gurang guni man outside my house and I told my girl if she's naughty I will sell her away to the garung guni man, immediately she turned to me and started crying as if she understand...haa...makes me wonder if she really know what that means...

Hey HoneyB,
sorry i forgot to sms u...:p i will be working on thur n fri this wk...so if u r coming down to RP..i can meet u to pick up the clothes that u hav so nice to offer me..Hee hee..thanks reali very much!!...juz let me know again..

Hi Augbaby,

Ok, I'll meet you on Friday lunch time to pass the clothes to you. So you're resting at home today huh I supposed, hope you are feeling much better already.

hi honeyb,
sure..friday is gd....wat time u let me know again..nah i am not at hm resting...me at work this whole wk...no rest for me..
my spotting is on n off once leh...think might be this way for me for my entire pregnancy liao...so sorry leh i cant meet u for lunch...coz i juz pack bk n put my legs up n rest n usually dun walk much liao..somemore this sun is jay bday party and i foresee alot of things to do n less rest...

piyo,

Megan looks so chubby and cute. 3 cheers for you and your breastmilk. She looks so healthy.And, I'm still waiting and looking for Edward's birthday photo.

gtg... busy at work.

cecelia
ur MSN sending out virus messages leh. pls fix it. i kenna e virus n had a tough time fixing it. heng, cocomo helped me.

u go download "zonealarm" fr e internet n it shld help.

hi leia,
kayden's the same. after i smack his eye and tell him why i smack him, he'll be still and quiet for a while. sometimes, he'll come and cosy up to me. then very difficult to be angry with him liao.

hi kelly,
i also kenna the virus the other time. how to fix? i scanned but can't detect the virus. in the end, i changed my account and din use my previous acc. dunno if it helps but everything seems ok at the moment.

hi augbaby,
i bought colette and smalltime. smalltime can be purchased from isetan. looks similar to kids' track shoes. both costs around $35 after the discount.

kelly,
ya i rec a weird msn message from u...does it mean if we dun download any attachment thru the msn its safe? coz i did open the msn to see wat u wrote...