(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbaby,
Dun open the file called 'image' which sent to you from Kelly's account. In fact it was the self MSN generated by the virus. Once you open the attachment you will be 'infected' by the virus.

My Jay fall out from the playyard this morning. When I was in office, I noticed from the camera that Jay keep crying while my maid was in the kitchen cooking his porridge, before I can pick up the phone to call home I saw him climb up from the playyard and next thing is just fall head down from it. I screamed so loud till all my colleagues looked at me. Immediately I rushed back home. Jay can still play and eat. Forehead no 'bao' but few red patches. Really hope everything ok with him.

Erin,

You can download the antivirus+firewall software called zonealarm from internet. However, once you installed and connected to internet, it will prompt you a window, please choose 'only from trusted zone' else you will not able to connect to internet as the firewall will block all site. A bit troublesome but this antivirus not bad. Able to detect virus which not detected by norton and AVG.

cocomo,
oh dear...is the playyard very high? think next time u hav to put a mattress outside the playyard liao...i can understand yr anxiety...but if jay is still playful n active and eat as per normal then shld be alrite..juz monitor for a day or 2...like my jay i also still monitoring but he is still as playful n active...sayang yr jay for me ya...think nowadays all our bb more mobile, we hav to be extra careful...

Leia,

hehe.. me too ley... wow lau.. now our kids r all so smart ley... when she misbehave, she will put her head on my chest and just lie there quietly... then later start her notti action abit as to test market..faint... wonder why they r able to have this reaction...haha... i read a article b4 saying that 6 mths above babies already know how to tell lies liao...

All Aug Babies....

905421.jpg
905422.jpg

Augbaby,
me too looking for soft sole shoes for Elysia too... cos she start to walk alot too... she dun likes hard sole one.. so also looking high and low...

Kelly,
Maybe you infected again. Did u scan your computer? Maybe you try to update it? keep the antivirus on. It works well for me le. Or you look at the security. Select high.

I was just commenting to HB that our bbs hv been falling off sarongs and beds recently.

Mine crawled/rolled off the attachment to my bed last night when we were all sleeping. This is the 3rd time he's fallen off the bed liao. Don't ask me how/why. I was woken up by cries. And realised he's on the floor. Imagine, 1 side of the bed is the wall, 1 side is the cabinet, the other side is me. And he has to fall off from the unguarded side (which is only 22" wide, just about how tall he is). Win liao lor! Cried a bit, nurse him then went back to sleep again. A slight bump on his head this morning. No concussion (I hope :p ) cos this morning when I asked him where's his bumblebee, he can still look in the right direction for it. Ha! *bleah*

Must think of a way to solve this stupid problem... Shit.

poor jadon...
all our jaydens seems to fall off something recently..sigh...ya now i super cautious n dun leave him alone liao..wat to do....sayang jadon for me too ya...

amy
pai seh...all e 200+ pics is in husband's laptop n he's holding onto it 24/7. i totally flat wif no energy so no chance 2 grab hold of his laptop or even upload e pics into somewhere.

will do so soon then i'll give u e link.

kelly,
Then i bo bian liao.

Augbaby/Leia,
I was really angry when I saw Jay fall down with his head down like that coz my maid did not really keep an eye on him but believe that it's safe to keep him inside the playyard. I warned her once that Jay might be able to climb out thus she cannot leave him inside while step away. and yet. . . ai. . . he was shouting real loud even can hear clearly from my camera! Real heart pain.

Kelly,
Wat did u do huh? I m ok everyting here le. Then u off your zonealarm to run msn lo, but on ur original antivirus.

Hi Cocomo, Leia, augbb,
seems like our babies are all falling out of something somehow no matter how we prevent them...
really heartpain...hope all your "jay"s are ok and continue to be happily playing away k..

cocomo,
play-yard quite high leh... how did Jay climb out? I tot play-yard quite safe lei... hmmm.. seems like not true after all...

lunch still on tomolo?

Leia,
my hubby saw you drive to our office pick your hubby up ytd
were you at your hubby's office?:p

augbb and doris,
maybe you can try jacknlily or shoo shoo? I got these for megan so far so good and not too ex... try babejoy, they haf disc for some models..

erin,
did i read correctly? you SMACK KAYDEN'S EYE??

kelly,
been busy cos it's BUDGET time
call you later when I am available k

amy,
i think I can't dong long on my breastmilk liao.. my freezer left last few packs to supplement the daily breastmilk... may have to start a bit on FM late this week or ealy next week... buay dong liao...

how long would we need to transit our babies from breastmilk to FM? and do you mix into breastmilk and feed? or replce 1 feed? If I wanna start megan on FM after she hits 1yr, do I need to start transiting now?

hi kelly...i hope u didn't get the virus from me...btw, u can try this ad-aware...u can try to google on it and download the free software...

cocomo,

Play yard also can climb out? Is the play yard's height v low? Is it the Haenim one? Actually, if your maid has to be cooking in the kitchen, is there any good place she can leave Jayden unattended?

The only safe place in my home is the playpen in the living room.

piyo,

Ya, was at ORQ. Blocked up the stupid entrance cos there's no place to stop then. Before that, some construction worker was waving me away. That's the worst place to pick people up... esp if I have to WAIT. Your HB working in ORQ also?

COCOMO, sorry to hear tat Jay fell this morning! must be like heart-attack for you to witness the whole thing!

LEIA, same for your boy too!

sayang them for me...maybe one kiss each from my girl too! ^_*

hope he is fine, do monitor him for a few days. use a hard-boiled egg to rub his egg hor! sometimes got internal blood clog or wat..

PIYO, so if i dun hear from you, i'll meet u later hor?? =)

White_lady, think i'll just buy those colorful balloons fomr ntuc... anyway i wont need alot.. =P

oh, thanks to all mommies for your concern. i just read the archive and saw the messages.

i was telling some mommies that my girl has become very D-air and "ham bau" after these 2 days. coz everyone gives in to her since she was sick.. she will cry even when my "NO" is a little louder than b4!!! faint.....

esp so when she pulls my specs, until my specs is so crooked now! made me look like AH SIAO with that specs on!! @___@|||

white lady,
i am getting my balloons from concourse tog wif the helium...

piyo,
okie i go check out shoo shoo n jack n lily shoes...reali need to get a pair for jay liao..but i need to measure his feet coz he outgrow his 12mths ones way earlier..

Kelly,
U oso send the virus attachment across to me lei, I download the attach oso kana....

Any idea how to fix this?

leia,
my hubby was waiting for me to come down from work and he saw you and mentioned to me
ya it's a messy place to pick up pple... so for us, normally he will wait for my call b4 approaching the bldg...

leobbsmum,
cfm tonight mt you okie

augbaby,
Your Jay is pretty tall so maybe thats why his feet grow faster too to match the height. Ya, the Jack n Lilly shoes are very soft, can check that out.

Cocomo, I could imagine your fear as you watched from your pc, poor thing, sayang Jay for me.

White lady,
There are many types of balloons available from the Concourse shopping mall, if you need them to fill up with helium for you, best to go one day before the party.

First, a very happy birthday to all the Aug babies! I'm new to this website and my baby girl is also turning 1 year old at the end of this month. It's been lovely reading about all the birthday preps you gals r doing - I'm not doing a big party though, but it's so nice to see everyone's celebrations
Hope it's ok I join this forum yah? Btw, anyone living in the East?

hi honeyb,
ya I saw the way you discipline hannah during BJG class...wow... you can be fierce and firm.. dun play play hahaaha... I told my hubby I am not the fiercest yet :p

hi SK,
welcome! quite a few mummies stay in the east, like Augbb, kelly etc...

hi all mummies ,

thank for reply on balloons ... think i will go there and take alook then ... do they close early at night ? and sat , do they open ? i will need them to add helium also ... that wont take long right ?

white lady,
they open everyday..close at abt 7.30pm...sunday they r open too...the balloons will helium wont last till next day unless u r talking abt those foil balloons..coz i juz went there to order..so jay bday is on sun n hence i need to make arrangements to pick up the balloons filled wif helium only on sun morn..coz if i do it the nite b4, it wont last..but foil balloons can but they r exp if u r all using foil...hope this helps...

augbb,
agree cos the ballons that cocomo gave us that night, until now the mylar balloon is the only that is up and floating to the ceiling till now. the normal balloons start to "lao hong" straight the next day...

ya i think the lady mention the foil balloons can last to i think 3days or more and can actually be reused hor..haha..but exp leh..$5 per balloon i think

Piyo,
ha, I very fierce huh, no choice, my girl already climbed on top of her daddy, cannot let her climb on top of me leh :")

White lady,
are you planning to get alot of balloons? Our plan is to fill the entire house with balloons so that all the little children can bring some back home too. There's this guy who stay opposite my place that rents out helium tanks for a fee, we're thinking of renting the tank from him to fill up all our balloons.

white lady,
if u r going to hav lotsa balloons then like wat honeyb mention, its more worth to rent a tank to fill up the balloons at yr hm..more convenient..for me i will only be having abt 11balloons so i dun think its worth for me to rent...

HoneyB,
juz curious, how much is the rental ah?

share wif u all, the small poster my brother in law did for jay bday this sun..hee hee..i love it...
905901.jpg

augbb,
that's bee-tee-foo! how did your BIL do it? using what software ah?

honeyb,
you would need a lot of balloons to fill up whole place lei... how many you looking at? btw, you giving away the balloons as favours? cos me planning to do that too..

hi piyo & augbaby,

both of your invitation soooo cutiee... enjoy yourself this weekends..

Hi cocomo..

is Jay okie?? sayang him okie.. kisses and hugs for him..

nowaday i also dun dare to let zorian play by himself.. one turn, he is flat on the floor crying.. dun even know how he fall.. sigh.. must keep a close watch on all our babies..

To all August Babies :
Happy 1st Birthday!! May all grow up strong and handsome / pretty and healthy!!

augbaby,
I think its $50 for a couple of hours or for 1 tank I can't remember, let me go confirm, more economical if you have alot of balloons to fill but need to go and collect from him cos he doesn't deliver, let you know tomorrow.

Piyo,
Yes, will need at least 100 balloons big and small, I think giving away balloons easier cos the usual party packs sometimes when I receive them from friends I also don't know what to do with them. Food wise its very subjective some parents don't like their kids to eat sweets or chocolate. I'm planning to get balloons with better prints, they have those with the walt disney characters and you can even color on it so I thought maybe better.

augbb & honeyb,
same considerations... i tot kids would luv balloons better... so me still contemplating to haf party packs or not cos age groups of the kids coming are different.. tot maybe party packs would be more practical when they go to "childcare" or "playgroups" where the age group is the same...

if you dun wan too much hassle of getting the helium tank and transporting it back and placing deposit, perhaps you can consider www.grefio.com.sg ? not to forget must put deposit of $200 for the tank somemore...

I am using them for the party so as to make it as hassle-free as possible... I calculated, cost is about the same if we haf many balloons and save alot of transportation... unless if we only using a small number of balloons...

when guests leave, I will give away the balloons to the kids...

piyo,
i saw the link...ya i think the price is the same if u are having a lot of balloons...n dun hav to worry abt renting the tank and blowing the balloons yrself plus transport is included...oh the poster is done by my BIL using photoshop on mac..he is a graphic designer lah...haha..that is y....keke...jay bday theme will be cars theme..almost lah..haha...hmm for me i am giving away party packs still coz most of the kids coming is older and not much around jay age..only a few so i thou party packs better for them lor..hee hee...

Cocomo,
wishing jayden a very happy 1st birthday!!! Give him a bday kiss for me ya..hee hee...so will u be taking leave tom for jay bday? i be taking leave on 6 Aug to spend the day with my jay..bringing him to go swimming and juz spend the day with him...hee hee...

honeyb u may wan to consider the link piyo gave if u r having a lot of balloons...

piyo/augbaby
wow...ur invitation cards r so **nice** ^^... guess everyone will be busy as preparing our dearest ones' birthday..
help me to sayang the babies that fall from bed/sarong..luckily my bed is a platform bed, Elysia also kena few times fall frm bed but jus one step dwn frm the bed, so not as bad as fall frm normal bed.. but hor my mum did told me she fall one time frm my mum's bed.. wow lau.. my heart pain la..but wat to do... only can tell my mum to be careful lor.. haha...

hi piyo,
no la. type wrongly and din even realise it. it's kayden's hand. haha.... me so busy n blur nowsadays. a lot of work to complete.

hi cocomo, kelly and catherine,
thanks for the advise. will go back and try.

hi sk,
i'm staying at tampines (near temasek poly)

hi augbaby,
like the poster very much.