(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbaby,

oh no, sayang jay. Hope he is alright. Cot height is quite high, i can feel the pain for u too. Maybe try line the floor around the cot with mattress next time.

Re: Justin's play yard.
Justin stop sleeping in his play yard....sigh....the minute he wakes up in his play yard, will cry for us to bring him back onto our bed liao. But I still leave it there for him to play b4 bedtime and also to guard his fall. Surprisingly is, he used to attempt to climb over me and aim for the floor b4 we had the play yard set up. Now, I think he doesn't want us to put him back to sleep there, he stop that attempt liao and guai guai stay in the middle of our bed. Dunno is this good or bad for me. I can only wish for the day he will decide to want to sleep on his own, so tired of training him liao....sigh. Maybe for now, just treasure the time he snuggle up to me in bed.

hi mommies, my girl has walked more n more on her own when we put her on carpetted flooring at the shopping mall. cant describe the joy when she smiles n walks towards u, sometimes even chuckled! i'm sure all mommies will get to experience tat priceless moment soon!

augbaby, aiyo, why jay also fell ah? hmm...think all mommies hv to be on guard since it's a season of accidents at home now tat bb is stronger than we thot they are!

for his head, do boil an egg until it's hard. then rub over his head just incase of internal bleeding. if he can play n laugh as usual, then he shld be fine. just like my girl, very tough one!! so dun worry so much as to affect your health k! must take gd care leh.. i noe not easy to be preggie n hv a little to take care at the same time. but u can do it ok! u r a strong mom, ok!! jia you!!

oh ya, my girl's birthday party will be held this sat. busy busy!

she's to see her PD coz she suddenly got a lot of rashes on her body, those itchy type... see already i also heartpain.. she will scratch if she knows, but those at legs, she just keeps stamping her feet.. aiyo.....

i see some mommies are using those beautiful first birthday banner. i hvnt got any yet..
can share where to get? or any mom wanna let go?

leobbsmom
piyo got 2 girl girl bday banners fr e bday bash. we r selling them off at 1/2 price. u 1 2 contact piyo n ask her abt it?

augbb
aiyo, falling fr cot already sounds so bad cos e height is rather high. hope jay's fine. do monitor for drowsiness, vomitting n high fever. u also take care. mayb get ur gynae 2 give u more bedrest n walk around lesser.

Hi Augbaby

Thks. Ya I'm v busy now. Think few wks time need to chase after her already. Will be more busy. Poor Jay. Hope he is fine. Do take care of yourself. Crisann also fall down just now and bang her head. So angry with hubby asked him to look after he just read his paper. Heart so pain....

Hi Butter8

Once they started to walk we are more busy liao.

Just to share the pic of Crisann 1st brithday.

902352.jpg

902353.jpg

Hi Jesline

Think we brought the same Carebear balloon and also the same for the party hat. Hehehe. Do agree the agar agar was nice. The cake is nice too....

Augbaby,
Poor Jay...hug hug him for me!!! I agree that nowadays we muz really keep an eye on them liao. My Jay also like to claim up and down, worry for him as well. I tried to keep him inside the playyard but there were few occations I saw him want to clim out then I quickly stop him. If he really clim out sure the head will land the floor first!!!

Thanks for the present, Jay likes it very much!!!

For those who have attended Jay Party, thanks!!! Hope you enjoyed. Please email me photos if you have taken any coz I was too busy to take photos liao. Thanks!

I have updated some photos in Jay's blog: http://cocomogow.blogspot.com

Erin,
Thanks! Happy birthday to Kayden too!!! ;)

All August babies,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Hi Augbaby...

Hugs for Jay and you... If Jay still eats, sleeps and play as usual, nothing to worry about.. As old ppl says, falling down is part of growing up.. Nowaday Zorian's latest activity is fall backward regardless where he is.. he hit his head twice and cried like mad.. so have to watch him to ensure he wont hurt himself anymore..

u must take care okie.. more bed rest and ask your hubby to handle Jay.. if not, pull Jay's cot near your bed and read / play from him from there...

Hi Jesline..

Where you get the Winnie the Pooh Ager Ager?? PM the details can??

Wont be holding a grand birthday party for Zorian.. just blowing candles with my hubby's family..

Hi mommies..

R ure babies sleeping over night?? Zorian still get up numerous of times per night.. very tiring.. any good suggestions??

Hi Augbaby...

Hugs for Jay and you... If Jay still eats, sleeps and play as usual, nothing to worry about.. As old ppl says, falling down is part of growing up.. Nowaday Zorian's latest activity is fall backward regardless where he is.. he hit his head twice and cried like mad.. so have to watch him to ensure he wont hurt himself anymore..

u must take care okie.. more bed rest and ask your hubby to handle Jay.. if not, pull Jay's cot near your bed and read / play from him from there...

Hi Jesline..

Where you get the Winnie the Pooh Ager Ager?? PM the details can??

Wont be holding a grand birthday party for Zorian.. just blowing candles with my hubby's family..

Hi mommies..

R ure babies sleeping over night?? Zorian still get up numerous of times per night.. very tiring.. any good suggestions??

To all the babies who fell, sayang sayang ok, every fall makes them stronger yah. Was out for lunch just now when I saw this little girl about 2-3 years old fell flat onto her face while walking, so heart pain to witness that and wanted to go and hug the little girl, she was crying so hard makes me want to cry too, so poor thing.

Augbaby,
Do take care and rest well, your little girl will feel the stress too so relax ok. Hey, I've not passed you the baby clothes yet, I've pm you my hp sometime back, not sure if you've received, sms me if you are working on Wed or Thur ok, I'll go down to RP to meet you during lunch, want to pass to you before your baby is due :")

hi augbb,
oh no! it must be quite a height! what was Jay's position when you found him? got to monitor him for next 48hrs.. that was what the doc told me when I brot megan to see doc after she fell that night...hey you better take good care of yourself... do u need to go c gynae if you haf spotting?

Hi cocomo,
I took some pics during the party.. will send to you...

Hi Crisann,
I like the care bear! you got it from mrs chan?
Happy birthday Crisann!

Hi Jesline,
I like the purple on the cake! how many kg was that? happy birthday Jiahui!

All augbbs,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

jesline,
thanks for feedback. i hav placed my cake order liao. but decided to go for 2 layer design. top layer orange zest for kids n bottom layer lychee martini for adults, haha.... I oso ordered exactly the same agar agar from james. can i ask how many ppl does it serve ah?

cocomo,
wher did u buy the winne the pooh transparent poster from? i am looking for dat! aiyo, how did u feel wen u dissect Eeyore's head?

augbb,
is it fresh spotting? better consult yr gynae ya n do take care.

handi,

i bot mine from Compass Point Kiddy Palace. Usually out of stock, so they transferred from the Jurong Point or Toa Payoh branch

thanks for all the hugs and sayang for jay...ya gonna monitor for the next few days...

HoneyB,
hmm i never receive yr PM leh..can PM me again....ya shld be working on Wed and Thur...but hor afraid i cant meet u for lunch coz think this wk, i juz pack up n put my legs up and dun walk so much....
u sure u wan to come all the way juz to pass me the clothes? very nice and sweet of u leh...so touched!!! tks gal!!

Piyo,
it happen so fast that i cant reali rem..juz rem that jay on the floor n the comforter beside him...cant rem if there is some part of the comforter got cushion the fall or not....but i rem i can see his side of his face so i am guessing he din not land on his face lor..maybe either side of his head or back of his head...
i already lowered the cot to the 2nd lowest level liao...guess i hav to lower the cot totally to the lowest level...hmm i last whole week got spotting on n off liao...n last mon gynae gave me a jab and hormones pill and tell me to monitor lor...she check my water level n rest and say bb ok n no signs of early delivery...that 1st day it is fresh blood when i wipe and then it becomes brownish...but no stain...n this morn, there is slight stain n then brownish again only when i wipe n no stain liao...so now i juz increase the no of hormone pills lor...coz shld take 2 pills 3x a day but bec i got terrible side effects i took 1 pill 3x a day only but i juz took 2 juz now lor...sigh..side effects reali bad man...horrible headache n dizziness...

CJ,
as mentioned to piyo above..not fresh spotting...but more like brownish colour when i wipe lor...is it ok ah..that time yr spotting is how ah?

just check wif u all ah...when yr bb teething ah, do their temp tend to be slightly higher than normal? coz the past 2 days i notice jay temp is like higher than usual and he does wan to chew everything..n yest evening b4 the fall i measure his right ear temp is 37.3 n left ear is 37.1...but he eats normal n active n playful n all...coz his first 3 teeth, his temp not higher than usual but his fourth teeth, his temp higher and then next few days we saw his fourth upper tooth came out...is it after the 2 upper n lower front teeth, it will be the inside molars that will come out? can mummies advise....

augbaby,
if slight brown spotting n taper off is not so bad. best if just telephone gynae n check whether need any jab or not. ya lor, dat pill oso cause me drowsiness, dun like taking it too. rest is very important! u shd ask for hospitalization leave to rest at home.

Hi augbaby,
oh dear, sayang jay for me ok. must monitor for 3 days. can feel how worried u r. i was like that too when kayden fell. kept checking on him when he was sleeping. so worried he'll not wake up from his sleep. i was like so paranoid. haha...

perhaps u shd go and see ur gynae and take some time off to rest.

hi jesline and crisann,
nice decoration. guess the kids have a wonderful birthday celebration.

hi cocomo,
jayden looks so cute in the costume. the cake looks very big and nice.

hi erin,
thanks gal!! Ya i think i am a worrywart...haha...ya hav to monitor for 3days lor...

CJ,
cant get too much hospitalisation leave liao leh..coz last whole wk i am on that n i worry my boss not happy..sigh...the woes of a working mum...so i guess i juz monitor and hopefully it will go off..ya its juz brownish...for me the side effects is worst....migraine type of headache that i cant function...

augbaby,
no prob lah if its not raining, actually not very far, I can go there and shop also mah during lunch time hee..I just pm you my number again. You have plenty of rest ok.

augbb
mayb tis chart can help u.

http://www.anbesol.com/teething/chart.asp

our bbs shld hv 20teeth by a certain age. y i say "a certain age" cos it varies fr tod to tod. gabe's frien got all 20teeth by 2yrs old, gabe's almost 3yrs old n his last molar has yet 2 sprout.

higher temp is usually expected when teething but it all depends on e bb. for gabe, when his 1st molar (there r 4molars), his gums bled. cos e molar big mah...

so after jay's 6teeth, there r more 2 come fr the sides, not e molars yet. more teething woes n sleepless nites in future.

honeyhaven ,

Yap ! my baby also 8 August , so celebrating his bday this coming sat .u ? when u celebrating ur baby one ? For the printing services , i PM u liao ! think my baby is the only one that refuse to crawl and walk ! super lazy ! haha

Piyo,
Remember to email me, if too many you burn for me & I pay you ok?

cj/leobbsmom,
I bot most of the party stuff at concourse, but the transparent banner from one of the shop selling party stuff at Raffles City (think 3rd floor).

erin,
Thanks. I like the cake also!!! My guests told me the taste also good. Hm. . . actually dunno how to cut the cake at the first place, too big and too cute liao. . . till augbaby's hubby shouting at the side gang qiong for me when he saw the head's sliding down!!! ha. . .

Hi, crisann

yes... got the same care bear balloon... he ehee hee

Crisann so fast can walk... so good... Jia Hui still crawling,but now crawling on four instead of on the tummy, pulling herself to stand...

Hi, Kris
got the agar agar from Mrs Chan too....can call this number 97887807

Hi, piyo
the cake is 1.5kg... just nice for 30++pple... no left over....

hi, cj
the agar agar serve more than 30pple but i still have abt 1/4 left after that.... one more thing abt the cake is that, think the cake become quite sloggy after i take it from the fridge cos when cut it, all the cake stick together & become quite messy lor.... also dont know why.... but still nice to eat...

Augbaby,
do take care.... dont stress too much.... sayang jay ...think it hurt mum the most when baby falls....

pics of Jia Hui trying out her new dresses bought by Da Yi & San Yi
902864.jpg

jesline, your girl is lucky as mine! got da yi and san yi to buy nice dresses for her!! me also no. 2 myself! =P

i headache abt my girl liao, doc said she got flu.. and the rashes due to unknown. he suspects dengue fever.. asked my mom to monitor!!! damn.. better not be. if not, my heart cant take it!

she has total of 13 mozzie bites all over her body. my mom let her sleep in her playpen at nite last week, it was quite cold, so we did not switch on the fan. think it was then she got bitten lor! the bites were nasty, big n swollen... =(

i noe aedes mozzie only bite in the day, so i really pray tat it's not them who bit my girl!! she's running a lightly high temp now.

think i wont go out after work to get the banner liao.

PIYO, i hv emailed you, hope to hear from you soon.

Hi racoon mok, thank you for replying..
i remembered some mentioned there is a website tat does rental??? do you hve it??? i hve called kiddy palace and they told me that the shipment will oni come in earliest mid aug. meantime, i thot maybe i can rent it to try out.

i'm thinking of enrolling aidan for BJG classes but was told have to wait until Sept unless i can get at least 3 babies to form a class, then they can allocate a time slot for us earlier... got group discount too... i can only call tom cuz today the lady not in... din go for trial class cuz gotta wait until sept too... since got few mummies here feedback quite good so tot i'll just skip the trial... any mummy interested to form a group?

Hi Piyo

Yes the agar agar is from Mrs Chan. Wanted to send u the pic of all the agar agar Mrs Chan have but the email bounced bk. Thk u.. Happy Birthday to Megan too....

Hi Jesline

V qiao hor.... Crisann prefer to walk than crawl. Jia Hui so gd gal leh. Can stand there let u take pic but not Crisann....

Hi Leobbsmon

Poor gal. Hope she get well soon.

Hi leobbsmom
Hope she is alright. I also recovered from dengue 2 mths ago. High fever for 1 wk and lots of rashes. As high as 39 to 40deg c.. Doc can't do anything except just give me parcetemol. Didn't hospitalised. Just went to hospital to do blood test every 2 days once. Ugggh. Just have to monitor. Hope she is okay.

leobbsmom,
oh dear. hope shervonne will be alright and that it is not dengue..monitor her fever. Hope she gets well soon...

Today is day 2 of monitoring jay...yest he is his usual self...running here n there in his playpen and active....hope all be ok...going to monitor for 3days...sigh...hubby finally lowered the cot to the very lowest level liao..cant be lowered anymore...

augbaby,

Jay should be fine since no problem last 24hours. You must also make sure that there's no pillow or whatever, he could step on.

Anyone deliver in Raffles hospital?

Can I know what is the final bill and how much cash to pay?

Any comments on this hospital?

piyo,
jas wants me to convey to u that she, hubby n jadelle will be attending megan party...she too bz to log in to forum...:p

hi leobbsmom,
hope it's not dengue and that she'll get well soon.

hi augbaby,
think jay will be alright liao. don't worry too much. also remember to have lots of rest.

hi jokojoko,
guess i won't sign him up yet cos it's really very far. perhaps will look for schools in the east at this point of time.

SO FAST... 1 yr has just passed and our BB are turning ONE!!!!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Everyone is busy preparing BB 1yr old birthday...The feeling is like we are celebrating ours instead..

Kelly congrates! Sorry was bit slow recent in the forum and wish you so late.

Rachelle also!

All mummies must take really care.. esp now is the stage our little one still learning to walk and moving around. Phew..

Anyone else planning for 2nd one?

Piyo,
Think I saw someone like you on last sun robinson centrepoint.. hehehe

HI White_lady,

Not to worry if your darling lazy to walk or crawl. Mine also.. she now start to crawl around when she feel more confident. she is also slow in many stuffs BUT well as long they eat well happy most imptly okie

leobb,
vacumm and clean the playpen.
Go and get anti mosses johnson baby lotion. my girl also got lots of mosses bite at my mum's hs but now no more cause i ask my mum to put the anti mosses lotion for my girl. give ur bb lots of water..

White lady,

Don't be stress. Today only tuesday. He will recover by sat. Meantime try restrict outdoor activities and more water..

Hi leobbsmum,
Will see where I can mt you this Friday... do you happen to go Vivo or town this friday evening?:p Cos I plan to go Taka for Toys fair to get some pressies on Friday....

Megan got bitten by mozzies these 2 days too and very big and red...

Hi Crisann,
Thanks in advance! She has not reached her birthday yet!

Hi rain,
you preggie liao? Congrats!!!

Hi Augbb,
Good to know Jay is happy and well! now must open eyes big big haha! noted! Jas so blur! tell her she sms me liao long ago!!! wanna kok her head liao hehe

Hi Cyn,
yeah! you got me! Megan grew out of her infant car seat and it's high time to get her the bigger ones so I was at Centrepoint Robinsons cos was looking for car seats there as I got voucher! ended up not getting any there.. got it at hypermart instead

hi white lady,
still got time to recover! you brot bb to see doc liao? megan got running nose recently and my mei nu is sick too so scared will pass to megan haiz... c how it goes