(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Trying to look stylo milo on the deck chair after his swim last Sunday. Pic would hv been more "complete" if there's a pair of sunglasses lying around and a can of beer/glass of pink champagne on a little table besides him.

884508.jpg

Hi, Amy

Thanks for the contact....

Hi, mummies

just to check, as our babies r coming to 1 yr old, what formula milk r u all getting for baby??? I Had asked doc abt it but doc said anything will be fine as now baby eating more solid so milk not so important.... is that true??? Jia hui is only 9.2kg...think her growth is much slower now....

any mummies got any good cure for baby with cold/running nose??? Baby Jia Hui got her cold from me... feel so bad...

I will set up a small booth as well on the Bday Bash to clear my current stock. Will be offering a v special price to u mummies.

U are most welcome to view the clothing. No obligation.

Hi jokojoko
Sure can let Kayden volunteer with him. I notice my boy likes to play with older kids. Infant is a no no to him. He dun want to touch them ..

Hi kelly
Congrats.

Birthday bash theme is denium is it??

Hey Kelly,
Congrats once again!! Glad that u r feeling better....Be a happy mummy ya...and gabe is so sweet....he is ready to be a gor gor again...:p

Leia,
great!! then most likely we will be bringing jay for a swim since the mummies who been to yr place was saying yr condo bb pool is simply fantastic...
Can i pls trouble you to bring along the inflatable bath for me then..will let u know again on sat morning roughly what time we will be at yr condo...oh btw so what do we tell the guard at the entrance huh? can u pls PM me yr hp no as well...thanks so much!!! N jadon is looking so cute in both pics.....he is certainly enjoying himself after swimming ah...heehee...oh btw where did u get the bathrobe from ah? nice nice....

Hi Crisann
Nice to meet u..You are sitting me that day at my gym.. So pai seh...hehehe. My boy's jeans all too small for him liao.. Have to go and buy..

Anyone interested in skincare?? Want me to bring some too??

My gym trial mummies last sat,
wow so nice you all managed to take group photo! we din leh! sob!seems like quite a few babies dun enjoy the gym huh.... megan did cos she is tomboy haha!

re: birthday bash
would need more mums to come early on that day to do a bit of deco.. not alot cos only banners and door signs etc... no balloons so save a lot of hassle....set up an area for bumper playmats for bb to play and another area for gift exchange then can liao! kelly would not be able to help out physically so appreciate other mummies to help...

Leia,
would you be coming down to the function room earlier?? hehe...
Jadon looks good in that robe! what size did you get for him? I am still contemplating to get this in pink trimmings or the long sleeve one for megan.. seems like short sleeve is fine lei! what size ah?

Kelly,
you declared liao huh??? okie!!! congrats again!!!:p

augbb,
I think of doing that but see how cos alot of things to bring when go swimming....
Can get the robe from tarlington kids at Arcade/clifford ctr cos I went there to see b4

piyo,
whereabout is tarlington kids at arcade/clifford ctr ah? how much is it? i also wanna get...but must get it in bigger size..heehee

hi augbaby,
i would love to bring kayden for swimming too but will have to see his schedule 1st. sms u that morning to confirm ok?

hi piyo,
if we're there for the swim in the morning, should be able to help.

megan not tomboyish la. so sweet.

hi kelly,
congrats! enjoy the pregnancy and do take care.

kayden enjoyed himself very much at the mygym trial too.

did anyone bought the carters' bathrobe? the size is 0-9 months so wondering whether it'll be too small for kayden?

i can come down earlier on sat but afraid i am cant help much wif the deco except the recept table wif name tags etc...will be bringing my playmat too....

erin,
okie...u sms me again..
oh where is selling the carters bathrobe ah? think shld be getting bigger size liao...coz bb grow v fast now....me also looking around for a bathrobe for jay leh...

augbb,
I seriously doubt you ahve been working in raffles place for so long!!! I m only in RP since Feb this year leh!!!fainted... from the fuji photoshop walk straight in...I think about $10+.. ya ya I know your big tum tum better dun help... I asking those no-tum-tum mummies hehe...

re: potty training
Megan now more often than not, poos while sitting on the toilet bowl.. sometimes there are misses whr she poos in her diapers if we bring her to toilet too late...but recently, we found that she will only poo if she sits on the toiletbowl...I think my mei nu trains her such that she knows go toilet means poo poo time hehe... credits all to my mei nu!

jokojoko,
how much did you get the smaller toilet seat? I am seriously thinking of getting one for megan liao since she sits on toilet bowl liao...

hi erin,
may bring megan for swim thr... depending how free I would be after the deco... megan now goes swimming everyday when her ah ma bring her back home hehe.. so thinking of getting the robe for her as well.. whr sells carter robes?

piyo,
haha....ya man...tell me abt it...i dun shop much one..from the fuji photoshop got that shop ah...okie later i go check it out...haha..hmm $10+ quite reasonable....aiya, dun say that lah...my tum tum is big but hor i superwoman still can carry jay climb up 2 flight of stairs hor...keke....no prob lah..cant climb but can do other things still mah...;P wow yr mei nu so gd ah...wat type of potty do u use ah? the normal red one or special for kids? my mum also wanna start jay on potty training but i always forgot to bring over the potty to her place...haha

BIRTHDAY BASH PREPS-VOLUNTEERS

1. Kelly
2. Piyo
3. Fiona
6. and so on...

bumper playmats
we would need bumper playmats on that day... any kind mummies to volunteer bringing down will be greatly appreciated... we would need about 5-6?

1. Fiona
2. CJ
3. Augbaby
4. Racoon

<font color="ff0000">if no mums volunteerin, we scrape this k?babies can play at the pool or with other babies, ok?</font>
toys
mummies to volunteer bringing toys down for babies to play during the bash...

Mummies and toys to bring:
and so on...

<font color="ff0000">anymore mummies?</font>
mummies to help in decor and gift corner
1. jokojoko

Aiyo mrs chng, how to see you from that pic!!! get an enlarged and brighter version!

augbb,
ya just walk straight to the few cafes that sells kopi, it's just next to it but I dun thk they sell carters robe though...

My confinement lady told me to start training her since birth.. so I delegate to my maid to bring her go potty every 1hr.. initially we forget about it until about 6mths we started again.. pee pee is in the red pail which was part of the guo da li stuff when we got married... then slowly progress to our toilet bowl.. so now my maid says dun buy those put on floor types, buy those placed on the toilet bowl types cos megan sits there to poo and occasionally pee liao... so I saw jokojoko posted that pic.. I quite like that may consider getting...hope can go diaperless soon! *dreaming*

piyo,
wow megan is so smart...hee hee...my mum only manage to train jay to go pee pee in the toilet bowl but sometimes he dun wan and hav to go pee at the sink...for me, i only bring him to go pee when i am going to bathe him lor...so juz squat there and hold him and make those peeing sound n he will pee lor..haha...poo poo never try b4....must go try soon liao...;P

Hi Piyo

What time will u mummies start the deco. Will try to come early to help... Think will be there around 11 am.

Hi Piyo & Augbaby

Me haven't even start the toilet training for Crisann. That time let her sit in the potty to poo. She don't want let. She poo need to stand at certain spot...

Hi Augbaby

Kiddy palace has similar bathrobe that Jadon is wearing. I brought something similar for Crisann in Pink colour. Cost $10+. So far haven't even use it. She haven't even went swimming yet. Haiz.... Everytime wana bring her go she will be having running nose.

many thanks for ur well wishes.

amy
rest assured tat edward wont b neglected. i was so worried abt e middle child syndrome. my edward's such an angel tat sometimes i feel i love him more than gabe.

piyo
ya, decided 2 announce it cos had a nitemare on mon morn. dreamed tat bb died. heartbeat stopped. i guessed all my negativity abt tis pregnancy isnt doing e bb any gd n e nitemare is a warning sign?

augbb
party is tis sun. not sat. dun go 2 leia's plc on e wrong day hor.

Kelly, opps...hee hee...din realise it...luckily u remind me..tks gal...if not i sure blur blur go there on sat one...haha...

POTTY TRAINING

i dunno abt other 2nd time mummies but i wont bother 2 potty train until edward's able 2 talk, walk n has some kinda bladder control.

seen many tods who were toilet trained in the past yr. came 2 a conclusion...when e tod is ready, he'll b toilet trained faster. can share 3cases wif all of u though not every tods are e same.

1) gabe
started potty training at 14mths. offered 2 bring him 2 toilet 2 do big or small biz but not willing 2 do his biz in e toilet so bo pian, let him make pee & poo puddles around e hse. didnt achieve much then so when i popped, i stopped. started him again when he turned 2yrs old. i could tell he had some kinda bladder control then. i let him wear training pants, made pee/poo puddles. use a lil spanking when he could hv used e toilet but chose 2 pee/poo elsewhere in e hse. finally toilet trained in 2mths+.

2) gabe's cousin (born 5days earlier than him)
started training at 1yrs old, took 7mths. went thru almost wat gabe went thru minus e spanking.

3) gabe's GF (3wks younger than him)
started at 2.5yrs old. toilet trained in 2wks. no pee/poo puddles cos had bladder control n know how 2 verbalise her needs.

my take abt potty training (also known as toilet training) is always abt training my kids 2 tell me when he 1 2 poo poo/pee pee. not 4 me 2 bring him 2 e toilet n make e sounds. very leh chey (2 me lah) n defeats e purpose. cos every tod must know how 2 control his bladder n vocalise his need.

no offense 2 the mummies who r using tat method. tat method was strongly recommended by my mum & MIL but i chose 2 use my own pattern.

piyo, u'll see me this sun la hehee...

i highlight cos other mummies who were there knows it's me hehee...

I wan to toilet train my Jordan asap! Keeps getting diaper rash... sighs...

1. Kelly
2. Piyo
3. Fiona
6. and so on...

bumper playmats
we would need bumper playmats on that day... any kind mummies to volunteer bringing down will be greatly appreciated... we would need about 5-6?

1. Fiona
2. CJ
3. Augbaby
4. Racoon

if no mums volunteerin, we scrape this k?babies can play at the pool or with other babies, ok?
toys

and so on...

anymore mummies?
1. jokojoko
2. mrschng (I can try my best)

By the way can anyone tell me the route to Leia's place? Pm me pls.. thanks.

but duno how to start.. keke

hi mummies at my gym,
nice meeting all of u ... lucas enjoys the gym, he was crawling all over and i was chasing after him all over, din really have time to get to know all the mummies ... both of us were so tired after the session

kelly,
i have just tt the $$ for the bday bash to ur acc, sori for the delay

1. Kelly
2. Piyo
3. Fiona
6. and so on...

bumper playmats

1. Fiona
2. CJ
3. Augbaby
4. Racoon
5. butter8

if no mums volunteerin, we scrape this k?babies can play at the pool or with other babies, ok?
toys

and so on...

anymore mummies?
1. jokojoko
2. mrschng (I can try my best)

augbaby,

Tell the guard - "Function Room". Will PM you my HP later. Let me know what time you coming cos I'd need to be there to sign you in for the swim.

piyo,

"Earlier" is what time? Not too early hor? Hope you guys didn't buy too much decor... :p What time is lunch btw?

Bath robe... it's the smallest size avail. I think it's 1. Have sent it for washing so can't chk the size.

White lady,

Supercuts @Compasspoint.

kelly,
congrats! likewise initially wen i discovered was preggie was feeling negative but now accept that having another bb so soon is heaven's will. glad u feeling betta. do take care.

kelly,
actually my thinking is same as u so i din bother to train charlotte to pee or poo, i feel that it will be difficult to guess she want to pee or poo so i rather wait till she knows how to talk then toilet train is much easier as i know once they knw how to speak we can teach them easier and when they want to visit the toilet they can tell us.

So i think that actually our baby will learnt it no matter how. i din even teach her how to crawl and now she crawls well, din even teach her to stand and she wanted to stand herself. i belief that she will learn everything as she grows.

Hi augbaby,
u very fast. carters bathrobe can be purchased from pangbaobao but the size is like too small. I like the design but size very small so din get. perhaps will go kiddy palace to get one then.

Hi Leia,
Ok...do u need me to let u know the night b4 what time i be at your place or can i let u know in the morning when jay wakes up so i can better know my timing...
Gotcha yr hp liao...thanks...

erin,
haha..ya lor..coz was thinking buy alr can use on sun liao lor...:p

Kelly,
Congratulations!! Another darling on the way, I'm sure Ed will be happy to know that he will be a gor gor too. :")

Look like all of you are very excited about this Sunday's birthday bash, do enjoy and take more pictures for us to see ok. I will not be able to participate cos I'm away this weekend, will be busy shopping for good deals in Hong Kong..hee..will miss tis Sat's BJG class, see you all the following week.

Hi Leia
I just sent you a PM.

Sorry mummies, can I still join your party this sunday ? :p I have a boy whose birthday also fall in aug 06 and I just happen to see this thread ~ ~ ~

Thanks a lot :p

Crisann,
I'm flying off tomorrow and coming back on Sunday. My sister is attending a training there now and she told me its super hot in Hong Kong, told me to bring sun block else I may get sunburnt while shopping...ha

Are you bringing Crisaan along? I'm bringing Hannah and of course the hubby too so that he can babysit while I shop hee...gosh so much things to pack and bring, my hubby was joking last night that we might as well call for FEDEX or DHL to come and pick up all the baby stuffs haa

BTW,I just PM you my hp, can share yours with me so that I can sms you if I see any good deal :")

Hi HoneyB

Oh really... My god... Must remember to bring along sun block. We sunburnt is ok leh but not Hannah.....

I'm not bringing Crisann along. Ya lor bring baby along many things to bring leh. Will bring her along for the next trip when she can walk on her own.

Sure... Will PM me now. Have not received yr PM. Pls share with me if u got any good deal. Thks in advance.

augbaby, maybe u can just get those plain white stickers, abt L10cm B5cm. use a marker to write their name for the name tag making. just my sugg coz i've been using this method and it works well.

kelly, congrats on the no. 3! u r my idol, coz i wanna hv 3 kids if possible! =P

i will post some pics taken at My Gym trial class later.

augbaby,

Just sms me the earliest you are able to on the day itself. That wld be fine.

Mrs Chng,

Will wait for your email tonight. Thanks!

Riushiki,

Din rcv any PM from you yet...

Hi everybody.

I am a silent follower of this thread, my son's xavier is oso Aug baby , he born on 15th aug 06.

I hve been giving him BM for the past 11 month, recently I gave him FM, he puke, so I tried to dilute n mixed wz BM, he still puke n give me a funny look. When I gave him BM, he have no problem, happily finish all.sigh...what shd i do? wanted to wean him off BM before planning for second one...Ladies, do u hve any advice??

check wif u all ah...i need to get ano stroller coz bb is coming and i got quinny zap that time for jay plus the maxi cosi infant car seat. But think when bb is born, she need to use the quinny and i might need to get another stroller for jay..but i dun wan to spend too much on a 2nd stroller but thinking of getting a light weight one and not too exp one that can be easily folded with 1 hand for jay to use since he dun need one that need to be recline totally..but i am not sure wat to buy..maclaren is rather exp..any mummies can pls advise me....or anyone using a gd stroller can tell me..thanks...