(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

kelly,
me ok with lavish based on 50pax...

for the cake, do they have just no.1 without the round tier? which one looks nicer? with or without? either way I am fine, i go with the majority

Thank you for your compliments, aiyo I blushing already, I'm not very young and pretty lah, average looking only. My hubby and I same age, I always worry that I will look older than him after giving birth, very happy to hear that I still look young heh heh...

Piyo,
We'll figure out where we met before hee hee. My hubby was so facinated with the swing he said want to buy one home...I almost fell off my seat when I heard him say that..

hi kelly and mummies n daddy,
doing it now... i think mummies just need to contact the baby's mummy to ask what to get and do "targetted shopping".. 2 weeks should be fine...

only thing - do I based on the toal no of babies on your "PAID" list? what about
25. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
26. Doris, hubby, Elysia
27. fiona, hubby, denise
28. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
29. cheers, hubby & gwen
30. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
31. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,

I can start posting the lots online for all participating mummies and dad to vote.... everyone just put youe name down to the "number" you like, I will PM and subsequently post online whose baby you are buying for k?

hi honeyb,
your hubby and mine can high5! he was looking ard for the Little tikes seat to do it at home.. he says can DIY wor...
then I told him, aiya no need lah... just the sarong, place her sitting position on it, then swing from top to bottom also the same! and we did it ytd at home! it works and Megan was chuckling away! IDEA?

piyo
they can juz do e #1 cake, shaped in 1 but more pricey. need 2 add dunno-how-much to each kg. IMO, tis cake betta cos more cake n if u order 3kg, it's really 3kg. if u order a 3kg #1 cake, usually end up lesser cos they cut away e cake 2 make e shape 1.

do count in only those who have paid for e ballotting of pressies.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES</font></font>
<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

<font color="119911">mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number</font>

<font color="0000ff">1
18 <font color="119911">PIYO</font>
24</font>

kelly,
ok then better stick to your idea of round and number 1 on top... make sure IT'S A BIG ROUND AND ONE CAKE ok?

honeyb,
make sure your sarong is drilled to your ceiling better hor

DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES
AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

8 Crisann
18 PIYO

piyo,
u have the link for rent that toy? i got the link to rent a toy but not the other one u mentioned..
My fav no is 3...hee hee...

Kelly,
of course!! always never get to chat wif u at gathering coz too busy..hee hee...i also wan to learn how to teach jay to pat himself when we say his name leh..keke... I am fine wif the arrangements you mentioned...no prob..shall go wif wat u suggest...

leobbsmom
sorry, missed ur posting. yes i do get 20% disc for prima deli cakes. i juz ordered e same 2kg cake for edward's 1st bday. paid $57.60 only, instead of $72.

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

3 augbaby
8 Crisann
18 PIYO

re: BIRTHDAY CAKE
mummies- where, what design and wight and how much you all getting yoru birthday cake for your own celebration of 1yr old for your babies?

augbb, piyo
i teach edward but juz bringing his hand 2 pat his chest n at e same time, i'll ask him, "where's my edward? where's yijie?" while patting himself, i'll tell him, "tis is edward/yijie". edward knows his chinese n ang moh name. after some time, he gets e hang of it i tik cos lately when i call out 4 him across e room, he'll pat himself somewhere. sometimes chest, sometimes tummy, sometimes leg. very funny lor.

piyo, HoneyB,
i can the swing at toys r us..the blue swing..haha..n guess wat hubby also say we can drill it at hm ourselves as well..haha..but dun think will get lah..haha..I am also keen to register jay for Mygym classes but think after i give birth and when he can walk...but will most likely join the one at marine parade coz nearer to our hm..so think i will find out more when jay can walk..he n us reali enjoyed the trial class alot as well..haha

3 <font color="119911">AUGBABY</font>
8 <font color="119911">CRISSANN</font>
13 <font color="119911">KELLY</font>
18 <font color="119911">PIYO</font>

hi amy,
thanks for the info, i will let my SIL know and let her decide if she still wanna join. i will let u know once confirm.

kelly,
if last minute can i still join back the bday bash huh? i m trying to make arrangement so that i dun have to go back work on that day ... dun want to miss all the fun leh ...

kelly,
ya cute because it's such an obvious action when they do it. My mil just say that this action is the same as teaching her to tell you that she is 'scared' (pa4 pa4).

now if i ask her to hands up, she will also put both her hands up and she looks quite funny.

Kelly,
what I did with megan is instaed of patting herself, I raise her right hand up and say " I am Megan Tay" or "wo3 she4 zheng4 li4 ying2" and she will smile everytime but I dun thk she knows her own name leh.. hmm, mabe I should add <font color="ff0000">"where's my megan? where's liying?"</font> then raise her hand?

kelly,
oh reali ah..icic...coz i do like the GWC brand one..nice and new...hmm guess the nearest for me would be the GWC one liao...

augbb,
that's the reason I choose GWC cos it's the NEWEST hehe...

mummies & dad,
I thinking of trying other gyms like SKYGYM at turf city, GO GO BAMBINO AT DEMPSEY and a few more... you all game for it?

piyo
aiyo...u made it sound so formal for megan, as if she's attending school. must make it fun mah. i didnt consider e raising hand thing cos i find it very school-ish leh. tat's y i taught gabe n edward 2 pat their chest.

kelly,
i sms fiona liao...so she be transferring the $ to you soon...

hmm seems like we need to do up a list of contact numbers for our august 06 mummies again ya since like quite a few new mummies join us liao...the rest of the mummies who haven paid up, i dun hav their numbers...

haha kelly.. I saw my cousin's ger raised both her hands when we called her name very cute leh so I wanna try out on megan mah... hmmm you just reminded me that I can kill 2 birds with 1 stone... hahahaha

amy
ya, edward knows wat 2 do when we say arms up too. esp when we 1 2 take off his clothes. he must hv learned it fr watching "baby can read" cos i definitely didnt teach him tis.

piyo
my boys tried skygym. i dun fancy it. find it more for older children who r learning gymnastics. when u c e plc, u know y but in e 1st plc, pp'll tend 2 get lost finding e plc.

Hi Piyo

I will be getting a Winnie the Pooh cake from eCreative 2kg. No lar... The online biz is just side line. Got a new job liao.

Hi piyo, HoneyB, augbaby

My hubby also thought of buying the swing for Crisann when we saw it at Mothercare. But I stop it. With that think we will be more busy.

crisann,
if you using sarong drilled from the ceiling, can try to change it to swing.. very fun!

kelly,
d skygym no good ah? I also thinking of "trial-ing" at the little gym at forum... any other gym or my gym still the best?

piyo,

it's actually very easy to teach them all these funny 'stunts' just remember to keep it simple and be consistent.

kelly,
it looks very funny when she's in the middle of crawling somewhere and doing something then she put them up when asked.

augbb,
I also wanna trial Julia Gabriel playnest as thinking of signing her up got JG when she crossed 18mths... dunno if you all wanna do it cos I heard JG trial classes normally during weekdays so not easy to arrange with everyone...