(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

its quite stable, justin is quite strong but he wasn't able to push the sides of the playyard down. If he's sleeping at night, he usually will just wake up and groggy groggy find another spot to sleep, won't stand up. But of course if he's in active play, i believe he can push one of the sides ajar since i only use 3 sides to surround. This morining, i took the play yard to the living room and surround using all 4 sides for him to play then can tell more stable.

Unless u get 2 sets to surround a single bed mattress then all the sides will be held together and sure won't topple.

I'll try and take some pictures and post in Justin's blog so i can show u okie

On drawing lots for presents
yes I am using the list from Kelly's but if I used both the index and names, all of us can choose who to buy for which I think would not be very fair. Hence, I only use the index, the names I will reshuffle and post online for all to see.

On budget for presents
it's fine if we have $10 as a general guideline and I leave the discretion to mummies who may wanna spend a bit more like $10-ish to get the present for that specific baby...correct me if I am wrong but I dun thk mummies here would mind ...

Hi Jfong,
Congrats!!!! Isaac is handsome!

Hi racoon,
do you haf a pic to show me on how you lay the play-yard? I manage to get 1.5sets from a friend but until now haf not gone and collect from her cos I scare megan will scream if I "locked" her up in a "cage" haha.. so yours form a square? post some pics in your blog & I go c?

LUNCH AT RP TOMORROW
since crisann coming, we make it earlier so that can chit chat longer? how about <font color="ff0000">11.45am</font>? eat what tis time? is there any big "hans" around there? or something like that at raffles place or raffles exchange?

piyo
augbb
cocomo
butter
racoon
crisann

piyo,
11.45am is fine wif me..hmm i know know of a hans at arcade i think but not very big lor..ya hans is a gd place or something similiar..anyone else got any idea pls suggest here..me ah..not too familiar wif place to eat coz i always eat same things one..haha

Hi Piyo

What I suggest is Killney at Golden Shoe. But they don't allow us to chit chat there. What we can do is take our own sweet time to eat lor. Hehehe. Cos other place will be quite far for augbaby and racoon.... We must think of augbaby leh. Her tummy is so big....

crisann,
hee hee..dun pamper me lah..i can walk one hor..hee hee..juz scare racoon, butter n kelly cant find the place only lor...

piyo,
i dun mind killney as well..or others places like coffee club or ttc?? any place got tables n chairs lor...so u choose okie...:p

ok, by vote, me, crisann n cocomo is fine wif killney at golden shoe...piyo, kelly n butter, u all ok wif it? if yes then we shall meet at 11.45am there...crisann will need to give directions there..heehee

DRAWING LOTS FOR BIRTHDAY PRESSIES
AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
13 KELLY
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad

DO WE STILL NEED CHOOSE A NUMBER?? TOT PIYO SAID SHE WILL USE KELLY'S LIST???

mummies & dad: pls "draw"/select a number you like and place your name next to it. I will let you know the baby you are buying the pressie for once everyone takes a number

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
13 KELLY
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad

jfong- Congrats !! Isaac is born exactly on my birthday

1 RACOON
2 jokojoko
3 AUGBABY
5 ERIN
6 honeyhaven
7 butter8
8 CRISSANN
9 COCOMO
12 Amberlyn
13 KELLY
14 MH
16 Cecelia
17 mrschng
18 PIYO
19 CRISYAPPLE
21 RACHEL8378
23 Superdad

Kelly, pls cfm the total no. of babies if there are anymore joining us, then I can add to the numbers. Thanks!

RP Lunch tomorrow
piyo
augbb
cocomo
butter
racoon
crisann
kelly

ya I forgot Kelly! I always equate Tampines with her haha! actually like Racoon, I also dunno whr is Killiney at Golden Shoe... who can mt us at MRt then we follow the leader ah? the rest can "chop" seats 1st hehe

Alternatively, wanna go Coffee Club etc? Do you all know there is a set lunch menu in a restaurant on the 3rd floor of arcade? would that be better also?

augbb,
should be in the afternoon? Need to chk with Leia and Kelly... can tell Fiona sure can change class, ask her dun worry...can make up the following week too...

I go pump milk come back later...

piyo,
i am also ok wif coffee club..but think the set lunch place u say is v packed during lunch time coz i sometimes walk pass there...

piyo, augbb
e bday party is fr 10-3pm rt? whoever is there earlier, can bring their bbs for a swim. lunch'll b served at 12pm, cake cutting at 1pm. everyone shld balek kampong by 3pm?

Hi cecelia,
both parents can go in dun worry

Hi kelly,
we very touched lah! my fault I got memory lost! dun sad lah! no good for your project hor!

seriously I forgot the timing for the birthday bash...thanks for reminding hor! btw, call me! just now we talked halfway!! Now I free to talk!!!

hi augbb,
you very notti! but you preggie so forgive you haha... I thinking somewhere convenient for you mah! I scare the killiney very difficult to find seats for 7 persons leh! we need 1 big round table!!! Jas not joining this time?

kelly,
luckily i never forget u hor...:p

Piyo,
hee hee..thanks dearie lah..we r anything one lor...go wif the majority..hmm maybe can ask kelly wat she wan lor..;) jas got alot of work so she say she cant join in this round lor...

piyo
bcos amy always admire my edward mah...

augbb
so happy u remember tat i'm coming. i'm fine wif anywhere lah. juz sms me where r we mtg ok?

aiyoh, aiyoh, Edward looks so 'cannot take it' cute. btw, don't you have photo with his eyes open wide wide.

piyo,
that's because kelly remembers that her edward and your megan is my favourite couple here

Cecelia,
Kelly can't possibly haf done the DSB herself since she is complaining she is tired everyday... her friend did it for her...

Amy,
Thanks for putting megan in your "favourite" list but think you can drop her from your list liao... she look worst than tu now like what Kelly mentioned... so mad with her daddy!

Kelly,
if I put megan's tu tu pics here, she will be Aug06 babies joke of the day haiz