(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbaby,

I look young meh.. hee hee, I think you are younger than me leh. You look so gorgeous even when heavily preggie, so envy.

Its actually quite a distance from my office to RP so if you girls are meeting at 12.30pm then I will skip this round cos by the time we finish and I return to office, will be pretty late already.

hi honeyb n racoon,
wat were u wearing at mygym? i can only recognise a few like augbaby, piyo, jesline, superdad n wife, crispyapple.

erin, i think honeyb is wearing a yellow top if i am not wrong..she has shoulder length hair and has dimples if i am not wrong..hee hee..BK is located at UOB or OUB...mummies i am not sure..pls tell erin can...heehee...

HoneyB,
thanks for the compliment..haha..think i look ugly coz i lazy and hardly put on makeup one..plus now look tired as well..
U do look very sweet and pretty...hee hee..Okie..we shall meet u another time then...

Racoon,
no worries..i recognise u..so lets meet at burger King at RP...

Crisann,
i misplace jesline hp no..can u pls sms her abt place n location...in case she did not come in here to read the thread...

I will sms jas and frances..

whoever arrive 1st pls get a seat ya coz usually there rather packed during lunch time...
there will be a total of 7 of us...cya there

good morning all mommies,

glad to hear tat MyGym session turned out so well. hope my girl will enjoy it when it's her turn to go next Sat.

seems like all mommies are busy at the session and didnt hv time to talk n mingle. so i guess i'd better bring my camera to take more pics then! picture speaks a thousand words ma! =P

erin,

I was wearing a bright yellow top! didn't have a chance to talk to you too.

Superdad, I think you were beside me when we started.

MH, we smiled at each other after the class but I did not introduce myself, my apologies, was rushing off cos my girl was hungry already, hope to have a chance to talk to you next time.

erin,

I'm between SuperDad and the teacher. Me wearing a pink hard rock t-shirt and am alone with Justin. If u see a mummy chasing after a baby in blue romper who kept crawling up the slope, that's me lor.

hi amy,
my SIL is keen to join the MyGym trial on 14th july also but her bb is from sep, is the class suitable for 10mths old bb?

hi honeyb,
now i know liao. ya, augbaby is rite. u look v. young and sweet-looking.

hi racoon,
think have some notion of how u look like but can't remember exactly. justin is in the blue baseball romper?

hi crisann,

hi leobbsmom,
ya, do bring. think ur gal will most prob enjoy herself.

nice to meet all mummies at MyGym session..but too bad my boi keep cranking through out the lesson...tat's y after lesson quickly bring him out..cos he simply do not like to mix around wif others..haiz..once reach home..he like super active again..crawl here and there..haha fainted

Ya Superdad, saw your boy crying most of the time, maybe too many people and too much activities and he got scared hmm....

Hi, racoon

think u r sitting beside me.... my girl also crawl here & here.... i was wearing pink t-shirt.... not sure did i get the wrong mummy... hee hee

the lesson was great..
but we miss the chance to take group photo as well plus some gd chat within mummies lor..haha

tat day my boi sleep very early..7:30pm knock off liao...but wake up @ 5:30am next day..haha
wanna to go out..so end up at McDonald @6:30am..haha

HoneyB,
hee hee..of course i rem u..hee hee..coz u r so sweet looking and pretty..that is y...:p

SuperDad,
sophia looks reali nice n radiant..hee hee...

Oh mummies,
i finally decide to rent a toy for jay but hor wich is the best and cheap online rental ah..btw do yr babies reali sit in the toy for long ah..coz i saw the website like the rental of toy is for 1 mth wich i think is a little too long leh..wat do u all think ah? I am interested in renting this one leh..anyone tried this b4 and any comments?

863339.jpg

Hi babyboy,

Yes, there is still slot for your boy to join for the trial on 14th July, I will reserve a lot for you, you can make the payment on that day. Please PM your full name, babys name and contact number. Will post on the details of the trial in the next post

hi jojos,
This waddlers class is supposed to be suitable for baby from 10 months onwards but it really depends more on the babys development. The more mobile the baby is, the more he/she can take advantage of the My Gyms environment for the physical stimulation. So, its really up to the mother. For me, I brought my girl there when shes nine months plus and creeps. Anyway, I will reserve a slot for your SIL if she confirms that shes going, please PM her details to me.

The maximum babies per session is 18babies. We now have 16babies for the Trial 2.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50
14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. cocomo, jayden, hb
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial
13. Leobbsmom - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial
14. Rachels friend
15. babyboy
16. jojos SIL

My Gym @ Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#03-09/10 Great World City
Singapore 237994

http://www.mygym.com.sg/

hi, Augbaby ,Piyo,erin ,Jas,Crisann,Racoon

nice meeting u all for lunch just now..... hope can have more lunch gathering...

Hi,racoon
think i got the wrong mummy..... also not sure...hee hee

hey jesline and rest of the mummies,
yups its really very nice to catch up n chat away juz now..time flies..hee hee...we shall catch up again soon...:p

Hi jesline,

U din get the wrong one, u came in slightly later and was sitted between me and superdad. I remember Justin wanted to touch ur gal's socks

hi, Augbaby ,Jesline ,erin ,Jas,Crisann,Racoon
wow you all come bk post very fast ah! Nice meeting up for lunch! we should do this more often! so this wed, what are we eating ah? no more BK hor?:p

4th July (Wed)
Augbaby
piyo
cocomo
jas
Crisann
Racoon

hi augbb,
Megan rented 2 dif exersaucer last time for 1mth each... if you read my blog..she likes to be inside but of cos after awhile will wail to get out but she did find it interesting.. I dun thk one month is too long... I rented one from rent-that-toy and another from rent-a-toy, both are the cheapest liao after I surveyed the mkt hahaa...

hi kelly,
sorry lah... was telling the gers these 2 weeks I super busy and today staff on leave makes me even busier...I call you after I post ok? Crisann says she calls you but you busy... will wait for your call...

just now lunch we were talking about the birthday bash then those present said that we can decide on the following liao:

Theme: Denim
Cake: Prima Deli
Food: Lavish

what else ah?

Hi, racoon

so that was u... hee hee

then the baby who is cranky is superdad's Justin.... hee hee... ya... remember that justin trying to touch jia hui socks....

me got bad memory...

hi mummies who went to Mygym trial last sat:
Glad to know that your babies and yourself enjoyed it very much... megan enjoyed the activities, esp the swinging and flying fox very much... my hubby even tot of signing her up for the classes... maybe mummies interested, we can form a class? but I think the timings now not very good for me... also check with the person there... even if we form a class also no disc..maybe can chk out Mygym at woodlands...

will post the pics later... I did take some pics.. but no time post too

honeyb,
i find you familiar maybe we know each other somewhere b4... hahaha you really very pretty and young... like 18yrs old lei...honeyb nick suits you very well...

Hi chrys,

Will include you, pm your details to me

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50
14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. cocomo, jayden, hb
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial
13. Leobbsmom - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial
14. Rachels friend
15. babyboy
16. jojos SIL
17. chrys

My Gym @ Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#03-09/10 Great World City
Singapore 237994

http://www.mygym.com.sg/

Have informed My Gym about allocating more instructors for the trial that day. They will do their best, i will remind them again nearer to the trial's date.

Hi erin,
thanks for your compliments! hope megan really din "di kum" haha

Hi kelly and mummies,
oh ya to add on, the mummies during lunch commented that it's easier to buy pressie for the baby if we based on draw lots and buy for the specific baby... at least can straight go ask the mummy what the baby/mummy prefers and go get the pressie without cracking the head... if any mummies haf violent objections, pls raise your hands k.. else we use this method for birthday pressie ok?

Hi Amy,
Oh ya! I need to tt Cocomo's $$ to you for her trial next week... cos honeyb paid me liao... I think I still haf your account... will let you know when I tt k

piyo
ar beh then...miss u so gotta make a trip fr pasir ris 2 raffles plc 2 talk 2 u lor.

i know most mummies settling for lavish dine, tat's y i called them tis morn. anyway, i juz spoke 2 crisann so she'll help us settle everything.

piyo
isnt tat our idea initially? abt drawing lots n buying specific pressie 4 e bb. but a few mummies here say they dun dare 2 open mouth 2 request for pressie, prefer lucky draw or even put e pressies on e flr then let e bb go n grab?

i so confused wif so many suggestions until i gave up. in my present condition, best 2 do e simplest things. i really cant do much. u know y lah hor.

Hi Kelly
yes i back in Sin for holiday from 11 Jul-29 Jul. In fact we r taking 340pm flight on 14Jul to Penang, very rush. But i dun wanna miss out MyGym trial.. so try lor.. really hope can join.

Hi Amy, Thanks for accepting me.. really sorry for the trouble..
What particulars u need from me? sorry, din really follow the thread, oni come in once a while, cos busy taking care my bb.

kelly
ya i told them that was our initial idea but some mummies rejected the idea... I just spoke to the mummies just now, they ok with the original idea leh... so i putting it up again... never mind you can't do much now, I do... I in charge of drawing lots and all for the gift exchange ... <font color="ff0000">erin</font> mentioned she can help us so I arrange it with her if majority of the mummies no violent objections?

Errr piyo,

I don't forsee myself going GWC these coming few days. Why don't you t/t back to cocomo and she can pay to mygym directly during the day of the trial

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH on 22JUL</font>

based on my 10am+ posting, there r now 55adults attending.

i called LAVISH DINE n studied their menu. was intending 2 order for 45pax but after discussing wif crisann, it's most advisable to order for 50pax.

so far, i've collected $760. if we order e $12/pax menu fr lavish dine, e cost is $600, leaving us wif only $160 for decor n cake.

if we r going for PRIMA DELI, tis is e cake i tiking of ordering. it costs $36/kg n we probably need abt 3kg for 55adults+24bbs. cost = $36x3x0.8 = $86.40

863531.gif

it'll b #1. not #7.

$600 for food, $86.40 for cake, leaving us $73.60 for decor. shld b enuff lah.

wat does all participating mummies tik? responses pls...

hi chrys,

long time!! hope can see u on 14 jul. =)
time really flies, i feel like knowing some of u very long like tat... =P
been very busy since i got back to work from maternity leave, changed my job too. so many things hv changed.. and things tat hv to be changed as well. we hv been mommy for abt 1 yr now hor! hmmm....reminiscing the days when we were preggie n inexperienced, and busy learning from one another...(n_n)