(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

AMOSCO

anyone keen 2 join me for tis AMOSCO BP? need 2 buy some stuff for edward's party next wk.

Mini Rolls ($69.21 per carton, 4packs in 1 carton) = $17.30 per pack of 42rolls in blackforest, vanilla & strawberry flavours)
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) gabby

sorry, cant choose e flavour of e rolls. each pack comes wif 42 rolls.

Medium Cream Puff ($42.37 per carton, 4packs in 1 carton = $10.60 per pack of 60 cream puffs)
1) kelly
2) gabby

http://www.amosco.com.sg/products_thaw.htm

Mini Pizza Veg (cheese & tomato)
($84.74 for 24packs. each pack is $3.53. comes wif 12 mini pizza in 1 pack)
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) kelly
4) kelly
5) kelly
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

http://www.amosco.com.sg/products_gourmet.htm

like 2 close tis BP by 2mrw, 2359hrs. cos need 2 order on fri so tat i can arrange for collection/delivery next tues (3jul).

anyone who placed orders, pls transfer e $$ 2 my POSB savings a/c 107470123. collection is at pasir ris st 71 or tamp st82. pls ensure u can collect on tues 3jul or wed 4jul cos i dun hv enuff fridge space 2 store everything.

kelly,

on a separate subject, r u still interested in those blank flash cards i have? I can Pm u the measurements.

Catherine,

That's a very cute of charlotte, know how to bang bang.

kelly,
can i order from you 3 packs of the mini pizza..but hor can i pay u when i pick them up instead? lazy to go to do internet transfer lah..:p

I have signed Aden up for BJG for Sat class at 4.00 pm.

CJ, a pity Sun I need to go back to my parents place, thus, I choose a Sat instead. Otherwise, Aden and Kaefer can go to same class.

On Amosco food...

I tried the following:

1. cake rolls (all 4 flavours) - don't fancy. so so only... nothing spectacular

2. mini profiteroles - cream puff. the cream taste like ice cream. nice!

3. mini eclairs - nice! the cream also taste like ice cream.

Just my personal opinion...

On baby devt...The speed of them growing up is so fast.Come to think of it, they were helpless babies a few months back & now they are so mobile. Kinda miss Gen when she was younger..time realli flies..

hi cocomo,
i hope not! recently he's been waking up abt 2 times in the night but went right back to sleep after i rock him for a few minutes... cant sleep in peace...

hi augbaby,
can check out pangbaobao for the books. think she's selling at $16 nett.

hi piyo,
i like the idea of denim too.

hi jfong,

re: baby development
kayden has 4 teeth (2 upper and 2 lower), can say 'papa', 'mama', tata', 'dada', 'marm marm' (say 'papa' and 'marm marm' more often), can pull up to stand and cruise around, wave bye bye and point to things. still can't walk or stand for long.

Hi mummies ,

Last sat , drive by chinatown area , saw firework ... think is the NDP one ... So was thinking of bringing my baby to see .. think he will like it ! But does they have it every sat ? any mummies know ? thank !

Ha ha , i just visit the website and found the info liao ! ha ha .... Anyway , i just share here , so mummies interested to bring our littles one to see , can arrange and go too !

rehearsals will be on every sat till 28 July 2007 ... am trying to find out the timing for the fireworks ... thik is 8pm or 8.30pm ....

jfong,
congrates!

re: baby development
Jay so far has only 2 bottom teeth. He can only says papa, mama, mum mum, mai (dun want), but he depends a lot on his mood one lo. Not everytime u sak him to call mama he will call. Only when he cried want me to carry then he will call mama.
He can waive goodbye, put up his hand when I said arms up, shake her head to tell us "NO", touching tummy to tell "i'm full", can clap his hand, make his fingers when i sing "twinkle twinkle little stars". Jay recently just learn to stand without support for around 10 seconds. He very kia si one, if I purposely let go my hand he will sit down immediately. Only when he's standing holding to something then I give him small toy to play then he will forget abt his fear and stand with his hand holding the toy.

hi, crispyapple

when did u enrol for BJG??? me also enrolling in sat classes but the slot they give me is 12.30pm....

want a later session but think no more slots lei...

hi cocomo,
kayden is just like that. if i let go off his hands, he'll sit down immediately. however, if he's busy kaypohing to see what others are doing, he can stand unassisted.

kayden has been very talkative all along. nowsadays, he always want to 'talk' to other kids (around 11 to 13 months) when we meet them in the neighbourhood but the other kids all seemed to be rather reserved and guai. am actually rather worried cos he's always so active and noisy. how can we tell if they are hyperactive at this age?

Hi Whitelady

I only know there will be firework on 28 Jul as it is NDP preview. Me got the ticket... Will be bring Crisann for the NDP.

Hi erin00

Crisann also like kayden. She even call ppl ar... when she see anybody. And she prefer to play with children who is older than her.

Hi Cocomo

Crisann also only call mama or ah ma when she cry. Ask her to call she wont. Ask her to clap her hand she will hold my hand and clap with my hand. She prefer to clap her leg.

hi crisann,
ya, he'll try to get the kids attention by calling 'ar' 'ar' loudly and he prefers to play with those who are older than him.

erin,
u have the website for pangbaobao?? tks dearie... Jay also same as yr kayden..he will say "A" or "AR" to get pp attention even when outside...somemore say so loud that i paisei also..haha..jay is also now getting interested in other kids lor..he will look at them and turn his head to follow them when he sees kids..think they r now in the curious and learning stage so shld be ok...Jay also like to scream loudly when he is happy or excited..aiyo..hope he wont do that during the gym session this sat..:p

As for jay developments, hmm in terms of walking, he will only walk in his playpen or cot but once there is no barriers, he will only walk if we hold his hands or he can hold on to something like a table, chair etc...but once i let go of his hands, he rather sit down and crawl to the things he want...think he is too timid..haha...For teeth, sudd his teeth sprout out v fast..last time only got 1, n suddenly bottom 2nd one come out n then his front top 1 also came out liao..so total he got 3teeth alr..going to start brushing his teeth alr...

As for calling, he usually know how to call, mama, dada, papa, mum mum..he knows how to pick up the items i tell him to, like when i ask him jayden where is your ball, where is your ernie toy etc, he will pick out the correct toys among all the toys in his playpen lor..haha..n when i ask him, do u want mummy to carry u, he will walk from where he is to me in the cot and raise both his hands to indicate he wan me to carry him lor.. he knows how to clap hands and wave gdbye..but depends on his mood too..he wont do it every time we ask..haha.. he knows where is the lamp, the flag etc in my parents hm and when we ask him, he will turn his head to the direction where the thing is lor..

I think all babies develop at their own pace lah..so dun hav to worry..they may be fast in certain areas, but slower in others lor..like jay, he still cant stand up himself like racoon justin or walk a few steps unassisted or even stand himself..so i juz let him be lor..

Hi erin00

Haiz... Really don't know how leh. We also say so loudly. Really v paisei.That why i enrol her for BJG. Hope it will help as she can mix around with kid of her same age.

me finally log in after 1 week of travelling! Miss me boh?? hehehehhe!!

Erin,
how you want to collect your cream??

Baby development:

Jadelle now can:

1) Wave hi & bye
2) Blow flying kisses
3) When we ask her where is her head, ear, teeth, mouth, tongue, eyes, she can point them out
4) She pat herself on chest when we ask where is jadelle or who is jadelle..
5) she can't stand yet, but crawling around like a race truck
6) she can play "catching" with me.. when i chase her, she pretend to run away until i "catch" her
7) Play peek ah boo
8)Dance and wave her hands to her favorite songs..
9) vocab now includes yayaya, mamama, dadada, gagaga, bababa.. and shrieks when she stands up!
10) recognise ball, cat, dog, piano, daddy, mummy, grandpa, grandma.
11) She is now extremely interested in her flash cards and vcds..
12) she will whack the item that hit her/ hurt herself on..

13) can raise her arms up and down when asked..

think that is about all i can remember.. they grow so fast.. sigh..

erin,
thanks for the link for pangbaobao..the books there is really cheaper...i am getting from her..tks dearie..

crispyapple,
my Hb sometimes work/ hav meetings on sats so can only attend BJG on sun. signed up for 1pm slot cos dun hav later slots liao.. ya lor, wld be fun if our bbs in the same class.

BB Development
Tik Kaefer is slow in terms of speech n object recognition. Mummy 'boh zo kang'
, maid n grandma not able to teach also. He is only making sounds like mum--, da--, but not meaningful as words, not able to point out body parts. But he will call "Ar--", stretch his hand wen he want u to get something for him. He's very keen to attract other children's attention by calling out.
Mobility wise, he is very garang though. He always want to stand up n want to walk on his own, even without support but of course we will standby to catch him wen he going to topple cos he can only walk few steps. No longer interested in crawling.
aiya, time to send him to school, dat's why decided to try BJG.

Re: amosco
i tried their mini rolls before. First time found it really very very nice. but after ordering few times, no kick liao. strawberry flavour tastes best i feel. In fact, i was also itking of ordering some stuff from them to complement the buffet for Kaefer's birthday though haven decided yet.

cocomo n jasmine,

i really miss my girl when she was still so little! haha... when they were so small, we cant wait for the day they will be more alert(send mok)! sigh... so contradicting leh!

my girl likes to stand up on her own when i m lying beside her. she will use my body as a medium to help her stand. once she's up, she will wave with 2 raising hands and scream!

she's not the timid type, she is daring to try everything on her own until we r scared of her! just last evening, she dare dare walk on her own when we were in a shop, n she fell face down! luckily she lifted her head n didnt hurt her mouth! my heart so PAIN! i quickly sayang her chest to make sure she's ok..

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 1 Great World City - $29.50

pls note the change in timing
30th June SAT 3.15 4.00PM

1. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
4. augbaby, hubby & jay and maid
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. piyo, hubby & Megan
7. racoon, hubby, justin
8. fiona, hubby, denise
9. erin00, hubby and kayden
10. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson
11. Jesline - plsmake payment to Mygym on day of Trial
12. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. cocomo, jayden, hb
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial
13. Leobbsmom - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

Issues that need to be voted.

FOOD
3 Choices as follows :
A. Lavish Dine (http://www.lavish.com.sg)
B. Neo Garden http://www.neogarden.com.sg/
C. YLS http://www.ylscatering.com.sg/

Casted Votes :
1) Kelly B : Neo Garden (tasted neo garden's buffets 2x in the past 2wks. like their chicken curry, butter prawns n fried noodles)

CAKE
We are thinking of getting a BIG number 1 cake for our babies... thinking of getting from. 3 choices as follows :
A. Prima deli - Kelly can get 20% disc http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=19

B. Four Leaves -
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/wedding.html#occasions

C. Bengawan solo -
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/products_cakes_cream_JusForKids.htm

Casted Votes :
1) Kelly A or B (I personally prefer a #1 cake. dunno how 2 cut up a 3D cake, esp those of cartoon characters. i feel as if i'm "chopping" them up )

BIRTHDAY THEME
2 Choices as follows :
A. Red & White ( Nations Colours)
B. Denim

Casted Votes :
1) piyo B : Denim
2) erin B : Denim

Voting Results : As it is very tough to wait until all the mummies to log on and vote. So, I suggest any issue that receives more than 10votes, the issue will be closed and proceed.

hi mummies who are attending the birthday bash,

Do vote on the issues so that piyo and kelly can proceed with the coordination as time is running fast.

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)

Issues that need to be voted.

FOOD
3 Choices as follows :
A. Lavish Dine (http://www.lavish.com.sg) - Crisann, augbaby, cocomo
B. Neo Garden http://www.neogarden.com.sg/ - Kelly, augbaby, racoon
C. YLS http://www.ylscatering.com.sg/ - cocomo

CAKE
We are thinking of getting a BIG number 1 cake for our babies... thinking of getting from. 3 choices as follows :
A. Prima deli - Kelly, augbaby, Crisann, cocomo
http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=19

B. Four Leaves - Kelly, Crisann
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/wedding.html#occasions

C. Bengawan solo -
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/products_cakes_cream_JusForKids.htm

BIRTHDAY THEME
2 Choices as follows :
A. Red & White ( Nations Colours) -
B. Denim - piyo, erin, Augbaby, Crisann, cocomo, racoon

hi augbaby,
you're welcome. actually, jesline was the one who posted the link.

hi jasmine,
of course miss u lah. was thinking how come u so long din post anything.

can collect from u next mon? is that ok? will be going to town that day. might be meeting piyo, augbaby and mummies working in RP for lunch that day if they are still meeting up that day.

My vote:
Lavish or Neo garden

Cake
Big No 1 cake (Prima Deli)

Birthday Theme: Denim

Hi mrs chng,
i also need to go shopping for his birthday clothes too.

Hi Jesline,
I enrol last Sat when I went down for the trial lesson. Did they tell you no more slots? You want to check out with them for the 4.00 pm slot again. See if really no more.

Actually this timing suits us better cos' our car is weekend car and can drive out only after 3.00 pm for Sat.

Here's my vote:
Food: Lavish

Cake: Prima deli

Bday theme: Denim

hi amy,
i recently tried fitti soft comfort on aidan (think also known as fitti premium), seems betta than huggies and price almost the same...

Can I ask wat's the feeding schedule like for your kid now?

Mine's:
6am: BM / 180ml FM
9am: breakfast
11.30-12pm: lunch
2.30-3pm: 180ml FM
5.30-6pm: dinner
8.30pm: 180ml FM
11.30pm: 180ml FM

Do u mummies feed milk at breakfast? Is it time to skip the late night feeding?

Hi jokojoko
I have done a ATM transfer for the birthday spree. Did u receive my payment?? Didn't hear from you.

Please reply. Thank you.

Hi Mar mum,

Welcome!!

7am: Latch
9am: breakfast + 3 oz BM mixed inside.
12pm: lunch
1:30pm: 4oz BM
4:30pm: 4 oz FM
6pm: dinner
9pm: 180ml FM/ BM
11.30pm: latch

leobbsmom,

Ya.. we are so contradicting hor? Jadelle still cannot stand on her own leh.. she still happy to crawl all over..