(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

How about 'Denim' as a theme. Then you all can dress your babies in denim. They will look very cool.
855979.jpg

hi piyo,
can't make it next wed though. next mon is in lieu of youth day so i get a day off to go jalan jalan. but if everybody's ok with wed, u gals can go ahead. i'll see u at the birthday bash then.

hi piyo,
aidan also cant talk much... other than saying "car" weeks ago, now nothing at all... sigh... how come no mama, papa?

cocomo,
just told my maid to cut down porridge to once a day so can feed aidan more milk in case he rejects the last milk feed... so changed from 3 to 4 milk feeds...

HoneyB,
aiyo, I tried so many times but cannot post le!!! Finally now ok liao. Yes, I wanna change with you, so you go this Sat's trial and I go 14th July's. Thanks a lot!

Amy/Piyo,
Is there still slot for Leobbsmom to join the MY Gym trial either for 30 June or 14th July?

Augbaby/piyo,
I just bought the Aprica car seat, find it quite nice and comfortable. Can rotate 360 degree and put down till 170C (lying down position). Can use till 4 year old as well.
http://www.aprica.com.tw/SEIHINN2/common1/child-k_l1.htm

Jokojoko,
Cut down porridge huh. . . can or not?! He full or not? Later Aidan wake up middle of night asking for milk then u know!

crisann ,

printing n design services :

Provide design n printing of

namecard
letter head
poster
banner
invoice booklet .... something like that ! =)

need service must let me know ya ! ha ha

hello everyone,
been away from the forum for a bit, though I stay at home most of the time, I have very little time to log on. I cant wait the the My Gym session to catch up with everyone as well as the birthday bash.

Updates and problems on my side:
- Ryan has about 7 teeth, pulls to stand and also cruises a bit. He can only say Mama and yesterday seems to say wa wa but i am not sure what he means. maybe its calling my dog.. his Pa word is very very seldom..

- I have a sleep problem now... cuz he sleeps about 830 and wakes at 615 am! how do i encourage him to sleep longer or later? the suns not up yet and i am playing with him in the dark and we are out for a walk by 7am. too early!

- eating problem: he only likes smooth food... if we give grainy stuff or home cooked stuff which is not so smooth, he pukes it out. so i am back to basic baby cereals and bottle foods. i only puree vege and fruits for him.

- i notice diapers going on sales lately, my boy is wearing size L, do u think i can buy 1-2 more packs? dun they stay this size for a while? do we need to buy XL?

Hi Cocomo, noted the change. I will make payment to MyGym this Sat, if they can't make the changes, I will pay you back separately and you make payment to MyGym for the 14th July class ok, thanks.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 1 Great World City - $29.50

pls note the change in timing
30th June SAT 3.15 4.00PM

1. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
4. augbaby, hubby & jay and maid
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. piyo, hubby & Megan
7. racoon, hubby, justin
8. fiona, hubby, denise
9. erin00, hubby and kayden
10. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson
11. Jesline - dun haf to tt fund to me, plsmake payment to Mygym on day of Trial
12. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah

On the topic of growth and development, guess every baby moves along at their own pace, shouldn't worry too much. My girl's speech development is quite good but she is just learning to stand up unlike some of yours who are already learning how to walk. Thus, have to give and take I supposed.

Just to share on my girl's development. She can say a few words now. Other than calling papa and mummy, she can also call out a perfect Apple when she sees one (cos its her favourite). She waves goodbye and knows how to give me a kiss when I ask her to sayang mummy (but depending on her mood). She knows how to shake her head in response and moves her upper body when there's music. The other day, I was quite surprised when she came to me with a pack of biscuits and uttered to me - open! realized my mum has been teaching her how to say that.

She crawls around alot and recently learning how to stand, has a few blue/black on her forehead and arm already from slipping. Eats non-stop and behaves like a cat when she sees you eating. She will sit beside you attentively, constantly staring at your food while swallowing her saliva, hoping you will share some with her. In fact, I felt so guilty over the weekend cos I think I overfed her, she can't seem to digest well and was puking out food.

Mummies! I am back! PC was down so no access to the internet...

I have yet to pay for the bday bash thing! am I still inside? can someone pm me? think I got kelly's email but lost it due to too many mails..

Hi cocomo,

There are still slots available in both trial so just let me or piyo know which one will Leobbsmom like to attend.

Hi butter8,

Personally, I think Ryan being able to sleep through from 830 till 6plus is a very healthy habit so to me it is not a problem. I would prefer my girl to wake up early so that I can have more time with her in the morning before I leave for work. Otherwise when I see her after work, shes usually a bit tired after a long day plus Im also tired. So, morning is very effective for me to flash cards, play with her etc.

Eating Problem
Take the cue from him, if hes not ready for lumpier food then simply wait for him to be ready. Home cooked food like porriage can also be puree so dont necessarily have to use only cereals.

Diapers
I did stock up 2 3 packets more of the Nepia Diaper since it is $14 now. I buy less of the L and stock up on the Pull up pants XL. My girl has been on L since shes 7months so they do stay at this size for quite a while so stock up 1 2 packs more is fine.

Hi Whitelady

Noted. Thks. Are u able to give me a quote for the namecard?

Hi Butter8

How about only give Ryan to sleep at 9pm. Than maybe he will not wake up so early.

For Diaper is L v small for Ryan now. If u find is a bit small try not to buy so much. Cos that I also brought a few pack of L size. End up Crisann can't wear. She is now wearing XL.

piyo, amy,
what must we dress our kids in ah? is it cold there? long pants better? any other things we must bring ah?

I managed to get additional 10% discount for cloth books from this website. But the orders must be above S$500. Hence is anyone of you interested to get any of the cloth books from here? i attached the link here:

http://www.babysoft.com.sg/babysoft_toy_store/cloth_books_index.htm

Hence on top of the discount that you see, we can get an additional 10% if our combined orders are above S$500...pls place yr orders wif me if you are interested...

Nick:
Item 1:
Quantity:
Price:
Total Price:

dun noe if its possible to get above $500 but i am trying to negotiate with them to lower the total bill price to get the 10% discount. But need to place orders by next wed...

I am interested to order
1. Busy Baby: My First Words Book - Soft Sounds Cloth Book
2. On The Farm: My First Colors Book - Soft Sounds Cloth Book
3. Around Town Sounds - Soft Sounds Cloth Book
4. Sesame Street Let's Play Elmo Says! Hand Puppet Book
the rest i haven got the time to surf but be getting quite a few...so mummies interested pls let me know

Hi All mummies here..
seldom log in recently..

Wow!! seem like most babies develop well and fast at tis moment..

some update on Dickson groth..
have 7 teeth(4top & 3 bottom), crawl faster, but do not know any "words" yet..other than tis..not much from the rest.

Sleeping time..
He too...sleep ard 8++ but wake up at 5:30am..haha..his mummy suffer a bit lor..nd to wake up and bring him down for some morning walk walk..
Crisann, we can't drag his sleeping time lei..cos at 8pm..he already start to rub his eyes and cranky wanna sleep liao..cos tat's their sleeping timing, can't do much abt it.

As for diaper..
I bought a lot, when i shop at JB..price is much more cheaper when there is offer..but not frequent travel there lah..still feel a bit of unsafe lah..hehe..anyway is very cheap lor.

Baby Products at 50% discount on your baby's 1 year old birthday month

I understand that there's 50% discount except for nett price items at this place. Their website is below. I'll be heading down to their warehouse in August to make some purchases. Must bring birth cert.

http://
www.
k-i-d-z-l-o-f-t. <- remove dashes
com

hi augbaby,

At mygym, it is quite a big area so it is not too cold. Dress Jayden light and casual so that it will be easy for him to move area. There will be activities like flying fox, suspended swings, slides, balancing and walking on platforms. Nothing special to bring.

hi mummies & dad,
this is the address for the mygym at GWC
My Gym @ Great World City
1 Kim Seng Promenade
#03-09/10 Great World City
Singapore 237994

Basically, dress our babies in comfy clothes, easy for them to move ard can liao... cos the area is just aircon not very cold...

re: baby development,
megan has 6 teeth now, 4 on top 2 at the bottom. She creeps now and pulls to stand and wants to stand and walk assisted...so far that's it.. till now, she does not make much babbling sounds except "arh" very very long like got alot of stamina or she will go "ooh" or "umh umh" that's all.. any babies like her? cos I read most babies can talk now... a bit worried

any plans of getting birthday pressie for your littles ones when they turn 1? what would be ideal to get4them for their 1 year old birthday?

Hi Amy,
Er, is leobbsmum coming to my gym for this sat as well? I am getting confused :p

re: birthday bash
amy, your idea of denim I like! any one haf same sentiments too? I think babies wear denim very nice! that's y i always dress megan in denim jeans! hehe

birthday cake for aug baby bash:
would you all prefer a no.1 cake or a 3d cake from ecreative?

hi leia,
thanks for the link! will go in see what to get for megan when she turns 1!

hi augbb,
cocomo's car seat is $899 before the 5% robinsons rebate!

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
3. Doris, hubby, Elysia
4. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
5. fiona, hubby, denise
6. Augbaby, hubby, jayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
7. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
8. erin00, hubby and kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
9. superdad, sophia and Dickson + 2adults <font color="ff0000">$50 PAID</font>
10. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
11. cheers, hubby & gwen
12. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
13.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
14. racoon, husband, justin, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
15. butter8, husband, ryan, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
16. net, husband, evan <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
17. leia, hb, jadon <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
18. Honeyhaven, hb, kayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
19. cj, husband, kaefer, maid <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
20. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
21. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
22. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
23. MH, hubby & Gen <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
24. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
25. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
26. Yoki03, hb & Ayden <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
27. Rachelle, Hubby & Reina <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
28. Mrschng, hubby and Jordan
29. SL, hubby and Crisann <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>
30. amberlyn, hubby, jord, maid <font color="ff0000">$40 PAID</font>
31. sharontay, hb & Kaeden
32. pupsandcups, hb & leon
33. sharon, hb & emma (to confirm in july again) <font color="ff0000">$30 PAID</font>

total collections as at 26jun = $730

the orders from babysoft can include other items other than from the softsound cloth books...pls go to the link above to see if u would like to get anything and let me know asap..thanks..

piyo
regards 2 ur posting abt food, decor & cake, can u pls get e parents 2 vote? sorry i cant help u much. i came in 2 post quickly then going 2 lie down liao, very tired...u know y lah har.

i very busy until 7jul (edward's bday party). can we meet on 14 or 15jul 2 buy the party decor? we definitely need volunteers 2 give us more ideas. once we fix e date, we'll inform everyone here then let's c who can join us?

i start e vote 1st
FOOD
kelly - neo garden (tasted neo garden's buffets 2x in the past 2wks. like their chicken curry, butter prawns n fried noodles)

CAKE
kelly - prima deli or four leaves (for a #1 cake)
i can get 20% disc, not 25% disc fr prima deli. i personally prefer a #1 cake. dunno how 2 cut up a 3D cake, esp those of cartoon characters. i feel as if i'm "chopping" them up.

OTHERS
no party favour, gift exchange or cupakes? wat was e take on tis huh? i cant recall e discussion on tis liao.

i going 2 zzzzz liao. call me when u can. i saw ur posting, called ur DID but no answer.

jfong popped yesterday 2 baby Isaac. bb weighs 3.08kg. mother n son doing fine.

she's e 1st mummy in our thread to hv a 3rd kid after having her 2nd girl reanne in jul06. i wonder who else will join her? cecelia? smlow?

doris, fiona, jesline, cheers, babyboy, smlow, rachel, sharontay
pls advise if u r keen on joining e bash. piyo n i need 2 finalise e no of pp attending by tis wk n order e buffet b4 the caterer gets fully booked.

if yes, pls transfer $10 x no of adults attending + $10 (cake & decor) to my POSB savings a/c 107470123 asap. thks!

i've contacted pupsandcups n she'll make e transfer.

other mummies who r in contact wif e abovementioned mummies, pls inform them tis.

REFUNDS
juz in case any mummy is wondering, i hv tis tot in my head.

right after e party ended, we'll auction/sell off the party decor (those in gd & working condition) at a discounted price. wif $$ collected back fr selling e party decor, we'll refund back to everyone by diving it among the # of families attending.

likewise if there r any remaining funds, everything'll b refunded.

wat do everyone tik?

Hi Piyo

Thks for the information. Btw every baby development is different. Some is fast while some is slow is okie.

re : Crisann development

She has 3 teeth now. 2 bottom and 1 on top. Her 2nd top teeth is coming out soon. She can walk on her own for 8-10 steps. She can say mama, ah ma, mua mua (eat) and car.

AMOSCO

anyone keen 2 join me for tis AMOSCO BP? need 2 buy some stuff for edward's party next wk.

Mini Rolls ($69.21 per carton, 4packs in 1 carton) = $17.30 per pack of 42rolls in blackforest, vanilla & strawberry flavours)
1) kelly
2) kelly

sorry, cant choose e flavour of e rolls. each pack comes wif 42 rolls.

Medium Cream Puff ($42.37 per carton, 4packs in 1 carton = $10.60 per pack of 60 cream puffs)
1) kelly

http://www.amosco.com.sg/products_thaw.htm

Mini Pizza Veg (cheese & tomato)
($84.74 for 24packs. each pack is $3.53. comes wif 12 mini pizza in 1 pack)
1) kelly
2) kelly
3) kelly
4) kelly
5) kelly
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)
11)
12)
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

http://www.amosco.com.sg/products_gourmet.htm

like 2 close tis BP by 2mrw, 2359hrs. cos need 2 order on fri so tat i can arrange for collection/delivery next tues (3jul).

anyone who placed orders, pls transfer e $$ 2 my POSB savings a/c 107470123. collection is at pasir ris st 71 or tamp st82. pls ensure u can collect on tues 3jul or wed 4jul cos i dun hv enuff fridge space 2 store everything.

if any1 wondering how 2 eat these things, i can only advise on e mini pizza cos i bought them b4 fr other sprees. i love e mini pizzas. bite size, very tasty. juz need 2 warm them up briefly in a microwave or toaster oven then can eat liao. me, gabe n my husband can easily finish a pack of 12 in a breeze.

as for e mini rolls n cream puffs, there r many others who rave abt them but it's my 1st time trying them out.

kelly,
ya i did..i check wif the person from there and she actually mention that this is not actually a BP hence there wont be any further BP price but more of like getting awareness of their sale on their website..but for me, if our orders r above $500 then i can get an extra 10% discount and delivery is to my address only so i have to arrange for collection for those interested..also i can openly soliciate orders from the forum BP but only thru my own friends...

i mean i also cannot openly soliciate orders from the BP forum but only thru my own friends that interested to order

Hi, kelly

i am not able to make it on 22 july as got something on that day....

hi piyo
re: baby development,
Jai Hui has only 2 teeth at the bottom... not fully grown yet...slowing coming out. she loves to crawl on her tummy lor... still not on four yet.... but can crawls very fast... will try to put herself up on anything near her, such as table, sofa & etc...she loves to crawl over obstacles...crawl over pillows, mummy & daddy..she knows how to say "pa pa" (her favour one)..."mua mua", "nai nai"(milk)"ma ma", "ah ah" (my sis had taught her that when she wants us to feed her food, she must open her mouth & said "ah" so when ever the spoon coming, my sis wills aid "ah" & she will follows too)"bus", "duck" & "car"... sometime can pronouce clearly but sometime dont....

she knows how to nod her head, whenever she heard music from TV advertisement or radio, she will nod/shake her head & body... & keeps jumping.... find it so funny when see her expression....

Justin has 4 teeth below, 2 front teeth on top and 2 more on the sides on top which sprouted out a bit.

He loves to say "Dadeee" and "papa".....sad....to think that i spend the most time with him and yet he dun want to call me but only his daddy

HI, racoon

dont be sad.... me same as u lor.... spend so much time with baby but everytime call "pa pa or dad dad" & not "ma ma" haiz

had been busy this week cause last week in office already alot of things to catch up here.

Re: Baby's Development

So far charlotte only have bottom 2 tooth and 1 on top on the way.

As for crawling she is very fast she will crawl to us when she want use to carry.

she also know how to pull to stand herself inside her playpen or cot & walk around the playpen.

as for speech she dunnoe yet, but still will follow us when we make sound like clicking tough and so on.

her daddy use fingers and point like a gun she also learn it and she will crawl and crawl then turn back and point the gun using her fingers. and also know how to make a "bish" sound. so funny.