(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Augustmum,
nice to see u again too. hope u speedy recovery. pls thank ur SIL for me. the sizes should be ok. Aiyo, u make me paiseh leh, i very auntie wan, dun bother putting on make up especially after got kid. maybe this shorter hairstyle suit me better. whenever i see a hottie mama i feel so 'can2 kui4'.

Amy,
how was BJG trial? so many of u sign up make me keen too. maybe i cho cho DH go down hav a look, but he find Bukit Batok quite far leh.

Augbaby,
Thanks for Piyo's CL contact, however she kenna booked for December liao. Mummies got other good recommendation?

hi kelly,
dun think i can make it to the bday bash le .. may have to work on that day. but i still cant confirm until day get nearer, probably 1 wk before then will know whether can go anot ...

gonna miss all the fun ...

hi kelly,

my SIL may pop anytime, so she may hold her bb's 1st mth celebration on that day. will confirm asap and transfer the $ to you when i knw her actual event date.
so sorry for the delay!

cj,
hope you can find a gd CL. i'll be doing the confinement at my in-laws' place again.

piyo,
saw in ur blog that megan was seated in the maxi-cosi car seat. is it good so far?
may i knw wat's the model and price of it?

i knw i shldn't worry, but my girl is approaching 11mths in a wk's time, and she still hasn't teeth yet. anybody also in the same situation?
however, she's been eating well and we've also introduced her lots of food that we adults are eating...and always flashing her toothless grin to us.

though she maybe slow in teething, but i'm very happy that she's uttering many words now (quite a copy-cat).
and that she's able to walk max. 10steps without support.

sorry for the long post.

hi, kelly
i signed up for the bd bash earlier but my name was somehow deleted. anyway, i've just transferred $40 to ur account this morning. the ref is 1232775068. can add me to the list, pl?
amberlyn, hb, jord, maid. tks.

hi jesline, honeyhaven & cj,

BJG Crawlers 2 Trial

What went on for the 1 hour session.

- 3 times each flashing of English cards, Mandarin cards, Encyclopedia cards.
- 1 time flashing of Maths random dot cards
- 2 times flashing of Photographic memory card
- Simple hello song, mandarin song
- playing with simple sound making toys such as wrist band with bells, tamporine.
- sensory stimulation be letting the baby feel hot vs cold ballon and letting them play with flour made playdoh
- short session of physical activities such as crawling up and under soft platform, monkey bars and swing

What I think it is good for.

- The flashcard session is quite good to see if your kid is interested in the looking at flashcard. And, if you do not do your flashcard at home then maybe it helps a little by attending such session once a week.
- They have a set of English and Mandarin flashcards for you to bring home to flash to your kids every week.

The cons

- the area for the physical activities is a room probably smaller than the living room of a 3-room HDB flat
- Not much to talk about the physical facilities there, definately not as good as Gymboree and My Gym

Overall Verdict.

- Depending on what on you would like to stimulate or enhance your kid on, it will be as follows :
Physical Stimulation = My Gym / Gymboree
Music & Imaginative Play = Gymboree / Kindermusik
Flashcard Stimulation = BJG

Hi, amy

thanks for the update in BJG ...

had been calling BJG on the timing for sat lesson but till now no reply.... so maybe will be going down next week to enrol baby for their lesson

hi all mummies ....

i have been so stress up lately ... baby not feeling well ... and going to start my own business liao .. stress ....

Hi White lady,

Hey y stress? BB doing ok? think its tiring to staggered so many things at a go... wat own business u setting?

Hmm seldom log in everyone.. been busy n alot of things happen... which making me terrible mood swing & depression. I am gettin on well... bb natalie is also well too.. no teething yet haiz... bt she start to crawl well n now learning to walk v fast as if running.. still that skinny little one yeah.

Hope every mummies is getting on we.. esp 2nd time mummie, sure tired but soon it wil be over!

White Lady,
hugz...hugz.... Take it easy...

Cynthia,
Glad to hear u n bb nat are well. Try to take thing easy. Her teething time will definitely come... Me hope my gal bogey as now she learn to bite her gor gor.

cynthia ,

* Am setting up business doing Design cum printings ... Anyone need printing services ? Support me ya !

stress lor , cos now setting up own business , is different , if no business , meaning have to eat grass , not like working for others , no business , we still can get salary ...And stress , cos baby got asthma ... see him feeling bad , i so heart pain ...

cecelia ,

thank , i will try to take it easy ....

Jasmine/HoneyB/mummies taking My Gym on 14 Jul,
Need to check with you if any of you mind changing the slot for My gym with me? I can't make it this Saturday due to last min event. Please. . . .

White_lady,
I understand how you feel, my Jay also not feeling well recently while my hubby overseas and I am super busy at work. Board meeting one after another and now busy with Annual Report.Just take things easy.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. HoneyB, hb, Hannah - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial.
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial

I am swarmed recently... really no time to post.. today I hope I can bomb the thread hahaha...i got alot of things to update.... watch me hor hahaha

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 1 Great World City - $29.50

<font color="ff0000">pls note the change in timing</font>
30th June SAT <font color="ff0000">3.15 4.00PM</font>

1. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
2. Doris, hubby & Elysia
3. MH,hubby & Genevieve
4. augbaby, hubby & jay and maid
5. Kris, hubby & Zorian
6. piyo, hubby & Megan
7. racoon, hubby, justin
8. fiona, hubby, denise
9. erin00, hubby and kayden
10. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson
<font color="ff0000">11. Jesline - dun haf to tt fund to me, plsmake payment to Mygym on day of Trial</font>

Cocomo,

I can make it this Sat for MyGym, you wanna change with my slot?

Amy, should be ok right? I'll just make payment to MyGym directly.

hi CJ,
Nice seeing you at BJG on Sunday
Dinno my CL so hot, but your dec EDD has been taken up by my friend whose EDD is in early Jan08 who made deposit liao so maybe that's y she not comfy taking you for CL that mth... are you planning to look for another?

hi augbb,
forget to ask you abt CL.. how? you manage to find one? your trial how ah??

hi cheers,
that carseat is a maxicosi infant rear facing seat.. not for >1yrs old.. bot it at 200+ that time with quinny stroller... now we are sourcing for new carseat but still dunno which one to get urgh!

I dun thk you need to worry abt teething.. I think her development quite fast! megan is quite slow leh.. although got 6 teeth liao but dunno how to copycat leh.. still now still like not "talking" only know how to make "ooh" "uh" sounds only... I would exchange the teeth for speech manz...

all your babies talking/babbling words now? mine still no signs leh...

hi cyn,
good to know nat is getting well! you must take care too ok?

hi augbaby, jesline, cocomo, erin and RP mummies,
2nd July lunch is it? I think I am fine but BLUE MONDAY LEH.. can you all choose a more auspicious day not?

hi cocomo and augbb,
the tricycles you all got, have strap or something to prevent your Jaydens from falling?

Hi Leia
thanks for getting the fn room!!! so thae birthday bash day and time is fixed liao!

Hi jokojoko,
haf not cfm a theme but that time someone was saying white and red theme for national day right? haha will post more details on the birthday bash later...

piyo,
wat can we expect from my gym this sat ah..hee hee..juz realise i dun even reali know wat i sign up for jay..keke...

piyo,
oh i din tell u ah..hee hee..in the end we decide to get yr CL still lor..hopefully the nov one she got ah wont give birth earlier and i give birth earlier so it wont clash..coz like cant find a better one leh...:p the tricycle ah, hmm there is like a bar barrier thing that enclose their body inside but hor still got a lot of space so i think hav to hold them n watch them still lor...oh ya saw yr blog on yr trip part 1 and wanted to ask u abt the maclaren stroller i saw megan sitting in..wat model is it ah? i may need to get ano stroller...

for the lunch ah..i anyday also fine one..hee hee...so u all decide n then let me know..keke

Just went to buy the front facing car seat for Justin from Baby Hyperstore at kaki Bukit on Sunday. We bot the Maxi Cosi Tobi which is abt $480 cos hubby thinks that is the safest, its quite high and is 5 point harness so shd be very safe lah. My previous one was also a Maxi Cosi rear facing so not archive ins tore room liao.

My stroller is a Maclaren blue colour, i think similar to what Megan is using.

Augbaby,

My stroller is a Maclaren Techno XT , durable, stable but slightly heavy, umbrella fold and can be done using one hand. After its folded, very slim so save space in the car boot. These are the features my hubby focused on.

<font size="+1">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)</font>

<font size="+2">FOOD</font>
Kelly and I haf narrowed down to 3 choices:
1. Lavish Divine (I can't locate the webby)
2. Neo Garden http://www.neogarden.com.sg/
3. YLS http://www.ylscatering.com.sg/
Let's go with majority choices?

<font size="+2">DECO</font>
we are planning to go down concourse to look and purchase the deco. Need a few mummies to come along.. any volunteers? we would be spending not >$150 on this.

<font size="+2">CAKE</font>
We are thinking of getting a BIG number 1 cake for our babies... thinking of getting from
1. Prima deli - Kelly can get 25% disc http://www.primadeli.com/shopatprimadeli/category.asp?CaID=19

2. Four Leaves -
http://www.fourleaves.com.sg/webtop/cakes/wedding.html#occasions

3. Bengawan solo -
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/products_cakes_cream_JusForKids.htm

HI kelly,
anything I missed out??

HI augbb and racoon,
Quinny can't use? or it's for no.2? Mine is same as racoon.. maclaren techno XT, only it's 2006/2007 series that's all...same comments about the stroller as racoon... but my hubby find the umbrella feature a space constraint cos must put diagionally in the car boot..

racoon, can post your car seat pic? wah, ex leh... haf you considered Britax b4 tis? hypermart any other brands?

Augbb, so you called Auntie Lifeng liao? she ok?

piyo,
ya its for no 2 lor for me...how much u bought the maclaren ah? ya i call her liao abt a few mths back n she is ok..come to the worst if her nov job reali come earlier she will still do 2wks for me n the remaining 2wks her friend will take over lor..hopefully wont come to that lor..she be coming to spore in august i think n i meet her to pay her the deposit lor..:p

then you better quickly pay.. she really quite hot...

my friends bot it for me.. they got it at a disc at $350 I think.. original price is >400 or near 400..

Hi Whitelady

Hope ur son get well soon. Do take care and take it easy. What kind of Design and printing service u are in? Can I know more about it.

Hi Cynthia

Don't worry about yr gal teething. Cos I have a frd whose son only start teething at 1 yr old.

Hi Piyo and augbaby

For the lunch, me also anyday also can...

Piyo,

This is the car seat I bought, but we got the grey colour cos old colour then got 30% off. I thought of Britax too becos its safe too with 5 point harness but dun see much nice designs there leh, mostly Maxi Cosi. And since we already bot the 1st Maxi Cosi rer facing with the easy fix feater, we stick back to Maxi Cosi again. Reason we change to front facing is becos I found it quite cramp for Justin in the rea facing esepcially when I have to put him into the car seat, always bump here bump there....so i think its time to change liao.

http://www.maxi-cosi.nl/maxicosi/productdetail.aspx?id=10&language=gb-en

All yr baby are so gd boy n gal leh. My daughter don't even want to sit in the pram and car seat. Haiz...

Hi Piyo

Below is the special menu I got from Lavish Dine. This menu is actually $15 but they will charge only $12 for me only. They will waive the GST and transportation. But we need to confirm asap to book the slot. When u and kelly going down to concourse? Will join u all if I can make it. Wana go there to get thing as well.

STARTER

Oriental Chicken Salad with Trio of Peppers

LAVISH SPECIALTY

Mee Siam Served with Condiments

HOT SAVORY

Grilled Yakitori Chicken
Panfried Fish Fillet with Lemon Butter Sauce
Stirfried Prawns with Celery & Cashew Nuts
Tender Mutton Rendang
Butter Glazed Broccoli & Cauliflower
Vietnamese Spring Roll with Chilli Dip
Seafood Fried Rice

DESSERT

Assorted Fruit Tartlets

BEVERAGE

Fruit Punch

hey piyo,
so qiao to meet u ther. i asked HB to find time to go down to take a look since no trial slots available n quite a long wait. In the end, we sign up for sun afternn class to giv kaefer some exposure to flashcards in a learning environment n chance to interaction wif other bbs. i agree wif Amy dat the Physical facilities are quite simple though.

jesline,
tik u better call BJG before go down in case ther r having school holiday next week. the new term starts 1st week of July.

Hi honeyB,

Yes, it's ok.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
2. butter8, hb & ryan
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan
6. net,hubby & evan
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor
8. jojos, lucas
9. smlow
10. SI, hb, Crisann
11. cocomo, jayden, hb
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Payment to Mygym on day of Trial

Hi Honeyb,
I have paid cocomo's share to My gym liao.. so perhaps it would be better for you to pay her directly when you meet her? Let me know if this is fine with you...

Hi racoon,
so you bot the grey colour instead of the red? It looks good...what's the different bet this and XP Prioiti andother models? $480 ouch!!! can use from and till what age and weight?

Hi, cj

got their reply already...they r still clearing their trial lesson list so no avaiable slot....

their new term starts 7 July for saturday session.... still got slot for saturday class at 12.30pm...

re: bday theme:
everyone ok with Red and white theme? or any other suggestions?

hi honeyb,
oops I forgot ecreative... that's another good choice! which character would we be looking at? something neutral for both boys and gers?

hi CJ,
you try out 1 term and c how...

Piyo,
I'm fine but if I pay to Cocomo, then she will have to pay cash on the 14th Jul session since I've not paid. I'll check with MyGym this Sat whether they could do an update for Cocomo else I will pay her back separately.

Hi HoneyB

I agree with u on the ecreative cake. E 3D is v v nice. But very expensive. Around $200+. I will be ordering my gal bday cake from there. The cake is quite nice.

On the bday bash, I personally like Neo garden cos somehow have been using them for my wedding to Justin's first month party, not too bad. But I'm not picky on food so game to try other caterers too if majority picks others.

Piyo,

I initially wanted to get the simpler Xp Priori cos cheaper but hubby says the tobi got 5 point harness i.e 2 more strap to harness the thighs to the seat so safer. XP Priori got the normal 3 point. Tobi got better side impact protection. The previous maxi cosi infant car seat we bot is already $500 plus becos of the seat and the easy fix so this time $480 seems better buy leh. Moreover, this front facing is for 1 to 3.5 yrs.

But my complaint is the harness is really stiff ah, really kind of harness Justin tight tight so dunno does he feel uncompfortable or not, but he din fuss and fell asleep so i guess shd not be too bothered by it. Also, I found it quite high, a bit difficult for me to reach him.

If I'm the one buying, I may choose the XP cos cheaper but since hubby decides, his decision override lor.

Just started work ytd...My girl cried when i left home.Went to work with a heavyheart..tot of quitting ytd but i perservered..It aint easy goin to work finally after a 2yrs break & being a SAHM for 10mths.Sigh.

Piyo,
Hmmm...for more characters, will have to go down to their bakery shop to see. Their printed catalogue has much more design. In case some of you are wondering what's the flavour of the cake, my understanding is mainly blueberry fillings. The taste of the cake is normal, its the design that is captivating.

Hi Crisann,
Yes, their cake very nice hor, I'm also getting their cake for my girl's birthday. Agree that its expensive. Most of my friends order from them and its always the cake that gets the guests talking but we always have the same problem, don't know how and where to cut the cake..haa..

I can't seem to post anything.. ok trying a fast one:

hi augbaby, jesline, cocomo, erin and RP mummies,
Coincidentally, Cocomo wants me to post on her behalf and asked all of you if you can make it next Wednesday for lunch instead?:p so we got a more auspicious date for lunch next week?

anyone knows where i can get these softplay cloth books that got sounds..think there is an online site to get but its exp leh..like $22+...

855973.jpg

855974.jpg