(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi jesline
if i not wrong, leia'll check wif condo mgmt exactly 1mth b4 22jul to c if e function room is available. y dun u wait until then 2 make e payment since u cant make it on 29jul.

Hi Augbaby,

What i heard is when u r having a boy, u r actually carrying more male hormones so that's why make u look less pretty. But when i was carrying justin, my skin condition is so good, not oily and i looked very pink....so i dun really believe lor.

Erin,

Poor Kayden, must be real shock to him for the fall. When Justin had a fall, the sound "kok" not only frightened him but me too. He cried for abt 30 min then but next day he forgot abt it and continue to play. Was there a bump on Kayden's head where he fell against?

augbaby - Congrats on u expecting a little princess. Tks for ur compliment..I bought the Float for Gen in France..but i tink Toys r Us or otr kids store oso sells similar float..Piyo has one for megan that looks great. I bought mine for less then 5euro.

hi augbaby and racoon,
he was stunned for a while. din make any sound. then after that, cried. he seems ok after that. playing as usual. he fell lying down as he was rolling on the bed. dun know which part of his head did he knock against the floor cos no bump. ai ya, it was me lor. so negligent. thought he would be ok beside me as I picked up the phone. learnt my lesson this time. will put him on the floor or in the playpen next time.

he's getting naughtier liao. scolded him and put him in quiet corner but seems of no use. he wanted to pull the dvd player and fishtank down last weekend. hid under the dining table and refused to come out. really very active. am so worried he'll be a hyperactive kid.

augbaby,
dunno leh but the item i wanted to get is now USD29.99 instead of USD34.99. guess the discount might be for certain items only.

Hi Kelly

I also can't make it on 29 Jul as will be celebrating my daughter 1st bday. But I had already made the payment.

Hi augbaby

I saw that float at Kiddy palace. Think is cost around $12.90. Now kiddy palace got 20% disc.

Hi Jesline

Cater buffet at home and inviting close friend over. Just a simple 1. How about u?

HI, crisann

hubby was thinking of going to resturant but think not cheap lor... so maybe going for buffet for 20-30 pple lor... simple one too...

Hi, crisann

ya.. the min is 30 pax.... but if order mini buffet think min is 15pax...

where u ordering from?

think i will be ordering from Neo Garden as ordered from them during baby 1st month...

Hi augbb and superdad,
Congrats. So nice. Can shop for cute cute bb girl items.....

Hi babyboy,
When you need the maid? You have any agencies in mind?

hi kelly,

i'm in the same situation too. if the celebration is on the next available date (29th July), then i wun be able to make it cos it'll clash with our own celebration. pls advise.

hi superdad & augbb,
congrats once again!! 1 boy & now 1 girl. this time round, i'm expecting a boy...so i'll have a "hao" character.
will both of you be getting a 2nd pram for the 2nd child?

Hi Jesline

Okie. I will be ordering Lavish Dine. They food are v nice. Order from them during Crisann's full mth. Cos is my sis's frd. So got better food. Oh I order from Neo Garden during my wedding and my bro recently order their food for his son full mth. Still find Lavish Dine is the best. Augbaby can't join us for lunch on Mon. Do u want to meet for lunch?

Hi Cheers

Congrats as well.

crispyapple
wld need to start scouting n checking out agencies fees..might need maid anytime from 2-3weeks or even asap...
Checked out a few and some comments frm frens with maids ...some say the one Xiang Yun is endorsing isnt very good whereas Garden Home along east coast road is good.
How soon do you need yrs?
No advice from mummies with maids?

KELLY,
sama sama as Crisann & Jesline, if bash is changed to 29jun, i cant make it either...so can i pay once date is confirmed?

FYI, Nestle is giving away a $38 goodie bag that contains a NAN 3 follow-up formula (900g), hippo plush toy, powder dispenser and a set of 3 bibs tomorrow between 11am to 3pm at OUB Centre Walkway.
Mummies, in order to collect the goodie bag, you must remember to bring along your child's birth cert and any empty tin of formula.
(But I saw a lot of people working in that area just give the baby's birthcert no, never give any empty tin to the Nestle Staff to collect the $38 goodie bag)
NAN 3 is a follow up formula for baby fm 10mths to 3 years

Hi, crisann

sure... so meet u for lunch on monday.....

ordered Neo Garden... the food is quite tasty.. plus sil got their membership card so got some discount lor... still not confirm yet.. cos maybe will be going to resturant for buffet...

Hi Kelly

Noted. Thks. The price per pax is $12. They should be able to waive off the transportation and GST for me. The website is http://www.lavish.com.sg/MenuAndServices.asp. Cos they only have menu for $12 per pax. Think that time someone was saying is beyond the budget.

Hi Jesline

Where shall we meet and can we meet at 12.05pm.

Hi Augbaby

Where is yr office? Maybe I can meet Jesline near yr off so that u don't have to walk so far.

cheers,
yups think i will need to buy a 2nd stroller so now looking around..dun noe wat is gd n light n not too exp coz dun wan to spend too much as well...coz i alr got a quinny zap...

Crisann,
i am working at hitachi towers..
thanks gal..appreciate yr thoughts...me can meet u all anytime..no worries..juz let me know..my timing is flexible one..:p

Hi Augbay

Noted. Your are most welcome. Will let u know once I confirm the place with Jesline.

Hi Jesline

How about u where is yr office?

Hi Jesline

My office at Samsung Hub. We can meet around your area. No problem for me to walk over since both u and augbaby around the same area. Where u suggest to meet.

Hi Augbaby,

I have a Myanmmar maid, she's very good. My facial beautician recommended Myanmmar cos they are chinese, speaks english and quiet and so more submissive in nature.

I can pm u the agency details if u r interested.

jesline,

i cant access to the calendula thread as still a junior member. pm her liao, she did not response ley..can u help me post i wanna 2 x caendula cream on the thread? ... can sms me at 81003700.. tks..

hi augbaby,
so urs confirm a girl liao? congrats on having ur wish come true.

hi ALL mummies,
Some of u oredi know of my pregnancy but finally i can let the cat out of the bag. just got my results for the triple test. results are ok and i will be due in December. high chance is a girl also but not confirmed yet till detailed scan. Sori i was so secretive but i was feeling very down initially. 2nd bb is much earlier than planned and i was in denial mode for quite some time to the extend dat wen i first had spotting i was hopeful dat it was a case of false alarm. but the symptoms of the first pregnancy was still familiar and i knew i had kenna before doing preg. test. Until my spotting got worse then it dawned on me dat i could lose the bb, den i got real worried. i even got chided by gynae for feeling so negative. Den ther were the injections and bed rest which made me feel so pek chek. anyway, i felt bad for Kaefer cos i could not carry him and the worse part is very soon i hav to divide my attention among the 2 of them. i worry dat i will neglect him. i tend to be emotionally unstable during early preg so it was a real low period for me.

... anyways, i hav come to terms wif it n feel more receptive now and hope dat wif the preg symptoms improving i will start to enjoy being preg again.

well, my advise for mummies who wan no.2 earlier, try harder now cos first yr after delivery u r most fertile. in my case it is proven, cos it took 5 yrs' wait for Kaefer.

ok enough of my long story.

MAID AGENCY,
dun tik my maid agency is good so wont recommend them. but i recommend taking in fresh one and not transfer maid cos usually ther's some problem wif them so they r returned to the agency. The agency will not tell u the real reason of course.

HI KELLY,

Can withdraw me out from the AUGBASH?
Have a last min decision from company I wont be around in Singapore..

Maybe you can trsf the $ back to me?
I wil PM you my account no. Thanks

Hope to look forward any other activites in future..

Was 'doing' a mental note on some of the stuff I kept forgetting to teach my girl. so, just list down here for fun.

1) Hold her own milk bottle
2) Hold her arms up while changing clothes
3) Hold one of her hand up when you call her name

Wish there's a manual on this, so that I can refer to and having to use my already limited memory this.

Kelly, won't be in town on 22nd July so got to miss the bash. Otherwise, would like to see Ed in action and Gabe's signature grin.

btw, I also sort of agreed with the 'expert' that as parents, sometimes we have to detach ourselves emotionally.

Congratulations to CJ, Cheers, augbaby & Superdad!! So envious, one boy and one girl.

amy,
aiyo, too bad i'll miss u. we shld catch up one day on our own.

fyi, i teach edward 2 pat his chest when i call his chinese n english names.

cj
congrats again on ur 2nd pregnancy. hope u get a girl n tik positively. i understand it can b hard cos u werent expecting it. how many wks r u now? r u still on bed rest?

cynthia,
i've transferrted $30 at 306pm. pls check. ref no is 1217174565. so sad u cant join us. u met my husband n i love 2 meet u soon. do catch up wif us at another gathering.

hi, doris

yr order accepted for the calendula cream... pls transfer fund .... & also advise on the collection place u prefer... thanks

crisann
if e food is gd, i dun mind ordering a $12/pax buffet. i'll list it down n let everyone decide.

NEW vs TRANSFER MAIDs
for me, i took an indonesian transfer maid who juz completed 2yrs wif her ex employer. no regrets wif tis maid, except for some minor hiccups which were manageable. i dun fancy new maids esp those fr e village. i've come across a few n they give me e impression of blur blur, not knowing wat 2 do n e worst is communication. even my present transfer maid cant communicate very clearly. husband n i sometimes hv difficulties understanding her n we need 2 talk it thru wif her.

hi chelseadoggie, the promo had ended just now. only valid for yesterday n today.. no more liao.. =P i tot i saw 2empty tins in exchange of 1 900gm NAN3. so i didnt go, coz I have only 1... =(
and my office is in Kallang Sector. really not convenient to get out.

how many moms went to get the goodie bag? =)

Congratulations to CJ, Cheers, augbaby & Superdad!! just wondering if u will join the 2007 moms forum too?? hee... =)

Kelly, so it was u on TV last Sat?? coz i heard u called "Edward", and i guessed it was u! i sms-ed cocomo, but no reply from her...

jesline,
tks for ur help. did not bring my hp along this morning.. will transfer in the evening. tks alot!!!
kelly,
sorry for not transfer promptly,.. i will do it in the evening..cos have to confirm with my hubby.

Just went to Fox Sales at Wind Tai Ind during lunch. Sales till 17-Jun, lots of NB clothes fr Fox bb (3-6mths), $3 tops, $5 bottoms ... gd buy for mum-to-be, can grap some for ur NB ...

kelly,
will transfer the $$ for the bday bash to you these few days, coz waiting for hb to confirm if he gng ...

hi amy..
thanks for organising the my gym trial & looking forward to seeing all bbs & mums

hi kelly..
will tt u money for the AUGBASH these few days.. itz $30 rite?

hi CJ, Cheers, augbaby & Superdad..
congratulations on another bundle of joy
take good care..

Hi babyboy,
Garden Home got website or not?

I probably need the maid latest by Oct this year. But if found a good one, can start already. Dun want to be too late cos' my delivery is in Dec and we need her help badly then. And I know that training takes time too.

Hi cj,
Actually for me, I also tried 3 yrs, then got Aden. Actually I got went for laporoscopy (Hope I spelt correctly). And after 2 mths after that, I got Aden. But the 2nd one come so fast, just like yours.

Don't worry too much and take care :) Just think positively.

And so coincidentally, my due date also in Dec. Mine is 21 Dec.

JL is selling this dora 2-pc set for $13. i bot 2 sets last evening. they hv corduroy skirt with embroided flowers, denim jeans skirts n pants with embroided flowers, beach skirts etc that comes with short sleeve shirts and tees.

hi aug mummies who got pregnant again, congratulations!

im just curious to know at the point when u conceived,
a) ur period alrdy back?
b) r u still breastfeeding?

im currently still bfg but my period is not here yet. i gave birth in sep06.

I'm from Jan06 MTB thread
My sis owns a market research co. and needs to do a survey on mummies with the following criteria:
1) has a kid between 0-12 mths taking milk powder or breast fed
2) Can attend a 2 hr survey session on monday 18 June. timeslot depends on which milk powder/BF the kid takes.

If keen, pls email her at [email protected]
Mothers will be paid $70 for their effort.