(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Kelly,

I have received the transfer.. ya waste.. ben a nice chap to catch up and been looking forward meet up wit u too... maybe we can arrange again or any gather up in near future. We are stil on the thread moving on yeah!

thanks once again for the congrats! Its tough during this period but i guess its all worth it when we hold them in our hands...i wone be joining the 07 mtb thread..hee hee...still prefer this thread leh :p

CJ,
congrats, thou i told u b4 alr and hey rem i told u its a high chance u have a girl this time as well coz yr signs r kind of different from Kaefer that time...hmm i dun mind a girl or boy actually for this no 2 but a girl is gd too coz jus nice lor..so how many wks r u now ah? when going for yr detailed scan? dun think too much n juz enjoy yr pregnancy ya..
i was initially like u as well...the pregnancy came earlier than expected and i was overwhelmed wif emotions and feel so guilty and upset that i wont have time for jayden and how am i going to cope and all..but i have my hubby support, he is overjoy that i am expecting that time and my family suport as well and now i am in my 5mths+ already and so far i have not been neglecting jay and i am trying to let life be as normal as possible..i still carry jay alot..haha..i guess when no 2 comes along then i worry abt it..so in the meantime juz be positive and happy for yr bb and a happy mummy will hav a happy bb...
anything u can always sms me ya..

crisann,
okie..shall meet u both on mon at 1pm at gg5 then..

edksd,
to ans yr question, yes my mense did came back and i was still bfing jayden at that time as well when i conceive...i only stop bfing when jay is 7mths on the advise of my gynae...
r u intending to try for no 2 already?

Wah..so many thread here..
busy this few days...

Wow!! So to hear that so many mummies oso expecting wif 2nd baby..and form the character "Hao"...is encouraging and good example for others mummies to persuit another baby..hahha

Most likely dun buy anything extra now....as for strolly..i alredi hv 2, baby cloth given by frenz and relative, of cos will buy few when baby full month or during special occassion lah..
but now onli looking ard to upgrade my car..cos my KIA Picanto is definately not enuf for whole family..that's wat i nd to do now..hehe

Hi babyboy,
Thx for purposely bring down the Friso milk powder to me tat day...

everytime see u bring Keiren with lots of stuff alone..must be hard on u..take care.
anyway, will PM u my Hp no..so tat we can contact each other more easily.

As for maid, my advise is get fresh maid, but u nd to set yr expectation to very low level..den slowly guide or teach them how you wan them to work for u...nvr expect they will take initiative lor..
and lastly..no Hp or homecall, any urgent matter..ask them to call yr mobile..dun let them noe e home tel no..anything..call yr mobile..tat will do..

Kelly,
Thx for the reply. Sorry din log in to this forum for few days liao (bz with kids at home as mil go holiday
). Last week happen to tune to ch 8 n saw ur whole fam in action

Augbaby,
Congrats.... can close fac liao.

CJ,
Congrats n take it easy. N oso rest well.

thanks mummies,
am doing fine now jus dat feel v tired even wif ehough sleep. hav since gone back to work oreadi but working shorter hours. Luckily hav some flexibility since working in my dad's company. hav comes to terms n started to take out my old maternity clothes cos this round my tummy grow faster than previous time. keke... guess i hav to buy some more clothes but will limit my expenses.

augbaby,
actually, boy or girl is fine for me. Most importantly bb is healthy. In fact if boy, dun need to spend so much money on bb clothing mah.

crispyapple,
our children will hav the same age gap den.

augbaby, cheers, crispyapple n superdad,
thanks for the company.
let's jia yu together. btw, superdad, urs will be the first rite? which mth is ur bb due?
can i oso find out how r u making the sleeping arrangement wen no. 2 is born? cos now Kaefer sleeps in the same room but he is a light sleeper, will surely wake up wen bb cries. Dun wan to let him sleep wif maid leh. wat r ur plans?

Hi cj,
Ya, mine would be e 1st to due..EDD is ard 26th Sep. Most item can reused back again..haha
and same lor, tis round my wife tummy is bigger den the previous 1..

mine 1st boi is mostly taken care by maid, and even sleep wif my maid lor..cos really to "shiong" to jaga at nite, but now my boi onli wake-up one or two times at nite for his milk onli...else he can sleep through whole nite lor.

As for 2nd baby, nd to take care by ourself liao, else e maid sure cannot tahan 1..
but my maid sleep very early oso lah..once my boi fall sleep at 8++, she can go sleep too..
haha..good life hor.

cj
gabe has been sleeping wif us since he was born n when edward arrived, it was hard in the beginning cos whenever edward cries for milk every 3hrs, gabe would wake up. on a few occasions, when edward cried 4 milk abt 5am, gabe would wake up n wont go back 2 sleep until 6am. wah...siong 4 husband n i back then. after 1-2wks, gabe got used 2 e cries n i agar agar know edward's timing 4 milk so when i know he was abt 2 cry, i quickly prepared his milk 1st.

when edward was 2.5mths old, i moved him 2 sleep on his own bed in another bedroom for health reasons. so now e boys r sleeping apart, so r me & my husband. me wif gabe, husband wif edward in another room. will b moving gabe 2 sleep wif edward once both boys sleep thru e nite.

mayb u like 2 consider putting ur #2 in another bedroom, esp if she's a girl. many yrs down e rd, kaefer'll hv his own room, ur girl'll have hers.

augbaby, tks for ur reply.

im not trying for no.2 yet. im still bfg n my period is not here yet. so im thinking if i want to try for no.2, is it tt i must stop bfg so tt my period can come?

CJ,

congrats yah? Dun dwell on negative stuff ok? Babies are a blessing, look how hard we had to work for Kaefer & Jadelle? So, it is a godsend your no. 2 came so fast!

Me so envious leh.. trying to ttc, trying to wean off BF, AF not yet return.. sigh.. looks like i gotta wait longer for no. 2 liaoz..

For me, having no. 2 means i will have to get a maid liaoz.. now, currently, MIL look after my girl for me..

Just wanna ask those BF mummies..u mean ur period hvnt come since you have been BF ?

Hw come my period came the following mth after my confirnement tho i was still BF Gen till she was 3mths old.

edksd, MH
i guess there is no definite answer. it depends on the individual body. My girlfren's sis got pregant the next mth after delivery even though was still BFing. i tik gynaes would usually encourage u to stop BF if u wan to ttc.

jasmine,
probably ur period will be back soon since u weaning off. mine came back wen demand for my BM dropped. Dun envious lah, next one ur turn ok? jia you!

kelly,
yes, definitely wan to encourage independence in bb. Will let them sleep in separate room wen older but dunno wen, but definitely before schooling age. cos now maid is occupying 1 room downstairs n my bedroom is upstairs as i stay in a maisonette. headache lor.

CJ,

Happy to hear the good news! It's truly a blessing especially since you know the effort it takes for Kaefer to come by.

So do enjoy your pregnancy and take care!

MH,

Am still BF-g my boy with no formula supplement. They say BF-g infertility is God's answer to child spacing for the mother and her newborn. Like you, period came back after confinement. I did read up before and they said frequent suckling (day and night), sleeping with baby in the same bed/room, ... will delay the return of fertility. I did just that and it totally baffled me when my period came back so soon.

Read from somewhere that some anthropologists studied the women of this certain tribe and noted that the babies and toddlers were nursing an average of two minutes every fifteen minutes, and the mothers were conceiving at about 35 months. I guess my boy is less of a "sucker" (compared to those babies in the tribe) that's why my period returned so soon. Bleah! :p

Hi Kelly

Below is the menu for all mummies to view. Will send the menu to u. Managed to get this menu at $12 but usually they will charge other at $15. They will help to waive the GST and transport charger. My sis's frd is going to kill me soon. Hahaha.

STARTER

Oriental Chicken Salad with Trio of Peppers

LAVISH SPECIALTY

Mee Siam Served with Condiments

HOT SAVORY

Grilled Yakitori Chicken
Panfried Fish Fillet with Lemon Butter Sauce
Stirfried Prawns with Celery & Cashew Nuts
Tender Mutton Rendang
Butter Glazed Broccoli & Cauliflower
Vietnamese Spring Roll with Chilli Dip
Seafood Fried Rice

DESSERT

Assorted Fruit Tartlets

BEVERAGE

Fruit Punch

hi CJ,

congrats on being a MTB once again!!
do enjoy ur pregnancy & take care.

superdad,

saw that ur son is on friso. may i ask how much you getting for the 1.8kg tin?
btw, ur wife's edd is so close to mine. i'm due on 24 sept, going back GlenE.

Hi edksd,
To answer your question:
a) my period is back.
b) I'm no longer breastfeeding.

Hi Superdad,
Talking about car seat. I also discuss this with my hubby on this too. Since our bbs are so young, they need car seats right? But to put 2 car seats in a car isn't it very cramped, although ours is Susuki Liana.

Hi cj,
Yah loh. 1 in august and 1 in Dec. Same year some more.

As for sleeping arrangement, we just roughly discussed before. My pil suggest let Aden sleep with them and the younger one sleep with us. But no concrete decision made yet. Aden has been sleeping with us since born. A bit she3 bu4 de2. Cos I like to watch his sleeping face when he slept. So sweet.....

But I think I really cannot have 2 to sleep with us cos' very siong. And both of us need to work too.

hi cheers,
i get it fr Tampines..is cheaper there..$41.50/1.8kg..normal at ntuc abt $43.30

Oh really..so close..haha..tis round my wife will give birth at Raffle Medical..cos the gyeane being transfer over there,,

hi Crispyapple,
tat's wat i'm looking towards now..need to upgrade my car to 7 seater lor...but nd to workout budget 1st..

car seat is more towards safety aspect lor..cos we can't guranteed wat will happen when we drive..

hi superdad,

if i remember correctly, u're staying near ABC mkt right...same as cocomo.
u can get friso gold 2 @ $41 frm where i'm buying.
telok blangah crescent's ECON minimart, a few doors away frm the 7-11 store...instead of travelling all the way to tampines lah.

augustmum,
sure i'll like to hav them. how can i collect fr ur sil? after my factory close shop i gonna giv away my maternity clothes too cos wasted to throw away.

superdad,
me gonna delivey at RH too. they hav a few new gynaes recently, which one is sophia seeing?

sorry, have to ask again which brand of diapers your bb using? nepia dun hv XL hence have to change brand... tried huggies dry/dry comfort but wanna see if there's any other recommended ones (other than mamy poko/pampers)... thanks!

hi piyo,
i kinda rem the float (with shade) which you've got for megan, where can i find it? found something similar in toy'r'us but no good, so asked for refund liao...

hi jokojoko,

I have the same problem with u. Have been using Nepia all along and has problem finding a suitable brand now that there's no XL. I might resort to using huggies in the day and Mamy Poka at night to save the overall cost. Huggies Ultra is also good but just not as 'value for money' as Nepia.

CJ,
CONGRATES
!!! Feel so happy and excited for you. Envy also!!! I wanna have a second one but no one can help to take care of them lo. Dun think my maid can handle two.

Crisann,
the food sounds delicious

Kelly,
I also saw u on tv.. was the experts good?

Cocomo,
Ur maid all along cope well on her own with your first boy so far? I am wondering wat my maid will do if left the whole day with my boy..
he dun sleep.. very active..

Mummies..
Talking about Naps and sleep......
- my boy has started to take 1 nap a day only at around noon.. any other nap ( say late afternoon) causes a huge fuss and major crying..
Anyone has baby who nap only once a day?
Ryan only sleeps about 1.5 hr at noon and bedtime is about 8pm and he will wake at 7am..

I just shifted my boy into his own room..but he will call for me usually every morning about 5am.. then i have to go over, take him out off cot and sleep with him on mattress on the floor.
I like the bonding time, but would this become a habit? :p
I find he sleeps better on the floor on mattress.. less middle of the nite crying..
is it safe for me to let him sleep on the floor in the room on his own?

wow.. so many posting..

To all mommies who are pregnant and SuperDad,

Congrats!!! Enjoy and take care!

Hi Kelly.

Watched your family on TV as well.. but this sat have dinner so might miss it.. so wat is the expert advise??

Hi Butter8..

Zorian also naps once a day and he naps shorter than Ryan.. he only sleeps for 1/2 hour once a day and he sleeps at 10pm till 9am or so... sometimes he even wakes up much earlier...

usually when he sleeps between hubby and myself, he dun really make much fuss and can sleep longer.. but if he is in his cot, i will have to get up numerous time.. dun know why also..

hi piyo and kelly..

so sorry.. i have to pull out of the Aug babies bush.. something turns up and cant make it.. enjoy yourselves...

hi Jokojoko...

me also using both Huggies and Nepia for Zorian but so far he is only on size M.. keekee.. i stop using Huggies cos find that it is not really that good.. i switch to Drypantz.. although more expansive, it can last through the night and if he dun poo poo, in the day time, can tahan for about 6 hours.. now NTUC is having promotion for Drypantz.. going to stock up.. kekee..

hi cj,
congrats and glad u r feeling better. ya, every baby is a blessing regardless of its gender. i waited for half a yr for kayden. heard that it's harder to conceive as we grow older. do take care.

hi everybody

SIGHHHH is been SOOOO long since i logged on cos at my moms home no regular internet access, and my office, my table is vvvv NOT strategic, so cannot be seen cruising!

i wan to go our group bday party, but i really dunno the details. can someone email to me [email protected] and let me know how much i pay who? is it too late ... hope not

congrads to preggy mommies

also if anyone got goat's rue to sell let me know. im bfeeding leon only when im with him, but trying to bring my supply back up. cos my pump ah, aiya, broke down again, SWAY! so really cannot keep it up. anyway infantree getting me a new one. woohoo, got brand new one for #2 some day :p

Hi Butter8

The food is also v delicious. My guests like the food. Crisann now only nap once a day. Wake up at 7am+. Sleep around 12 noon. For around 1-3 hrs. Nite time will sleep only at 9-10 pm. Even thought she is sleepy but she still don't want to play. She is also v active. Think it is ok for him to sleep on the floor on mattress. Cos my mum do let her sleep on the floor. But she will need 2 mattress. Cos she will turn here and there. Need to use pillow to block those sharp area in case she knock onto it.

Hi Kris

I also find huggies not v gd. The cotton will drop out. Don't know is it due to my daughter too active. So now only using pamper.

Hi Kelly

If the Bday bash will to change to 29 Jul think Lavish might not be able to cater cos they had already slot in for me.

Mygyms Waddlers Trial 2 Great World City - $29.50

14th JULY SAT 12:30 1:30PM

1. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden - Details received
2. butter8, hb & ryan - ??
3. jasmine, hubby & jadelle - Details received
4. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid - Details received
5. mrschng, hb, Jordan - Details received
6. net,hubby & evan - Details received
7. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor - Details received
8. jojos, lucas - Details received
9. smlow - Details received
10. SI, hb, Crisann - Details received
11. HoneyB, hb, Hannah - Details received & payment to Mygym on day of Trial.
12. Rachel & baby Ashley - Details received & payment to Mygym on day of Trial

HoneyB & Rachel, I will submit your details to My Gym. And, you can pay to My Gym directly on the day of the trial.

Mummies, please email your name, baby's name and contact number to [email protected] if you haven't so that I can consolidate and submit to My Gym.

Hi Cheers,
Thx a lot for the infor..
i not purposely travel to tampines lor..just sometime need to fetch sophia there for meeting..so just drop by and buy a few tin..

cj,
sophia gynae is Tony Tan, which previously was fr KKH..
but e package tat they provide looks a bit confusing lor..can't really workout how much we pay in total..haha

hi Jokojoko...

me usin Petpet and mamy poko (M size too) for Elysia keekee.. i stop using Drypers cos always caused her thigh redded.. but recently switch to Drypantz daytime as so much easier to wear especially she's so active..my mum who looks after her now requested me to buy drypants!!!.. although more expansive, but so much easier lor now NTUC is having promotion for Drypantz..areadi stock up liao..but dun wan to buy too many M size..thinking whether to stock up L a not..but afraid keep too long no good.. kekee..
butter8
wonder if u put ur bb on the mattress, when he wakes will he crawl ard everywhere, cos mine will lor.. cos when she wakes, she crawl straight to cupboard that can support her to stand up.. hehe.. so when i wake up, cant see her on bed..so panic she crawl so far away.. still can giggle when see me looking at her.

speaking of diapers, anyone doing toilet training for yur bb? it's so hard to change emma's diapers nowadays as she kept flipping over, crawl around and screams in protest! so starting 2 days ago, during the daytime, i'll keep her bare-bottom and bring her to the potty every hour. today, i finally manage to "catch her pee" in time n she did her first pee in the potty! i was so happy i called my hsbd to tell him! but during the phone call, she poo-ed on the floor! gua gua... :p

anyone has tips for toilet training?

Hi Sharon

I also have the same problem when changing Crisann diaper. So need 2 person for changing her. I play with her, e other 1 wear for her. That why when my mum wear for her she turn here and there so never wear properly. Alway leak.

augustmum,
thanks, c u next week.

superdad,
oh, dr tony tan did the NT scan for me. seems like a nice guy. now dat u mentioned it, on 1 of my appts i saw a v familiar face, but not sure fr wher? Could it be u? did sophia had appt on 24 May morning?

Amy,
i emailed u

Doris,
my boy will crawl lo... thats why i afraid cuz if i dun hear him cry, he may happy happy crawl into cupboard.

sharon,
my boy still wears diapers, but we can wee him into potty or basin. then this poo poo is done in the potty... once or twice a day... for almost 2 months he has not poo into diaper. wee wee i still sometimes just let him do in diaper. but if i bring him to pee he will try :p

Crisann,
i usually use pull up pants for going out... so far still using Nepia for day and Pampers for nite. got trial packs for huggies, pull up, mamy poko and Nepia...
anyone know which is a good pull up?

Butter8,
so far i dun like huggies pull-up pants ley.. the rest no prb.. now really tedious to change a normal diaper for her.., like wrestling haha.. so pull-up really helps alot.. my dad even tell me now babies v v gd life, easily wear pull-up pants.. not like last time..
ya..must be careful lor.. they will happily crawl like nobody business.. so afraid they will hurt themselves without noeing..

hi cj,
nope..we when there on 11 may..
tis sat will visit him for e 6th mth check up..

ya..tony did mention to us..he did some of the scan for others as well..he is quite famous there..

Hi Superdad,
We too. My hubby looking to changing to 7 seater too. He seems to like the Honda Stream. But he said now COE very high. So, we wait a while first. See whether it would drop. Anyway, I only give birth end this year.

superdad & cripsyapple,

we just change car too.. but not 7 seater..reason is cos i fly alot mostly and hubby drive alot.. and PIL still got another car.. so.. better to split up normally, especially if we go diff directions!
Managed to lock in the car price before it increase due to COE increase.. so we were lucky, got a lower price for our car, but instead of the 6K coe paper, got 18.9k coe paper..

pupaandcups,
i have an opened bottle of goat's rue leh.. u want? PM me yah.. tomorrow i go count how many capsules left..