1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
2. augbaby, hubby, jayden and maid
3. honeyhaven, hubby, kayden
4. erin00, hubby and kayden
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
7. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
8. racoon, husband, justin
9. kelly, husband, edward & gabe (tentative)
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
12. Doris, hubby & Elysia
13. cocomo, hubby and Jayden

repost with cocomo's entry...

MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
14. jokojoko, hb, aidan & maid

hi rachel,
can i noe where can i buy cottage cheese? which brand suitable for our baby? tks...

hi all mummies,
my dad caught my ger able to stand by getting the support of the coffeetable, but suddenly she let go her hands.. manage to hold on few sec... my dad so panicked.. quickly grab her.. she still can look at my dad and laugh..
Will ur babies let go their hands when they stand?
793059.gif

btw can i ask all mummies... do u eat crabs during pregnancy? cos i ate during my preganacy.. my mum kept saying me la, eat so many crabs.. see now my ger so active..
793062.gif

jokojoko,
Paiseh missed your name!!

Thanks for advice, I also think maybe is teething coz he likes to bite me nowadays! But then will this last for some times??

Catherine,
Jay had his cereal at ard 6-7pm but till 11pm he still reject milk.

kRis,
Jay likes to eat adult food as well, so I let him drink our soup such as ABC soup, vege soup etc but without salt/suger/light sauce (seperate bowl for him).

cocomo
there could b various reasons but i do know tat it's rather common 4 bbs 2 reject their milk once they love 2 eat solids. so pretty normal

as 4 teething, it'll happen many times cos they hv 20 teeth 2 sprout over e next 3yrs so do expect e rejection of milk or solids or milk AND solids often.

fyi, gabe would reject solids when he's teething but he never rejects his milk (be it BM or FM). every bb is different.

doris
i barely ate crab 2-3x in my 2nd pregnancy n edward's more active then gabe so i dun believe in tis.

i do believe in eating mutton will make bbs more hairy cos it happens 2 edward. i didnt touch mutton when i was carrying gabe n he's rather hairless. edward's more hairy compared 2 gabe cos i ate mutton once.

MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
15. mrschng, hb, Jordan

dun mind i join? no mummies seem to respond to me whenever i post..

doris, rachel
i will recommend tat u buy those kinda "fresh" cottage cheese fr cold storage, jasons, market plc, etc. as in those kinda in display cases whereby e person can cut up e cheese 4 u. such cheeses r fresher 4 bbs. can b rather ex lah but betta than those 'processed' cheese which can b rather salty.

MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10. fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
14. net,hubby & evan

Finally can join all the trials..haha. Im in.

MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10. fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
14. net,hubby & evan
15. MH,hubby & Gen

Vote for Cake Design 2 !!

I need some advice..are all ur babies eating porridge ?? Gen refused to eat porridge..been letting her try for 2 weeks since im back but failed...i dunno hw liao. Tho' she is ok with brown rice mixed with vege or fruit puree.

Kelly,
Cake No 2 is cool!!!

Finally last nite Jay drank BM, rejected FM still. Walau he took long long time to drink ok, then still not finish all
Really hope this situation will not last long. Imaging Jay oni 1st tooth already like that. . . so many more to go le! ai. . .

Mrschng,
We have August Babies Bash to be held on 22/28/29 July at Leia's place. Please refer to Kelly's post above for details. Your Jordon is welcome to join, just add his name on it.

AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH ON 22 JULY AT LEIA'S CONDO (HOUGANG)
1. Piyo, hubby, Megan and maid
2. cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
3. jasmine, hubby, jadelle
4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
5. kelly, hubby, edward & gabriel
6. fiona, hubby, denise
7. Augbaby, hubby, jayden, maid
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
9. Babyboy, hubby, keiran
10. erin00, hubby and kayden
11. superdad, sophia and dickson
12. CrispyApple, hubby and Aden
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
14. Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
15.jesline81, hubby, Jia Hui
16. racoon, husband, justin, maid
17. augustmum, husband, noah, zac
18. butter8, husband, ryan
19. net, husband, evan
20. leia, hb, jadon
21. honeyhaven, kayden
22. jojos, (hb mayb working cannot confirm), lucas, maid
23. cj, husband, kaefer, maid
24. smlow, husband, Joshua & Louisa
25. vel, (hb yet to confirm), jovie,
26. jokojoko, hb, maid & Aidan
27. MH, hubby & Gen
28. Rachel, Ashley and Rachel's sis
29. Buffer (cynthia), husband & Natalie
30. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
31. catherine, charlotte & hubby (to be confirm on july again)

******************************************************************************************************************
MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
15. mrschng, hb, Jordan
16. net,hubby & evan
17. MH,hubby & Gen

Normally what FRUITS you give to your baby huh? My Jay mostly apple and pear. Dunno why he constipated after taking banana. ha!! But have let him tried durian, grapes, mango sometimes.

MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
15. mrschng, hb, Jordan
16. net,hubby & evan
17. MH,hubby & Gen
18. Superdad, Sophia, Dickson

Wow!! nvr log in few days, so many new thing..
luckily still able to snap the last slot..hehe.

any babies been rejecting food or eat very very slowly? My megan eat the 1st half of porridge very fast after that slow down liao...each meal can take about an hour... SO LONG... and must still use dif toys to distract and "hong3" her leh... anyone encounter this? It's like a battlefield... how to counter-strike ah?

Hi cocomo,
Could it be that Jay prefers BM more than FM and the FM's taste very dif from the BM? maybe you can consider changing the FM and try again? I may call up BJG laster to check out when is the last class for the term then I sms you k

Hi Superdad,
You are really lucky! got the last slot for the trial!

Hi Mrs Chng,
You are always welcome here! Please join us if you can

Hi MH,
Haf you let her try porridge in France? try mising more brown rice with plain rice then slow increase? and add some varieties of "side dish" in the porridge like sweet potato, carrots, pumpkin etc to add flavour?

Hi joko,
wow! aidan really drinks alot! does he sleeps alot too? pple say babies who eat and sleeps alot grows very fast! Megan only drink about less than half of yours... max is 150ml sometimes only 100-120 nia... and recently also rejecting food..

Hi augbaby,
you hai4 me spend so much haha!

piyo,
ya lor...no time to read e earlier 1..just see tat it last lot..den "chop" it 1st lor..hehe, anyway, thx for org this trial, when shd i tt $$ to u huh?

hi all mummies,
John Little is having pre-sale promotion tis 3 days lei..got 20% dis. for baby product, you may wanna to check it out, onli for (8~10 May)

ah! I wanna go for the mygym trial!!

piyo!
anymore slots? help me add in can if there is? me travelling now, so posting via mobile...

I vote for cake no. 2!

Hi Piyo,

Natalie also take longer time to finish her porridge lo. Think at this stage they are realli very very 'hong sim' and curious abt everything around them. Think we just need to try to be patient with them too which sometime can be very tiring too and angry haha!

SuperDad,

The sales is for members only or public? Some of my friends are preggie so.. it wil be a good choice for them to look yeah.

Kelly,
Would like to volunteer to be receptionist yeah
but around wat time need to be there? I live in jurong so need to judge the timing... cos i not driving also lo.

cocomo,
maybe you want to use force, my girl sometimes she will reject her milk when she is playing so i got to force her to drink when she reject after which she will give in and guai guai drink her milk.

<font size="+2">AUG06 BIRTHDAY BASH </font>

Mummies and dad, pls let us have your feedback on those items kelly suggested above. Pls indicate "Y" for Yes, "N" for "No". if no, pls gif suggestions.

<font size="+1">1. FOOD-CATERER</font>
<font size="+1">2. DECOR-METHOD OF AND BUDGET FOR PURCHASE</font>
<font size="+1">3. BUDGET</font>
<font size="+1">4. GIFT EXCHANGE METHOD</font>

<font size="+1">CAKE</font>
I know many mummies are excited when they c no.2 cake design BUT pls bear in mind we haf 70adults and >30bbies... we would need a cake that is BIG AND HAVE IMPACT, esp when we wanna take pics? and must haf enuf to eat although each of us wont each too much...

Kelly, if we decide on no.2, can you check if your friend can bake a bigger base/foundation? else wil look very ugly with so many pple crawding round the cake?

and we need volunteers for the following tasks!!!

<font size="+2">Assignment of tasks</font>

<font size="+1">DECOR MUMMIES/DAD</font>

<font size="+1">RECEPT MUMMIES/DAD</font> - think we shd haf 2 to help out in case the other is busy with bb
1.Cynthia

<font size="+1">GIFT MUMMIES/DAD</font>

Will LOVE to meet u mummies and learn more... till now, me still a very inexperienced mummy.. sighs hehee

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
19. net, husband, evan
20. leia, hb, jadon
21. honeyhaven, kayden
27. MH, hubby & Gen
30. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
32. Mrschng, Jordan and hubby

do pm me or email me if I forgot to log in k?

1. FOOD-CATERER (i m ok with YLS)
2. DECOR-METHOD OF AND BUDGET FOR PURCHASE
3. BUDGET ($25 per family seems ok to me )
4. GIFT EXCHANGE METHOD (Assign a baby to us and we buy for that baby
$20 budget is fine too )

so excited baby is turning 1!

Oh hi Piyo, me may be able to help out that day but cannot confirm yet

cos hubby can take care of Jordan alone keke :p

will let u mummies know again...

1. FOOD-CATERER - y
2. DECOR-METHOD OF AND BUDGET FOR PURCHASE - y
3. BUDGET - y
4. GIFT EXCHANGE METHOD -y

as for cake, if is not enuf, can think of order in diff design...imagine 60++adults and 30++bb wif 1 cake..how to take photo..haha..

hi, everyone
didn't have time to log in for a while and surprised to see so many activities being planned for the aug bbs. Think i missed the My Gym trial. can i take the initiative to add in 2 names on standby in case anyone withdraw... hopefully make it eaiser for piyo to collate...

MY GYM TRIAL
1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
15. mrschng, hb, Jordan
16. net,hubby & evan
17. MH,hubby & Gen
--------------------------------------
(Standby List)
19. Jasmine Lau
20. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor

Want to join the BD Bash too!!

4. Doris, hubby, Elysia
6. fiona, hubby, denise
8. Kris, hubby, zorian
13. cheers, hubby & gwen
19. net, husband, evan
20. leia, hb, jadon
21. honeyhaven, kayden
27. MH, hubby & Gen
30. Yoki03, hb & Ayden
32. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor, maid

<font size="+1">MY GYM TRIAL</font>

<font color="ff0000">SLOTS FULLY TAKEN UP!!!</font>

1. Piyo, hubby and Megan
5. babyboy,hb & keiran
6. butter8, hb & ryan
10.fiona, hubby, denise
11. cj, hubby & Kaefer
15. mrschng, hb, Jordan
16. net,hubby & evan
17. MH,hubby & Gen

Hi mummies and dad,
Din expect the list to be filled so fast! The lady told me ytd min 10 max 18.. later I cakll to chk if can add some more babies, dunno how strcit they are, also wanna chk with them got GST..I will try make payment and confirm the slot this weekend if you can transfer the $$$ to me by this Friday. Pls transfer $29.50 to my DBS Savings Plus Acc 012-2-015907. Pls post here after you tt so that I can check and cfm receipt.

Pls note that there will be no refund of $$ if you can't make it on that day. You can chk with those on the waiting list to c if they wanna take over your place and privately arrange with them to pay you back instead. However, if they do subsequently start another trial, then you haf no choice but to forfeit your $$$.

Once I make payment over the counter, I will post the receipt online to show everyone.

<font color="0000ff">Jas & BB Zorian:</font>
I haf to put you on waiting list. If any of the abv backs out, you will be the 1st to replace k? If I see many on waiting list (>10), I will arrange another trial same time and day of the week only the date is different)

<font size="+1">MY GYM TRIAL--WAITING LIST</font>
1. Jasmine
2. BB Zorian
3. Amberlyn, hubby, Jor

Hi Jasmine,
Paiseh lei..i "chop" e last slot abit faster..
cos i miss out e last trial..see piyo can ask for "spare" slot not..piyo..nd yr help..

going to find out how it help dickson to be more socialise wif others, notice tat he seem like "dun care" abt other bb exist during e gathering at cocomo place..cos he seldom got e chance to mix ard wif others bb..

erm.. mummies beware, my jordan tend to snatch other bb's cups/bottles etc heeehee

the teachers at infant care always tell me he very notti...

kayden has been rejecting his milk feed and also reducing the amt of porridge consumption for these 2 weeks. also dun want to sleep early too. now he sleeps at 10plus. just realised that it could be due to teething cos can see the whitish spots for his 2 upper teeth today.

re: birthday bash
i'm fine with the arrangements.
1. FOOD-CATERER - y
3. BUDGET - y

i would like to help. but can i help in ways that doesn't require me to go early on that day? if have things that require early preparation, i can help cos i quite free in june this yr.

mrs chng,
during our gatherings, we see some of our babies pulling each other's hair haha

erin,
I think kelly only indicated that recept & decor needs to come earlier, machiam wedding dinner haha... the rest of the tasks should be ok? put you to arrange gifts?? Kelly, pls cfm!

i am done!!

piyo
transferred under mrschng

Funds Transfer to Other DBS/POSB A/C
09 May 2007 09:48 AM Singapore

Your transaction is completed.
You may wish to print out a copy of this confirmation for your reference.

From Account POSB Savings
Latest Available Balance
To Account DBS Savings Plus
012-2-015907 piyo
Amount S$29.50
Transaction Reference 1168562471

piyo,
my jay also is like yr megan leh...during porridge time, we will take up to 1hr to feed him and initially he is ok..then after a few, he start making noises and want to come out of his high chair...its like a constant battle leh...i hav to park him infront of the tv and let him watch and somemore hav to switch channels coz he get bored after a few or hav to give him toys to play or think of ways to make him laugh etc or the worst i hav to bluff him by feeding him 1 spoon apple and then 2 spoon porridge b4 he realise its not apple...sigh...reali dun noe how...every wkends also like that leh.. Any mummies experience this as well..reali hate to let him watch tv but like every other things also try leh... Hey i help u save $$ thru the spree hor...if u buy polo locally, it be much more exp...haha..
anyway glad u had fun shopping online lah..keke..i cant wait to get the polo items as well leh :p

Kelly, piyo,
My hubby got lobang for caterer as well..he juz told me yest when i mention to him abt the august bb bash..he say he can get a $10 pax buffet but have a $14 buffet choices..not sure how many items as well but the food is reali very good...so do u all want me to check it out wif the caterer??

3. BUDGET - y

I vote for cake 2 too unless cake 1 design can be change..but hor i feel that cake 1 would be much easier to cut than cake 2 leh...wat do u all think? Jus dun like the design for cake 1 only...

I can help out at the reception wif cyn on that day coz hubby can look after jay...

cyn,
not sure if she is still taking orders but i forward the email to u..not a link...

hi piyo,
can also try neogardens if we are looking for cheaper options. think they can have discount for 1st birthday. can get less than $10 per person for buffet. food is quite nice too.

hi mrschng,
my boy is very mischevious too. doesn't know how to share and will snatch things from others.

augbb
gd lobang leh...pls share e caterer details wif me. i'll compare, post it here n let every1 decide.

could jay b bored wif porridge? can u offer him something else like abc pasta (tiny ones meant 4 bbs), mashed potato (with fish, veg thrown in), noodles such as soba, buckwheat, udon, etc. if u r concerned if they cant chew, u can mash up those noodles 2 small teeny bitesize.

erin, cynthia
thks 4 volunteering. let me discuss wif piyo 1st abt e cake. i cant recall wat i posted yesterday. need 2 read thru e posting thoroughly again. when i read a few mummies & a daddy replying "yes" to stuff, i was like blur blur, dunno wat they talking abt. hahahaha!

erin
will check out neogarden too. i using my frien's YLS lobang...$10 for 11dishes as a guideline.

piyo,
if u 1 my frien 2 do a bigger cake, remember e cost. tat cake fr CS is meant for how many pp, tat's y it's quoted as $250. if u 1 2 do a bigger cake, more $$ 2 b paid.

CAKE
imagine 32 bbs crowding round 1cake (regardless of size), it can b chaotic. it was already hard 2 gather abt 10 bbs at cocomo's plc, imagine 3x more.

i was tiking if we hv a few cakes, it'll cost a lot more $$$. will it b funny 2 hv 3-4cakes around when it's supposed 2 b a bday bash?

tat's y i tot of asking my frien 2 do e cake (either design #1 or #2) n 30+ individual cupcakes for e bbs (wif their initials on it). so mummies can put a small candle on it n blow wif their bbs/husbands on their own? wat does everyone tik?

Hi piyo,

Same same...Justin is like a little emperor when it comes to feeding. He'll sit in his feeding chair, with both legs prop up on the tray, my maid gotta amuse him with toys and boys, me or my MIL whoever is feeding him will have to constantly coax him to open his mouth for his food. When he makes noise or appear restless, he'll struggle to want to get out of the chair. Then we all have to change tactics liao. Sometimes, I also have to alternate with biscuits or puree and cereal. And after all these attempts and 1/2 hr, nothing goes into his mouth also. Very xiong ah.

Oh and when Daddy is around, he'll have to play clown by jumping behind to distract him.

kelly,
i like yr idea abt the cake...
Onz...ok i ask my hubby abt the caterer and post here again ya..for the ABC pasta, where do i get it ah? n cook like normal pasta? but juz plain pasta? as for the mashed potato, u mean replace porridge wif the mash potato as a meal instead? My mum is the one preparing jay dinner leh..dun noe if she knows how to cook those more complicated ones like soba noodles...haha..anyway can we feed our bb with other types of cereal already ah, like oats or barley or mixed grains etc? saw the heitz has diff variety n thou maybe i shld change the menu for jay already...

i dun like neogarden..ordered them coz that time the caterer i mention that hubby noe is not available n i find that the food is not as nice as compared to mine..haha...

<font size="+1">DECOR MUMMIES</font>

<font size="+1">RECEPT MUMMIES</font> - think we shd haf 2 to help out in case the other is busy with bb
1.Cynthia

<font size="+1">GIFT MUMMIES</font>
1. Erin <font color="ff0000">no need 2 come early...abt 12pm will b fine</font>

We'll spare superdad cos his wife is heavily pregnant so he'll need 2 handle dickson.

<font size="+1">DECOR MUMMIES</font>

<font size="+1">RECEPT MUMMIES</font> - think we shd haf 2 to help out in case the other is busy with bb
1. Cynthia
2. Augbb

<font size="+1">GIFT MUMMIES </font>
1. Erin <font color="ff0000">no need 2 come early...abt 12pm will b fine</font>

Hi Piyo,

U may send the seals to
Nepia (Hong Kong) Ltd
Branch office Singapore,
101 Cecil Street. #23-07
Singapore 069533

Please write your ur name, contact no. & address. Usually, I will paste all the 10 seals on a A4 blank paper with my details and send to them. I will receive the voucher within a week.