(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

augbaby,
erm...good if call daddy 1st, then everytime she wants something, i'll tell hubby, "she's calling you"... wahahaha

i tried alot of lotion, oil & stuff. think the intense repair cream i got from littledreamers worked best, can see result lo...

hey fiona, augbaby, piyo, jas...

me fine with anyday except on tues....

Hi jas

pls share share slimming down secrets with me.... me still had not lose much weight.... some of my col who give birth later than me also slim down to their pre pregnant weight & figure...

Hi, honeyhaven

my baby blog as follow
www.babyjiahui.blogspot.com

also long long time never update....

hi racoon, sharon, erin, fio, honeyhaven,
megan shrieks too! when she dun wan something or angry with something etc.. no more crying, the crying now changed liao... to something very ear-piercing... is this a passing phase? cos I dun like gers to keep screaming lei... how??

hi fiona, augbaby, piyo, jas & Jes,
me anytime, but not monday cos got monday blues:p

Hi jas,
i also need slimming secrets cos me ultra fat not so sianz.. low morale, sun even feel like shopping for clothes!

Hi Augbb and fio,
I also think megan would call daddy 1st cos she wants him more than me
only look for me for milk... so nowadays I always pass megan to him saying" you wan daddy right?" *very convenient*

Hi Amy,
What's your darling's stats? she looks tall lei!!!ya trying to finish my work then can stay in forum for the rest of today then time can fly faster!

Hi Erin,
where you shipping from? there is a vpost address you can ship to in states.. use that addy to fill in as shipping address.. once the items reached vpost usa address, vpost would inform you and the charges as well.. once you pay up the charges, they should shipped to you in a weeks time...

augbaby, piyo, jas & jes,
me anyday also can...

piyo,
i certainly hope this is a passing phase...or else...*evil grin*

i am those who believe "spare the rod, spoil the child". but now i see my baby, a bit can't bear to beat liao...decided will create a "time out" corner for her when she's older and understand reasoning.

i can't wait if denise would choose daddy over me...bcos now she's a superglue to me. once i start walking away, she'll shriek! i'm turning deaf soon.

Oh, and Justin growls too. When my maid disturb him by creeping up on him or tickling his feet, which he loves,he'll growl and scream. He only cry tearfully when he wants me but I need to step away for awhile.

I think our babies are just practising their new foudn vowel or trick after discovering them. They'll soon pick up other things and start repeating them.

Now Justin's new vowel is "Ah Yee Da", dunno what that means tho

Jesline,
i simply can't resist the celebrity look alike you did for jia hui, so cute!! i've decided to do one for denise too...

Augbaby ,

I took the Thai Air , so lousey ! my flight was delay and reach bangkok for abt 3 hours late . And since is late , i couldnt get a twin bed , can only get 2 single bed ...

and i bought nothing for my baby , cos nothing to buy at all , only bought stuff for myself n hubby , we bought lot of clothes . i feel that , after going bangkok , i wont want to buy clothes in Sg anymore , cos everything is the same , but we are paying so much , hahaha ... i bought lots of clothes , only for like $7 , so cheap !!

And eating there is also very ver y cheap ! over all was a great trip !

I like their weekend market , u must go !!! but its very hot ! so wear shorts will do !

and i stay in Biosky hotel , which i think i wont go back anymore , bad sevices ... only friendly to ang mos !

White lady,
oh thai airway that bad..i used to take thai airway and i thou not bad..maybe this time it is a 1 off incident..ya we love the wkends market there..will definitely go one..haha n we love the food there as well! Can eat and eat non stop one..oh no..i am going to put on weight liao..
where did u go shop for yr clothes? the so call new platinum shopping centre?

Piyo,
i think jay also prefer his daddy more..haha..but when we go over my parents hm for dinner n pick him up, he will smile and kick excitely and start screaming when he sees us both..haha.. coz his daddy spend alot of time playing wif him as well..as much as me..

Jas, jesline, fiona & piyo,
seems like its left only thur n friday next wk to meet coz mon, tue n wed is out..ok..let me know yr preference..if not i will set it as friday coz friday is casual day..can wear jeans or capri...haha..

augbaby ,

i bought most my clothes atthe weekend marlet .... the clothes in the shopping center are more ex than SG ... the weekendmarket sell mstly those " bugis street" clothes ... but i love them ! hahah ... althought the food there is cheap and nice , but i didnt put on weight , instead , i loss weight , cos i was too crazy shopping , and skip lunch aeveryday ! hahah , cos no time to eat unch ! hahah

White lady,
I oso stayed in biosky when go there in nov. agree with u on their service. U go to which weekend market? Chatutchat izit? or the 1 near the hotel?

whitelady,
wow u onzz man..can skip lunch to shop...my hubby go there is for food so we cant skin meals..haha..n instead eat everywhere we go...haha

check wif u all ah...do u give yr babies bread to eat ah? sometimes jay stare at me eating bread n i so tempted to give him some leh..also for fruits, do u let them suck the fruits itself ah? n wat type?

hi piyo,
will try it out. thanks.

hi augbaby,
then perhaps i can meet u near ur place to collect.

my sis says can give white bread (in small pieces). she works in kkh (dietitics dept). the dietitican says can give white bread, yogurt (she told me a brand but can't remember now). perhaps i get her to write down.

erin,
ya pls help me ask her..interested to give jay some yogurt...n for white bread..wat type? those from guardina

jesline,
hahaha...denise resembles a japanese named kana most...

cat,
charlotte seems to know your preference too ar...

whitelady,
i'm like you when i go bangkok, can shop from early in the morning all the way till night, skip lunch collapse on the bed when back in hotel room.

please be careful with white bread... cos white bread has the following highly allergenic food:
WHEAT & EGG.

Also, white bread has refined sugars that are hard for our babies to digest still..

I only know this from reading Super baby food by Ruth Yaron.. think it recommend to give white bread only after the allergy test is passed with wheat cereal and egg.. and best after 9 months..

jas,
i gave denise white bread too, but didn't read the label got EGG, bcos she's allergic to that! But she didn't get any reaction, weird leh..

by the way, i very daring bought the pigeon brand "xiao man tou" for denise to try, which got egg yolk but no white in it's ingredient, and she's ok with that too...maybe she's just allergic to the egg white??

Hi Augbaby,
If I remember correctly, I once saw in news that wet markets may sell fake cod fish. There is a type of fish similar to cod fish but is not cod fish. Cos of that, I dare not buy cod fish from wet market. But we buy nor hee from wet market.

Hi Augbaby and Amy,
Thanks for the instructions for chicken porridge. Would try next week cos' this week a busy week.

augbaby ,
cos my hubby is a supper shopping KING , thats why we rather skip lunch ! hahahaha

cecelia ,
ya , biosky not good , and the breakfast not nice ...think next time , i will choose aroma .....

Hi All Mommies,

I have always been a silent follower of this thread and my boy Zoh is a Aug bb. I guess I decided to break the silence today : )

Piyo,
I have similiar problem of block ducts. I feed and pump directly as often as I can but the block ducts appear every now and then. My lactation consultant said that our milk may contain more fats, so it tends to clog the ducts. she suggested that I try this natural soybased product lecithin. It is supposed to break down some of the fats.

Recently I have stop my pumping, and tried hand expression. i think it helps to empty the breast better.

To all mummies who co-sleep with babies,
How did you do it? I am very fearful that I will turn and crush or suffocate him. When Zoh was a few weeks old, I have tried co-sleeping. But I accidentally covered my baby with my blanket one night when I was sound asleep, and only realised that when he started crying! Then I changed my blanket to a sleeping bag. I zipped myself in the bag before I sleep (very funny right?). Till the co-sleeping didnt last long.

FIONA,
i think denise allergy is over maybe now she is older liao her she had overcome the allergy, and partly is becos the cream u introduce also help her to cure all the rash.

today first day i apply for charlotte shall see this few days got better or not

hi erin00,
re. online shopping. i filled in the billing & shipping address as vpost oregon (tax-free state) and email the invoice to vpostusa so they could match the order, then they will email u the shipping costs and after you paid, should receive the stuff in a week...

hello mummies...

May I know what brand of baby:
-shampoo & bath
- detergent
- nappy cream

u gals using? I thinking of changing from the current ones I've been using since his birth.

Wish all of you a great weekend! Can't wait till sunday!

butter8,

Shampoo & bath - Johnson's top to toe
Detergent - Kodomo
Diaper cream - Desitin creamy, and sometimes California Calendula cream if there's some serious rash outbreak

smurf,

I hv a sorta bed extension from bed to wall. Extension is abt 1+" lower than my bed. On baby's left is me, on his right is the wall, lined with 2 small bolsters. I dun turn on the aircon so I almost nvr use the blanket. Bcos of diff in height b/w bed and extension, baby can't roll onto my bed yet. Perhaps when he learn to crawl next time, it'll be a problem.. but till then lah. Anyway, I still feel that co-sleeping is not safe. :p

cat,
it would be great f she's overcome the allergy! but will introduce egg itself at a much later stage just to play safe.

butter8,
i am using
Shampoo & bath - California baby shampoo & body wash
Detergent - Pigeon
Diaper cream - Desitin creamy

smurf,
the whole family co-sleep on our bed only for the first 2 mths, so can't comment much. well...i'm a super light sleeper, as for my hubby he had a tough time training hahaha...

Leia,
Kodomo detergent nice?
I using Pigeon powder since he was born, I find it boring and not so nice smelling.
I oso use desitin creamy - but can use in the day oso?
I use Drapolene for day.. wondering which is better.

Cathering,
I too am using Johnson & sometimes Boots

Anyone use Gerber Giggles? looks cute and sounds nice.

Smurf,
so far I havent really coslept except for naps or for short spells. I guess I may have to try if the motel/apartment I go to does not have cot when I go to Perth.

When I let him sleep on my bed, I put him ontop of my comforter so he wont get covered by it.

hi all aug moms...

I'm new here..also been a silent follower of this thread...btw my ger Elysia is a Aug bb.
751785.gif

Butter8,
kodomo detergent and softener has nice smell.. being using since she was born.. so far so gd so will stick on it...
Shampoo-usin kodomo shampoo... previously use johnson but her skin quite sensitive. got enzema...so cant use liao..
Bodywash- using lactacyd... very gd..
Diaper cream -mustella but seldom use...
Body cream-Physiogel.. it's helps to improve her skin..
751786.gif

Smuf,
My ger has co-sleep on our bed till..so far so gd.. my ger will toss here and there to get a comfortable position.. (like a puppy..) haha.. well...i'm a light sleeper, so not a prb at all.. as for my hubby he has no prb too cos sometimes he will sleep by the side on mattress.. hahaha...

Today i finally bring my ger for a 10mins swim... oh my gosh... she loves it alot alot..her lovely eyes blinkin so brightly and cheeky...making so much sounds... kept kickin and tappin the water with her hands.. of cos kena drink some pool water...haha...wow.. my first trial was so successful.. will bring her go swim more often liao.
751787.gif

-shampoo & bath my baby uses sebamed
- detergent we use kodomo
- nappy cream we use Kamillosan Chamomile ointment from mothercare

Butter8,

Kodomo smells nice. I like it just fine. Desitin creamy can be used all the time. Why is it that you think it can only be used at night???

Baby Yogurt

Bought Erin's recommended yogurt (Yoplait Petit Diam in strawberry flavour) for Jadon from NTUC. It comes in a pack of 6, per pot is 60ml.

Gave him some this morning. He liked it enough, but can only finish 1/3. So depending on your baby's intake, I recommend not to eat from the pot but to scoop some out and keep the rest in an airtight container in the fridge for the next feed. Else, you'll end up having to finish it for your baby, like what I did. But it's very tasty actually... not too sourish and not too sweet (by my standards). :p

The major difference between baby yogurt and the normal yogurt we eat is that this is meant for kids and therefore it's not the "low fat" kind, ie. it's made from whole milk, not low fat/skim milk. And there are no big pieces of fruit bits so it's nice and smooth and ok to eat w/o teeth. For more info, do a google search on baby yogurt.

There are not that many brands of baby yogurt in the sg market. Think I only saw another one... can't remember the brand though...

Hi Mrs Chng,

I came to Taiwan when my girl was 6 months old as my hsbd is here on assignment. She did fine on the plane, just needs lotsa attention so got to keep playing with her and finding things to distract her. Take off and landing disturbed her a little, but the noise fr the plane covered her screams. Hee... My friends did advise to get paraceptamol or similar fr PD so she's knocked out for the flight but I didnt.

Would advise to use a lightweight stroller and/or a baby carrier for getting around in a foreign country. Taxi drivers are usually reckless so I prefer to sit in the car with my baby in a carrier, and I use the seatbelt if there's one. Roads are also bumpy and narrow for strollers, so a compact one is better!

Oh oh, and most importantly, if your baby is starting to "recognise" her home, it's hard for her to adjust to sleeping in a new place. So bring something from home that she recognise.

I think it will be better for you to go to resort-y places like Bali, my friends manage those quite well. Shopping destinations are too hard with a young baby!

Fiona,
had use the cream very effective her mouth there getting better only use 4times and the red rash is getting better. seems to be very effective even i feed her rice cereal or porrigde it won't get any red patches now applying on her neck & arms too. which usually she have rash there as well. i think is heat rash my mum hs very warm n no aircon.

Butter8,
Gal use johnson bb/sebameds for bath n shampoo, Jerubi aloe vera for nappy rash.

Smurf,
My method like leia. As i partioned the mattress different height. So far it is work for us.

So far my gal only on threadfin fish (ngor hee) porridge as mil suggested other fish when she is grow older abt 2/3 years. But in practise even my boi who is 5 yrs, mil still bought ngor hee n no other fish for him.

Baby Yogurt,
Leia/erin,
I bought Baby Yoplait for Jay, it comes in a pack of 4 only (2 banana & 2 vanila), it states for babies 6mth and above. Jay likes it very much but also cannot finish it most of the time. I will not keep the remaining tho, will ask my hubby/maid to finish it coz I dun take yogart. ha. . .

co-sleep
I will only let Kay sleep with us if he wakes up middle of night and refuse to go back to sleep. I will let him sleep in between me and my hb and pat him to sleep, but we will adjust our pillow to below Jay's shoulder level, so that our head will be at his hip area to prevent any accident happen. So the oni accident will be when Jay flip he will accidentally kicks us lo.

Butter,
Jay uses:-
Bath & shampoo - Lactacyd
Detergent - Kodomo
Nappy cream - Desitin (everytimes after change diapers)

halo all mummies..

so far i havent start giving my bb Elysia (ngor hee) porridge... i have been givin her porridge with spinach/brocoili, carrot/pumpkin. porridge must boil with lean meat.. so that stir together, the porridge really taste yummy... she can finish half big bowl.. always claps her hands when eat porridge.. my mom told me to give fish at later stage ard 8mths better.. i do agreed as i wan her to get used to eat veg first.. indeed she likes alot...
hm.. i also feed her some white bread,'xiao man tou', sometimes even tou fu.. she loves it.
as for the yogurt, i havent try yet.. so Leia and cocomo... u all feed yogurt after cereal or jus feed as one meal..?
752244.gif

halo all mummies..

so far i havent start giving my bb Elysia (ngor hee) porridge... i have been givin her porridge with spinach/brocoili, carrot/pumpkin. porridge must boil with lean meat.. so that stir together, the porridge really taste yummy... she can finish half big bowl.. always claps her hands when eat porridge.. my mom told me to give fish at later stage ard 8mths better.. i do agreed as i wan her to get used to eat veg first.. indeed she likes alot...
hm.. i also feed her some white bread,'xiao man tou', sometimes even tou fu.. she loves it.
as for the yogurt, i havent try yet.. so Leia and cocomo... u all feed yogurt after cereal or jus feed as one meal..?

Thanks all the mums who shared how they co-sleep....Baby Zoh has been waking up 2-3 times every night for milk feed....Cant sleep well and really tired to walk over to his room...will try co-sleep again.

Butter,
Zoh uses
Bath / shampoo- QV (seems to help his rash)
Detergent -Kodomo
Nappy - Desitin (It is drier and tends to provide a better barrier)

Doris,
I brought baby for his first swim yesterday too. We brought along so many stuff for the trip - floats, change of clothes, etc etc, that we seems to be going for a oversea trip.

Btw at a KKH that I attended recently, the Dr said that swimming is good for babies with enzema. Bec the chlorine removes most allergic particles and dead cells from the skin. That is the reason why the skin feels very dry after a swim. But dont forget to apply moisturer immediately after the bath.

cat,
great to hear that it's working for charlotte! i also like the cream very much, now i apply even to my cuts and wound, helps to relieve the pain and itch and heal faster

Hi jasmine,
dunno leh but the dietitian said it's fine. can give egg yolk from 9mths plus but strictly no egg white. i haven't give him bread yet.

hi catherine,
glad ur gal's skin condition is improving.

leia
e yoghurt u buy, on e packaging, does it say "fromage frais"? any changes 2 jadon's behavior 2day after eating e yoghurt?

juz 2 share wif u tat e one tat cocomo buys is more appropriate 4 our bbs now. when my elder boy gabe was abt 10mths old, he tried e fromage frais (e 6 individual small pots one) n was super active after eating only 1small tub. i tried on him for 3days n e results were e same. reason being is bcos fromage frais is sweet compared to e baby yoghurt.

cocomo
e yoghurt u bought was wat gabe was eating when he was abt 6-7mths old. he loves it, can finish 1 tub everytime after his main meal, usually breakfast. e plain flavoured can b a lil sour so wat i did was add in pureed apples, avocado, etc. he loved it even more.

re: feeding
have given kayden porridge this week again. strangely enuf, he is willing to eat these 2 days.

re: bathing gel
bathing: - johnson & johnson milk bath (mon to fri cos my parents prefer that brand), sebamed (weekends)
shampoo: sebamed
lotion: j & j body lotion
diaper cream: desitin cream
detergent: pigeon

re: co-sleeping
kayden sleeps in his playpen but sometimes, if he's cranky, i'll move him to my bed where he'll sleep in the centre. can't really sleep well cos will worry that i'll crush him.

hi augbaby,
my sis will check for me regarding the white bread issue again.

hi jokojoko,
thanks. long time din see u in the thread.

white lady... i think u better bring bb to see doc... no joke ley.. how come bleed..
smurf,
haha.. ur bb enjoy alot rite? oh.. me too.. bring a big bag.. but never bring float.. cos holdin her in the pool.. haha.. swimmin is a challenge to me.. especially after swim.. hav to bath her.. oh ya.. tks for the advice.. will bring her cream for her to apply after bath... u went swimin the morning?