(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hmm. Maybe you can still try to give him less milk at 9+, cereals at 10+ then see if he will still get hungry at 12+. As, with cereals, baby maybe less hungry earlier.

If he's alright, then you don't have to give him the 3 oz of milk at 12+ and can give him full lunch at 1+. Starts this on weekend when you are around.

Otherwise, the other way is to try to wake him up earlier or feed him earlier though he's still sleeping. Some baby can still drink milk when they are sleeping, some cannot. My girl cannot.

HI, augbaby

me too ask her dont make that face cos not pretty already & the more she will do it.... so just let her do it lor... looks very funny ....

Amy,
tks for the suggestion...i guess i am not comfy wif my maid feeding jay cereal lor..that is y till now i haven intro jay to breakfast..He takes a full lunch...the 3oz is juz to curb his hunger only..His lunch is 3 full tablespoon of rice cereal plus 1 cube of fruits...

Jesline,
think juz ignore jia hui when she does it..coz the more i scold jay n tell him he shld not do it, the more often he do it and when i scold him, he will laugh n smile at me broad broad somemore..aiyo...so i guess maybe he thou he can get more attention doing it..so in the end we decide to totally ignore him when he do it and a day or 2 later, he stop doing it liao...so i guess it works...

cat,
coz jay is v funny one...he only drink 5oz...n no more...sometimes i make 6oz to try to increase and after 5oz, he will stop n refused to drink, n if i force him, he will make noise and wiggle and push the teat from one side of his mouth to the other side or juz let the milk drip out from the corner of his mouth...

Fat Rae. Bringing her to Kindermusik's trial lesson this Sunday for the first time. Mummies who have been there, is it cold? Do I need to let her wear long sleeves?
733097.jpg

augbaby,
may you try to drag the timing from 3 hourly feeding to 4 hourly. cos when baby is hungry they will drink more.

thanks for the well wishes, i also pray that ryan will be fine and its nothing serious. i felt bad cuz i stil carrying on working these 2 days cuz i cant take off. further i had an event last nite.

Augbaby,
ryan same, cannot get him to drink more, if i make more, he still know how to stop drinking at about 120-150ml.

jesline,
ur gal very cute!

mashi,
my boy is super heavy, now 9.3kg. but maybe after getting sick, he may lose some weight :p

amy,
ryan went for kindermusik last weekend, it was aircon, a bit cold, most baby where short sleeve but not long sleeve. one even jus wear a romper.

SMLow,
if your gathering is still on, i have to KIV, if ryan is not fully recover, I won't bring him, incase cuz others to be sick...

been very bz these few days so no time to login. just skimmed through the posts.

re: baby clinging to mummy
no leh. kayden is ABC (AnyBody Can carry him). no preference though he might scrutinise the person for a while if he's unfamiliar with him/her.

but he will smile or kick excitedly when he sees me, hb or my family members.

he can't be left unalone too. always want our attention. i'll get my hb to entertain him when i do other things and vice versa. don't really like the crying out method.

re: baby development
kayden doesn't seem to be very developing very fast. he's still very lazy to crawl. everytime put him on his tummy for a while, he'll just turn his head to the side and rest. he can turn around on his tummy but doesn't really crawl.

he's leaping like a frog (think like augustmum's boy). can be very scary cos i'll be caught unaware. luckily, no accidents yet.

he loves to pull things to help him stand and can stand holding onto something for abt a min. now he's trying to move his feet (as if wanting to walk) while holding onto a chair.

he can't really speak yet. no papa or mama yet. still talking gibberish. i can't understand him. but he can say 'mum' when he wants more cereal. i thought he was calling me the other time as in 'mum' but later realised he actually meant 'mum mum'. haiz...

hi noe,
no la, i'm not preggie. was commenting that i was worried the other time when my period came 2 wks late.

Hi Jesline, ur bb is so cute..

Hi Amy, wow ur bb is so big.
I thought my ger is on the heavy side. Now she got friend already. My ger weight is 9.2kg 70 cm

Hi Cynthia,

I don't clean the inside of the nose unless the mascus is very big, dry and obvious.

Hi mashi,

Ya. Shake hands. My FIL nagged at me and ask me to feed her less.

just finished reading all the posts.

re: insurance
I have not bought any but am considering ntuc and aia. am speaking to my friend this weekend to see his proposal (have asked him to prepare but no chance to meet up). He was saying endowment not much benefits so I dunno whether to buy the plan or not.

re: weight
he's 8.4kg and 72cm as at 7+mths. seems like he's gaining weight very slowly. haven't start porridge yet though have given him apple puree, pear puree, potato, carrot puree, etc. seems like he enjoys having carrot puree.

re: cleaning of nose
I don't really clean his nose. cos read somewhere they will sneeze it out. i only try to use my finger tips to take it out if it's big and near the opening.

Hi, Amy /mashi

both yr babies r big... what did u all feed babies with? what their birth weight? must be very big right???

Thanks all aunties for the Compliment...
733205.jpg

hi amy,
ur gal really very chubby and cute!

hi jesline,
jia hui's so cute. like to touch her head. kayden's always mess up his hair when he's bored or frustrated.

weight :

My baby also gain weight quite slow , at 7mths , he is 9.5kg ....

jesline81 ,

by the way , u are with gyna Koh issit ?

Hi Cynthia,
Hee... I never cleaned my bb's nose before.... Must clean want hah... Same as Erin, if "pi sai" come near the opening, I try to take it out. If cannot come out, I wait later.

Hi augbaby,
I didn't feed Aden breakfast yet too. Aden would take his first milk feed at 6.30 am (100 ML). 2nd milk feed at 9.30 am (180 ML). lunch at 11.30 am (porridge or bb rice. Sometimes fruit puree after main course if my mum-in-law is free to feed). 3rd milk feed at 1.30 pm (120 ML). dinner at 4.00 pm (porridge or bb rice). 4th milk feed at 6.30 pm (120 ML). 5th milk feed at 10.00 pm (180 ML).

He seems ok so I intend to stick with it. He's 8.5 kg when weighed on 09/03/2007.

Here's some Aden's photos to share.

733263.jpg
733264.jpg
733265.jpg

been out today, return to see soooooo many posts hehehe...

re: weight
i only have those bathroom scale at home, and she weighs ard 7.5kg at 7mths, so Noe... jul ain't the only light one.

re: feeding
denise doesn't like to drink milk recently, and today she broke record, up till now she only drank 3 feeds and only between 2-3oz each time!! And the last was when she's practically crying in hunger yet milk stayed unfinished...unbelievable!

and yday i had a big fright. i usually place my laptop on a stool right at the end of my bed and was abt to play bb einstein for denise to watch. but my hand got dirty and went to the bathroom to wash and it was a quick one. but when i return, saw denise alrdy crawled on my laptop left only knee on bed, freaked me out and i thot that's it man, she's gonna fall! lucky i managed to carry her in time...didn't know she's so fast, never gonna leave her alone on bed liao

aidan is also 9.5kg at 7mths... initially tot he's getting overweight... glad to see other babies growing the same...
however he is still not making much progress, now still humpty dumpty while sitting on his own... cant pull to stand at all... so when i see cocomo's jayden doing all this stuff already cant help to worry aidan might be a slow learner... anyway, just a tot la... will let him progress on his own...

re. insurance. i've compared ntuc, prudential & aia and finally bot ntuc... now cant really rem the reason but think because the cash surrender value is the highest...

Hi, Whitelady

wow... yr baby also very big.... baby Jia Hui is only 8.3kg as at 10/03/07....

what special food u give baby eat??

my gynae is Dr Lawrence Ang...

Hi Noe,

My gal is feeling very much better today. I continue with the medicine..so far for today, fever did not come back.

She did not have other syptoms....only fever
Hope ur boy is doing well too!

My gal is very light weighted. Now at 7mth, she is only 6.4kg, i guess she is the lightest august baby

fiona,
my boy oso reduced his daytime milk intake, sometimes only taking 80ml at 8am, and will refuse for rest of day till bout 5pm and take maybe 150-180ml. before sleeping at about 9pm he will take about 150ml. Prob is he makes it up at 1am drinkin about 150ml then.
in the past wanted to train him to sleep thru, but now with reduced milk intake i thot i just feed when he wans. cuz i think he needs the nutrients.

crispyapple,
ur boy so cute and handsome!

Dear mommies,
Regarding weight.
My ger is current on Dumex Maxmex Gold Stage 2.
I think aug baby are all on the heavy duty. Haha..

hi Noe
thanks for assuring me it is part of his personality
Leon sounds just like your Jav. May i ask when did u realise Jav was gonna be an active one? Within 3 seconds, i'm not kidding, of leon waking up, he's like off and crawling, or yelling, or babbling, he hardly has a still moment. he's a v happy baby, ie, as long as someone stays energetic with him.
Leon is now only 7.2kg at 7months, v light too.

733398.jpg

hehe seems like a picture day. hehe my hubby will kill me for posting his pic :p

jesline,

jia hui's expression is so cute, my girl will sometimes twitch her nose and make funny facial expressions too.

crispy apple,

aden has got a very boyish look...cute & handsome.

weighed my girl y'day and she was 8.5kg.
jus started introducing breakfast to her.
lately her routine is:
8am - 180ml milk
9-10am - will give her some plain bread (frm a slice of gardenia bread)
11am - bottled food (pear, sweet potato, etc)
12:30pm - 3/4 or 1 rice bowl of porridge (pork rib, small portion of carrot, ikan bilis powder, 2 chinese mushroom, dried scallop)
taken with water
2pm - 180ml milk
3-4pm - snack (baby biscuit, almond cookie, pineapple tart pastry, etc)
5:30pm - 3/4 or 1 rice bowl of porridge
(followed by 180ml milk @ 6:30pm)
(if no porridge, then will jus give milk, esp when we're outside)
10pm - 180ml milk

photo of her taken on 1st of CNY
733410.jpg

Hi jesline ,

what i feed my baby ah ? Ermmmm , only milk and just start porridge amonth ago ...... I think is quite normally on his food , and i still think he is abit light leh ....

cheers,

I was looking at your menu and can't help but observe that your girl seems to be eating the whole day long, except in the evening after 6pm. Her caregiver must be damned busy man!

Hi Butter8,
Im actually thinking of letting her wear only rompers if its not too cold so that it will be easier for her to move around during the activities, what do you think?

Hi mashi,
Wont be controlling her diet but maybe wont introduce finger foods even when shes older since she dont have a weight issue.

Hi Jesline,
Her birth weight is 3.3kg, maybe its her Friso FM that shes been drinking since 3months old as my ms dropped so cant bf her. Anyway, I changed to Promil Gold which I hope will be less fattening but got to watch out for constipation. Well, theres no perfect FM.

Thanks erin.

CrispyApple,
I always like to see baby boys in collar shirt. Aden looks quite grown up in that.

Just a kind advise to you all to check ur bank account transaction regularly. Yesterday i found out that there was a transaction made which was not done by me and Its $112 can buy 4 tins of milk and pampers for charlotte.

This transaction was made on 7 mar 2007 3.15pm. and i am working at raffles place how the hell i travel to eunos and make transaction. So angry reported to POSB already and they will investigate this matter.

Hi, Amy

Jia Hui birth weight is 3.32kg... she on Similac since birth cos ms very little...... but still manage to partial BM for 2mths
ya... no perfect FM..... sometime also worry when she got constipation... so letting her drink more water...

Hi, cheers
wow.. yr baby got so many variety of food... so nice.... Jia Hui only milk, porridge (meat, fish, veg, carrot, sweet potatoes & sometime baby biscuits) only when she back at home with me during weekend then maybe more varieties for her

Hi mommies..

Long time no login cos bbZorian very naughty..

Mommies who babies are sick, please take care of yourself. They need us most now so we must be strong to handle them. Wish all babies to get well soon! : )

BBZorian is not that heavy. He is about 7.8kg when he is 7 months old..

Have a question to all mommies.. R u little precious still waking up at night for milk feeding? Zorian still can't sleep through the night. Very tiring for me and hubby...

He can sit by himself.. other than that, he cant do the rest.. cant sit up by himself nor crawl nor move forward.. guess he is much slower than other babies..

ryan seems to be better - thanks. still got runny nose. at nite still blocked up.
is it ok to give him the BO Ying powder from Eu Yan San?

Kris,
my boy sleeps at nite after that last feed, but still needs 1 more feed at between 1.30am-3am.

augbaby,
i wanted to see too, but it will not fit chairs with higher backs. i wonder can sit till how old?

which brand of FM not so fattening?

Hi kRis,

Her last feed is around 9 pm. She will sleep till morning. IF in between wake up i will give her some water and she will continue to sleep again.

hi leia,

my mum is the caregiver.
the menu does give the impression that she's like eating thruout the day.
but in actual fact, if she's taking longer morning &/or afternoon naps or when we bring her out, then tea-break (bottled food and snack) will be skipped.
as for dinner's porridge, my mum will give her when they're home, if not, will jus replace with milk.

hi amy,

my girl has 1 behind, and 1 "mild-one" at the front hairline.
not obvious and most pple say can disregard the mild-one.

actually baby having their milk replace by porridge or cereal is not important cos their nutrients are not as high as milk, so best is still let baby drink more milk instead of thinking of replacing their meals.

butter,
u din give ryan enfapro? that time thou jay on ebm, he still take enfalac but since he start on solids, i switch him to enfapro coz it contains more nutrients to supplement the loss of nutrients when he started on solids...that is wat the pp from enfalac advise me one..

hi augbaby ,

no , i m not bringing him , cos i want to shopping mah , go with him , how to shop ... u book already ? u bringing ur bb ? u going how many days ...

i thinking of going 3 day 2 night , cos i will miss my boy ....

hahaa