(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

woohoo..taka baby fair starts today? ok, am going down later.. : )

superdad/piyo/cocomo,
so its sunday is it? yes, i know where. The round table area near POSB atm.
Superdad can give me morning call by pressing my door bell..ahhaa..sundays are the only days i can sleep in...

piyo - the elephant flask was going on promo at $43 for the small one with One container inside and a compartment that spilts into two on top. thought thats sufficient enough. the container below is rather big too..not too sure if the promo is still on thou...if i see at the fair later, let u know..

ANYONE going for the bb fair during lunch??

augbb, can get it at any cold storage. Is a long piece. all flavour also nice. We adult also like a lot...haaaa

piyo - ya. biscuit for play play. keep them occupied especially if you want to have your meals in peace....

i may go down to take fair later during lunch....will update later!!

Cos my frd told mi she went to website n see! But sometime cant trust e website so much hehehe...
Catherine, after ur hb stroll there liao let us know if its realli on! TML can go there.. off tml hehehe

Include mi pls! At the moment no problem. Wait for hb sms during lunch see if he had other things up!

So excited!

Nick: Rain
Baby's name: Reina Ang
DOB:1/8/06

2. Nick: Butter8
Baby's name: Ryan Tan
DOB:15/8/06

3. Nick: Buffer
Baby's name: Natalie Toh
DOB:21/8/04

babyboy..
sure..no problem..hehe..cos my bb wake up very early..haha

Leia,
did u post the last time swimming at yr place session video to youtube as well..?I might miss out the link...heaven view nor kept any photo..

REPLACING MILK FEEDS WITH SOLIDS

I agree that we don't replace ALL milk feeds! However, i read & this is agreed by my PD that by 7-8 months, we should progress to 2 solid meals (1 serving bowl size) and 3 milk feeds of ~200ml (total per day min 500ml).

so, from 6 months onwards, we must try to gradually increase the solid intake.. from teaspoons to tablespoons and on to 1 bowl... this might consist of half bowl of carbo (cereal/ porridge/ oatmeal etc) 1/4 bowl of veg/ fruits etc and maybe biscuits bah..

my jadelle is one of youngest in this thread, so, i also very slow..
she has tried apple, rice cereal,brown rice cereal, porridge, green bean..

today she will try carrot with her porridge..

she is taking like 2 tablespoons of porridge/ cereals/ purees now, and we still give her her milk feed after that. We are also introducing cup feeding to her... using a plastic cup.. and we allow her to try to hold it herself.. with just a bit of water inside.. heard younger babies more malleable to new stuff!

Hi Rain,
Me also got voucher not used yet... thinking of getting the food warmer thingy

Rain, Julie, bbabyboy,
you all working in Orchard ah? so good lei! I am stuck at boring Raffles Place! I prefer my Suntec area haiz

Hi Leia,
Paiseh, me so blur! din read properly! hey! ask him got openings on 22nd floor not? we exchange places haha!

Regarding the u-tube, any way of transfering/copying it over to my own account? cos I wanna keep lei :p

Rain/Cyn/butter8,
the aquaducks trial on? Let me know so I can contact the person in charge k

Hi Superdad,
I need to chk with my hubby for Sunday breaky liao cos megan going for a class scare she din get enuf sleep wait cranky

Let you know again k

JAsmine,
Don say ur gal is e youngest... everyone progress differently. Like mine she is though slightly earlier than ur she is slow..

I give her porridge she don wan prefer rice cereal. I Just replace 1 morning milk feed to cereal wit milk. e rest is still milk n some fruits to her.

wow urs stil wan to hold the plastic cup.. mine she like refuse when she trial once n know its WATER inside! haiz... act smart..

Hi Piyo,

We need a min of 3 rite? Trying to see if butter8 ok.. When u need to call them up?
At the moment im ok wit it.. pending hb reply lo cos he in meeting now..

Hi Piyo,

I am working in hougang area.. How i wish I work in orchard road. then can go shopping during lunch time.. here, the most i go is hougang mall and kovan nia...

Yes. I am ON for Aquaducks.. See you on Saturday - Cyn and butter8

piyo,

22nd flr no good lah. 29th flr better, that's why he ask you got opening or not. :p

About u-tube, dunno how to copy leh. Din see any function for that. Perhaps the next gathering, bring a thumbdrive/SD card and I copy over for you. Make sure enough space. :p

SuperDad,

Haven't upload yet. Will do it now... There'll be about 4 video clips.

Similar to Jasmine,

My baby's daily intake includes 3 milk feed amounting to a total amount of 18 - 20 oz and 3 solids. However, her breakfast is less maybe just 60ml to 75ml cereals because it takes place 30minutes after her morning milk. (Prefer to have only 1 breakfast session)

Also read that for babies up to 1 year old, minimum milk intake should still maintained at 20oz daily. Most of the books also say egg to be given at later stage like 1. But, KKH website on weaning, they recommend introducing egg at 7 - 9 months.For me, I will introduce egg later.

Mummies, do you trim or cut your own's baby hair or you bring them to salons. If outside, any recommendations?

Leia,
your hubby is on South Tower right? me on North Tower leh!!! where got good???

okie I bring my thumbdrive next time! at Smlow's gathering?

Amy,
The last time Megan's hair is trimmed by my father haha! How's your flashcards going? Megan now gets distracted easily how ah?

Cyn,
I need to call again to CONFIRM and remind them just in case... I very KS! haha!

Piyo,

For mi n rain is cfm... not sure about butter8.

Catherine wanna join in?

Hmm realise is all the MAN inside e water leh.. Swim wear wit T is ok? hide my figure.. hmm make no difference cos inside water also show! haha

Yesh,

So we wear T shirt in it hehehe....
Hmm butter8 u here?
Hope e trial wil be on.. roughly how long u all remember? Hope Nat don wan to sleep at tat time!

just got msg fr Sophia..
The bb biscuit is
EMPRO baby choice orginal favour rick rusks biscut beras cost $2.45..
Guess is abt the same as wat Julie had posted..

piyo,
jus saw yr blog...hee hee...jay got the exact same toy as megan and he loves it during his bath time..haha..n he will also like megan chew on it...haha...so cute

piyo,
Rae is also very easily distracted now especially when she's on sitting position as she will turn or try to crawl away.

So, whenever I do the flashcard, I will bring her to the room, make her lie down on her back on the bed and do the flashcards. Ironically, the quicker I flash, the more attentive she will be.

I will finish the Equation Session of the maths program this week. Will start her on English and Mandarin cards next week and will continue the Problem Solving Session only on weekends as really don't have time in the day to do all the 3.

Have you already change the teats of the milk bottle? Like for those using NUK, have you changed to teats for 6 months onwards? Is it necessary to change ?

Hi Amy
I have changed the teats for my boy to 6 mths onwards. This is the second time i change. The first time change is when he is 3 mths old. I heard the teats have to change every 3 mths.

Thanks Superdad & honeyhaven,

I forgot that for hygenic reason,I should also change the teats. I'm just not sure whether to now get those that is bigger in size or the same one.

Hi, piyo

just let me know when u free from lunch.... so can meet & pass u the hair clip...

Hi, mummies

anyone bought the pigeon wang wang like biscuits for babies to try??? is it really dissolve once in contact with saliva???

reagarding teats:
i normally will change baby milk teat every month cos of hygiene purpose... now baby using Avent fast teat.....

Julie - not in the heart of town, but at River valley..

Cecelia - AIyah..saw yr msg too late, am back at the fair already...

Taka Baby Fair - Alot of FP toys on offer, other toys on offer too. There are diapers but prices are not that great. Avent is there with not too bad pricings...No nuk. Was hoping that Gerber sell their puffs but NO food stuff by them. There are other interesting things here and there must walk thru & see see. IPLAY swim wear is also there, price starting from $9.90. Bought a 2pc, tee and shorts for keiran in XL size for $19.90.

and LEIA, their sunhats are going for $5.90! i managed to get it from Kidzloft some weeks back but at more than double the price...arghhhh...

taka baby fair available brands

1. Pigeon - 20% discount
2. Avent - purchase with purchase. lots of bundle deal
3. Aprica
4. Combi - stroller and high chair under $200
5. Huggies - Buy $30 free travel pack of something
6. lollipop baby cot set
7. carebear, disney, barney....etc baby wear
8. swimwear - two piece at $19.90 from 6 mth onwards. forget the brand but is UV proof.
9. safety first
10. munchikin- not sure the spelling..

not very crowded over lunch. can only remember this few brands...

Oh. bought pooh bear stroller pad at $11.90!!! Stock up on Pigeon baby biscuits...baby wipes...