(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi mummies and a daddy,
can we compile a list of blog addresses so it's more convenient?

Hi julie,
i'm buying the same phone too. getting it tmr. keke...

hi augbaby,
kayden also likes to put one of his legs up, turn around when feeding time.

hi piyo,
kayden was sucking his toes last time and my colleagues told me that this represents that he wants to have a sibling. haha...

can i have ur new blog?

hi kelly,
thanks for informing us abt the contest. i've posted kayden's foto.
hi jas,
u going to jo's place on sat?

Hi Jas,
Can share how you print? use own printer ah?

Hi Augbb,
I may be popping by tomorrow evening too

Hi Amy,
think most prob will get the Ikea one if I dun see any reasonable priced ones at Taka tomorrow
Thanks for your email! received liao!

Hi erin,
i dun hv blog lei..coz no time to log in at nite..tat's y cancel off my maxonline..

onli at office can log in here.

But do post me e blog list...so tat i can view all e QQ bb ma..haha

aiyoh...went meeting come back so many postings already....

babyboy...could be. maybe queing together to pay too!!! haaaaa

So who is working in Orchard? babyboy? Cecilia? Anybody else? I can organise one lunch gathering at Orchard next week.

erin, you buying the black or silver?

I got the high chair, the combi kind, but Korean brand, abt $145, much cheaper than combi where you can covert to a rocking bed (which I used when my baby is younger)

Hi piyo,

Check this out. One of the sept mum bought this at Taka fair. If it is really $29.90, then it is quite worth it.
717211.jpg

<font color="0000ff">amy</font>,

thks! i got it! the safety 1st booster seat, how useful is it? there is also a fold n go version @ 39.90sgd! my dining chair is not wooden one leh.. is spongy type. can use meh?

<font color="0000ff">erin</font>,
yupz, me going to jo's place see u then!

<font color="0000ff">julie</font>,
me work orchard too! count me in!

<font color="0000ff">piyo</font>,

write in red with big fat marker from popular. no need to print. just be Clear can liaoz. later on, can move to black colour ink..learnt fromsgparenting.com b4 i deliver...

mummies..i nid help...my gal dunno y lately kip wanting people to carry..cant leave her alone at all. At night she kip turning & tossing & kip waking up the entire night. As for feeding , she hasnt been eating well too..nt been drinking much milk & eating solid. She has slight running nose & diahorrea...my fren says its signs of teething..issit true ? PLs advice..Im so TIRED..i oredi broke dwn several times..

didnt log in for 1 day n there r 100+ posts to read. whew!
thks a lot for ur well wishes for edward's win.
. he lucky 4 sure cos wasnt expecting him 2 win. now got free photoshoot so husband not complaining abt spending $$.

MH
i dun tik slight runny nose is a symptom of teething so u may wanna bring ur girl 2 a doc. she could b teething as loose stools is a sign of teething. she could b unwell and/or uncomfortable hence e lack of interest in food. dun worry when she's well, her appetite will bounce back.

piyo
thks 4 ur effort on organising all these trials. i'll join as long as it dun clash wif gabe's schedule. a bit unfair 4 edward but bo pian.

augbb
try spending some time in major supermarkets like the NTUC in TM, the cold storage at compass point or even the Market Place at tanglin mall.

e baby bites recommended by mummies here can b found in NTUC. no need 2 go 2 cold storage. NTUC also sells pumpkin so dun hv 2 go 2 cold storage. there r lotsa variety of bb snacks so who knows u may find a bb snack which jay fancies n u can share wif others here.

i used 2 bring gabe 2 e supermarket wif me alone when he was >6mths old. it was bcos he could sit in e trolley n he gets fascinated seeing all e fruits, veg, food stuff n taking in e sights, sounds n pp. i talk 2 him while pushing e trolley, showing him different kinda fruits (letting him touch & smell kiwi, pineapple, dragonfruits, etc). when gabe was abt 9-10mths old, he was able 2 differentiate apples & oranges, point 2 me avocado, strawberries, kiwi, broccoli, carrots, etc.

i was a 1st time mummy like u so everything also dunno but i find tat regular trips 2 supermarkets help a lot. such outings wif jay can help u2 bond tgt too.

BABY SNACKS
edward who dun eat any solids, do take his baby bites n gerber puff.

he can finish abt 75% of 1pack of baby bites (2pieces in 1pack). y 75%? cos 25% will drop everywhere or becomes crushed in his hands.

as for gerber puff - sweet potato flavour, i juz introduced tis 2 him 2wks ago n he can easily finish >10puffs at 1 go. i restrict cos 2 me, all these r snacks. he already not taking proper meals *HEADACHE* so dun wanna him 2 eat too much snacks.

Wow...so many posts...

Just a quick one.

Safety first booster seat:

I bought it at a much higher price two years ago.Was kept in the storeroom till six months ago. Why?

Not very useful for kids below one year old cos the space between the tray and seat is very narrow. Baby below one got big big tummy, hence too tight for them.

However, useful for two year old and above kids. By removing the tray, they can sit with the adults.

Baby's blog:

leia, I had pm you mine. Do you mind collate a list, like what erin suggested and send it to us.

my email add: [email protected]

Baby Bites:

I'm still hesitating if i should buy the mentioned baby bites. Stood at the mart shelf for a long time yesterday, reading the ingredients again and again. Got salt leh. somemore made in china.

semi-solid:

Zac's ok with porridge. can coax him to eat easily. However, still have problem with constipation. Pd said still have to feed semi solid despite the constipation. Need to increase fiber though.

Hi MH,

Agree with Kelly, running nose is not a sympton of teething. Your baby seems unwell, do see the PD and work on the possible cause one by one. Get someone to help you with other stuff so that it is more manageable for you. Take care.

hi cocomo,
my sis posted the cd yesterday.

hi piyo,
want to join the trials. count me in. thanks for organizing.

hi julie,
i'm getting the silver one. so excited.

hi jas,
see u there. not bringing the bumper playmat along though. so sorry. guess we let them sit on the floor ok?

Baby Jumper Gym
Starts on 7/8 April (Weekend Class)
Timing TBA

1) Baby Name: Reina Ang
DoB: 1 Aug 06
Mummy's name: Rachelle Ang

2) Baby Name: Jayden Gow
DOB: 2 Aug 2006
Mummy's Name: ??

3) Baby Name:
DoB:
Mummy's Name:

Any more babies interested?? For 3 babies and above, we can have 10% off. Once confirm 3 babies, I will talk to BJG on the timing. Please propose your timing.

Cocomo,
Can PM me your contact Number?

Hi kelly,
kayden also grabbed hold of the sides of his playpen and stood up on his own today. was a bit surprised at 1st. is this the same as edward when u mentioned that most prob, ed will move on to walking rather than crawling. kayden doesn't like to be on his tummy. he shuffles on his bum now to move.

Hi to 2nd time mummies,
Can i check when yr 1st baby start to talk?? My MIL says baby around 7mths plus is able to talk already?? Is it true??

Is the Aquaducks trial still on? May I join?

1. Nick: Rain
Baby's name: Reina Ang
DOB:1/8/06

2. Nick: Butter8
Baby's name: Ryan Tan
DOB:15/8/06

3. Nick: Buffer
Baby's name: Natalie Toh
DOB:21/8/04

4. Nick: Dniw
Baby's name: Emma Chee
DOB:9/8/06

honeyhaven,
not really baby 7mths will walk is really depends on ur baby growth, Some 8-9mths can walk, some 12-15 mths then start to walk. so is really depends on the baby itself. but 7 mths i think is too fast lar.. maybe crawling instead.

my mum say 7mths is seat, 8 mths crawl, 9mths walk.

hi kelly,
tks for all the info..
okie...guess we hav to make a trip down to the supermarket this wkends for a little gathering..haha..anyway be doing puree this wkends so i need to go buy veggies n fruits too...:p

Leia,
I PM u liao..u received? If u r consoliding the blog list, pls email me a copy too ya..tks gal!

Articles for ur reading...

Now that your baby is eating some solid foods, fresh is usually best. However, according to the American Academy of Pediatrics, beets, carrots, collard greens, and turnips contain large amounts of nitrates in some parts of the country. Nitrates can cause a type of anemia in your baby. Even though you can't personally test the vegetables in your area, rest assured that baby-food companies take precautions not to use vegetables high in nitrates. So if you want to feed these vegetables to your baby, it is safest to buy commercially prepared jars.

cecilia,
whoops, i just made a batch of carrot puree for ryan this week :p if bottle is best, maybe i shant waste time kekekeke

Leia,
PM u too... I just did up the blog yesterday, so its a rush job.. hahaha plus its all backdated. :p

I plan to go take at lunch - anyone?
If you are going next week in orc oso let me know k

Dniw,
Sure i think you can join - or take my place. yesterday and today, my hubby saw the jam going into the Suntec area... he is already humming n hawing that i shouldnt plan to go

Hi catherine,
no la, i'm not saying that he will walk during this month. just that kelly was saying that gab skipped the crawling stage and move into the walking stage. my younger sis also skipped the crawling stage so i was checking with kelly whether it will be this way or not. most babies can only walk during 10 to 15 months.

sorry i din make myself clear.

cecelia,
the news iszit true? then how we know those jars is ok to feed baby? i tot freshly made ourself one is best for baby leh.

Hi cat,
Finding this news in one of the health newsletter that i subscribe. I oso post back similar question on this, waiting for them to reply me... For the time being, am oso doing research from other health site on the nitrate content of those vegetable n postponing giving my gal those items 1st.

Have some questions for the swim trial. Can anyone help?

1. Believe my hubby, maid and MIL may all come. Too many people?

2. Thermal swimsuit necessary? Where to get?

3. Besides sun screen and swim diaper, anything else to bring for baby?

4. Easy to shower baby at the venue?

Re: Pneumococcal jab. I read in the papers few weeks ago dat the particular jab will cause some twiching of colon for the baby. Hv u ever read/heard abt it. Am actually schedule my gal for the same jb this week but nw got hesitation due 2 the said article.
Any advise?? Thx in advance.

augustmum,
me oso. when i shop anything 4 bb to eat, 1st c what ingredient n 2nd from where. Sometime when hubby shop with me he oso bo pian as i can littering around the bb food section for long time. Sometime asking myself whether am i too im chim????

Just go through the papers this morning and all the baby's stuff related sales in Taka, Seiyu, John Little etc happening these few days and Mothercare Moving Out Sale in Suntec...*faintz*

On the contrary, I better stay away from the town because it is just too too tempting.

However, mummies who will be shopping, have fun !

Thank You Cecelia... That mean I have to be at Tang at 1500 if i wanna reach GW at 1600...

Amy,
I went to mothercare @ suntect, nothing much there..

Hi DNIW,

I will be going gor the trial as well.

1. I think ok. I see in the pics is a open air swimming pool.
2. I only have a bikini for my gal nia. I think in the afternoon should not be that cool.
3. The mummies are saying to bring a small pail as there is no bathing facilities for babies. is a standing shower. But is a hot shower.

Thanks for coming back Rain! Btw, trial confirmed? Haven't seen any confirmation yet. Do we just turn up?

See you tomorrow!

for yr info, robinson also having sale for their bb items..pigeon 20% discount etc...i juz went to buy the finger food for jay..coz cardmembers got additional 5% discount at the end of the mth..haha