4. Baby's name: Hannah Lim
DOB: 21 Aug 06

5. Baby's name: Jayden Chia
DOB: 6 Aug 06

10TH MAR SAT 2.30PM (max 6 babies)

1. Baby's name: Kayden Tan
DOB: 4 Aug 06

Cat/Noe/HoneyB/Chariselle/piyo,
My Jay actually did not cry initially lo. He dun even cry for milk, let him suckle he dun want and bite me! He just woke up and not going back to sleep liao lo. Anyway I just bottle feed him and he will then talk and play himself. After a while when he realised no one entertain him, he will cry liao.

Piyo,
you only now oh bak kak, mine long time till now still cannot recover. Think this panda eye will follow me forever liao!

Noe,
Thanks. See if after CNY I go get one. hee. . .

Hi kelly,

where is the gymboree in serangoon gardens? i pretty blur in the north... :p

Augbaby,
i oso saw at carrefour

pupsncups,

ya man, me sleepy too... last nite, ah boy open eyes big big at 3am... i want to faint... quickly try to carry and put back to sleep... then b4 i know it, at 5am, cry - hungry liaoz... wonder how long more their sleep patterns keep changing.

my boy oso teething... 2 teeth below pop out liao.. just a bit lar.. i notice he will chew n chew things anything he can bite... sometimes bite until bleed

Hi cocomo,
talking about biting, my megan will bite me too and hang there and look at me... else she would just "pluck off" ouch lei!!! and she just smile! buey tahan!!! how ah?

I already got orh bak kak liao and it's worsening lei!

Hi mummies going for Aquaducks trial,
I found out as much as I can about the trial. Babies best to be in swimming diapers and swimsuit. Swimming instructor should be local female. Best to apply sunscreen still... If it rains they will reschedule to following week same time slot. If we wanna sign the class subsequently, we are free to choose the timeslots we want... but if we choose to sign up together as a class, we can take this timelot or another together and the instructore would most prob follow us through...

Cost is registration fee (I can't rem cos I just packed my stuffs into boxes, moving offices today) update you all again, class is $90 monthly 30mins each session...

anymore questions, pls highlight to me I can then ask them again...

Piyo,
yup... he likes to bite and pluck off also! Then I have to move my body with his mouth also else ouch! Then sometimes really buai tahan have to hold his head and dun let him pluck off! Worse thing is I 'ouch ouch' then he smile at me.

I actually wanna call Aquaducks today (but too bz so din call) to ask abt the class one coz ytday me and my hb decided to let Jay take the swimming class. Then if Jay go I will drag you to go also!!! Woo. . . we are xin ling xiang tong!

Sat, 24Feb 1215-1pm
1) Piyo, hubby & Megan
2) augbaby, hubby & jayden
3) cocomo, hubby & jayden
4) erin, hubby & kayden
5) jesline81, sis & Jia Hui
6)
7)
8)
tis session can take up to 8 bbs.

Sun, 25Feb 3-345pm
1) kelly + edward
2) shirley + heidi (kelly's frien)
3) ade, mel n leon
4) honeyb, hubby & hannah
5)
6)
tis session can only take up to 5 bbs.

AQUADUCKS SWIMMING TRIAL (FREE!)
3RD MAR SAT 2.30PM (max 6 babies)

1. Baby's name: Megan Tay
DOB: 15 Aug 06
Mummies contact no : Pls PM me.

2. Baby's name: Leon
DOB: 14 Aug 06

3. Baby's name: Jayden Gow
DOB: 02 Aug 06

help..
what diapers are good to wear at nite?

my boy now must change so often (usin nepia), and often leak...

got recommendations?
Pampers premium changed rite? not the same anymore??

Hi Butter,

Maybe you can also double check whether the size is correct, diapers can leak when it's too big. Have been using Nepia, so far no leaking.

Otherwise, based on comments from other threads, Mamypoko is highly recommended, only con is the price.

aidan sleeps ard 8-9pm and wakes up at 6-7am next morning... early bird... now training him to sleep in his cot on his own by switching off all the lights... btw, he sleeps with us...

butter8,
aidan using nepia at night too but din leak... think the size/sides might be too big for your boy..

GYMBOREE TRIAL

Sat, 24Feb 1215-1pm
1) Piyo, hubby & Megan
4) erin, hubby & kayden
6)
7)
8)

Sun, 25Feb 3-345pm
1) kelly + edward
3) ade, mel n leon
5) cocomo, hubby & jayden?

GYMBOREE TRIAL

Sat, 24Feb 1215-1pm
1) Piyo, hubby & Megan
4) erin, hubby & kayden
6)
7)
8)

Sun, 25Feb 3-345pm
1) kelly + edward
3) ade, mel n leon
5) cocomo, hubby & jayden?
6) leia, hb & jadon (reserved if someone else can't make it for the slot)

this session can only take up to 5 bbs.

Kelly,
I am taking the Sat one. Juz now MSN you also

GYMBOREE TRIAL

Sat, 24Feb 1215-1pm
1) Piyo, hubby & Megan
4) erin, hubby & kayden
6)
7)
8)

Sun, 25Feb 3-345pm
1) kelly + edward
3) ade, mel n leon
5) Leia, hubby & Jadon

AQUADUCKS SWIMMING TRIAL (FREE!)
3RD MAR SAT 2.30PM (max 6 babies)

1. Baby's name: Megan Tay
DOB: 15 Aug 06
Mummies contact no : Pls PM me.

2. Baby's name: Leon
DOB: 14 Aug 06

3. Baby's name: Jayden Gow
DOB: 02 Aug 06

6. Baby's name: Jadon
DOB: 29 Aug 06

hi butter8 and other mommies

do u gals usually change diaper in the middle of the night? aiyo, i never leh, cos no poo and no leak, altho in the morning its v full. leon ever had mild diaper rash i think, like a bit red red, but a few hours later no more.

keen to go for trial too.

GYMBOREE TRIAL

Sat, 24Feb 1215-1pm
1) Piyo, hubby & Megan
4) erin, hubby & kayden
6) cj, hb & Kaefer
7)
8)

Sun, 25Feb 3-345pm
1) kelly + edward
3) ade, mel n leon
5) Leia, hubby & Jadon

hi butter8,
i'm using EQ dry for day and nite, must say it's really good. and it doesn't gets as heavy as nepia after absorption.

pups,

I use 1 piece of PetPet through the night. No rash. I do apply desitin diaper cream liberally though.

Butter8,

I like the material of Nepia but my boy's poo often spill out from the back. Maybe it's too small for him (size S). But I find that diapers with elastic backing tend to minimize spillage of poo. For now, PetPet works for him.

babyboy,

Kieran looks like he's enjoying himself big time in the pool. Btw, the pic which you posted of him, are his legs touching the base of the pool? I'm gonna buy a float for Jadon too!

Hi, butter8

Pamper premium no more stock already... had changed to Pamper active which i think is not good cos tried it & always leak & it is much thin than Pamper premium & also the cost is abt $4-5 more as compared to Pamper premium....

had tried Dryer & Mamy Poko... think mama poko is good.... can compared to Pamper premium..

normally, i changed baby diaper every 3-4hrs when she finished her feed no matter is it full or not cos think not good to leave the diaper on her for long... scared it will cause rashes....

Mamy Poko size is abit small as compared to pamper premium.... was using M size for Pamper but for Mamy Poko, i buy L for baby & it fit just nice...

hi butter8,
my girl using Fitti basic M Size same as cheers the price is $13.85 for 80 pcs at sheng siong.

so far no leaking i find this cheap n good to use.

but actually leaking got to see does the size of the diaper still fit your baby or not too small will also leak, too big will also leak. you got to buy just around the weight

thanks for your feedback on the diapers you use..
I guess my boy has the prob cuz nepia a bit lose at the waist, it leaks from the top near his tummy if he rolls over i think..

jesline,
agree with u, mamypoko size i found a bit tight cuz my boy is now on M size, nepia is loose, pampers fit well but mamypoko bit small.

catherine,
is Fitti basic the type which is soft like cotton? and the sticker part, is it very sticky?

hi butter,
I'm using mamy poko. very good.

kayden is down with cold and cough. how do we help to remove the mucus huh? he's having a blocked nose and snores when he sleeps.

butter - Keiran uses Huggies, tried ALL brands during his first month and now he is using huggies(blue packaging) for day & night. So far so good, can last the whole night. best part - reasonable at 0.22/pc & on offer is 0.17/pc..

Leia - yes,his feet can touch the floor of pool. The water was pretty cold and thankfully, he didnt fuss when we slowly dipped him in....a very happy & contented baby in the water pic for you... : )

694054.jpg

Erin - HUGGIES SWIM DIAPERS
will be away during the weekend of Gymboree,so cant attend..sob sob.. would it be better for me to mail you the diapers?

Augbaby - HUGGIES swim diapers
I have spare ones from last weekend's swim, DO you want? if yes, pls PM me yr address. I mail it to you tmrw.... let me know....thks!

erin, i used the nasal pump looking thing...quite good. press on the pump, put to bb's nostril and release pump.
All the sticky, goo-ey stuff comes out....except for some huge stubborn ones need a second try to extract them out....
strangely, somehow keiran knows what i am going to do, then he will stay still and not move, makes the 'gold digging' much easier.... ;D

Hi mummies, pls note:

------------------

Vaccine Draws FDA Warning

By ANNA WILDE MATHEWS and JOHN CARREYROU
February 14, 2007

The Food and Drug Administration warned that 28 infants had suffered from a potentially deadly intestinal condition after taking Merck & Co.'s RotaTeq, but the agency said it doesn't know if the incidents were connected to the vaccine.

There have been 3.5 million doses of the vaccine -- given to prevent the viral infection rotavirus -- distributed in the U.S. since its approval last February, though not all of them have been administered. The FDA said this doesn't exceed the normal background rate of the intestinal condition, called intussusception, in which the intestine gets blocked or twisted.

But the issue is likely to draw attention because a previous rotavirus vaccine, made by Wyeth, was pulled from the market in 1999 after it was linked to intussusception. It is a particular challenge for Merck, which has used a string of recent approvals of high-profile vaccines to emerge from the shadow of the 2004 withdrawal of the painkiller Vioxx for safety reasons.

FDA WARNING

The FDA warned that 28 cases of intussusception were reported after RotaTeq was issued and encouraged parents to report other possible cases. Read the FDA warning.

Rotavirus can cause diarrhea, vomiting and fever and leads to some hospitalizations, but it is rarely fatal in the U.S. The FDA said the 28 new cases of intussusception had been reported to a system that tracks adverse events potentially tied to vaccines. All of the infants survived -- 16 got surgery on their intestines, and 12 had the condition eased by an enema or other means.

The agency said it was issuing the warning, posted on its Web site, in order to encourage reporting of the condition and to "remind people that intussusception is a potential complication of RotaTeq."

Michelle Goveia, medical director of pediatric medical affairs at Merck, said the company continues to believe that the vaccine should be administered to all children. A continuing Merck study of RotaTeq involving 44,000 children "shows nothing of concern to date," she said, but the full results of that study won't be known until late 2008.

Merck said it updated the prescribing information for RotaTeq to include the 28 cases of intussusception reported.

Merck, of Whitehouse Station, N.J., has said that world-wide sales of RotaTeq reached $163 million last year. Some analysts have forecast that the vaccine could reach $500 million in sales by 2009.

A spokesman for the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention said the agency hadn't changed its recommendation that infants receive Merck's RotaTeq and is "closely monitoring" the product, as it does all new vaccines.

Before winning FDA approval, Merck did a four-year, $350 million study of RotaTeq in about 70,000 patients, and "no significant increased risk of intussusception was found," the FDA said.

Paul Offit, a co-inventor of RotaTeq and the head of infectious diseases at Children's Hospital of Philadelphia, said the 28 cases of intussusception reported so far are "well less than what would be expected." The condition develops spontaneously in unvaccinated children ages six to 35 weeks at a rate of 18 to 43 per 100,000 a year, according to the FDA.

Hi babyboy,
thanks. will go and get it today. have pm u regarding the payment details for the swim diapers. u not going for the swim trial?

Piyo - any idea how long is the aqua ducks trial? and its at Suntec?

Erin - cant confirm on swim trial yet...which day are u going?

honeyhaven..u r asking abt the nose pump is it? i am using the Nuk one..the pump is quite big, dont know if that helps to suck everything out...

hi babyboy,
i'm going on 10th Mar. want to go? i get the swim diaper from u then?

hi piyo,
how we bathe the babies after the swim? any tubs available?

hey all,

happy valentine day!!!

tried out my new toy today, philips mini blender...not bad, easy to use and wash. Pureed spinach (blanch in water first) and added to porridge for zac to eat.

Real xiong feeding him, must sing to him. He's easily distracted by his brother, kept wanting to play with gor gor and hence will turn here and there during feeding time to search for gor gor.

something funny...yesterday, zac was hungry and i asked noah if he wanna feed di di. noah lifted up his shirt and exclaimed (pointing to his nipple), "No milk. Gor Gor has no milk."

erin...nope, dont think i can make it for the 10th march Aquaducks...will mail it to you with the original plastic bag..some instructions on the side that can be useful.....

augustmum...your zac finished his spinach? i puree spinach for my boy and i think he hated it..kept turning his head right & left.. u just fed spinach on its own?

Butter,
Fitti got two type one is soft cotton without the sticker type one much more expensive i think $15-18++ don't remember liao.

Another type is Fitti Basic which am using the sticker type. the sticker is soft one very gd actually and its sticks well. So far my girl use so many pack already no leaking at all even poo also won't leak out.

Actually you got to see if the diaper for ur baby is too small or not sometimes too small will also leak leh. bigger one fit up till above baby's butt sure won't leak.

augustmum,
noah's like my older boy josh.
at least noah can say "no milk"
josh just shoved his nipple towards his sister and say "don cry, gor-gor feed, gor-gor feed"...... and then kept asking me why he doesn't hv milk!

Happy Chinese New Year to all!

see you all in march at the gathering at my place yah! it'll definately be a saturday, maybe the 3rd or 4th saturday of march, coz the first 2 weeks i hv friends from HK visiting. will confirm again.

happy Valentine's day to all!!! I know we all have a new love this year! That's our babies!!! BUT dun forget our hubbies okie!!! Have a great time tonight!

Today is a terrible day in office... we shifted to new office... and my pumping schedule is completely messed up with no proper nursing room ready.. go meeting room, cannot lock must find keys then found keys liao settled down then found out that the powerpoint not working! Luckily my hubbie is nice enuf to bring down my manual pump.. I feel like killing people this morning!!!

I will reply some queries you mummies have for me tomorrow k!

Happy Vday again!