2. Jasmine & Jadelle
3. cheers, hubby, gwen
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran
5. adeline, melvin, leon
6. Shirlyn, elder son, maid
7. Encheong, mummy & Dickson

Most likely from 10.30am onwards.

hi leia,

think we will not be attending the lunch. Up to now, zac is fine but cranky.

However, we have a few things to do tomorrow, so it's kinda rush. Have to do marketing tomorrow to stock up two-week worth of food. Have tried to do marketing today but everywhere is so packed and couldn't even get into the carpark. have to try again tomorrow, mabbe without the kids.

In addition, have not bought new year clothes for zac and we must also visit my sis' exhibition tomorrow.

so sorry...

augustmum,

Ok no worries!

Noe,
Just let Jay taken the shoots after his milk feed and David (camera man) just said 'ah gu gu gu' then Jay laugh very loudly already. Dunno what so funny also. But Jay likes to play till very rough one, he is not the si boon type. You carry him high high and down he will be very happy.

Leia,
Due to some reason, I have to cancel my overseas trip last min. However, have some personal thing to settle so most likely will not able to go also. You guys enjoy ya!

cj/Leia/Honeyhaven/Kelly,
The DVD ready, I will try to pass to Pups tomolo morng. If cant then will try to drop by Leia's plc then. If still cannot make it then will post to you guys.

hi leia,

so sorry, my family are unable to attend the swim gathering. hubby has last-minute work.
really hope to meet up with all the mummies again at the next gathering.

hi leia,
nice meeting you & family at studioloft today. so how did the session go? denise managed to take 40 odd shots, if only she was in a better mood...but never mind la, overall it had been a wonderful experience. and like you said, we were acting really funny, well...i was practically jumping while trying to get her attention hahaha...

GONG XI FA CAI to all of you!
689394.jpg

Gathering cum Swim Fest on 11th February 2007!!!

It is happening today! Weather looks fine. See you guys later!

P.S.: Pls take note of the latest no. of attendees

Date: 11th February 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 10am-3pm (Makan and chit chat session from 12pm)
Venue: Leia's place (fringe of Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol - will PM addr/contact)

1. Leia, hubby & Jadon -- drinks, finger food
2. Jasmine & Jadelle -- economic beehoon
3. babyboy, hubby, Keiran --- Old Chang Kee snacks
4. cj, hubby, Keafer ( maybe maid ) ( lunch) --- fried chicken wings
5. adeline, melvin, leon --- fruits
6.vel , jovie (lunch)
7. Shirlyn, elder son, maid
8. Encheong, mummy & Dickson --- teochew kueh
9. erin, hubby, kayden (tentative) --- otah or bak kwa
10. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward --- cheese cocktail
11. honeyhaven, kayden

Fiona,

Yes, it was nice meeting you.

We got abt 38 shots. Should have sat down on the floor to distract Jadon instead of standing up, cos he was looking too high up for quite a bit of the pics.

Anyway, we must have been looking like EDIOTS cos half the time, he was giving us this CLUELESS look (see below).

689665.jpg

(continue in next posting...)

Leia,
Jadon gave you such a sweet smile! Couldn't get Denise to smile at all...haiz. the only one which looked like a smile is this but she ain't looking at the camera leh...
689901.jpg

hi leia,
jadon looks so cheerful in the last photo. loves his smile.

hi fiona,
denise looks so sweet in her dress.

din go fot the gathering cos was rather tired. hb also fell sick yest. he was down with fever and diarrehea. kayden was cranky and kept crying. he seems to be more quiet today. dunno if he's tired after 2 days of crying. must post all photos ok?

Augustmum,
That's a good choice.
Yeah, Graco's rather bulky & big for some of its models.
However, both dh & I do like its stability & sturdy frames.

Jav's 15kg & 91cm tall now, I think he doesn't really meet the criteria yet.
dh wanted booster just for convenience & it takes up lesser space then.

Safe-N-Sound booster cost more ($79) we find .
After using the first, we do find that it's a better fit compared to the rest.
May like to consider it when Noah's turn comes.
The top flap can be removed for wash.

Ha ha ... I agree with you.
I think it's not just the roughing out?
Personally I do find the best classes tend to be more mu4 zhong1 wu2 ren2.
Do we consider that rude? Haiz ...
Singapore is still far from being a gracious society.
(I hardly get a seat when I took MRTs/Buses during my pregnancies.)

Ha ha ha Cocomo,
That ah gu gu tickles me.
Whoa ... Looks like he's gonna enjoy roller coaster when he's much older!

Leia,
Jadon's smile is so can4 lan4.

Fiona,
Denise's self profile shot looks good too lah.

The gathering's over. Din take much pics but I believe the other mommies have. I have some video clips tho. Will try to post them up later.

Anyhow, the eventual attendees are:

1. Leia, hubby & Jadon
2. Jasmine & Jadelle
3. babyboy, hubby, Keiran
4. cj, hubby, Keafer
5. adeline, melvin, leon
6. Encheong, mummy & Dickson
7. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward

Those who are not feeling well, pls take care cos CNY is just round the corner so must be well in time for the festivities, ok?

honeyhaven,

Your DVD from cocomo is with me. Lemme know how I can pass it to you. Do you work in town? Or you can PM me your address and I'll post it to you.

piyo,

Megan looks different from the last I saw her (Dec gathering). Looks like she has more hair then. Sure you din bring her for a haircut?

hi Leia
We had a lot of fun today! THANKS HEAPS for having us
We are super buay pai seh, stayed till like past 3 hehehe, Leon slowly ended up really liking the water.

Cocomo
So sorry! Was rushing around yest n this morning so didn't get a chance to meet you. thanks for returning me the dvd

LEON SAYS HAPPY CNY TO ALL!
690310.jpg

pups,

I saw Leon's pic in the studioloft thread and thought the baby looks like Leon. So it's really him!!! :D

No worries about today. Thanks for coming by. Glad Leon had a nice water exp this afternoon. Can bring him to swim more often then.

When we were in the pool this morning at about 11am, it was still rather cold (my threshold for cold is v. low). A good time to swim would prolly be around 4-5pm where the water is prolly as warm as it can get. Not sure if the sun will be too hot though...

jesline,

====================
Baby chokes on pacifier and dies
February 09, 2007

THE baby, just 14 months old, had loved playing with his pacifier.
But it led to his death yesterday after he accidentally swallowed it and the pacifier got stuck in his throat.

Doctors interviewed in the report warned parents to be careful when giving an infant a pacifier. -- GUANG MING DAILY
The infant died on the way to a hospital in Johor.

Guang Ming Daily reported that the baby, whose name was not revealed, lived in Johor on weekdays while his parents worked in Singapore.

WITH NANNY

The baby had been alone with his sole caregiver, a nanny, when the incident took place.

He had been playing with his pacifier on the bed when it got stuck in his throat.

The nanny, who had been in the living room, rushed into the bedroom when she heard him crying.

After trying unsuccesfully to get it out, she rushed him to a nearby clinic. However, the doctor was also unable to remove the pacifier.

The nanny then called for an ambulance.

Paramedics checked on the baby when he stopped crying while on the way to the hospital and found that he had died of suffocation.

According to Guang Ming Daily, the nanny had cared for him on weekdays. He returned to his parents on weekends.

Reporters who spoke to the nanny observed that her index finger looked swollen from trying to get the pacifier out.

She said she had looked after children for 10 years and was also looking after the boy's sister, 4.

She said the baby had a big mouth and had been fond of playing with his pacifier.

She said: 'He had been in good health. Who would expect the pacifier to kill him?'

The baby's mother wept as she hugged his body and she became hysterical when she saw the nanny at the hospital, although her husband remained calm, said reports.

Girl, 11, chokes on onde-onde and dies

IN Shah Alam, an 11-year-old girl choked and died while eating the food she loved most - onde-onde (tapioca balls filled with gula melaka).

Harian Metro reported that Anis Shuhaida Amar had fainted after eating the kueh during recess in school.

Her mother, Madam Salasiah Ismail, 31, said she got a call from the school and rushed to the medical centre that her daughter had been taken to.

She said: 'At first, I thought she fainted because she was too tired. Before this, she had not suffered from any serious sickness.

'My heart was racing during the journey to the hospital. I felt like screaming and my whole body was weak when the doctor told me she was dead.'

Anis had wanted to be a doctor, she said.

The school's deputy principal Siti Rubiah Abdul Halim said that there had been a teacher in charge at the canteen when the incident happened, which was the first of its kind in the school.

Madam Salasiah said: 'I take her death as God's will.'

The school declined to say if any action will be taken against the teacher or the canteen operator.

Hi Leia,

Thanks for having us over @ your place.. It was Jadelle's first swim in a long long time, and this time, she really enjoyed it.. not gong gong like when she was 2 months old..

Too bad i never bring camera.. She loved that Graco jumperoo in the pool! Didn't realised that she know breaststroke kicking naturally! Babies are so amazing!!

Ya...Leia,
Thanks for organised this swim gathering..he seem like still ok wif the swim..but can tell his body is shaking...guess is a bit cold in e morning ba..
Dickson sleep so early last nite (6pm) haha...
den wake wake up onli ard 6:30am..(of cos mite nite got feeding time as well la)
usually when he sleep so early..he would wake up ard 5am..(tat's wat i n sophia scare off haha)..
heng!!

Jas,

No worries

I've never put Jadon on the jumperoo before. Maybe next time can try. :D

If you guys are keen for another swim session after CNY, can be arranged. Just lemme know in advance. :D

so sad din manage to drop by..was thinking of doing so actually but sun was a madhouse where we ended up going to the market wif jay and getting all those last min cny things...anyway rem to post the pics soon..cant wait to see them...

Fiona, piyo, leia, cocomo, pups,
u all v bad leh..post so nice pics of all yr babies..makes me drool and wan to bring jay for the PS leh..but no time this wk liao..sob sob..anyway any idea when the promo will end for cny ah?i am so tempted....haha..

Hi Leia,

Thanks for having us at yr place yesterday!!..it was Keiran first time in the pool and he enjoyed himself so much...until his father accidentally splashed water and he almost cried.... & thks for the puppet :D

Leia,
Your condo's baby pool so nice! When I was there to pass u the DVD I so tempted to go back home and fetch Jay there! I can imaging how happy will he be if he's there playing with water. Ai. . . then my hb objected coz Jay having running nose and dun wanna him to fall sick b4 CNY

Maybe one of the Sat after CNY can I bring Jay there for a swim (maybe piyo and her Megan as well)? I used to brot Jay to my sis's plc but hor that side no water baby playground le.

Mummies & one daddy,
Post your photos here there. Wanna see your babies enjoyed themselves in the pool!

SuperDad,

Wah, Dickson must be super tired yes'day! :D

Ya, when my boy go for his swim, he'll be super peng-san and after his bath, can koon for 2 hours. Maciam like he has swam miles and miles. :D

Btw, I got a short video clip of the swim. Quite big file so dunno how to pass to you also. Want me to put on youtube? :p

cocomo,
just realised after back home...sophia did not take any photo yest...

so bo pian lor..
leia,
anyway to send the file thru msn or if not..put it to youtube lor..hehe..

leia,
ya pls organise another swin fest..would love to join in this time..hee hee...saw yr PM liao.later then reply u ya..

hi leia,
ya, pls organise another swim fest. would love to bring kayden there. bought swim diapers (from baby boy) liao but no chance to bring him swimming yet.

can put the video clip of the swim on youtube. would love to watch it.

what are the symptons of teething? kayden has been rejecting his milk these 2 days and couldn't sleep well. he's also cranky. not sure if he's still not feeling well or if he's teething. can't see any whitish spot on his gum leh.

Leia,
pls put the video on youtube I wanna see also!!

Superdad,
huh, wasted hor. Never mind la, next time if got chance we organise again and put all baby in the pool and take group photos. ha. . . but hor do you think evening time better coz morning the water might be cold?

Kelly,
you sure got take pictures one, upload here le.

Little pony & Peachie!

Is our shopping date still onz??? tomorrow rite??can't wait! I will be around orchard area with Jadelle ~11am?

cocomo,
guess ard 4pm would be better..e water shd be very warm by den...if tat morning e weather is bad...den can cancel it oso...haha..

leia,
all shiok abt yr place liao..haha..e bb pool is nice, especially yr Jadon..like very expert lei..flapping his hands all e time..haha..
Dickson seem like not enjoying very much yet..hope next round he can enjoy more..

SuperDad,

First time is like that one. We brought Jadon to the pool several times liao. Normally short sessions of not more than 1/2hr.

The first time he go in, also very apprehensive. After a while, cry cry and then we come out liao. Second time onwards no problem liao. The way I see it, he still hates the initial plunge in the water. So best to do it slowly... waist level first... then chest. If I'm the one introducing him to the pool session, I'll dip him in to waist level first, then hold it there and then distract him a bit. Play the jump jump thingy... and as he jump, I'll dip him in a little more, until finally it reaches his chest level. It works. He doesn't complain.

The HB on the other hand does it the sadistic way. Just plunge Jadon in, and more often than not, he'll make noise. I think it's very bad lor. <b>*frown*</b>

If you all interested in another Swim Fest w/o the makan session, shld be quite ez to organise cos I won't need to book the function room then. Just lemme know when and I'll try to arrange something. :p

leia leia...where did u buy your boy's hat from? Very nicee..thinking of getting it for Keiran too..he always frown and shun the moment the sun gets too glaring....

wanna ask you, ask the babies grow bigger, where are you letting them sleep?
I guess for those with cots you will continue rite?
my boy sleeps on a playpen, but it seems to sag now.. also it does look a lil small ;P
anyone has been puttin baby on mattress on floor to sleep?
anyone's baby at 6 months sleeping in another room away from the parents?

babyboy,

The brand is iPlay. I got it at the Kidzloft warehouse at Tagore Lane (check out their website for price and address - http://kidzloft.com/). However, when I was there in Dec 06, they didn't seem to have that much stock. You may like to try Isetan Scotts. They have plenty there. Price wise, there might be a difference though.

babyboy,
Too bad cant meet you that day again. Keiran really enjoy himself ya! Maybe when they grow older, we can bring them for a weekly swim together since we are neighbour!