(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

thanks for all the compliements! Actually if you see, Megan takes more pics alone or with hubby cos mummy very bui take liao not nice haha!

Alot of pple says Megan dun look like me. In fact all says look like daddy apart from the skin colour. Makes me so sad... hold her in the womb 9 mths but turn out not like me at all haiz... so you all make me very happy haha!

Hi Augustmum,
Zac wnet into the basket also!!!! now they can go hand-in-hand liao!!! Your Zac looked so big leh! He looks tall and handsome too!!!!
Btw how you rezise ah? how come I resize liao the pics so blur??? teach me!

Hi Leia,
haha! no lah! i think there are many baby gers in our threads who are prettier only the mummies no post pics only:p

The CNY shot, we got back about 57 shots in the 10mins! good deal? I personally prefer the photographic skills of Maryann and candida so am waiting for thei BP on the LBS package to sign up with them next round!

Hi Augbaby,
haha! i thk it's normal reaction for all babies to get excited on pple posters! My megan also and even talks to the "pple" on the posters haha!

Hi cocomo,
so sorry have not returned your call. Was busy too! You try calling Lawrence and see how... If need be, call me again hor! Btw, I wan the DVD can? gam sia!

Hi cat,
Can but wait I will be flooding this thread with megan all over... wait mummies kil me :p

Hi augbaby and piyo,
kayden also the same. talks to the covers on the magazines and even the fans (when they are switched on) or the clock. so funnie to see blabbering nonsense to the fans.

hi piyo,
dun worry abt flooding the thread with megan's pics. think we'll all want to look at cute megan's photos. really brighten up our day.

btw i have friend who is taking studio photo taking as well. price package i not sure will check with him. He will be doing for my baby as well

his very gd he did advertisment for mediacorp as well.

http://www.absolutevideo.com.sg/video.asp?page=2

this is recent ad he did.

CJ/honeyheaven/Piyo:-
Ok will burn the DVD and pass to Pups. Any mummies need pls add in the list by today.

First Step episode 5 DVD:-
1) CJ
2) Honeyheaven
3) Piyo

Pups,
Soli forget to ask when is convenient for me to pass you the DVD? Sat morning k?

piyo,
thru popular demand, pls post more pics of megan..hee hee...
I would love to see megan pics too and will show hubby n jay..haha

check wif u ah, my MIL say cant feed bb with sweet potato coz it gives them gas n wind..how ah....arghhh...And the worst is hubby also agree that may be we shld not..was thinking of trying sweet potato this wkends leh and freezing the rest to let my mum feed...
which other fruits/veggies that i can freeze that is suitable for bb now..i be trying carrots but wan another fruits leh..

My Jay also taken studio shoots on his 6 mth.

687623.jpg

Megan, you wanna consider me as well? I am still single and available!

augbaby,
You can try giv ur bb pumpkin. My dd loves it.

Cocomo,
i like jay's naked photo... he.. he... so cute.

So tempted to bring my dd for phototaking after seeing cute photos of ur ds n dd...

Would like to share with you a sad new i read in The Newpaper yesterday. It happen in Johor, Malaysia. A 14mth old bb dies as she chokes on her pacifier. Cared by nanny.
For mummies whose bb using pacifier, tis piece of news nt mean to scare u.

Cecelia,
Do u freeze yr fruits n veggies? DO u freeze the pumpkin coz it seems rather big and i dun think bb can finish all and like v wasted leh..anyway how long can we leave the pumpkin in the fridge ah b4 they spolit..so u cut a piece out n steam and the next day cut another piece out to steam? Put in veggies compartment?

cocomo,

got basket pics.

mommies,

everyone put yr baby in a sturdy basket and take a pic leh. we shall have a gang of basket babies. do i make sense.

augbaby,

thanks for the compliments. waiting for them to charm some rich old lady who will take them as godsons and hopefully, pay for all their expenses.

piyo,

i edit using microsoft office picture manager. open yr pics with this, then click edit pics, then click 'compress'...aiya....carrying zac and he's in the process of pooing...

Thanks for compliments.

Cecelia,
My hb told me that also, so sad hor. NOw I will ensure I tak out the pacifier after Jay has fall asleep.

Augustmum,
Jay did not have the basket picture le coz I tried to let him sit in the basket but he died died also wanna stand and his legs just dun wannt bend. Scare I force him to sit in then later cannot come out lagi jia lat. So bo bian give up lo. Only have this big basket. . .
688098.jpg

hee...

those with babies in basket pics (in any basket and good quality ok), can send me the pics to my email: [email protected]

I shall make a collage and then resend it back to you. You can print on your own. However, must give me time cos busy, need motivation and must get enuff such photos then nice.

Finally got time to come here!okie okie let me go try compressing using augustmum's mtd then I post here!

Hi Augustmum,
ya maybe we should collate all the basket pics and do a collage hoh?

Hi Cocomo,

can consider!!! haha!that is the doggy that makes Megan laff!!!! Megan loves the doggy!!!!I like the metal tub naked jay pic!!!he looked so chubby and cheeky!!!

augbaby,
My mil bought the mini pumpkin. so she will share it wit dd... lor. If she bought the normal size, dd hv her share n d rest mil will make pumpkin rice for all of us. so not waste lor. MIL dun like the idea of freezing food so therefore cant advise u on the freezing. sorry...

Cocomo,
notice that jay is smilling happily in every shot. How to coax him to be so happy har?

Just make sure the pacifier is in tip top condition. a bit crack or color a bit different, change for a new 1.

Cecelia,
ha. . .Jay is a happy baby, likes to smile and everytime can laugh till loud loud one but when he angry or cranky (esp when his tummy time). . . walau eh . . . I just want to kill myself!!!

Piyo,
Yo. . . Megan so pretty, the photos colour very nice too! Her eyes also buah duku hor.

Hey, Lawrence called back. I will get the English one and I told him that my sis going with me, he said ok. So. . . will let you know the timing again. But most likely after CNY, next week too rush liao.

Gathering cum Swim Fest on 11th February 2007!!!

The weekend is here! 2 more days to go!

Date: 11th February 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 10am-3pm (Makan and chit chat session from 12pm)
Venue: Leia's place (fringe of Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol - will PM addr/contact)

1. Leia, hubby & Jadon -- drinks, finger food
2. Jasmine, hubby & Jadelle
3. cheers, hubby, gwen --- fish cakes
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran --- Old Chang Kee snacks
5. cj, hubby, Keafer ( maybe maid ) ( lunch) --- fried chicken wings
6. adeline, melvin, leon --- fruits
7. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)--- cake or muffins
8.vel , jovie (lunch)
9. Shirlyn, elder son, maid
10. Encheong, mummy & Dickson --- teochew kueh
11. erin, hubby, kayden --- otah or bak kwa
12. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward --- curry???
13. honeyhaven, kayden

kelly,

Lemme know if you're still cooking curry. So then I can buy some bread or cook a pot of rice to go with it.

HoneyB,

Sorry, you did mention abt the other funtions you have to attend, but I forgot about it. Thanks for reminding me.

Cecelia,

Okie, will take fotos and video clips

wow! all your babies look so cute!! all photos are nicely taken.

piyo,
after seeing your megan's photos really can't resist liao(drooling...), will be bringing denise for the CNY promo at studioloft too. hope everything will turn out well tmr, so envy your 10mins can achieve over 50 shots.

and i love what megan was wearing, so pretty. i actually bought a turqoise color cheongsam from a shop located at the basement of le meridian hotel but to my horror, the color faded so badly when i washed it...cheated me with poor quality! so now i can't find nice full top and got her a halter dress instead, hope it'll turn out just as nice...

Hi Leia,

Sorry! I MIA so long cos whole week meeting! But me coming with extra swim diapers, in case anyone needs it!

BTW, hubby not coming leh.. cos he gotta work! so only me & Jadelle,, i can't think of what food to bring leh..

Think i will try to bring a staple food.. how about economic beehoon? Not i fry one lah.. buy lah!! kekeke

Need to seek advice from mommies who engaged a maid. Any good agency to recommend? I stay in the far west though... Can share with me what's the charges like? Thanks in advance.

<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

so is the baby bjorn bad for baby boys in the long run? is it bad for both facings? ie front & back?<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>
Hi Butter8,
I think it's not just Baby Bjorn but most carriers.
Here's their explanation -

10 - Question: In The ERGO, my baby seems to have to open his legs so that he's almost doing the splits, where the Baby Bjorn just goes between his legs. Is this good for him?
Answer: One of the big benefits to The ERGO is the seated position that the baby is in rather than hanging by the crotch. This can cause compression of the spine and potentially hip dysphasia. In the seated position the weight of the head is dispersed to the hips, thighs and spine, which is much healthier for the baby. The splaying of the legs is not a problem.

That said, it's nothing concrete as there's no research proven so far.
Lots of babies have been carried in the conventional carriers and no complaints on the above-mentioned.

Personally, I go with their explanation as the position that the baby is seated in the Ergo is similar to how we usually carry our baby in the arms or piggy back position (when they are older).
I enjoy reading their FAQs -> http://www.ergobabycarrier.com/faq.html#10
It answered many of my questions before I bought it.

Piyo,
You may like to try it out with Meg in it first?
Do you think Meg will enjoy it?
Ergo does have resale value though ... Hee hee

Ya ... When Jul's not wearing nappy, he will be wearing shorts.
I will place those waterproof mat wherever he is though. Ha ha ...
The picture you attached is Ergo correct.

Thank you HoneyB!
Will approach Kay as recommended.

I am using Zoji for the past 4 years already.
Mine comes in separate containers (about $90).
Still in good condition. I like it.

Piyo,
Meg's so cute. Ha ha ...
How many outfits did she change ah?

Cocomo,
Your Jay is one charming boy leh.
How did you manage to get him to smile at the camera man?

noe,

are you refering to my elder son, noah? ya, he takes the stroller, only when he is tired and wanna to doze off.

as for zac, he cannot be in the stroller for long, abt 30 mins or less,longer if we are in motion. will usually protest when we put him in stroller while we are having our meals outdoor.

Hi Augustmum,
Still up ay?

Yeah, was referring to Noah.
Jav and Joe fights for stroller now.
In fact, we just bought a twin stroller today.
Mamalove $169 from Kiddy Palace.

Usually we use them for our zoo trip (we have the membership).
Very helpful to contain them! Hee ...
We are going to the zoo later.

Hi augbaby,

I must apologise to you first. Was going through Gina Ford's book again last night, and she does mentions in the last few pages that Avacado cannot be frozen. So sorry, make a mistake in the posting earlier.

To make it up to you, why don't I lend you the book, can also lend you the GD's book on physical activities. Let me know when and how you want to me via PM.

But, I do need the books back in 3 weeks time before Rae is 7 month to plan her menu.

Sorry again

1 more day to go! The weather looks good today and I'm sure it'll be the same tomorrow!

2. Jasmine & Jadelle -- economic beehoon
8.vel , jovie (lunch)
12. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward --- curry???
13. honeyhaven, kayden

Jasmine,

Yes, thought you went overseas for work so MIA! :D

Anyway, economic beehoon is excellent cos looks like we're lacking staples. Just get the plain one without the "liao" cos I have some finger food which I'll be deep frying on the spot or a lil earlier, and we do have mommies bringing fish cake, chicken wings and stuff.

hi leia
pai seh...me can only bring cheese cocktail. no time 2 do mktg & prepare e curry.

1 more day to go! The weather looks good today and I'm sure it'll be the same tomorrow!

2. Jasmine & Jadelle -- economic beehoon
8.vel , jovie (lunch)
12. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward --- cheese cocktail
13. honeyhaven, kayden

kayden was down with fever yesterday. doc says viral infection but am not sure where he gets the virus. have given him the med liao and he seems fine now. but he's cranky. kept crying n din get to sleep till almost 11pm yest (he usually sleeps at 8plus). also cried in his sleep. dunno if he's teething though cos my dad din ask pd.

leia,
i have to monitor kayden 1st ok. if he's fine, will bring him to ur place tmr. if not, i meet up with u gals another day. hoping he'll be fine.

babyboy n kelly,
if i can't go tmr, i collect from u at smlow's place at next gathering ok. so sorry abt it.

noe,

noah used to whine and fight for the stroller too. then one day, we got angry and told him that if he refused to let didi use the stroller, we would not go out as didi couldn't walk on his own. Since then, he guai guai let zac have the stroller. He will request for it only when he's tired.

hee...we are cheapo parents, din want to buy another stroller esp. when the 1st one cost us a bomb and we have to buy another car seat for zac.

talk about car seats, wow....you are gonna to put three in a car...siong

btw, you are taking jul to the zoo as well? noah has not gone to the zoo for quite some time. I feel uncomfortable to take zac to the zoo b4 one year. No particular reason, just uncomfy.

Augustmum,
Noah's sensible boy.

Nay, you are not cheapo parents.
We get what works for us & our kids.
Hmm ... So which stroller are you using?

Ha ha ... Tell me about it.
We are driving a Wish so it's not that bad.
Joe's on Safe-N-Sound booster, Jav's on Graco and Jul's on Carina Infant Seat.

Actually we have 2 Safe-N-Sound booster now.
We bought the second piece for Jav last Dec. (takes up lesser space)
However, he kept unbuckling himself so we switched back to Graco.

689058.jpg
689059.jpg

It's just personal preference I suppose.
We took Joe to his first zoo trip when he was 4 monhs old.
We went to zoo this morning and allowed the boys to splash at the pool in their briefs at the Children's World!
Ha ha ... Let them rough it out in the cold water.

689060.jpg

It's the hygiene you are concerned with is it?

noe,

We are using a Gracco stroller which comes with a capsule. Very sturdy but rather bulky. Many pple called it a Mercedes.

Jav is heavy enuff for a booster seat? Noah still not eligible.

We love the zoo actually. Think it may be the hygiene or mabbe the hassle of slinging a baby around in the zoo.

I'm for the idea of letting the kids rough it out. Think kids must learn these essential life skills. I have seen kids in the top class who are clumsy and tripped over often and don't even know how to break a fall. Aiyoh...our future leaders...