(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Augbaby/Piyo,
I tried to enroll my girl in the BJG trial class but they replied that the weekend classes are all full, they may be considering weekday class, not confirm yet. I told them to put me on waiting list for the next available session which will start in mid-March.

Amy,
Sorry not sure if you have mentioned it before but would like to find out what is the purpose of swinging babies from their hands, does this train them in certain areas? Can share, thanks

URGH! my boys r driving me tired...when gabe finally napped, edward woke up fr his nap n he napped for barely 1hr (when he was supposed 2 nap for 2hrs+). now when edward's due 2 nap, gabe's due 2 wake up.

i love 2 reply 2 some postings here but cant...cos need 2 entertain & play wif edward

leia, piyo
i still owe u a posting abt potty training

amy
thks 4 sharing abt e tip. i tried wif edward, but a bit different fr wat u shared. edward was able 2 stand on his feet briefly, wif him juz holding my index fingers. i not too clear abt swinging him abt but i swung him in my own way.

pups...would leon be feeling the chills without swim suit right?? got mine for Keiran at carrefour, think another mummy got it from there too....see pic..btw, what time will u be going in for dip??

Swim Diapers - MUMMIES, i am buying a pack, so if anyone wants, come look for me that day...
686625.jpg

kelly,
tks..

piyo,
which program did u sign megan up for? seems like only suitable for the little crawlers leh..do they do flash cards and the rest? Coz i am interested actually in the gym section where they let bb walk through a plank etc..think recently the show step by step got show..any mummies know where is that place? I am keen leh...

Hi, augbaby

did called BJG yesterday... Annie told me that all weekend classes r full .. only weekday left...

only one place & it is at Bukit Batok Club near the Bukit Batok driving centre... their other branch in Orchard Country Club is not in operation as their lease had expired.. think will reopen in end yr but still not sure

The fees payable is as follow:
> Registration fees: $40 (one-time)
> Sch T-shirt: $10
> Refundable Deposit: $100
> Term fees: $350 per term (10 lessons, non-refundable)

thanks kelly and jesline..

hehe sometimes the thread goes pretty fast and when I cant login for a day or so I miss out whats going on

Hi Kelly,
ya ya! Dun post on potty training soon must charge interest liao! hahaha!

Hi Augbb and Butter8,
It's the link Kelly shared. Megan is in the Little Crawlers group...I just let her join so as to know more about GD program and how to do it.... I may stop after the term ends and see what other classes can enrol her into hehe! I am more looing at gym and physical activities type like what Augbb mentioned... tot of organising trials for our August babies after CNY before signing up 1 term for any that we are interested in... still looking....

Augbb, the one in First step is tumble tots... that's the cheapest in town liao about $20+/session. I am thinking of going for trials for tumble tots and some others like, little gym,my gym(but this must be >10mths), gymboree etc..

Hi HoneyB,
ya their classes like quite full.When we 1st sign up, Megan is the 4th baby in the class now we have 6 liao..full class! initially wanna go for the trial but they say will take ages and I dun wanna wait too long and some GD mummies told me it's good to try 1 term, will benefit, no need trial so I just trust them and try it out

Hi Pups,
ya! I told Maryann you recommended me here and she showed me Leon's pics! I saw he can sit up very straight liao! and he looks so cute in the red romper! Btw, his pic is in studioloft link lei, go c!

hi augbaby,

though i've yet to steam food for my girl, but for steaming, you can use the rice cooker instead of the wok. dun have to oversee the flame.
i usually pour boiling water frm kettle first, so that my food gets steamed faster.

piyo,
if u organise any trial class, pls rem to include me..:p ya me more interested in those gym kind where jay can learn to use his hands n legs and hav fun maybe swinging from monkey bars..haha

kelly,
is the jumper gym at pasir ris offer those gym type activities?

Piyo,
Yes, I'm thinking to just sign Hannah up for 1-term and see if she likes it. She kind of enjoys it when we bring her to the massage session at Babies&Cream but more like to look at other babies than what's happening to her...haa

Anyone bought the Thermo food jar already?? Me kiasu, thinking of sourcing around since there are quite a bit of sales going on. Is the Tiger one better or Zojirushi, any other good brands around that can keep porridge warm?

Hi Augbb,
ya will sure inform you if I organising any... I looking at Aquaducks and some trial classes for gym activities but all after CNY...

I went for 2. One at Foto u. This is family portrait 2 hours $350, 2 hrs include album and all soft copies returned. I plan to do that for her 1yr photo album. David is the photographer. As megan is cranky that day plus she cant do much movements, Davis allowed us to go back again for another hot foc when she is >9mths

The other is the $38 CNY theme promo by Studioloft, 10 mins all soft copies returned. See this link here:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1170919529

Pups,
how many photos did Leon take during the 10mins?

Hi HoneyB,
same with megan! sometimes during the flashing, she enjoys staring at other babies than the cards. The trainer got to call her back to her! haha!
I heard the Zojirushi is good but ex! any idea how much? me planning to get also...

hi babyboy,
i collect the swim diapers from u on sun ok? thanks.

hi kelly,
can collect the baby can read vcds from u that day? thanks.

hi augbaby,
i'm interested in the photoshoot too but intending to wait till Kayden's one year old. think can do more poses then. will most prob be booking a slot with foto u.

augbaby,

Can you help me burn 1 copy too? Can bring on the 11 Feb gathering, pls? Do lemme know how much the dvd cost. Tq!!

cocomo,

If you've burn for me already, I still want. Cos I need to give 1 copy to my mom. Lemme know the cost of the dvd too.

Piyo,
Not sure, let me go look see..

Hey the studio loft shoot, does Maryann or Candidas touch up the pictures first before returning you the softcopy for the CNY promo? I went to them when I was 35 weeks pregnant and I think they couldn't cope with the demands, only got back my pictures when Hannah turns 2 months old, by then nobody wants to look at my pictures already ...ha ha..all more interested to look at baby's photos...

Hi Leia,
you so tum xin! haha!but cocomo I also wan! haha!

Hi Erin,
I think better to wait for our babies to be older.. I went to foto u and baby not so keen altho we still take a lot of shots but baby can't take the flashes for too long.. seemed to zap their energy away...

Testing hor.. i trying to shrink the pics..This is taken at foto u:

pups,

Swim diapers is fine. Only thermal suit keeps one warm. Think about it, does your swim suit keep you warm inside the water? No way!

I honestly don't think there's a difference in terms of warmth when I step out of the pool with a swimsuit or without a swimsuit (have never done that but I don't think I need to prove anything :p ). In any case, I think I'll feel colder with a swimsuit on when I step out of the pool and attempt to towel myself dry. Cos the wet swimsuit will be clinging on my body whereas if I'm not wearing anything, I can towel myself dry easier.

The only reason why babies shld wear a swimsuit (instead of just trunks/bikinis) is to cover up most parts of the body and protect it from the UV rays. Then again, if you have applied sunblock on your baby (according to instructions), there shld be no real need to cover up.

Make sense or not? :D

piyo,
wow..megan look so nice in jeans..did they tell u to come in matching outfits? hee hee..

Leia,
sure i dun mind burning an extra copy for u..hee hee..but hor i am not able to go for the swim fest leh...so how? u wanna meet me some place or how?

augbaby,

My colleague told me yes'day that she watched the baby program and she recognised your HB. Say he's her HB's army friend. :D

piyo,

You like that say, I so paiseh gonna dig a hole and hide my face already! HAHAHAHAHA! :D

Gathering cum Swim Fest on 11th February 2007!!!

You can come by from 10am. If we start lunch at 12-ish, then we shld clear from the pool latest by 11.30am to wash up. If you'd like to spend about 1hr in the pool, then you shld arrive by <u>10.30am</u>. In any case, you guys have my HP so you can call me if you're early.

Date: 11th February 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 10am-3pm (Makan and chit chat session from 12pm)
Venue: Leia's place (fringe of Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol - will PM addr/contact)

1. Leia, hubby & Jadon -- drinks & other bites
2. Jasmine, hubby & Jadelle
3. cheers, hubby, gwen (fish cakes)
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran --- Old Chang Kee snacks
5. cj, hubby, Keafer ( maybe maid ) ( lunch) --- fried chicken wings
6. cocomo, hubby, Jay and maid ---- fried bee hoon
7. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah (lunch)
8. adeline, melvin, leon ---- fruits
9. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)----cake or muffins
10.vel , jovie (lunch)
11. Shirlyn, elder son, maid
12. Encheong, mummy & Dickson --- teochew kueh
13. erin, kayden (tentative)
14. augbaby, hb, jayden, maid (tentative)
15. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward --- curry???
16. honeyhaven, kayden (tentative)

Now I know how to shrink and post liao! hehe!
but resolution not sharp lei... how ah? can someone teach?
another 2 pics to share:

Megan in basket:
686798.jpg

Megan & mum:
686799.jpg

Hi Augbb,
David wanted us to have couple wear if possible... so I got same wear for Megan too

Hi Leia,
I also like you! Tum sim! haha!

augbaby,

So confirm cannot go on Sunday already ah? So sad...
Btw, which bldg at Raffles Place are you at? You happen to be at One Raffles Quay or nearby?

piyo,

Your pics v nice and Megan does look v much like you! Now I also v tempted to go and take pics at the studio. :D

erin,

Ok, got it!

If you know what you'll bring, can post here as and when so that others won't end up bringing the same items.

piyo,
ya lor..see leia agrees with me...i do feel megan looks like u alot too leh..haha..anyway i simply love the pic of megan in the basket leh...makes me so tempted to go for the PS too..all these r not the studioloft one rite?

Leia,
Reali..aiyo..haha..wat is yr colleague name and her hubby name leh..u ask her for me and i go ask my hubby..i KPO leh..where are u working ah? i am working at hitachi towers..so if u can then we shall organise a lunch wif all the mummies working here and i can pass u all the dvd..haha..:p

i am so sad i cant go this sun..
Like so many new mummies i haven met yet going...erin, seems like cant get to see you still..sob sob...

augbaby,

Oic, Hitachi Towers! I am at Chinatown area. My HB at ORQ.

My colleague's name Li San. As for her HB... lemme ask her then I tell you... Heehee...

I also so sad can't go and meet new mummies and babies

Leia,
Your hubby working in ORQ as well? we going to be in same building soon!

Augbb and Leia,
ThankQ ThankQ! Megan looks like me? Alot says look like daddy minus the skin colour:p

I was spurred by pups to go take pics too! Leon pics very nice those xmas ones!

hi leia,
just discussed with hb. guess we'll buy bak kwa. is that ok? if not, can try to get otah but worried that it'll be cold by the time we get there.

hi augbaby,
ya lor. always never get to meet u. so far, have only met jasmine and kelly.

hi piyo,
agreed with the rests. megan looks like u leh. very fair and adorable. looking at her photos make me feel like booking the slot now but scared my hb will grumble...

Wow. . . this thread is moving so fast!!!

Leia,
Sorry I cant go for Sunday's gathering liao, gotta fly overseas for work. Damn sian

Leia/kelly,
I already burn the DVD and will pass to Pups so that you can get it on Sunday. No need to pay me la, not much. Any mummies want?

Jesline,
Will send the DVD to you tomolo, if no able to then after I back from oversea ok? Or you wanna collect from any mummy who go to Leia's plc then I can pass to Pups also?

Piyo,
Thanks for your advise, think I will get the cards from Lawrence. Will call him most likely tomolo. These few days super bz.

erin,

Otah sounds good. Should taste fine when cold. Else bak kwa is fine too.

cocomo,

Oh dear, you're flying again? You're gonna come back in time for CNY? So sad you can't come on Sunday... *sigh*

Thanks much for the DVD.

augbaby,

Just realised my HB's laptop can burn DVD. That being the case, you no need to burn for me already. I'll be able to duplicate from cocomo's. Thanks much again!

Gathering cum Swim Fest on 11th February 2007!!!

Latest update: attendees and food list

Date: 11th February 2007 (Sunday)
Time: 10am-3pm (Makan and chit chat session from 12pm)
Venue: Leia's place (fringe of Hougang/Sengkang/Punggol - will PM addr/contact)

1. Leia, hubby & Jadon -- drinks & other bites
2. Jasmine, hubby & Jadelle
3. cheers, hubby, gwen --- fish cakes
4. babyboy, hubby, Keiran --- Old Chang Kee snacks
5. cj, hubby, Keafer ( maybe maid ) ( lunch) --- fried chicken wings
6. HoneyB, hubby, Hannah (lunch)
7. adeline, melvin, leon --- fruits
8. augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (lunch)--- cake or muffins
9.vel , jovie (lunch)
10. Shirlyn, elder son, maid
11. Encheong, mummy & Dickson --- teochew kueh
12. erin, hubby, kayden --- otah or bak kwa
13. kelly, hubby, gabriel & edward --- curry???
14. honeyhaven, kayden

hi cocomo,
dun forget me for the dvd. i'll be attending the gathering so can pass to pups the copy for me too? else after u come back form biz trip is ok too.

HoneyB,

Both brands of thermal are good.

Piyo,

see this
Mabbe Megan can consider zac now

687159.jpg
687160.jpg

Noe,

I'm still using MIM slings. Zac doesn't fancy stroller too.

Leia,

Zac's having his injection this sat. If he does not dev a fever like the previous jabs, we will be there with chef noah's creation. Don't order our food, we will need to feed noah at home first.

augustmum,

Noted. Hope Zac's ok then we'll see you on Sunday and try out chef Noah's creation!!!

Btw, the basket pics are so fun! Lemme see if I have any basket at home to take a pic with. Laundry basket, maybe? :p

piyo,

Everyone wants your Megan! Queue until JB already lah! :D

Btw, the cny pics taken at studioloft, how many digital shots you get to bring home?

Augustmum,
Thanks! Was checking out the Thermo flasks at Seiyu ysterday they don't have much choice, looks like have to go Taka or CK Tang already.

Piyo,
Aiyo, your Megan really looks like you leh, wish mine looks like me, Hannah is the exact replica of her dad.

Leia,
I mentioned earlier that I won't be able to join this Sunday, this weekend very busy, Sat is my SIL's baby shower, Sun is BIL's baby shower, CNY not here yet have to start giving so many ang baos already....

Hope you guys enjoy yourselves this Sun, take more pictures and post it up so that we can see ok

Yo piyo,
Yr megan is should a hot favour among us mummies..hee hee...i better not show jay yr megan pretty pics..wait he get too excited..haha..my dad say when he carry him to see pics of girls like the SIA girl advert, jay will get very excited and kick and kick his legs..haha..**Faint**

Leia,
Hey i know Li San...Haha..she is rather tall and short hair right..U r working in Minstry of Labour meh..Li san is in charge of foreign workers one rite? We know both of them i think..haha..Ya Li San hubby is my hubby army friend...:p

Augustmum,
aiyo, both of yr sons look so cute....luckily i got no girl girl, if not i wanna chop yr sons..hee hee...2nd one okie..haha ;P

HI mummies
Need yr advise. Can ergo baby carrier be used with baby facing outwards?? I am using baby bjorn now. Baby bjorn can only take baby's weight up till 12kg.

Hi cocomo
Can i have a copy of the dvd too?? I will be attending the gathering.