Jokojoko,

hey mommies,

may all of you and your family have a blessed new year

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

pls update and let me know how many of you will be coming for the 13th jan gathering ok. thanks.

Happy New Year!

Soon our babies will grow into little kiddy with their own mind in this new year... Let us fully enjoy this special year

Hi pupsandcups
I read from your earlier post that you want to donate your frozen BM. I also want to donate. How should I go about doing it? Thanks in advance!

HELP!

need ur advice here...i started 2 feed edward cereal yesterday but he simply refused, kept pushing e cereal out. i tried again 2day, same thing. edward wont open his mouth n kept turning his head away. he also tried 2 grab my spoon fr me, making it very hard 2 feed him.

b4 i started, i did tell edward tat 'mummy's feeding u solids...something different fr ur milk'. i also picked a timing which he wont b cranky & possibly a lil hunger (i fed him abt 1-1.5hrs after his milk feed) n he wasnt going 2 nap then (so tat he wont b cranky)

e cereal i started wif is Heinz Rice Cereal, exactly like wat i fed gabe when he was 5.5mths. gabe was different fr edward, all eager 2 eat.

how huh? i searched BabyCentre n read tis...

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/startingsolids/introducing/

so shld i continue 2 try everyday OR put it off 4 a wk then try again?

luckstarmum
welcome! u r very right...our bbs will grow into tods wif their own mind tis yr. i dunno whether 2 b happy or worried cos i already hv a 2yrs+ old who has HIS OWN MIND - very hard 2 control & discipline. cant imagine having 2 handle 2 tods wif their own (possibly different) minds.

Hi Kelly,

Sometime we already tried to close 1 eye.. alot of things we tried BUT realli lo come to this kind of hygiene & feeding I trying my best to make her understand. Not only bb is suffering & our pocket is burnt! In a week, already gonna spend near $500 in seeing PD....

As for feeding, tryin to explain bb need growth & not to stuff her so much water when feeding time is near WHICH realli affect her growing.. From the weight here I can see Natalie is realli extreme low weight! Birth she is 3.3kg. In 4mth she gain slow & im getting e scolding from PD! I really wanted to bang my head N give up everything N jus stay home..

It worries us too much...how bb grow, how hygiene, how to make things work beta..sometime still prefer to let our own mother to take care at least easier to talk BUT.. even my own hb SHUT his mouth! He didnt voice anything pertaining to the current issue when IL blame mi making her sick!

A new year, makes mi sucks.... makes mi headache.. I just hope this round il will wake up their idea. I don noe howlong I can jsut always keep quiet n let it go by..

Update list:
1- smlow Louisa 4mths 2wks - 8.2kg 65.5cm
2 -Leia Jadon 4mths - 7.2kg
3 -Jokojoko Aidan 4mths - 8.2kg 64cm
4 -erin Kayden 4mths - 7.2kg 64cm
5 -kelly's edward 4mths - 7.5kg 64cm (now 5.5mths-8.4kg 66cm)
6 -Noelle's Julien @ 4mths - 6.9kg 66cm
7 -Piyo's Megan @ 4mths - 6.8kg 63cm
8 -butter8's Ryan @ 4mths 1 week - 7.8kg 64.5cm
9 -leobbsmom's Shervonn @ 4mths 3weeks - 6.9kg 64cm
10-Fiona's Denise @ 4mths - 6.8kg 63cm
11-Isis's Ying fei @ 4 mths 3 weeks - 6.8kg 63 cm
12-Cynthia's Natalie @4mths 1 week - 5.9kg 64cm.

hi KELLY,
SOLIDS FOR EDWARD
is this cereal the first food u're feeding edward? i read somewhere, the vvv first food we give our little one should be mashed banana mixed w our bmilk from mommy's finger. did u mix e cereal with ur bmilk? that might help. that's what i plan to do when leon hits 6mths.

SANTA OUTFIT
Sure i'd love to let edward wear it. Will bring it to the gathering. CJ wants to borrow too. anyone else also please let me know!
Oh, and thanks for the leon compliment

Also, edward is SO SO adorable in the video! showed my hubby too, and he loved it. edward is such a nice chubby, not too chubby but nice bb chubby, i really love it.

LUCKYSTARMUM,
i happened to call the breastfeeding advice line 63393558 and told them i had all this milk i wanted to throw away and they so happen to just have received a call from another mommy who desperately needed bmilk. u can call the same hotline (leave a voicemail and someone will promptly ring u back) and perhaps they can hook u up with someone too. note, u will have to take a blood test to ensure u don have HIV or hepatitis..

Update list:
13-Adeline's Leon @4mths - 6.3kg 61cm

As u can see, leon is VVVV small. well he was born small 2.7kg, and his mommy/daddy both kinda small i guess .... trying not to worry about this, as long as he feeds well n is thriving which he is, he is healthy.

JAN GATHERING

1. smlow, husband, joshua & louisa
2. adeline, melvin and bb leon

SMLOW - I WILL BRING SOME CUT FRUITS FOR ALL TO SHARE.

DISASTER TODAY
Sigh mommies, i guess i must be the first to have a bb accident. mel and i were eating at a hawker centre, with leon in his bjorn on mel. i told mel to be careful .. well enough of blame shifting. anyways, leon got his ENTIRE HAND covered in frog's leg porridge cos he reached out for the bowl and it tipped over. I SCREAMED, and everyone gave us the bad parents look. SIGH, i cried also. we washed his hand, got some ice, and it looks ok now. he was laughing again soon, altho he is still crying a bit from it. he doesnt want to look at his daddy now ... SIGH, what a way to start the new year ....
the BAD PARENT FEELING IS A TERRIBLE FEELING. we caused a real commotion. well thing my scream did .. and leon crying at the top of his lungs too. poor darling, sigh i still heart pain pain pain pain

Oh, NEW YEAR RESOLUTION. i have two
1) to do charity work (i always say say say but never do). started with donating milk...hehe.
2) i really really hope not to break this one, but i'm going to TRY WITH ALL MY HEART to embrace my MIL. i know i know, i perpetually bitch about her here & its dam hard for me not to dislike her. but ive given it thought, and well, she's q lonely cos she is alone most of the time, and well, mel is her only son, and well, her INTENTIONS r good, just delivery and communication is bad. but at the end of the day, she is someone who matters a lot to my hubby, and i think i should love/care/respect for the things in life he does

pardon the long post..lots of thoughts going thru my mind

god bless everyone this 2007!

Pus,

Think you are not the first...Zac rolled off the bed a week ago. Wanted to change his diaper. turn for a while to reach for his diaper, and when I turned around, he was already at the corner of the bed, abt to fall down. Before I cld catch him, he fell, face down, hit his nose. Kept saying 'sorry' to him and was worried for days. Thank God he was fine. Now, scare when changing his diaper. Hand always on him, preventing him from rolling.

hi augustmum,
heh, ok. anyway ive heard most mommies tell me their babies have ever rolled off their beds..

sigh i think as our babies get bigger we must all be more alert. i also sometimes run to get something while leaving leon on the sofa or changing table, but i think from now one, we should not look away for even ONE SECOND.

Hi all mummies

i have included my bb Chloe in the update list.

14-Chloe @ 4mths + 5 days - 6.5kg 62cm.

Last friday, i brought my bb for her 2nd 5 in 1 jab. Her PD said that she can start her semisolids foods almost 6 mths dun need that early since she is growing well. I realised that there are some bbs same as mine. Initially i was also worried cos she quite small, but after hearing what the PD said, No worries.

btw, any of you giving ur bb the pneumococcal vaccin? It is expensive lei. $160 per jab and if giving her now, she needs 3 jabs...aiyo, i din know that bb needs so many vaccin. Just gave her the rotarix dosage and now am wondering if i need to give her this vaccin. PD said that if i going her this vaccin, she will need to convert to 6 in 1 @ 5 mths then at 6 mths, can give her the pneumococal vaccin...

Anyway, here photos of my bb chole.
633547.jpg
633548.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR MUMMIES!

isis,
Welcome, you bb was born the same day as my Jay!

kelly/jokojoko,
MY PD said not to give too much soy milk to baby boy coz it contains something which helps in female hormone so not good for baby boy lo. I have stop giving Jay Soy milk, now at total BM already.

Augustmum/kelly/jokojoko,
Dr Giam prescriped Dermasone 0.025% and Physiogel Hypoallergenic cream (Moisturiser) for Jay.

Cynthia,
Last time when Jay was hosptalised for Viral Infection the PD dun even give antibiotic coz she said Jay too young to take liao. Wah. . . you PD even give him for 3 days?! Jay's PD also did culture test for him. His total madical bill was ard $2.5k, lucky I bot hospitalisation insurance for him so can claim back.

Timpani,
The nurse told me Pneumocacal total got 4 vaccines but if baby already 7 mths then only need to take 3 Vaccines, b4 7 mths still taking 4 vaccines le. I paid total $725 for Rota (2 vac) + Pneumo (4 vac). Jay already taken both rota. Next mth start to take Pneumo.

kelly,

In the "Guide for parents" I got from my PD's clinic at Mt A, it says to "try again the next day". So I guess no need to wait till next week. Just try everyday. Abt 1-2 teaspoon.

hi kelly,
kaefer's taking 6-in-1 jab. .

update list ( i dun hav figure @ 4th mth )

15- cj's Kaefer @ 3mths 2 wks - 6.9kg 65cm

Hi cocomo

is it? PD told me that as long as bb is less than a year, it is 3 jabs. If btw 1-2 yrs, it is 2 jabs and if it is 2 yrs more, it is 1 jab. So confusing.

kelly,
you should feed edward b4 his milk feed solid and not after his milk feed. When he is abit cranky make noise for nothing put a little spoon of the cereal into his mouth. Normally after milk feed bb will reject eating any thing so best is b4 milk feed.

Fiona,
since the PD cream worsen ur ger i think better stop using and go see ur PD again.

cynthia, cheer up..the feeling is horrible when baby isnt well and everything seem to wrong.(esp with ILs involved...)...but baby needs you at times like these....stay strong & positive...
.... hugz hugzzzz...

Timpani,
Just refer to my PD consultation card. Total for pneumo is 4 japs. 2 to be taken b4 7th mth, one at 9th mth and final one at 16th mth. Your PD is right that 3 to be taken b4 1 year but there's one more at 16mth le. So total 4 japs.

Kelly,

The guide I mentioned earlier also say that you shld feed him about half his milk feed first (~2oz), work up his appetite, then intro the cereal. Then continue with the remaining milk feed.

Which makes sense to me. If baby is damned hungry and you give him something that he's not familiar with, he'd kick up a fuss (like how some BF babies would reject FM when it's intro to them the first time round, despite them being soooo hungry). So if he has a bit of his usual food already, such that his stomach is not so empty and not so hungry, perhaps when you give him some foreign food, he might just be more receptive.

What you think?

Hey pups,

poor leon, so what did you apply on his injured area?

now our babes are getting more active, we should start to baby proof our homes already, and also set aside a first aid kit for emergencies..the most important being an emergency number for your caregiver to contact a PD.. keke..

i thinking this weekend will start to baby proof my home and put corner protectors, plug up the sockets and remove small/ dangerous items on low levels like medication.. any idea if those drawer locks are useful? and corner protectors, can they be removed easily next time without damaging/ meaving marks on my furniture?? my home is full of wooden furniture and console is super low..

Pups and augustmom, u moms are not alone lah...my girl's sraong snapped when she was only 3mths old! i tell u, I cried out immediately during my lunch when my frantic mom called and told me abt it.

i couldnt care less, i just rushed back to office, packed my stuff and told my boss abt it and i need to go off NOW!!

luckily the height she fell from wasnt high, and i chose laminated flooring for the bedrooms. doc assured me tat no swell, no bruise..

and now, she's just recovered from UTI.. she ran a high fever of 39.3C last fri, she was shivering so hard, cold limbs and burning head.. we rushed her down to her PD. did a urine test, and confirmed she has contracted UTI.

my heart so pain when she cried during the 2 days she had high fever..

and btw, she cried very hard for the past 2 nites b4 the high fever started. we didnt know wat was wrong with her when she just cried non stop at wee hours.. she was literally weeping, like very sad.. :"(

now we all know, it was the pain she was experiencing when she urinates.. =( imagine she's so young, and had to tolerate the pain of UTI. my heart really aches lor..

so for this whole week, we're using nappies.. hope her condition will improve. will see wat the PD says, her followup appt this fri.

My baby also took pneumococcal vaccin, total 4 japs. It cost abt RM250/jap in Msia, expensive.

u let ur baby take 2 japs (one is Pneumo) in one time or take in different day? Because when my baby at 3 months, we let him took 2 japs at the same time, later he got a bit fever. MIL said baby can't take 2 japs at the same time, too burden for him, is it true?

Hi, mummies

wishes all mummies & babies good health & to have a fruitful 2007....

just brought baby Jia Hui for her jab last saturday.... did not cry after her jab... did asked doc whether necessary to give rotavirus & doc said dont need as can see that baby is very healthy so in the end did not give her the rotavirus.....doc mentioned can start baby on semi-solid food already & dont need to wait until 6mths......

any recommendation on baby food???

16- jesline's Jia Hui @ 5mths - 7.5kg

Didnt login for quite some time, busy with work.January is peak period for me.

Wish all mummies & babies a happy year ahead & good health & also good luck! Buy toto win toto, buy 4D win 4D.

634526.jpg

Anyway, i wont be joining the gathering. Remember to post pictures, ok!

Foony,
Jay just had his second 5-1 Jap together with Rota, no fever after injection. Initially nurse suggested 5-1 and Pneumo but PD said no. So Pnuemo will be taken next mth instead.

leobbsmom/pups/Augustmum,
Ai... can totally understand you guys feeling. Really not easy to be a parent. Even now I am in office also keep looking at the camera screen see if Jay's doing well?! Really scare coz left him with maid at home.

Wishing all the babies shen ti jian kang and kuai gao zhang da!!!

Augbaby,
How's Jayden? Never see you on MSN, still on leave ya? Hope our Jay will be in good health and always happy from now onwards!

Happy new year to you and family....

My gal oso lv to sleep on her tummy, like others mummy 1st kinda worry but later gv up as she get cranky when we put her on her back.

cocomo,

u install camera @ home ah? izzit difficult?

Augbaby,
ya lor no see u online? ur first teeth toothpaste with me.. wanna meet for lunch boh? MSN me ok?

can i check something with you mummies?

1) anyone babies got like phlegm in their throats, not blocked nose..when jadelle drinks milk or when she sleeping, i can hear the deep phelgmy noise.. when it first occurred, i check with PD (about 2 weeks back) but he say it is ok cos not inside the lungs..
but now i not sure leh.. anyway, i bringing her for her 2nd 5 in 1 jab this sat @ polyclinic and will check with the GP there again..

2) My girl haven't start to giggle and squeal yet, though she smiles and make ah goo and make screaming noises to attract our attention.. is this ok? i was though by now, she should start to laugh? she is 4 months old today only..

hi Jas,
it was not a bad burn, jus cleaned off the porridge, put some ice on it and all ok already. in fact, he was laughing 10 minutes later. FORTUNATELY. actually i find leon q strong, so far he hasn't fallen ill, and take jabs also no fever, n nvr cry much when the needle go in..

about giggling, u tried peek a boo? also familiar stories makes leon laugh like crazy. every night i tell him 'once upon a time ...' everyday different story. but once he hears once upon a time, it drives him crazy w joy. try that?

Hi Babyboy,

Well trying to be positive.. so just let things past n hope it wont happen again bah. THIS IS LIFE AHAHA!

Jasmine,
Hey don worry so much. BBs are learning everyday every moment. Try to talk to her like gooooooo, woooooo, heloooooo.. drag e vowels behind. Soon they familiar with the repeative words n make alot of nosies till u cant stand it n find them talkative! As for Natalie, she love peek a boo, she love to see pics with faces, she love watching cartoons.. so at least she can play her gym game herself while I can do my hsework.

Try to use short words instead of long to make them understand more. LIKE for mi i keep repeating to Nat "Y u so happy today?" she keep laughing whenever she hear this. Try bit high pitch.

Enjoy!

Hi Cynthia, dun worry abt bb being small..actually hor..my gal oso small...she is now 4.5mths weighing 6.2kg. tomolo going for her 2nd jab, then will know the exact weight and height..

btw, i've not join in any of the gathering..so am thinking whether welcome not????

btw, cocomo and kelly...u hve msn??? mine is [email protected]

those who hve..can add me..then we can chat lor..

hi handi

my baby boy is also v small, 6.3kg. used to worry about it, but i think health is most impt, and as long as bb is thriving its alright. i jus hope he will shoot up later. when looking for gf next time, mus b tall ma! :p

Hi Handi,

Well do hope they gain weight healthy!
Natalie gg for her following up this sat after her diarrhoea event recently. She haven got her 2ng Jab too so gotta check wit my PD too... haiz.. stress man!

My office banned ALL MESSENGER! so I cant even log in... sob sob sad sad...

yah yah...pup...when my boy was bb..he oso v small..in fact now oso v small...skinny...alot of ppl always comment y he so skinny...like as if i purposely starved him...in the past..i was v bothered by such comments..but then i learnt to let go lor...and tell myself...fat pork oso fat...good meh...if good..then y ppl are choosing lean pork over fat pork...hahahahha...
so now..i more balanced lor...

i think leon actually doesnt skinny, small yes, but i think he looks healthy lor.
maybe his bones r light i dunno. his daddy is also v light by nature. i also q small. we r a small family haha.
how old is ur boy, so u have a boy n a gal is it?

yes yes..my boy is 3yrs old...and my gal is 4.5mths lor... my boy is skinny lor...like u said..nvm lah..as long as they are happy and active...that's the most impt rite..

since the birth of my gal..my boy becomes milk siao....drink milk like nobody's biz...he used to hate milk...one tin can last me abt 1mth or more..now 1.8kg can oni last me 2wks....aiyoooo....he probably making up for lost intake....hahahhah

hello everyone - Happy 2007!

Jasmine,
my boy today cough like old man and vomit out milk + phelm.. I oso dunno how...

i guess i shant worry too much about my boy's dev, he hasnt even really flip over... i guess i give him sometime.

pupsncups,
u n ur baby lucky, go for jab nothing... my boy every jab get fever for 2 days...very heart pain.

sorry ah, when is the next gathering? I wasnt able to follow the posts..
i oso never join before, can join if i am free?

me also quite busy with work....long time din post messages.

Hope everyone had a great year ahead.

17- celine's yee leng@ 4mths 2 wks- 5.7kg

my ger is still the lightest.....dun seems to increase weight.

18- catherine's Charlotte @ 4mths - 7.2kg

19 - jasmine's jadelle @ 4 months 1 day - 6.5kg

Butter8,

think those nose cleaning apparatus from pigeon will help? it is a device to suck out the phlegm/ mucous from bb's nose using ur mouth.. thinking about it leh... I hear liaoz very sim tia!

cynthia & pupsandcups,
i play peek a boo with jadelle very often. but she only open her mouth and grin leh, no laughter..when i read her a book, she more interested in grabbing it then listening..watching TV ah, her favorite, though i disapprove of too much exposure. She watch with her mouth open..

Long time didnt post. However, I still follow the thread

20- Dino's Pierson @ 4mth 1wk- 7.4kg, 68cm

Hi Cynthia,

Dun worry, your gal will get better. No wonder I didnt see ur msn online. maybe you can try web msn.

Happy New year.

I am very blur now. My kayden went for a jab in Nov (3mth+) and next appt for jab is in mid jan (5mth+). How come u all got one jab in their 4th mth?? Can anyone advise me?? Thank you.

Just came back from jab. Did ask PD abt introducing cereal now but he said wait till 6mths eventhough gal's weight is now slightly below the 50th percentile. Funni leh, last time when boy was 4.5 mths, he said give cereal cos boy hates milk. now gal's weight oso not super, he said wait...puzzled...anyway...will see how lor..if gal continues to hate milk and totally reject...then will intro the cereal lor...

20- Dino's Pierson @ 4mth 1wk- 7.4kg, 68cm
21 - Handi's Shyanne @4.5mths - 6.3kg, 65cm