(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

cat,
Does the head growth also slow down? but liek not growing much lei
She dun like the new pacifier, seems like dun have her old pacifier "bah wu"... This is my 4th new pacifier liao
how to intro new one to her?

blog link I email to your kipling acc liao

hi piyo,
I have the same worries too. kayden was also born low birth-weight. just barely below the standard weight, so heng, don't have to be hospitalised for so long. Megan was 2.2kg rite? kayden slightly heavier. 2.445kg.

hi kelly and piyo,
will pm u.

hi jokojoko,
haven't change teats for kayden even though I bought different brands of teats to try on. a mummy told me before to loosen the thing that the teat was attached to (pai seh. dunno the correct term for it) if u are using nuk bottles and the flow will be faster. Don't have to change teats yet.

piyo,
my girl also did not grow much, my colleague told me her son weight 8kg from 6mths till now.

piyo if you use avent pacifier then use the same brand the shape must be same, if u use cherry shape then give her cherry shape if tumb shape then give her tumb shape.
my girl got no problem of changing pacifier leh.

Jasmine/erin/cat/piyo/augbaby/jokojoko/pups/kelly,
Thanks for your encouragement. I feel better now as Jay's getting much better than 2 days ago. Sunday he diarrhea ard 12 times and ytday 6 times. This morning he still got diarrhea le, dunno when it will stop also.

Kelly,
No, din go for Dr Ong coz he's not in TMC nor AMK in the afternoon le. AMK side told me he only there at night. So no choice gotta go for another PD at TMC. Nothing much was given to stop the diarrhea, only given probiotic.

Jay initially was not gaining much weight for the past 2 months already then now still diarrhea, guess he's gonna lose somemore weight liao. Ai. . . have check, his weight is 25-50% only.

Cat,
Jay still on TBM le. No FM was given to him. Dr said tummy infection oh!

Hi Cocomo, rain n jean,
How is ur bb doing? hope they are fine now.

Hi Kelly,
Sorry for the late reply. Super BZ these few week dun hv time for email n thread. Got it n thx for the info.

I remember someone has a link to the first baby toothpaste thread. Can send me? I cant find it. Thx in adv.

Hey kelly,
Of course u can add mine in yr boys blog..:p N thanks for the assurance always!!

Piyo,
jayden has been doing the same as megan to u leh..i also dun noe y..last time he dun bite my nipple and tags at it..but abt a few wks back he started..v painful sia...but no choice leh...

hi piyo..thanks for the blog link..took a while to read but interesting...

joko..my ger also rejects milk sometimes..my pd said dun force them otherwise next time they'll hve phobia..it is prob a phase...though my ger still doesn't drink alot..i dun fuss at each feeding session..just make sure tat her average intake is reached lor. btw, bb's body is v intelligent...when the intake is reached...they will slow down...

My baby recently started to shake his violently, usually when he is sleepy, for example just about to doze off, or just wake up(but not fully awake). Any of your babies experience the same thing?

IM BACK...
Long post here... didnt maange to catch up much.
Too many things happen.. in family,bb.. jus everything! Trying to manage it.

My gal is not drink much milk now too... she is SUPER. WONT GO HUNGRY! SHE wont even cry of wat.. this is e most headache. She still drink 120ml every 4-4.5hrs... but recent she cant finish.. drink only 3-3.5oz!

For a start I tot is too much water. SHe can drink 60-70ml of water after 1 feed. BUT i give her water 2hr b4 feed. I also told my MIL this.. if not she cant finish her milk. BUT mil insist that when not feeding time, 10min before she let her drink water! No wonder she cant finish her milk. How to say to letmy mil know beta??????@@@@ haiz....

Then i realise its a transition.. passing phrase for every bb when they reach 3mth above. some will start teething now.. TAT is y Natalie is always playing teats, alot saliva, sucking her thumb etc... So poor thing.

Hey... all having blog here.. mine didnt have much... but will try to update it more... Please add me too..

Can I have all of yours blog?

Hope I m not missing out anything.....

Hi augbaby,
just saw ur blog. so interesting. i'm very lazy to do updates. guess will try to do more during the sch hols. just realised that jayden and kayden has the same pillow. keke...

hi luckstarmum,
my boy doesn't do that but nowsadays, he start crying when he wants to nod off. like trying to fight against sleep like that. dunno why leh.

thanks erin

hehe lately v happy, feeling the festive air, woo hoo.

hey if anyone would like to borrow the santa outfit, feel free to PM me okay?

Hi, pupsandpup

Leon is so cute....

Hi erin00
regarding baby fighting sleep is bcos think he is overstimulated... cos read about baby sleeping pattern somewhere.....there r 3 stages that baby will went thru when they r tired...cant remember it already...

my baby also faced the problem some time back lor... so whenever baby start to turn her head very often when carrying her... means she is not interested, if yawn & rub eyes, means she is tired & better put her to sleep lor....if not, she will cry when put to sleep lor....

it works for my baby lor... & had be exploring her pattern... normally will sleep after 1 hrs after her feed

Jacq,
I dunno the price le, din go in actually.

Piyo,
Jay does bites me when he suckle, that's why I have cracked and bleed nipple. So I stoped latching him since 1 mth ago (only latch him for middle of night feed).

Thanks for concern. Jay still diarrhea today. Already 4 times liao. Dunno why will not stop one lo. ai. . .

Pups,
Leon so adorable!!!! Post some more pictures le.

Can you guys also PM me your blog huh? I would like to link yours to mine as well. Thanks!

cocomo,
maybe you try FM for him first wait until his diarrhea ok then feed him BM again? Try NAN got anti bacterial.

MUMMIES who using avent, if you want to trying using variable Flow teats don't buy from outside first. Buy from me i going to sell 2 of it brand new one ar not open yet. price can neg. let me know ar....

Cat,
Thanks! Juz check with my niece who's a doctor too, she said viral infection will not recover so soon. Sometimes might take up to one week. As long as Jay still can play and happy shd be ok. Unless he shows sign of tireness, lips and tongue dry due to dehydration then need to bring to hospital again.

hi mums,
been reading all the posts today but only now can post cos stuck @KLIA cos flight delay back to sg... iz my 1st biz trip... darn... no fun at all with engorged breasts during meetings n clients' visits n male colleagues who dun understand why i go toilet for half hour every 3 hrs' time...i am constantly finding spare time go toilet pump! if i dun pump every 3 hrs, n for 45 min to drain it well with my isis, i sure kanna blocked ducts..

now, i go blocked ducts cos shorter pumping times that don't unblock my ducts well, long intervals in between,.. sigh n my milk already so low.... pump 4x only n each pump getting lesser due to blocked ducts.. hope my milk supply will keep up..

augbb n piyo,
my jadelle also pull at nipple. i noticed it happened when milk flow iz slow or has stopped. once it resumed, she stop pulling at nipple. i ignore her pulling unless she cries.. cos if i get affected, my milk won't letdown into her mouth cos of stress..;p

hi catherine,
aidan also using no. 2 avent teats now... tried to use the variable flow teats recently but he rejected it and cried.... so how long can we use the no. 2 teats? wont it be more hygenic to change often like the pacifier? initially i tot of using puncher so dun need to change the teats since he rejects new ones...

cocomo,
it took aidan a week to fully recover from his intestine infection last time round... so give jay some time, he will be better soon... try to observe how ur maid clean, bathe, wash jay/stuffs... from aidan's last episode, i somehow feel its might be due to hygiene problem (since u mention tummy infection)... so prob watch ur maid closely for now to see if there's anything done wrongly... just last sunday, hubby saw maid cleaned aidan's buttock first then his eyes (only dipped her fingers in the basin, not using soap/running water!)... so now although i feel my maid can handle aidan well, but dun ever think it will be a "100%" good job... sometimes they just tend to forget...

hi pups,
Leon look so cute in the santa suit! Hohoho Merry xmas!

Hi augustmum,
Cool! Zac look so cool! btw, he got big head hor.
My Yongjie also a big head. hehe, da4 tou2 da4 tou2, xia4 yu3 bu4 chou2.

Hi jesline,
thks for the online percentile calculator. Quite useful but juz wondering, whether the data they compare to is updated or not.....and is it comparing to ang moh babies?
Btw, i KPO went to read ur blog. Now i know where Jiahui got her looks.
Like mummy, like daughter!

Length for age is in the percentile: 25-50th
Weight for age percentiles : 75-90th
Weight for length percentile: 75-90th
Head circumference for age percentile: 90-95th

So many blogger mummies here! Me is IT idiot, dun know how to create own blog...

Hi piyo,
hehe, think Megan is playing with ur nipple.

Augustmum,
I booked for David as well! But it's in Feb 07. When Jay's 6 mths old.

Jokojoko,
So Aidan also lao sai everyday? Jay just wake up to lao sai twice and refuse to have any drink since his last feed at 8pm just now. Really very worry le. Can share a bit of your experience? I really dunno if Jay diarrhea so frequent normal for viral infection? Today he already diarrhea ard 7-8 times liao. how huh???

cocomo,
ok don't worry too much he will be alright.

joko,
i also don't know leh got to see aidan want to accept or not cynthia told me her ger at first don't want to suck cos the flow too fast but later on she is sucking well, maybe u can try again or wait till aidan is 4-5mths then try again.
thats why i am selling away two of the teats left with 2 so that incase my girl reject sucking no.2 teats then i try again. i use puncher to punch 3 teats my girl waste my efford sia. punch liao she reject all. Now she happily sucking her no.2 if i change she cry. cannot stand her..

hi jesline,
thanks. ya, know he's fighting sleep but once he starts rubbing his eyes, we will carry him and pat him to sleep but he'll try to resist lor. dunno what to do leh. just want to play and play.

hi augustmum,
zac looks like a big boy now. was showing my hb the photos yesterday. we might bring him to take photos when he's one yr old. now waiting to see the CNY package.

hi cocomo,
did u ask shermeen in the end? sorry, I couldn't help. is jayden better?

hi ningyo,
me too. IT idiot. but now learning lor. it's ok, we learn together and share ideas.

hi, erin00

i also experienced that lor... sometime really dont know what baby wants as she appears very sleepy with eye closing so we put in the yao lan to sleep but she will resist & the moment we carried her up again, she is ok & want to play...

so will carry her for a while touring the house one round & then put her to yao lan again & she will be ok....sometime also bcos she wants to drink some water....

hi ningyo/erin
i'm super IT idiot, internet banking also i leave to my hubby. no blogs either,only handwrite my own diary sometimes ...

CJ,
replied to you

Ningyo,

pd said big head means more brain cells. Noah has big head but not zac leh. Zac's recent measurement only 41cm.

Cocomo,

6th month is actually a better age for the photo-taking. Can have more poses
I like David. Very good. Can take nice pics when my hubby and I very 'wooden' one and babies were cranky.

Erin,

Actually, the current package very good liao. Got 5 8R pics and 200 pics in CDs.

Hi Cecilia

my gal still not very well yet

so heartpain.. cos she refuse to drink my EBM from bottle.. so only at nite when i am home then able to latch her to drink.
do u know usually how long then the medicine will take effect.. it had been 5days liao

she still cough & have slight block nose.

not sure should i bring her back to Dr Heng or try other PD.

Dear Mums, good noon to you all!I am new to this forum and came in to seek help, upon my friend, Sophia who is an avid member here! She has actually help me seek successful help from here and thus, here i am myself!

Allow me to intro abt myself..
I am Yiping, a postgraduate student in NUS..I am currently doing a research looking for a particular type of cells in breast milk.

This is my thesis for my Ph D actually and I am trying to culture cells found in breast milk and identify this group of cells. If our hypothesis is proven true, it might open a potential use of
breastmilk and its benefits for the breastfed infant might thus be more than what is already known.

With that note, I would like to seek your help to participate in this study by donating about 30 to 50ml of breastmilk (an amount that you are
comfortable with, at a frequency that you are confortable with) and I can go collect from you at your place when you are convenient. As I am using the cellular component, I would actually require fresh breastmilk (of not more than half a day old) for study and as freezing is detrimental for the cells, the milk should be kept at room temperature or at best 4deg such that they arent frozen, upon which cells that I am interested in would most likely be lysed.

Please feel free to contact me at 93826595, or reply to message if u have any more queries . Hope you would be willing to help and hope to hear from
you soon. I would appreciate to start milk collection as soon as possible, with immediate effect, actually.

Hope to hear from you all soon!

augustmum & pups,
super cute photos!!! me so busy with housework etc and part-time work no time to take pics for Louisa as often as i would like.
i haven't been reading the posts for quite sometime. where do u take the photos? or u take yourself??
if it's at some photo shop, can share how much u paid?? thanks!

pups,
leon looks simply adorable...he is smiling so happily somemore..can melt all the hearts of the little girls liao..hee hee...how did u all make him smile during PS??Hee hee..hey i am interested in the package u took up..can PM the details etc like price and PG...anymore pics of leon to share? would love to see it..;P btw the pics r only leon or u all too?

Augustmum,
Zac looks so nice in his clothes..well taken..hee hee..anymore pics to see...wat the package n price like for foto-U...?Btw kind of saw the jeans that zac is wearing..it is a jeans rite? from where ah..n u usually buy wat size ah?
is all the pics only of zac or the entire family?

Erin,
haha..jay n kayden is sama sama...when jay wants to sleep ah, he will start rubbing his eyes and fuss...so we know he wants to sleep..but hor he got a bad habit..when he wants to sleep, he will cry n cry till he fall asleep and i have to rock him in my arms..sigh...
cant seems to change it leh..

FJ Benjamin at Orchard is having Guess baby/kids clothing sales from today till Friday 10am-5pm. Heard my fren said some are 3 pc for $10. But lotso ppl and gotta take q no to go up to show room.