(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Winnie,

1st thing. Wher u live? Cos when later stage u will feel more n more heavier.. so find somewhere convenient.

2nd. Budget? Pte or Govt Hospital. If u go to polyclinic, den u can get referral BUT wat i noe frm a friend of mine she got referral from polyclinic, didnt get to chose any gynae. IF U WAN A SPECIFY GYNAE, charges will be higher.

3rd. Any gynae in mind? Im using Dr Adrian Woodworth @ Choa Chu Kang. Not bad & cheap. I took up his package $550. Visiting can start anytime of ur pregnancy.

Hmm I cant recall anything now.. If u need help jus buzz here anytime..

Hi, winnie

maybe u can go to gynae to get some folic pills to eat... to build up your body...

cos i am on folic acid for 6mths plus before planning to get pregnant...can build your body & stuff like that lor....

Dr Lawrence Ang is good & package same as Dr Adrian Woodworth at $550.. he is a good gynae, patient & understanding.... will confirm go back to him if pregnant again... hee hee hee

His clinc @ Sembawang & TMC

regarding baby born in lunar 7th month, nothing bad about it.... me too strike 4D after one week after giving birth to Baby Jia Hui....

if still not at ease, can go to temple to get some "fu" for baby... this is what my family do...
can feel more ease after that... cos my hubby & I quite particular about this kind of things too

Augustmum,
Noah is so handsome..hee hee...n zac is in the buff...haha...so cute..makes me so tempted to go for PS as well...

Ningyo,
i also got 2 malteses..haha but now they r staying wif my parents..haven got the chance to fetch them over to our hm yet..haha

Jay was admitted to hospital last night. He has been diarrhea after each feed since Sunday. PD said better stop all milk feed/drink and just giving drips. ai... so sad. He cried so loudly when PD insert the niddle, I can feel my heart like very painful. Tears kept dropping and the PD tease me she did not torture Jay!

Jokojoko,
I was not able to see Dr Ong that day coz he was not on duty. So went for Dr Ang. Can I check with u huh, was Aidan diarrhea lotso timr a day? everytime after each feed?

cocomo,
i can totally understand how u feel... heart like falling apart... my tears also cant help dripping when saw his little hand with the needle thingy... yes aidan also got diarrhea lots of time... in fact almost every hour got to change his diaper cuz his rectum lao sai until red and swollen... jay's condition shouldn't be worse than aidan... his stools just watery right? aidan got blood streaks in his stools for days... u should feel more assured now cuz the pd will REALLY do all the necessary tests and treatment for jay... be positive, said to yourself that he is in good hands now and will get well soon... just like aidan... aidan now also chubby right? jay will be too... call/sms/msn me anytime...

cocomo,
don't worry ok? jay will be alright. does drips help did he stop his diarrhea after his drip? might be BM problem which his stomach can't react to it. after the drip ask PD can feed him FM first and see his condition. after he get well then u try to BF again. i got a strong feeling that jay might be allegy to your BM. since u say after feed him he poo.
Monitor him with FM first if he is back to normal then u continue to BF him.

mean while u take a good rest don't think too much.

cocomo,

Jayden will be well soon with the doctor/nurses looking after him, so don't worry. You take care of yourself too.

erin
hv u sent out e PM regarding ur blog?

handi, catherine,
can i add ur blog as a link in my boys' blog?

cocomo,
called ur HP n spoke 2 ur husband. wanted 2 ask u how's jayden & urself? do take gd care of urself cos u need 2 b strong 2 take care of jayden once he's discharged. it's easy 4 us 2 say 'dun worry' but i know how anxious u would b.

keep informed n hope jayden recovers ASAP so he can b discharged n back home sweet home.

hi ningyo,
ic. the cot he sleeps in at night is the small type so i think I have to change. din let him sleep with us on the bed so have to bring over the big playpen from my parents' place soon.

hi cocomo,
so sorry to hear that jay is in hospital. usually viral infection takes about a wk or 2 to clear so hope he shd be recovering soon. I know how it's like cos kayden has to be hospitalised for an additional 2 days after I was discharged. very bu she de and it's like he's so pitiful. My hb asked me to think on the positive side. Think that jay's in good hands and the professionals will do the best for him. Hope he'll recover soon. do inform us when he recovers ok.

Hi kelly,
pm u a few days ago. u din receive ah. will pm u again.

pups,

V fun pic, but no red nose leh... :p

Btw, how long is the entire fotoshoot? Any pics of you and Leon? Show show!

smlow,
hehe first time mommy so very on, ya printed xmas card cum calendar using pic of leon in santa outfit, u saw that one i posted earlier?

leia,
hehe should have painted his nose huh.
the shoot was v short, half hour.
no, chose the package with jus leon (cost $12 per extra person in shoot). when he's 6 months i'll take of whole family.
i might consider taking breastfeeding pic also :p
wonder how leon will feel when he grows up and sees the pic. i'll show his gf and he'll b so irritated ahahahaha! my husband says i might become an MIL from hell haha.

check with all mummies,
should my girl address my parent in law as ah gong , ah ma, or ye ye, nai nai?

by right my parents she should call "wai gong" "Wai po"

then parent in law call what???

so i very mix up.

pups,

Honestly, if I'm a teenager of like, 15 and I see a pic of myself with some reindeer thingy when I'm little, I think I'll freak out! :D

Kewl! Do the breastfeeding pic! Do it do it! :D

catherine,

depends on ur dialect.. my in laws are called yeye n ah ma(third sound- cantonese).... my parents are called mama n ah gong.. (teochew)

hi augustmum,
thks! will go check out the photo pkg.

hi pups,
so where did u have the photoshoot?

hi cocomo,
hope jayden gets well soon!!! if it's a viral infection, once it's cleared everything will be back to norm...dun worry.

is he still on TBF? then we mommies got to watch what we eat...juz to share, it actually takes 2 wks for our system to clear whatever we had eaten.

pups,
so where did u get all these christmas apparels for leon to wear? he looks super duper cute!! was thinking of getting a christmas romper for denise to wear too...those with a rim of fur at the neck...aiyo so cute....*drooling*

hi mummies , just to check with u all , does any one have HAIR LOSE problem after giving birth ? After i give birth 4 months , my hair suddenly keep droping !!! HOW HOW HOW ???

White lady,

My hair is starting to fall off now... since few days ago... after 3.5 mths. Really falling off. Long long strands (my hair waist length). Scary! My boy also shedding hair. Cos besides finding long strands of hair on the bed (mine), I also find short fine strands (his). Horror!

Hi white lady,
my hair started dropping off a few weeks ago. My gynae said that it's normal, due to hormones. our hair din drop so much during pregnancy so now they (the ones that are supposed to drop) are dropping off (something to this effect. can't remember what she said exactly) will drop more during 4th to 6th months. Hope it helps.

Hi whitelady/leia,
it's exactly like what erin had said, it's the work of the hormones again...for myself, i do apply some hair tonic way before it started dropping bcos i heard so much from my friends who dropped tonnes of hair, heard so much it frightens me leh...during my pregnancy my hair doesn't really fall but now it's beginning to drop like my usual amount...

hi girls

SOBS my hair is dropping too!! actually jus started about a week ago, i thought i was imagining it, but its definitely dropping, esp cos my hair is SO fine to start with i'm terrified!!1 any remedies that work?

you know what m i heard from one of my friend , she say that , one of her friend , after give birth , start to drop hair for a year , untill abit "botak" at the top of the head !!!! I am so scare ....

me very scared too after seeing with my own eyes, yah some ppl really botak at the top...

one of friends said everytime she runs her fingers through her hair, she can grab a bunch!!

About bringing babies for swimming, there's a BP for baby/infant wetsuits for those mommies who are afraid that their babies will feel cold. I'm intending to purchase 1 too.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/608588.html

I personally feel that a wetsuit is necessary if I wanna bring my boy swimming (immerse in water type of swimming, not the feet in water, body is dry type of "swimming"), cos I really think it's cold (my threshold quite low one). If I "frolick" at the ends of the pool even in the afternoon, will still freeze up and need to swim some laps periodically just to keep warm. And I don't think babies can use up the energy "swimming" to keep warm like we do.

Went to Kidzloft at Tagore yes'day to purchase a swim diaper for $13.50 (cheap!). Got girls swim diaper also. Frilly type. So sweet! Definitely must wear swim diaper under wetsuit.

Feeling major S-I-A-N-E-S-S now.

Tomorrow am going back to work... after 3.5mths. And I know I'll hv bouts of separation anxiety... unless I prove myself wrong somehow. Will see.

Still got stupid appraisal haven't do. They've just changed the format and it is major P-A-I-N I-N T-H-E A-S-S! Tonight must rush out the thing, which is long overdue.

It's 9.21am and the only living things awake in the house is me and the Royal Bitch (my dog). BB sleeping cos he seems to know it's weekend, no need to wake early to send his dad to MRT station.

Good morning, mommies! If you're reading this now, (which I don't really think you are), have a good Sunday before you head back to work tomorrow

Hi leia,
my hubby's colleague said she bot the baby wetsuit in singapore and think places like kiddy palace might have it... at much lower price...

Hi Jokojoko,

Thanks for the tip. Will go chk out Kiddy Palace but suspect it's not the neoprene type. The ones that can keep warm are the kind that's made from diving suit material.

Up at 6am to xpress milk. Such will be my life from now on. Heading back to work today. How did 3.5 mths just fly by like that? I really hv no idea! *sigh*

so quiet today, guess everybody's busy, including me actually.. rushing work b4 everyone goes on leave.

heard from cocomo, she says jay is home and better, improving

CAR SEAT
ask u gals, do your babies HATE the car seat? leon has started to really scream in it sigh... i always pick him up, and often have to latch him on too, but i know it's dangerous, how???

Day 1 back in office. High key already. Cannot relac. First pumping session in the office was highly stressful and a total letdown (unfortunately, not the letdown that I'd hv v much desired... *sigh*)

Was in the mom's room expressing milk and someone came in and used her electric pump which made strange sounds it made me feel weird all over. Where I work, we have a beautiful air-con room with mini fridge, microwave oven, sink and 4 cubicle with armchair and small table, partitioned with curtains. Not bad right?

Second pumping session is still reasonable. I'm not asking for a lot... just enough milk to last through 4 feeds of about 4+oz. *goes on knees and pray hard*

hi leia

where r u working again?

ya i get what u mean. for me im lucky i get to pump at my desk, but whenever the phone rings or something, i get affected and it affects my letdown. also aircon v cold...