(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi, butter8

my girl also not showing any signs of turning yet...she is also quite happy on her back but only for a short while.. she prefers to stand nowsaday

have a happy weekend ahead !

hi Jean,
Welcome
Sorry but i dunno of any PDs ...

Butter8/Jes
Leon is the same, can turn with some assistance but generally not too interested in it. likes to stand, and main highlight of his daily activities is babbling to us hehe.

My megan has not shown any signs of self-turning yet! how ah?

Hi Jean,
Welcome! Your ger's same birthday as mine!I can't help you witht he PD cos I dun stay ard there so sorry! hope she wil get well soon! What's her name?

Hi jesline,
nice having lunch and going shopping with you... hope we have more of these next time! have a good weekend too!

jean
welcome...try dr ong eng keow fr SBCC at AMK. he goes 2 tat clinic on mon nites. if u dun mind, can go 2 TMC's SBCC (i tik it's on e 5th level). dr ong is always there.

Hi pupsandcup
no worries, i am trying my luck to ask around. cos it's the first time my gal fell sick.. so as a first time mum.. i am quite lost..

Hi piyo
my gal name Kyra
she is born in KK.
so i been bringing her to KK PCC - Dr KW Tan

Hi Kelly
My frenz also recommend me Dr Ong Eng Keow.
But juz now really can't wait, so i hurry brought her to Toa Payoh - Children's Clinic - Dr Heng Siok Kheng.
Kyra juz took the medicine... so heartpain seeing her coughing. Hope Dr Heng's medicine works.

piyo,

wru? i can add u in for goat's rue.. u want? i gotta inform supplier tonight before deliver to me leh.. u let me know ASAP..

Hi Jean, my ger's pd oso ong eng keow. i find him v human. even though he sees many patients in a day, he is still v v v patience...btw, my ger is born 2days later than urs..

Hi piyo

can i check with you, wat is the weight of ur gal. mine is ard 5.9kg. she onli put on ard 3kg since born.
as i had went back to work, i usually express out into 80ml per bottle for her. if not enuff, then my mum will top up wif FM.

here is a pic of kyra to share
607700.jpg

hi cocomo, augbaby,
just went to buy bobux shoes for aidan at robinsons cuz got 20% storewide sale this weekend! so $33.60 after 20% discount...
608208.jpg

Jokojoko,

Very nice jacket. Saw that at the website but try to steer clear of their fleece and fleece lined winter season products. Thought it'd be a tad too hot even for aircon environment. My boy gets really cranky when he's feeling hot.

do u still let ur bb wear mittens in the night? now sud be ok to stop although bb sleeping in aircon room right?

my son's 4mth.. thinking of bringing him for swimming.. but scared he will catch cold.. haha.. is 4mth ok to bring him for swimming? and whr can we get swimsuits for them?

Jokojoko,
Thanks for the GAP link. . . but hor think I bot too much clothes liao. My frens' in US now so she has helped me to buy lotso POLO, GUESS, GAP and DKNY from the factory outlet for Jay also. So now even very tempted to buy muz also 'ren'!!

I bought the giraffe bobux shoes for Jay.
http://www.bobux.com/productdetail.asp?TopCatID=1&CatID=&productID=666&PageID=1 Initially cannot decide on your zebra one or the giraff but I already got blue colour shoes so the end I got him the giraffe one. Wanna get this one coz me and hb both soccer siao but Spore dun have le. http://www.bobux.com/productdetail.asp?TopCatID=1&CatID=44&productID=939&PageID=1 So if you see any spree for bubox shoes lemme know ok? TIA!

Jacqueline,
I saw one shop at 3rd floor Tower 3 Suntec City selling swimsuit for bebe. I wanna bring Jay to have a swim also but same as you, scare he catches cold so think will only bring him after 6 mths.

Jokojoko,
I dun let Jay wear mittens now when sleep at night (only when sometimes I din cut his nail then I put on mittens). But I do let him wear sock coz he sleeps in aircon room and he likes to kick his blanket away!!

hi cocomo,
ya same same, my U.S. fren also helping us buy polo stuff so spent lots of money liao when he comes back this xmas... never choose jacket last time tats why buy the gap one instead...
ee, the soccer one so cute! never see in robinsons else my hubby will want to buy it too...

hi joko,
i've not been putting on mittens n booties for denise since she's 2mths old, we sleep wif air con too, so either she wears a sleepsuit wif covered toes or juz long sleeves n pants, and also a blanket over her.

Hi Augustmum,
you've got mail!

hi Jean,
My baby was 6kg when we brot her for jab when she was 3mths... she put on quite a fair bit cos she was really tiny when borned... ony 2.2kg

Hi cocomo & jac,
Do we need to let our babies wear swimming diapers when they go into water? is swimming diapers the same as swimwear for babies?

Hi jojokoko and cocomo,
what size of shoes did you buy for your boys?

piyo,

Swim diaper is a MUST! Unless you can guarantee that your bb won't poo when in the water. :p And we don't want those poo to spill out and end up floating in the water. Your fellow swimmers will freak out! :D Oh btw, swim diaper got both reusable and disposable ones also. I think Huggies have disposable ones. And I believe swim diapers only hold poo and not pee.

As for swimwear for babies, I've nvr seen them before but so long as they come inbuilt with a swim diaper, that's fine.

jokojoko,

i still let my boy wear mittens n booties, but only at nite. cos he likes to suck his hands, so at nite before changing him into sleepwear, i will wipe him first then change and put on mittens & booties. find it more hygenic this way. also scare he cold in air con room. but his old mittens and booties all cannot fit liao. luckily shopping centre do sell those extra big one. hee hee.....

my boy coming 4 months soon and still no sign of turning. he don like tummy time too

Would like to share with you that Jadelle has sucessfully flipped onto her tummy all by herself on her 14th week yesterday! Last gathering, she still trying to hold up her head for longer periods!

The funniest part was, she flipped and started wailing cos she dun like tummy time too!! haha..

My Jay sick again. Diarrhea since ytday morning 6am till this morning 4am. Ytday morning he poo-ed 3 times and a lot. I tot bcoz he din poo for 2 days that's why so many times. Then afternoon once and at night lotso times. Wanna bring him to see PD but dunno which PD open on Sunday. Then last night he poo so many times that we were so worries, so brought him to KK. I so sin tong to see him keep pooing. Even middle of night when he slept still try to poo. Tears cant help keep dropping. Then my maid just dun bother and continue her sleep, dun even wake up to help this morning even Jay cried so loudly, damn angry with her!

Hi, cocomo

hope Jay is better now!

hi, jasmine
my girl also start to flip yesterday... when we cheer for her to jia you... she will use her strength & flip over even thou her hands get struck ;)

Feel so down now, why others can take care of their bb so well and for me... always let Jay to fall sick!! Really a failure mom.

My bb is having a flu now.. Fever, block nose and coughing.. she cant sleep bcos of her block nose as she cant breath propoerly..then when she sleep, got awake when she is coughing.. so ke lian.. I also canot sleep bcos taking care of her

I send her to KK on sat mid night as she cant breath so cant sleep.. keep on crying..
The nurse use the suction to suck out her mucus.. but when we reach home, she has blocked nose again..

Jasmine,
KK doc just gif some glukose for Jay and lactoel to stop the diarrhea. Yup, on leave today, cant just leave him wif maid.

rain,

nurse got give saline nose drops?

cocomo,
dun fret! babies do fall ill.. think of it as boosting up their immunity levels ok???

hello all...
talking about swim wear, i bought the bum wear swim diaper for baby... just have to wear that to prevent poos poos leaking out... I just dipped baby in baby pool yesterday..

but i really dunno what to do with him in pool... scared water go into ears and nose, so kept his head above water...
how do I play more with him in water? i just let him move around, and play with water....

brought my boy for his 2nd 5-in-1 jab on sat. this time, he din really have fever but was very cranky and refused to drink milk. Went out yest nite with hb so left my boy with my parents. again, he refused to drink or sleep. cried and cried until my sis has to call me. in the end, we rushed back. dunno why leh. luckily, now he manages to drink again.

any babies growing slower than the 1st 3 months? kayden's weight gain is lesser now. last time, he will put on at least 1kg a month. This time, he only put on 500g. He's now 7.2kg which is 50 percentile. His height also increases very very little. only increases by 2cm. now 64cm. also 50 percentile.

Hi jas,
Kayden also just managed to flip over on sat. finished changing his diaper and asked him to lie there while I go and wash my hands. When I came out of the washroom, he's on his tummy. really got a surprise.

hi cocomo,
dun be upset. u have already tried ur best to take care of him. just take care of him and cuddle him more. he'll definitely feel ur love for him.
take care of urself too.

hi rain,
so sorry to hear that ur baby is sick. take care and I hope she'll recover soon.

Hi Erin,

Kayden is much heavier then my Reina.. She is only 6.2kg on her 4th mth when i brought her to the jab 2 weeks ago...
IF Kayden is 50 percentile.. then reina is 25..

Hi jesline,
I used powerpoint in the end. just started by changing my layout and background. only managed to complete a few pages. spend most of my time sourcing for new fonts and backgrounds. keke...
forgot to add my email. My email add is [email protected]. Thanks. Would love to see urs.

Hi kelly,
Thanks for emailing me ur blog address. was hoping to do a blog like urs but i'm really IT idiot. can only do simple blogs. hoping to sign up some courses during in the course of my work.