(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi augbaby,
thks...do hope this sudden onset of cough goes away soon.

hi white lady,
i've not started my gal on solid although my sis told me to, i prefer to wean her when she turns 6mths (^^)

some more pics from my hubby's phone... We have also taken some family shots of some mummies here... will post later...

Hello aunties & uncles!
606658.jpg

white lady,
will start when edward's abt 6mths old.

piyo
u selling ur ameda pump? y leh? aiyo, megan looks like ur hubby hor...

jokojoko, cocomo
4 subsequent appts wif prof giam, u can make appts online. usually for 1st appt, u hv 2 call them.

cocomo,
b prepared 2 wait for abt 30mins-1hr b4 u c prof giam, even though u arrive on time or early 4 ur appt.

hi kelly,
cos me only posting pics then going to KO liao! me trying out the PIS (from colliq)... if good may consider buying... BUT let me sell off my ameda 1st! I tried PIS today in office, not bad... consider getting from colliq who is weaning off her ger liao

Mgena like hubby dun look like me ah? sob sob!

piyo
icic...PIS is betta in giving u more BM output huh? i was told fr friens tat PIS and Ameda sama sama, so get Ameda betta cos 1/2 price. i guess how breastpumps works vary fr mummy 2 mummy. no 1 is the same

wat's ur HP model? me got a new HP lately too...nokia N73. it has a 3.2MP camera.
i took some pics, dunno how 2 upload fr HP 2 laptop yet.

hi kelly,
hahaha...me oso gg to KO soon...

piyo,
then what's your phone model? i'm using sony ericsson w810i, though it's clear but not so sharp compared to your pics...

kelly,
me still testing the electric pumps these 2 days.... like buey pai leh... I just pumped at 10.30pm, now I am feeling full liao... last time dun have such feeling... wonder is it cos by the stimulation of PIS pump...

PIS pump gives me letdown faster and more letdowns too.. really varies from mums to mums...

Fiona,
me using sony ericsson k800i, yours is 2MP, same as my hubby's and yours should be better! me now thinking shd pump or go sleep but feeling uncomfy lei

piyo
i guess so. i know of a GF who swears by her PIS. can produce abt 1.2L-1.5L of BM everyday easily since e day she gave birth. we saw her frozen EBM b4...wah liao, like those kinda fridge outside 7-11, all stocked up 1.

betta pump. if not engorged later, lagi worse

kelly,
same as my colliq! she can pump 500ml at 1 pumping time lei... fainted! Dunno where to hide my face haha

how come you still awake ah?

hi kelly,
my hubby juz got the n73 too. the pic is defintely sharper than mine but i find the pic more tinted to the red side so probably need some adjustment. if your laptop got card reader slot then dun need to upload, juz transfer from memory card, that's what i usu do...

piyo,
updating e boys' blog lor...so many days never do it liao...sleeping soon. very tiring day cos gabe & edward didnt nap tis afternoon. both only napped for 30mins instead of their usual 3-4hrs. i very shacked.

fiona,
my laptop dun hv card reader slot leh...got USB cable or dunno wat it's called lah. me IT idiot so relying on husband 2 demo 2 me 1st.

piyo,
me now tempted 2 try e PIS too leh...i juz got e avent manual pump fr erin. i like it, not bad 2 help me clear my engorgement in e morn. i dun need a heavy-duty breastpump so tis avent pump juz nice 4 me. i can even walk around my room & pump.

erin,
how's e walker? gd? ur MIL likes it?

Kelly,
me still using the avent manual... very good to use.. just for today I am using PIS cos i borrowed from colliq for these 2 days...I change the valves for the manual pump now better... btw, i am pumping now hehe

piyo/kelly,
wah..your friends all can pump so much. the other day my gynae's nurse told me that she needs to pump every couple of hrs bcos always kanna engorgement, and every time she can pump out 400-500ml. she said even if she pumps after a longer period, she'll get double the amt! and her supply won't discontinue even after 2 rounds of drugs, eventually need chinese med to stop completely wah piang...

kelly,
hello, updating blog must post pics... my pics all jam in my phone and my hubby... no time to download! must sit down and guai guai do liao! your blog link changed liao? pm me!

fiona,
eh, that's my friends... I pump so little compared to them... mine is just enuf for megan's feeds now... i so worried next time megan increased feed I not enuf how? so trying ways to up supply now

piyo
PM u liao
how much can u get wif e avent pump huh?

fiona
ya, i hv a few GFs who have excellent ss and they dun hv 2 do anything. no need 2 drink water by e gallons, no need for fernugreek, goat's rue, no need 2 eat fish everyday, etc. i asked them b4...they all said e same thing, latch nonstop in e 1st mth. i did tat but dun hv output like them.

now i hv enuff 4 edward n able 2 pump out extra 4-6oz everyday. tat 4-6oz EBM goes 2 gabe lor.

hi kelly,
i oso learnt from my hubby hehe...u using XP? if it is, juz plug in the USB cable and attach your phone, it'll auto read then juz copy n paste. anyway better to let your hubby do some work, since we take care of baby mah hahaha...

wow you all still can blog for baby, i can't even find the strength to update my blog nowadays...haiz

piyo,
i've thot of getting the k800i but on the other hand, can't bear to spend the $$...me now no income still keep spending, dunno how to control leh

piyo
how much u get fr PIS for tis pumping session, since u last pumped at 1030pm?

fiona
ya, betta get my hubby 2 help me. i dun 1 2 try on my own then kalang kaboh.
wat kinda PT work were u doing? can u pls PM me? i looking around 4 something.

kelly,
same for me, supply enough for denise and oso ard the same amt extra which i stock up in freezer...didn't use to be like this, last time got at least 300 each pump but after once i tahan for too long then became like this...sad man! juz hope supply will improve and still able to meet her demand...

me oso gg to koon liao...chat with you tmr! sweet dreams!

morning gals,
it's friday. everyone shd be in a good mood rite? so many pics. all the children are so cute and most of the mummies are like so slim unlike me.

finally went out alone with kayden to my friend's house yest. we all brought along our children but they are of different ages. my boy is so curious. keep looking around the house and at the boys who are crawling around and just started to walk. good exposure for him.
perhaps can join u all next time. but next gathering, think I can't make it again. bringing kayden for jab again.

re: scrapbooking
anyone is creating digital scrapbook for ur baby? I saw some and am very interested but have no idea of how to do it and where to download the free templates. anyone can help?

hi kelly,
can pm me ur boys' blog. me started blogging when I was about 6 months' preggie but when lazy so din really do much updates. haven't bring the walker home yet. tried at my parents' place. he can't reach the floor with the 2nd level. too short. keke... with the 1st level, he's practically bending his knees. so we decided not to bring back, if not my mil will surely put him in liao.

glad that you found the pump helpful.

hi butter,
think the playpen shd be safe bah. perhaps will lower to another level.

hi augbaby,
wah, jayden so fast. can flip liao. kayden still can't. one hand also kenna like jam like dat. must help him to shift if not, he'll be screaming.

hi whitelady,
I won't be giving him solids until he's 6 months old. no hurry la. milk is still the most important component during this few months. You might want to read up this link provided by my friend: www.wholesomebabyfood.com. Hope it helps.

hi, erin00

u can try the link below for the digital scrapbook
http://www.fxfoto.com/fxdownload.htm

once u downloaded it, u can create slides with different shapes, frames but hor some of the features cannot be use as will need to subscrible for it.... so for me, i only use those that can be used but over still ok with it

hi, erin00

will pm u when i reached home...

not sure whether mine is called a scrapbook .... think more like a powerpoint presentation... hee hee hee

SANTA OUTFIT

morning gals, i purchased the santa outfit from pangbaobao.com, going to use it for photoshoot with studioloft tomorrow, but after that i doubt i will use it again, too warm.

anyone wanna borrow to take a picture of your baby in it? let me know, i can lend to you.

i feel like it's xmas already hehehe HAPPY
606781.jpg

hi jesline,
thanks. actually, I have created a very simple powerpoint from his birth till two months before I go back to work. But wanna beautify it. have downloaded it but not sure how to use. guess will get my sis to teach me. me it idiot. helps a lot.

Hi pups,
wow so cute! I am sure Leon would look handsome handsome in it! share the pics with us k?

Hi erin/Jesline,
can share your blog link?

Hi jesline,
i sent you my blog link via email k?

Hi cat,
Jayden is Augbaby's boi! Mine is ger! haha!but I agree with you Jayden looks very handsome!

Hi Kelly,
Out of the 3 pumps, I still like Avent Manual cos can empty well and output more but slower than PIS...

hi, erin00

me too an it idiot.... actually wanted to create a blog but dont know how to beautify it with those moving slides, how to include video clip & etc..... so in the end give up lor.... haiz

u can go to the fxto website, there is actually a video clip that teach u how to use it...

go to http://www.fxfoto.com/fxtour.htm, click on Fxto tours on the left hand side, click on Flash Video: organising & editing with Fxto

hope this help

today too bz to post much...tonite is my company yr end party..will read and post pics when over the wkends..

piyo,
can u pls email me the pics too..hee hee...so nice to have different pics of jayden..keke...tks dearie..jay reali seems to like megan..kekeke

For your info,

Creative Burping Techniques

If the usual back-patting burping routine isn't producing the desired results, try the following techniques:
Put him high up on your shoulder and (carefully) walk up and down the stairs a few times.
With a baby who can sit upright while supported (approximately 5 months old and older), sit her on your lap with your hands underneath her armpits and gently raise her arms, pushing them up with the backs of your hands while you keep a firm grip on her, and then lower her arms. Try this four or five times and you should be rewarded with a burp.
Stand up and place your arm under the baby's rib cage, with her back to your chest. Walk around slowly, leaning the baby over your arm until she burps.
Share your thoughts and ideas with other community members by clicking here now.

Hi Kelly,
Sorry taken long time to reply u as din hv x to go into this thread.
My email add is [email protected] / [email protected]

I am new in this forum. Just delivered my first bb gal this 15 aug. Been following this thread.. however, not able to catch up the speed of thread.
Currently, my gal got infected by me..as i am sick.. kena flu & cough..
Can i check with you, anyone stayed in Toa Payoh? Got any good PD to recommend?

augbaby,
my boy still not showing any signs of turning...

He is quite happy on this back, just kicking up his legs.

But at least he doesn't mind being on his tummy and likes doing push ups..

wishing all mummies and babies a lovely weekend!
Happy its Friday!