(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

I guess 16 Dec would be a better date for everyone:p think better indicate adults and babies like b4 to help in counting pax for food prep?

XMAS GATHERING on 16 Dec, Sat
pupsandcups
kelly (i cant make it on 23dec)
piyo, megan, hubby and maid

XMAS GATHERING on 16 Dec, Sat
adeline, melvin & leon
kelly, hubby, gabe & edward
piyo, megan, hubby and maid

if really no other venue, maybe we can try my MIL's house

meantime, those who want to get the additional valves for the avent manual pump, here are the details:

Cannon Avent Singapore at 152 Beach Road Gateway East Level 32 Tel: 63919191.

The valve costs S$3 per pair.

piyo
wat valves r u talking abt? how often must i change e valves? me getting e avent manual pump 2mrw fr erin. then i'll know wat u talking abt. is tis $3/pair a promo price?

alamak! fn room also fully booked and my hubby just reminded me I got doggies gathering on that day! I cant make it if it is in the evening

Hi Kelly,
if you get the manual pump from erin, you will see that there is this tiny valve in the middle of the pump, may need to change if it keeps popping/turn inverted when you pump. Depends on usage, I think i too rough liao... the $3 not promo price, it's normal price

piyo,
his daddy wanna take him to try... i dunno whether good idea... hope its not too cold for him..

i just surfed and saw bumwear have swimming diaper, so cute... maybe i get one...

talking about dogs... sigh..
cuz my dogs drop a lot of hair, my mum keeps trying to make me give away my dogs... at least give one away she say...i've just been ignoring her... maid n her always complain i have fur everywhere...xianz...
me n hubby already feel bad about having less time for my dogs.. how to give away... xiao..

Hi kelly,
when is the gathering at smlow's place?

you dun have to get the valves yet... I rem someone asking here... so i post the contacts here...

Hi butter,
you ordering online or going down to get? cos I also just saw in their web they got 10% stprewide disc leh... me thinking of getting extra bumwear for megan hehe... spend$$$ again...

my parents also complain my doggies esp the golden shed alot of fur but I also ignore... I still love my maxx
so we won't give him up...

piyo,
ya i cant make it on 16dec as well..but think 17dec sun i shld be able to..if not then i guess 30dec or 1st jan i shld be able to as well...

Erin,
where u go shop for kayden clothes ah..me trying to find new bottoms for jayden too leh..haha

hi augbaby,
i bought clothes from v-baby spree (overseas purchase) and twinklebaby (if i'm not wrong) which is under the biz thread. bought carters rompers under twinklwbaby. like the rompers very much. price is reasonable too ($8.90 each)

v-baby design not those very attractive type but cheap so thought of getting for kayden to wear at home. T-shirts around 2USD, denim jacket around 5 or 6USD, shorts around 4 USD. i bought a lot (from 6mth to 2 yrs old) so broke lor.

piyo
ABOUT DOGS
i also got same problem with my dogs at my mom's place (which are actually my dogs, but cos of the baby i haven't brought them to my place yet). i'm sure leon has accidentally consumed doggy fur, and am concerned for leon, and at the same time, worried cos the doggies (2 schnauzers) definitely feel neglected. and i think when leon starts taking solids, it'll become an even bigger problem .. dunno how. i love my doggies and leon, but really dunno how they will all get along..

ya we will stick to smlow's next gathering

augbaby & Erin,
i just ordered some stuffs from the pangbaobao BPs... the clothes not bad and my eyes very bad!

pups,
I think megan may have consumed more fur than I know too! She is finding our 2 doggies more and more fun.. now she chuckles when she sees the doggies and her eyes will follow the doggies everywhere they go! i think it's good to expose her to these furballs!

hi erin, piyo,
what is pangbaobao? taking leon for photoshoot with studioloft this sat, wanna find some nice clothes for him

piyo,
dunno whether the fur is v bad for babies. some old people told me will cause asthma, but u know old people lah. ya leon watches the doggies a lot too. i brought him to the pet shop to look at more doggies he was q fascinated.

hI PUPS,
how much is the photoshot package at studioloft? and what does it cover? must share the pics ok!

ya.. I know also... I dun let megan get too near them so it's still quite ok....

piyo,
this excited mummy just ordered online :p

i lov my dogs, won't give them away... once bb grow up they can play together ya...hmmmm

where is smlow's place? maybe i try to join...

hi piyo

sent you email on studioloft.
yep will let u guys know how the shoot is this saturday, and will post the pics. trying to make xmas cards with leon's pic hehe, excited 1st time parents ..

thanks for pangbaobao link

pangbaobao
can icheck with you guys, is it cheaper to go thru the BP? seems like it will cost the same if jus email directly?
they have santa outfit! something i've been looking for. anyone wanna share? ;) after photoshoot this saturday, i don think i'll have any use for such an outfit.

SOS, Jay refuses to drink milk le. once he saw the bottle start to cry liao!! how huh??? what should I do??? Kind of very lost now

Pup,

You are going studioloft? I've made appointment with fotoU for next tuesday. Going to dress the boys 'causal' and 'kampung'
. Going to let them wear those hole-y sleeveless T-shirts and ask photographer to take black and white.Hee

Augbaby,

I like the darker one.

Kelly,

My hubby and I are quite particular about neatness. Must categorize things one. I was not like this in the past till I married him
We also train Noah to keep his things. Now, he's ok. Hopefully, he will not get lazy when he grows up.

hey 16 dec i'm not free leh, there's a flea market organised by queenstown rc and i booked a stall liao to clear my storeroom!!! how abt u all xmas gathering at the flea market???? hahahaha :p

hi pups, go ur MIL house ah? good also, then she see us all breastfeeding our babies and we can all sing song to her saying that BM IS THE BEST!!!

hi erin,
thanks. louisa is much better today. thank goodness!

smlow's place at queenstown, just opposite the mrt. i'll let u all know by this weekend whether it's the 1st or 2nd sat. most prob 1st sat lah. check with my husband first ok, since he need to cook

hi all , saw few mummies reply that not going to let baby play with walkers ? may i know why is that so ? And my baby is 4 months old already , but head still not stable .... is he slower than others baby ?

Cocomo
Hope by the time u read this Jay would have drunk milk already. did you let him latch on? actually yest and today leon also only VVV hungry then drink from bottle when i work half day, esp after the weekend of 100% latching, he doesnt like the bottle.
alternatively, try another teat for Jay. i changed teat, now i'm using aprica teat with dr brown bottle and that seems to be the best combi.

Smlow
my MIL in front of people not the monster i make her out to be. she's the rather 'pr' type...

augbaby,

Will email you the pics.
As for the cargo pants, I like the grey one better. It shldnt be too ex if mailing 1 article of baby clothing by post. Shld be abt $1 to $1.50. I have mine sent to me by post before.

pupsandcups,

When my HB encouraged my schnauzer to be friendly with my boy, who is lying on the bouncer on the floor, I nearly freaked out (at HB and the bitch) when she licked his hand! I told the HB, "dog lick hand, hand go into mouth!" and immediately he bring my boy to wash his hand. Good heavens! Men, they have such little imagination!

hi pups,
think it's the same but it seems like pangbaobao prefers the orders to be given to taurus.

I understand what u meant about ur mil. mine also very friendly infront of strangers.

hi cocomo,
oh dear. perhaps u might want to take pups's advice and change teats. mine also very fussy with regards to teats.

hi whitelady,
I was the one who posted the link. However, I might still be getting one to please my mil but I've told hb that I want those that the wheels can be locked. don't want him to 'run' everywhere and risk being hurt. let him stand and play with the toys for a short while.

My boy's neck also not stable at times. don't worry.

can i check for those who have ur period? is it regular? mine was earlier by a few days last month and this month, still haven't come leh. it's a few days overdue liao. last time before preggie, quite regular. 27 to 28day cycle. dunno why now go haywire.

whitelady,
its becos during ur pregnancy u take not enough fish oil (neurogain)(dunnoe spelling correct or not) and calcuim. I took it without missing a day, and my girl's neck was very stable when she was 2months and she 3mths already can left her head up.

Walker is actually dangerous as baby will walker around and knock here and there unless u hs does not have furnitures then ok lor..

I am thinking to buy the world map playmat, but dun think i can find the link for bp. Can anyone send the link to me. Thank you.

Hi Leia
Since my last post abt my maternity leave. I have another talk with my boss. I will continue to have my fri off for now. Hope he does not change his mind again. He is very fickle minded.
Thank you for yr concern. Will let u know if i have problem with my ML again.

Hi catherine,
Are you serious? Taking enough fish coil an calcium would affect the stability of the neck?

Hi smlow,
if you make it 1st jan sat would be very nice!

hi erin,
my menses not as zhun as pre pregnancy as in last time it will come excatly on that date.. now it;s like + - the date...

whitelady,
my boy's head oso not very stable... but ok.. dun worry its ok.

mums,

anyone's baby still sleeping in playpen bassinet?
wondering when I have to change...

erin00,
my mensus just started to be more regular.. ya maybe its due to stress...

there is gap and old navy spree if anyone is interested..btw yest i went down to baby polo ralph and they are having some sale and there r alot of nice tops esp for girls that r like 20% discount n additional 10% off if u r a taka cardholders...anyone interested do go check it out..hubby n i cant resist and bought jay a nice bright orange polo t...haha ;P

piyo,
yah my friend had told me b4 her first child she took fish oil and calcuim only at during her pregnancy 6mths her elder daughter only start lifting her head at 4-5 mths.

whereas for her 2nd child she took it when she was 3mths pregnant and his head can lift up when he was 2-3mths.

so i listen to her words and never miss a day taking neurogain and calcuim which doctor give me. even right till my last trimster my girl going to come out i still taking it.

honeyhaven,

Good to hear that all is well. Yes, it's still best to "trash" it out with your boss in an amicable way. I guess that's what you did, so that's good. Hope it remains that way.