(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi honeyhaven,
both the taka level 3 and forum have selected discount for polo baby...but at taka this 4 days till friday got additional 10%..the clothes r on wagon in taka...

sarah angel's email addy.

hi does anyone have sarah angel's email addy? jokojoko gave me the last time but i can't seem to find it in the archives. she hasn't trf the $ back to me from the BP, and i emailed her (tho didn't save in my sent box) and she didn't reply to me the status, 1 week already. and my hubby is asking me how come like that
he v hesistent to buy any more stuff thru BP
and i want to buy the sww world map

Wah~~~ So many updates!Taking a break away from work.

pups,
y dun u try search for author-Sarah & drop her a PM?
btw, u have 2 dogs, how do u manage the time to play with them & baby? i've got a maltese and she's 1 manja dog, always want attention! Sometimes when i'm pumping milk on the sofa, she'll jump on the sofa and sit next to me.

augbaby,
nice meeting u & no probs abt collection of the books for u since its on the way.

i think Jayden resembles u & he's quite agile, can turn himself with ease.
Btw,how much is the polo shirt after discount? The taka card is the black color 1, isitz?
So tempted to go see see...i'm a shopaholic mum :D hehe

Whitelady,
read before that walkers may hinder baby's knee development. Dont know how true thou since i believe our parents also use walkers on us and we grow up normally.
However, i think its best not to starts baby on walkers too soon. 1 of my colleague's boy started using walkers quite early, probably 4mths & he's now 10mths but not showing any signs of walking even thou he can move around using walkers.

Hi ningyo,
Haha..actually hor, it is the 1st time we saw jayden turn himself so easily..usually he tried turning on the bed and i guess the bed is rather soft hence more difficult for him to turn that easy...haha..like 1 of the mummy say, he show off..haha..but then after that day, nowadays he always tries to turn himself on the bed alr..aiyo, now 1 of us has to be there beside him to supervise him...haha..oh the polo t is reasonable after discount..it is $40 after the 20% and 10% discount..they have in blue, black, grey, bright orange and dark purple..but hor i think the dark purple is the only colour available in 9mths..rest is 12mths n above..we bought the 12mths as i feel the 9mths like rather small leh and i rather buy bigger..haha..yups..the card we use is the black colour one..by amex i think..anyway as long as u r a taka cardholder got discount liao..but till this friday ah...better go fast if u wan to get incase no colour n size..oh ya btw u will not be able to see it on the wagon one..they r v funny..dun display one and only when i ask them then they take out from below the wagon...so no one knows it..hee hee..btw u look reali reali young..u r a young mummy

thanks ningyo & jes,
hope sarah angel replies to me soon.

ningyo/ leia
sad to say, haven't been playing with my dogs as much anymore. they are at my mom's house, so got my sis/mom to play with them. but i still feel bad, but really find it hard to juggle baby & doggies.

cocomo
Jay feeding yet? hope everything is okie.

Its been a while, hope everyone's good and happy.

I've got an Avent Manual Handpump to sell away as well as a Medela Swing single pump. Both pumps are very new and barely used. I bought the first one for trying out purposes and found it not suitable, couldn't express out any milk at all (so its very very clean). The second one was bought because I thought it will help to improve but it didn't too, guess I just don't have that much. Have already stopped BF when my baby turned one month old. Would like to sell the pumps away while they are still under warranty. Both items comes with their original packaging.

The Avent manual pump is going for $50 because its very new. The Medela Swing is going for $260. Please let me know if any of you or your friends are interested.

Erin/pups,
Thanks, heard from my maid tat Jay finished all his milk today!! Maybe bcoz I was around then he dun wanna drink?? so sad. . .

Erin,
You know where to get the Dr Brown bottle? does it comes with the teats as well?

hi cocomo
glad to hear he's drinking. leon doesnt wanna drink from bottle when i'm around either, it's q normal.

can buy dr brown from carrefour & first few years, i think it's good.

hi cocomo,
bot the play yard liao... hubby said we got dog so good to conceal bb playing corner... aidan also got rashes... worse, its ringworm... applied cream (steroid) for him but seems like it may come back anytime... hiaz...

Thanks pups.

jokojoko,
Have not use the play yard yet le as Jay still no need it now. But my cousin said good lo coz her son will not craw outside to those powerpoint area. dangerous ma. Then got the activites to entertain him also.

hi augbaby,
thks for compliments but i'm actually not that young lah, i look my age.
Anyway, i think u're about my age too but u're a hot mummy. hehee,since pregnancy put on weight, dun dare to wear tubes & spag straps without cardigan coz my arms r so fat n flabby.
Will go check out the polo tonite. Think Gucci also got sale on selected items at 30% & taka card got add'l 10%.Hope i can resist the temptation.... :p

Hi pups,
sometimes i also put my dog with my mum on weekends, swap her with my boy. And when we bring boy back to my mum's place on Sunday, she'll be so happy to c us and will jump into her own carrier waiting for us to bring her home.

jokojoko,
Ringworm ya. . . hope aidan get well soon also. Personally I am very very reluctant to apply steroid cream for Jayden coz myself has rashes b4 and GP gave strong steoid cream, it recover fast but come back also fast. At last went to see specialist then she told me not good to use steroid cream coz later hard to cuel as our skin already used to the strong effect liao. It takes me long time to totally recover tho. Now Jay has the rashes, I lagi against using strong steroid cream.

Diana,

ningyo,
I also same as you, dun dare to wear tubes and spag strips without cardigan after giving birth coz feel my arms very big!! That's why everyday to off like no clothes to wear coz most my pre-pregnancy clothes are strips type!

Hi jokojoko,
I also have ringworm when i was young like 17 or 18 years old. I went to a few GPs and chinese physician also never recover. Finally I went to National Skin centre and I recovered. Maybe if yr baby still didn't recover u want to try national skin centre. Ringworm can be quite itchy at the affected area. Hope yr baby recover soon.

Hi cocomo,
ya can get dr brown bottles in metro like diana says..i bought mine there and they r good..been using dr brown bottles only since then...
the teats comes wif it..but coz that time i bought the bottle the teats r stage 1 so abt a mth back, i bought the stage 2 teats which comes in 3 in a pack..metro got 10% discount if u hav metro card...

Ningyo,
hee hee..r u born in 78? me too...haha..nah me not hot mummy...alot of spag tops i cant wear liao and dun say tube lah..sigh..still got tummy leh...trying to lose it b4 cny..but dun noe how coz like no time after work to exercise..
My arms are also rather fat n flabby mah..Ya gucci got sale..when to see on tue alr but din saw anything i reali like so din get anything..haha..good lah..save $..

any mummies noe how to get rid of the tummy? i sms mona the massage lady but she never reply..think she is too bz..

Cocomo,
ya best not to apply too much steroid cream on jayden..coz steroid can thin the skin and not good...so apply on if reali necessary..coz i got eczema so i know...n my skin do get thinner each time i apply the steroid cream

thanks for your replies. perhaps it's stress lor but v. strange cos now sch hols mah. ai yoh, late for a week liao. anyway, i did pregnancy test. negative leh. phew cos was planning for 2 years later mah. but if have, will also accept and love my baby lor.

hi smlow,
glad that louisa is feeling better.

hi butter,
my boy still sleeping in cot at nite and playpen during the day. think he can't sleep much longer in the cot as it's like getting too small for him. playpen is ok as my dad bought a bigger one.

hi cocomo,
glad that jayden is drinking milk. don't think that jayden doesn't want to drink because u r around. most prob could be because he wants to latch on, that's why he doesn't want to drink from bottle. if maid feeds, he bo pian mah.
my friend was mentioning that babies might not want to drink from bottles cos they can smell u and want to latch on. She asked her hb to bottle-feed when she's about to stop bfing and she'll move away. the baby then guai guai drank up the milk from the bottle. keke... they are very smart one.

me also dare not wear tight-fitting clothes yet. still very plump leh. arms, thighs and the tummy are still flabby. dunno how to lose weight liao. have been controlling my diet but not much effect. also not much clothes to wear to work.

went shopping recently. spent a bomb but very happy to see the things I've purchased. overspent liao so guess I have to cut down on my spendings next month. keke...

finally bought the things I wanted to get: cadi thermometer, fisher-price infant-to-toddler rocker, slow cooker (in preparation for feeding him porridge next time. very kan chiong hor.
), contact lens and walker from kelly. will most prob be getting bumbo from my friend later too.

hi augbaby,
Bingo! so we're of the same age! But hor, i think i shd be older than u in terms of months, estimate i'll be 30 when i have 2nd baby.
er, tot mona's massage is more useful for helping to get rid of water retention. think to get rid of the flabby tummy, must really do alot of situps.

btw, osim's uzap have a smaller version to cater for the arms n calves. My sis received a mailer from them, upon presenting the mailer will be $99. Hope she'll buy n then i can use it :p hehe

ningyo

Is the osim uzap useful ? I have flabby arms too. Have been bothering me for several years. Really want to get rid of it.

Hi Diana,
Not sure if the smaller osim uzap for arms is useful coz i dun have it.

But lifting weights do help to tone up the arms.I'm juz so lazy to go to gym & also no time.

for jan gathering at my place at queenstown, Strathmore Avenue, it'll be on 13 January, Saturday. is it ok? my husband will be busy with work from now till first week of jan so most likely he'll hv to work weekends.
what time is convenient for all? say abt 12 noon or 1pm?

smlow,
sure...shld not be a prob for me..but hor can the timing b around 1.30pm or later as well..coz hee hee..need to bathe jay b4 we go out n wkends we sometimes sleep a little later..;P btw whereabt is strathmore ave? any directions?

ningyo,
when r u intending to try for 2nd bb? think i am b 30 or older when i try for 2nd one..coz my bday is v early of the yr..3 feb...haha...;P

jayden finally can flip without us having to help adjust his 1 hand anymore..yeah..so surprised...it happen this morning..he did his usual stunt and then when i was abt to go help adjust his hand that always got stuck under his body, he adjusted his hand himself and then was happily talking away..but hor he dun like to be on his tummy much leh..always will make those unhappy sound..anyway also wan to check hor, i usually latch jay on my left breast and realise that the ss of the bm from my left hor is much lesser than my right wich i dun latch him that often...how come huh?? i thou the ss on the side i latch him often so b more mah..how ah?

my problem area are my big butt and thighs, all my old skirts and pants cannot wear...

erin00,
I also just overspent on some clothes... but at least i look better and feel better. i got more dresses for now, maybe keep 1 or 2 for christmas and CNY :p

ur bb when sleep in playpen, is it in the bassinet? if baby can turn over is it still safe?

hi, butter8

me too have the same problem areas as u..... all my skirts & pants cannot be wear & had to buy new one lor & also quite difficult to find big size clothes.....

hi augbaby,
great to hear jayden can flip
leon still needs us to give him the first push.

about losing weight, i think the best is to exercise, i've been running on the treadmill, think it helps, altho tummy skin still loose.

butter,
its better be around when baby is flipping cos they might be having difficulty breathing on their tummy. unless they crawl otherwise best is not let them be on their tummy for too long.

i haven't been contributing for a while but can hardly back track liao...so many postings...haha

i've been sick this week and you won't believe it, i quitted my part time job juz after working for 2 days at the start of the month. i was feeling so tired, need to rush in the morning, then rush home to pump milk and bathe my gal and wash laundry...i really pei fu all of you who's working full time some more. my gal juz have to sleeps late and that's it for me...haiz

talking about flabby tummy and arms...erm, i have both too. but since i put on 8 kg even before i got pregnant, so i buay pai sei still wearing sleeveless tops kekeke...i find a little curves and flesh on only makes us more sexy..and the skin on my tummy loose loose one, now i'm still applying toning oil on the area.

hi augbaby,
i'm oso an aqaurius, born on 1st feb, but a yr older lor..

jayden so fast can turn, denise still not showing any signs of flipping, only once a while the side of the butt lift higher.

hi ningyo/pups,
i've also not been playing with my dog much, although i'm still the one feeding and bathing him, can't help but felt that i've neglected him. he's a mini schnauzer also super manja, always try to gain my attention by bringing his toys to me, or sit leaned against me on the sofa...

sarah angel's mobile number

sorry to keep bothering u guys about this, but by any chance anyone has her mobile number? sigh, i emailed her twice already no response, and my hubby is going on and on about it, but for the rest of you guys, she did trf the $28.14 back to you guys right? i believe it's just a technical problem but dunno y she don reply my emails

pupsandcups,

keke... u pretty mommy leh.. Jadelle iz actually a sept baby.. so she will be behind the other babies in development.. she hates tummy time, so wondering if she might skip the crawling stage and go straight to sitting and walking.. cos, she likes to sit up and attempt to walk every time.. but screams if placed on tummy..

Hi celine,
can u pls email me the pics that has jayden to me at [email protected] Pls email me the original big size one can..hee hee...coz i may wan to develope some of them..
tks..;P

I worst, haven even download the pics took on that day...will do so over this wkends n try to post on mon ya...

Fiona,
Oh dear..do take care...rest well...oh wow..our bday is so close..haha...i hope that my 2nd one will be a aqurius..hee hee...

Pups,
thanks...hee hee...Leon is also super cute...

Hi all mummies ,

thank for ur reply on walkers !

And now , 1 more question , have u all been giving ur baby Soild food ?