(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

HI CT/ladies,
talking abt the belly button area, do you ladies feel the belly button sort of changing? Mine like getting tighter like getting ready to pop out soon... when would that happen ah?

Where is ICA?

hi Honeyhaven,
Ya I agree with you. Mdm Rohaya sounds very knowlegable like she knows what she is doing. I am on the plus size so need someone good to help me lose weight haiz dilemma also

My gynae told me we should really start monitoring baby movements from wk 28 onwards. From wk 22 to 28 weeks, no need to fret too much abt it.
I have not bot any baby wipes cos also like you worried will dry up. but the saleserpson during the takafair did mention that the wipes if not kept under direct sunlight and no open, can last till the expiry date printed on the paperbacks.

helo Piyo,

ICA @ Lavender MRT there.

I talk to Mdm Rohaya b4 as earlier i book her. I told her my weight n im super plus size. She say it doesnt realli help in slimming.. oni help 50-80% on tummy. E rest is up to us in future to control, exercise & toning up lo. She mention to mi wat to eat n not to eat now.. HB was v unhappy haha cos almost those wit sugar cant eat LIKE: honeydew, papaya etc. can oni eat Kiwi, apple, grapefruit... those taste nothing to us one lo. She also mention to me abt take less rice, less carbo BUT which we need now too... she mention all these will affect our weight etc.. BUT personally mi & hb felt, preggie shld eat e right one, n wat we need BUT not dieting like tat lo..BUT she is good in explaining her methods, her ways of doing to show her professional. Too bad she bit too steep.. alot of my frds heard say wow costy leh.

It depends on individual bah.. for mi not v much in dieting BUT to reduce, tone e tummy ard & my body is aching!!! Need a good massage n expel all e wind out from our body is V V V IMPT if not in future we will have more pain n aching.

hi piyo,
Like u, bb is 329grams at my wk 20. Now i am in my wk 23 and next wk then see doc..so i dun think bb be that big ba..hee hee...well wait till next wk then i update u gals again..scarly bb has gain weight..hee hee...anyway been eating more than last mth already..As for the massage lady, i dun think that friend is those that is very big size one lor..nor is she very small size too..but my friend say that her tummy did went down but of course not totally flat lah..after that we need to tone up still..i am still on the lookout for better massage lady at cheap cost if there r..coz only call mdm inah after we give birth.. I am take obimin, nuergain and calcium pills coz i still dun like milk now and only take soya bean milk but not everyday somemore..as for bb moving up, i feel the kicks much higher already, nearer to my belly button area..last time was so much lower near the private area..hee hee..anyway i also notice changes to my belly button..i feel my button is not so deep as pre-preggy n it is like beginning to become flatter..anyway does all bully button must pop out one?

My bb does kick more often but not regular one..like any time he happy happy then kick..sometimes no movements at certain time of the day..however i do notice that usually after meals, like after lunch movements be more or when i had something to eat at nite and lying on bed, then the movements will start...N wat my colleagues taught me is that if u wan to feel bb movements, like what piyo mention, lightly tap on the side of yr tummy n usually there shld be a response..for me, now bb movements is quite obvious..like sometimes if i put my hands on my tummy, if bb kicks, i can feel tummy moving up n down lor..
My doc also say dun need to monitor now..think like wat piyo mention, from 28 wks onwards..
for me, those items i dun think straightaway, i wont buy so soon. Only buy those essential items that bb will need. Hence for wipes, i think when bb due date is nearer then i will buy..

Hehehe,

My gal seems more noti!
When im not noticing her or talking or feeling my tummy she BOX n kick mi. Den i response to her, she keep quiet n don even dare to move... Hmm dono wat kind of character is she! OMG!

Piyo, don worry so much on which massage lady to chose. It depends on indivudal body. Most impt e lady is experienced & able to make we feel better like expel wind, reduce body aches, provide more warm n heatness inside our body (cos after birth our body belongs to cold side). As for tummy reduction more or less will have some esp e binding part which help.. e rest we jus depend on ourselves on exercise n controlling bah.. MORE impt we must be healthy esp we gg to BF bb!

PS: progress package is in to our accounts liao.. can check! extra bonus!!

augbaby,
i will ask about bb weight then... no one tell me

my bb kicks most during late afternoon, or when I am stuck in a boring meeting. there was once he kicked very hard during my bosses speech. :p think he is active oso around 10-11pm.

piyo,
hey my belly button is getting less deep, like popping out soon
like u ...kekeke

i am not on folic acid , but same for the rest as u. but i have not been very kuai at taking regularly, esp the fish oil... yucky... and the multivits make me constipated.

cj,
hello, how come u change to dr thong? where were u previously going to? did u go for checkup there recently?
maybe see u one day

hello

wat is everyone's total weight gain since pregnancy? just wondering if mine is v little or just below average. i from 46kg now 50kg ...

tks for all the massage lady info, v useful will definitely make some calls

*oop baby moving as i type heehee*

i gained a total of abt 5kg...57 to 62kg now. but believe we will all put on more from now on...

but i try to curb my craving by eating fruits, it's healthier this way and it gives my body water content in a better way.

i'm eating some baby tomatoes which my colleague offered now! hehe...

oh oh, so mine is really abnormal? doc said a little bit small, but overall proportionate to size, but i'm also starting to think too little, but i eat quite a lot more than i usually do leh...normal for entire pregnancy is 12-15kg right? my EDD is 25 Aug so is a late Aug baby, think i shd start gaining lots in next few weeks/mth

Wanli
Need ur help. Do u still keep the cooler bag doc file that Ling Chua sent to u earlier? The one tat shows all 3 types of bags with the pricing and brief intro. Can PM forward to me? I have a GF wan to buy but i deleted the file d. Poor Ling Chua got "fly kite" by some mummies, now she got few sets extra at home.

Hi Augbaby,
Me same EDD as you and I also in week 23. But seeing gynae tomorrow so I guess my baby weight will be even smaller ... if you find any better but cheaper massage lady, let me know ya?

Like you, I will be getting more baby things, especially those perishables come nearer our EDD dates.

Hi CT/Augbaby/Butter,
My belly button same like yours, like not so deep liao dun dare to see later becomes like what.

How are you carrying your babies? high or low? I have not weighed myself since 3 weeks ago. Till then, I gained 4 kg but I have been eating lots of chocs recently and I felt I boomed after the detailed scan. Anyone like me? Tomorrow I will weigh myself, hopes the gynae dun scold me for my weight gain

hi piyo,
i'm at wk 22. think my belly button popping out too. also dun dare to see it now. ee...

i've been eating ice cream everyday recently. got craving for magnum ice-cream. sure gained a lot cos everyone says now I looked obviously pregnant. I'm seeing gynae next week. now trying to control my diet, not as in dieting but not so much carbo.

Hi piyo,
me too!! I feel that i eat more since my detailed scan..hahaha..maybe guess what the books say is true, we tend to put on more weight during 2nd tri and need to put on at least 0.5kg per wk..hee hee..Oki..i got any gd lobang sure share wif all of u one.. :p For me ah, i am carrying my bb high i am sure..coz my tummy like start near my breasts..hee hee..a few friends actually said that carrying boy usually it is carrying high one..dun noe if true..those of u having a bb boy, is it same for u as well?? to date my weight is 55kg liao..from 49+ from 1st appointment till now..i weigh myself..haha

Thanks wanli, i got it.

Butter8, ideally it can store 6 aluminium cans, u can put 2 milk bottles (big one) in it i think, i haven't tried out. I think the size is just nice, not too big/ small.

Hi honeyhaven
Strange.. y suddenly so many mummies interested.. :p Just forwarded the 3 files and Ling's contact to u. Btw, i've yet to get Ling's reply too, dunno how many sets she left with.

piyo,
me carrying low still, baby still lying pretty low but my tummy pops out from abdomen till belly button, as i progress thru the day, i get bigger...haha but slowly the top tummy is coming up i can see..

erin00
i also love magnum... got 2 huge magnum lites then quickly stock up on magnum minis hehehe

My belly button also sort of will pop up anytime. Btw, some will pop up, some will not. Don't know why also. :p

I put on average 4-5kg till now. Gynae said is normal, don't worry. Average 500gm/week should be fine for now on, after week 20.

actually wat does it mean by carrying high or low ah? my tummy like start from below my breasts..does it mean i am carrying high?? Blur leh..haha

Mine is start from breasts also but I think those are fats but a bit too much lei... I worry after popping this piece of bulk dun go away then die!

Let me go weigh tomorrow at the gynae and update you all my wt gain!

Anyone can see darkened line coming down from the top tummy? when does that happen?

Hi Piyo,
My belly button not so deep in bt not protruding out so not a worry.. cos i heard some protruding out wil be painful?

Adeline, don worry abt e weight gain... it differs from ppl.. my EDD is abt e same as U & Piyo, 25 AUG.. bt gynae mention I may deliver earlier as this my 2nd one.

I gain total 2.5kg.. now gg to 23weeks.. maybe bb is absorbing wat i taken in bah. Recently appeitie is so so take abt 3-4small meals a day.. Maybe i plus size so doesnt gain much.
My weight is scary!!! B4 preggie is 84kg -- now 85.6kg. Maybe I belong to big bone bah..

TGIF everyone!

Enjoy your long weekend... I will be away for the week, finally getting my short trip...

catch up with ya all after that! I am sure I will miss out all the good stuff here...

hi piyo,
i have the line during my 1st trimester but it was faint then. now a bit darker.

hi butter,
have a great break. i also wish for a short break.

Hi chrys,

Augbaby is rite abt nt refreezing the thawed milk. If u are at home and from the first few days of breastfeeding your babe, you wud probably know if your baby is taking well to your breasts (takes patience). If babe is feeding well at breast and your are available for her, then just feed on demand.

If like my case, my babe dun latch on well and always lazy to stay on the breasts, I opted to express out the milk and feed her fr btl. In this case, you need to count the no. of feeds for per day e.g. every 2 hrs i btl then calculate from there.

And in such cases, you'll probably dun need to store in the freezer unless got a lot of milk. which wud be gd!

Some oso let baby latch on and baby is full from one breast, then mummy can express fr the other breast and keep it, in this case, freeze it.

hope it helps ....

Any recommendations for part-time confinement lady? mil just informed me that she might have to remove her cataract so most prob unable to do confinement for me. how much would that cost roughly? Thanks.

my gynae told me e reason why can start monitoring bb movement is cos bb is above 780 gms. so if any emergency, can still deliver wihtin 48 hours. if bb too small, they cant do very much even if emergency. maybe gynae esp cautious for me since more risky la.

butter8,
hehe, i change to Dr Thong through hb fren recommendation, we find her very friendly. enjoy ur holiday. my next appt 25 May. u?

Hi Erin,

I have this lady whom my frd use before.
U try call her asap bah.
Cost abt $1.8k, she is from malaysia & will stay in ur hse for 28days to look after bb, u, doing washing, cooking & tonic etc.
veri responsible.
i have book another lady whom is her frd.

Tel: 0205-5984142.

Try calling her.. if cant let mi know i try reach her frd for you too.

hi ct,
thanks. but i'm looking for day-time confinement lady. if really can't get part-time cl, then will perhaps get a full-time cl then. really appreciate your help.

erin00,
harder to find part-time i think, i only heard of one thru my friend, but she is fully booked. part-time hours is about 10am to 7pm correct? fees around $900 per month.

cj,
thanks, looking forward to a break too, didnt take any leave since i joined my co last year.
oh my next appt is 22 May unless any changes, will let u know

hi butter,
yup, quite difficult to find part-time confinement lady. have been searching around but not much luck. dun wish to go through agency. more exp. if i still can't get one by the end of next week, think will get a stay-in one liao. not much choice liao

morning!

wah.. faint!

i went for long weekend break (friday to monday) & come back so many messages! Stayed at Hyatt Regency JB & relax (swim, eat & shop for bb stuff keke..)

Erin00,
My bulk purchase is complete liaoz.. got the 40 pax liaoz.. already ordered liaoz.. keke..

List of items i bought in JB carrefour:
pigeon cloth diapers @ 25.40RM/ pack
Pampers in S/M size.. no newborn size available.
Sebamed baby bath (1 litre) @ 73 RM (super cheap!) at the pharmacy outside carrefour.
diaper pins, cotton buds, cotton balls, johnsons' baby wipes (supposed to be best quality) @ 9.90 RM / refill pack (SUPER CHEAP!!)
baby long cardigan for 0-3 months & 3-6 months x 1 pc each, maternity pants at 49.90RM @ JUSCO..keke.. some bb tops from 0-3 month, 3-6 months, 6 months onwards.

someone intrude upon my bulk purchase for AVENT liners!!..
but the person kanna scolding from another MTB.. keke....

I can see my tummy moving up & down, left & right sometimes, especially after dinner.. my hubby super amazed.. call my baby the somersaulting queen.. keke...

Augbaby,

You urgent for AVENT liners? if so, can contact that person lor on my bulk purchase thread.. looks like we won't get enough pax liaoz from the bulk purchase..

Hey Jas,
Wow..so many things u bought ah from JB..hee hee.guess i have to make a trip down there too soon..:p Nah, me not urgent for the avent liners..i shall wait lah..n i dun wanna buy from that person..hee hee...

Hi Dino, wanli,
Yes i attended her class on Sat! I felt that the pace is too fast.. though she said she'll do it at slower pace.. but still, very fast leh.. Maybe we sound it to her this on tis coming lesson.
But i dunno which 2 are u leh.. hehe..

hi guys

just want to share, i went to the cheap shop near the temple at bugis/rochor n bought quite a couple of cheap mittens, soft towels n tops for baby, learnt abt the plc thru the forum - thks!

adeline

Hi Dino,
Yah, I attended the class. Hahha, got the same feeling sometimes she is a bit fast. I just wondering without writing down note how can we remember so many thing..... when i reach home I already forgot those exercise I learn in the class

kelly,

my sis is going to BKK soon, just wanna find out from u if there are any things tat i can buy from there tat are cheaper than Sing?

i intend to ask her to get the pigeon breastspads for me, but where to buy? MBK?

hey leobbsmon,
u can buy the pigeon breastpads from central shopping centre at chitlom BTS station...It is cheaper and 60 pieces for abt S$7-8 i think..will also be asking my friend to get from me as she is going bkk too

good morning! went shopping during the weekends. bought winnie the pooh comforter set from isetan and avent steriliser.

heard from the sales assistant that avent steriliser is more lasting. made in uk and they have citric acid in packets to descale the hot plate.

have also booked my confinement lady. got a m'sian full time confinement lady cos the day-time confinement lady (from s'pore) is so exp and dun do much. The day-time confinement lady will cost $1.8K. She works from 8 am to 8pm and dun help out with housework. only take care of bb and mum. The M'sian confinement lady also costs $1.8K but will help out with housework.