(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

rain,
Wah, envy dat ur cup size increased. Mine no sign at all leh. :p Only nid bra extension at the moment.

piyo,
No nid to change lah. Heheheh. I've oso booked my CL liao. SHe told me she's doing confinement in Jul, so now i'm worried i'll pop earlier.
I know dat at a certain stage, gynae will take urine sample to test for bacteria etc so dat we can clear ourselves of the infection shd we have any, jus in case it gets passed on to our bb. For me, I've not taken tis urine test yet.
Tok abt blood test, though mine was painless, there's a patch of blueblack mark at the area where they extracted my blood.

Hi Jasmine,
Welcome

Hi Dino,
Sat waiting time is quite long unless you book to be the first visitor. I have been waiting for 45 mins. As you know Dr Wong is very patient so I can understand why we got to wait for so long :p.

Although my bb is not in good position to see the gender but Dr wong has tried many times in order to make the bb move. but may be because the bb getting bigger so it seem like not much space for her to move. So although many patient waiting outside but she never make me feel she is rushing loh..... Overall the scanning part is same as our normal visit, the only different is after that need to take the triplet blood test by the nurse.

Next visit is my details scan so I believe may take longer time because need to depend whether the bb is coorperative or not, so I have make my appointment on weekday instead of weekend. For details scan need to go up to level 4 and only see Dr wong after the scan, because she need the details scan report in order to explain to us.
By the way, I have asked her if you already have the multi-vitamin(Prenaforte Prenatal Formula) then no need eat the folic acid anymore because she said multi-vitamin contain folic acid and we no need so much folic acid after 12 weeks.

Hi piyo,
Yes, I did heard some people said stretchmark cream not really help but I just want to prevent loh. My fren show me before, it is really look ugly
....... I don't want it appear on my body, so now every nigh I will apply the cream before sleep. Yah, I did apply on my breasts and thigh as well. My gynea told me the same.

hi may i know where is one good place to go and shop for maternity clothes? meaning 1 place w lots of maternity shops?

at what week did u see your babies 'swim' around and move?
everytime i do scan my baby dun move..

bearybear,
i didnt think of using bra extension until u mentioned. lately i think expansion cuz me to be very uncomfortable in my bras - like tight feeling and out of breathe.... hmmm think gotta go get.

i am doing a blood test in 2 days time, for downs. hospital told me that i will know result in the afternoon? so fast? i will go back then to scan and see gynea to run thru results.

Hi Rain,
Wah, your breasts increase in size ah? mine also din leh only need bra extensions and only the nipple area become bigger

Hi Bearybear,
good good! you also fast leg fast hand book CL liao
my CL also has someone in July. If really pop earlier how ah? can 1st few days do without CL? just wondering ....

the place the nurse poked me for blood no mark at all hehe

Hi Wanli,
think I better start applying to "console myself" hehe
I not very on in applying things on my body scare I will forget and don't do it diligently every night:p

I think generally for gynae appointments on Sats they are mostly packed. My next appointment is on Sat but I asked for 1st appointment which is at 8.45 am hopefully I don't have to wait so long

hi edksd,
I got mine just over the weekend via online maternity stores, specifically this: New Maternity. The lady very nice came over my house and let me try the items I listed to her. I got 5 tops from her at a total of $200 ouch! but I find it reasonable. Pants I got from Sassymom (also online) and 2 more from Mums-Rus at United Square. Also saw from Online then go down and try. HTHs!

Hi Wanli,
What's the earliest appt for sat? My appt was at 9.30am. May i know what's the detailes scan abt? Dr Wong havent told anything abt it yet. Thanks for helping me to ask Dr wong abt the folic and multivit. I force myself to take those pills everyday. Has she prescibe fish oil pills for u?
Hi edksd,
There are a few maternity shops at suntec, 3 level. These shops are close to one another.

Hi Piyo,

Yup, my girl is very cooperative. I keep talking to her the night before to open her legs big.
Then when the doc scan, i saw her backside and her legs open so wide and keep kicking.. So cute.. hee he

Hi Piyo,

Sorry.. it is MAH..thanks for updating!!

Hi Wanli,
I was seeing gynae every 2 weeks and was on hormone pills and vaginal inserts in my first 3 months...until he move me into stable category..so my next appointment is 3 weeks after last visit (which is next week, @ week 14!)

It isn't that if the neck fold test is ok, don't need to go for further testing, as no test is ever 100% accurate but you can opt to continue to do the test, or not, after getting the results of the neckfold test. I will listen to gynae's advice during next consultation, as he more experienced in such matters.

Hi Rain,
Wah, your breasts increase in size ah? mine also din leh only need bra extensions and only the nipple area become bigger

Hi Bearybear,
good good! you also fast leg fast hand book CL liao my CL also has someone in July. If really pop earlier how ah? can 1st few days do without CL? just wondering ....

the place the nurse poked me for blood no mark at all hehe

Hi Wanli,
think I better start applying to "console myself" hehe I not very on in applying things on my body scare I will forget and don't do it diligently every night:p

I think generally for gynae appointments on Sats they are mostly packed. My next appointment is on Sat but I asked for 1st appointment which is at 8.45 am hopefully I don't have to wait so long

hi edksd,
I got mine just over the weekend via online maternity stores, specifically this:New Maternity. The lady very nice came over my house and let me try the items I listed to her. I got 5 tops from her at a total of $200 ouch! but I find it reasonable. Pants I got from Sassymom (also online) and 2 more from Mums-Rus at United Square. Also saw from Online then go down and try. HTHs!

Thanks for your advise and concern, went to see my gynae this morning, she said it is the left over blood and I saw my baby moving around and heard baby's heart beat as well. Was quite relieved now.

May I know what is triple test that you gals had been mentioning?

Hi Piyo,
here are my details.
Jas 28 18-Aug-06 Dr Caroline Khi TMC Not sure about the gender yet. Thanks.

Butter8,

I see my baby move at week 11. Very cute.. my hubby uses his mobile phone n record the ultrasound screen.. It was kicking its legs and waving its hands..

Um, Ladies,
can i juz check? Where can i go for exercise class for preggie women? & not too expensive?? I want to exercise regularly to keep my body more in shape.. so far, i have yet to gain any weight.. still maintaining at 44kg, but my tummy is more prominent this week at ~13 weeks. Already wearing maternity pants that i bought some time back from Maternity House@ P.S with adjustable straps.. and cutting is V-cut. I still wearing normal tops though no more tight fitting ones.. more loose tops..

jasmine maybe u can go for normal walk at park, or go for a swim..... much cheaper then u go for those exercise classes

supposedly Shambala has a prenatal yoga class by an instructor who is quite good. Gaia yoga has also. Or you may wanna join in the aqua-aerobics organised in KKH on weekday nights?

tabe updated

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Dino,
You are most welcome, actually myself also want to know
. Dr. Wong said after I finish all my folic acid then I no need continue on that. So now I just took it alternative day, don't want to waste it.....

Yah, she did give me milti-vitamin and calcium. Because she said unless I drink 2 glass of milk per day if not it is not enough calcium. She said she will give me the fish oil pill on my next visit because I told her I really dun like to eat so many pill everyday. Since the fish oil pill is mainly to build the bb brain and make the bb more clever so she said can start to eat later. So now everyday I got to eat iron, calcium and multi-vitamin (and my left over folic acid).

The details scan is mainly check the bb in details to make sure everything is ok. For example, heart, kidney, brain and all those main organ and calculate the number of finger etc. That's why she always said only start buying bb stuff after the details scan. If details scan is alright then the bb is 98% firm.

I think the earlier appointment is around 9am, not so sure. May be you can call and check whether they can change for you or not. Usually the appointment on weekend already full.

Hi edksd,
I also agreed with Dino, suntec got more choices for maternity wear.

Hi Jasmine,
Based on what my gynea told me, the neck tickness + triplet test only contribute 70% accuracy for the DS. Only the neck tickness scan think is accuracy will be lower than 70%. OSCAR test will have 80% of the accuracy. True, better listen to gynea advices.

Hi Butter8,
I see my bb start moving on 10 weeks. On my 12 weeks I can clearly see the hand, leg, body and head and able to see the bb is kicking the legs and moving the hands.

Do u have answers to the following?

1) How long do we have to take folic acid?
2) What kind of milk do you MTBs drink? ANy brand to recommend?
3) What are the types of food/fruits that we cannot eat? Must avoid?
4) Can we do hair treatment/cut hair/dye hair etc during pregnancy?
5) When will we know the sex of the baby?

Hi Wanli,
I thought the neckfold plus the blood test taken at week12-13 is more accurate than the triple test down at 16weeks?

Hi MTBs,
The number of August MTBs are really growing!
latest table attached

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Mrs Chng,

1) I will take for th whole 9 mths
2) If I drink, I will drink the Hi Lo Marigold. But I dun like it as it makes me real fat. I only eat calcium.
3) Raw food, pinapple, oranges, green banana must avoid. I carve for ice cream and i eat alot of ice cream.. Ke ke ke
4) I heard that we can do starting from mid trimester. As the baby is more or less formed. But I still didnt do rebonding lah. My hair looks like birdnest now.
5) I know that my bb is a baby girl on Wk16.

Hi Piyo,

My cup size increase and although I wear cup B now, it still seems like overflow lei.. I think I need to change the cup size again next month. I also want to buy extension too.

I do NT scan on Wk 12 and triple test on Wk 16. It is the same as OSCAR test which do the blood test and NT scan together. Now waiting for my blood test result. But getting impatient lei. The nurse told me she will call me around Wed. She also say no news means good news lor..

wah, Mrs Chng,

lots of questions.. my view:

Do u have answers to the following?

1) How long do we have to take folic acid? SOME GYNAES SAY CAN STOP AFTER 1ST 3 MONTHS, SOME ADVISE YOU TO CONTINUE LONGER.
2) What kind of milk do you MTBs drink? ANy brand to recommend? GYANES GIVE OUT ENFAMAMA.. I PERSONALLY AM DRINKING FULL CREAM MILK FROM DUTCH LADY N ANLENE, BUT A BIT LAZY.. :p
3) What are the types of food/fruits that we cannot eat? Must avoid? MUZ AVOID LIVER DURING 1ST TRIMESTER AS TOO HIGH VIT. A content ALSO CAFFEINE (AFFECT ABSORPTION ABILITY OF VITAMINS), SMOKING, HEAVY ALCOHOL DRINKING, RAW FOOD LIKE SASHIMI, CAT FAECES, ACCORDING TO GYNAE. FOOD TO AVOID ACCORDING TO SUPERSTITIONS: YELLOW/RED FRUITS IN EXCESS AS MIGHT CAUSE JAUNDICE, CAI PHOR (LIKE THOSE ON CHWEE KUAY), SOTONG, CRAB (BABY HAVE ITCHY FINGERS NEXT TIME), OTHER PEOPLE'S FULL MONTH CAKE N EGGS N CONFINEMENT FOOD,
4) Can we do hair treatment/cut hair/dye hair etc during pregnancy? NO DYEING OF HAIR AND APPLICATION OF ANY CHEMICALS.. I DID TRIM MY HAIR THOUGH..
5) When will we know the sex of the baby? FROM WEEK 14 ONWARDS, DEPENDING ON HOW CO-OPERATIVE YOUR BABY IS.. (ACCORDING TO MY PREGNANCY BOOKS)

hope the above is helpful....

WOW...

So many questions I think I didnt follow any of them haha...

Folic acid i keep forgetting so.. hmm.. try other natural sources.

I drink Ammum but recently don like milk cos will keep vomit.. that y drinking milo at times instead.

Hmm actually i went to dye my hair n do rebonding... aiyo... that was beginning of my pregnancy leh.. hmm innocent is forgiven bah.

Well I jus hope things will be smooth for all of us if we ever realli forgotten anything hehe...

hello,

me at home now.. having a really bad rash n itch all over my tummy... what causes this rash?? it is so itchy, even after putting lotion n stretchmark oil, i still buay tahan!!!
arggh... help!!

Hi Connie,
I have updated your details

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I am still on folic acid but heard after my checkup tomorro, I can stop and move on the the multivits. But if have left over can jus finish.

For milk, I keep normal low fat dutch lady &amp; choco milk in my fridge to drink when hungry or have with cornflakes. But when hardworking I drink Enfamama.
Do your gynea already give u free samples of milk?

I have booked my CL recommended by a friend. She is Msian too. Lucky I called her cuz she already had booking up till July.

For fruits I just eat what looks nice to buy when I go to supermkt. sometimes grapes, pears, papaya, apples and cherries.
I heard from a friend that if we wan we should take 'Happy' Fruits - kekeke like strawberries.

I still do take an occasional coffee but very rarely as compared to 1 cup a day. Trimmed my hair but didnt touch up anymore. I still do my conditioning treatments and facials. :p

Wow more mummies prob give birth around 29-30 Aug..

Just one more day to my detailed scan - CANT Wait.. wonder if i can know the baby sex.. so EXCITED!

So happy to know all of you here, being a 1st time mum is nice to hear from everyone!

Wish everyone smooth pregnancy &amp; happy moving on to 2nd trimester for those who are end Aug like me

hi girls(rain, CT and Jasmine), thanks for sharing what you know with me! and hey piyo thanks for doing the updating!

Looks like there are alot of August babies! Me and my hubby are born in August too! hehee

I got a few other queries! Hope those who know can share with me hehe..
1) Do we need to change the type of underwear worn? material matters? To cover the tummy or not to?
2) Do you wear special support bras? If yes, where do you girls buy ?
3) Ya sometimes my tummy also very itchy. I wonder is it the scretch marks that make my skin itchy...
4) After birth and after your maternity leave, who will take care of you baby for you if your own mum and MIL not free? ANy place/person to recommend? How much usually it costs?
5) Can sexual activity continue? Will it harm the baby? I heard that you may have spotting after that which is no gd for baby.

haha me and my long list again :p

Hi Mrs Chng

1-2) I have bought more roomy undies cuz mine start to be tight, bra not yet but soon. Maybe the rest can oso share with me where is good place to buy. I think need to be fitted with new size :p

3)its prob the expansion, not everyone gets the marks, heard you can use some vit e lotion or olive oil to sooth the tummy skin.

4)when work will have my mum help, and currently looking for a maid. so far i dunno if baby sitter for very small baby..older maybe..

5) my gynea say no prob, infact books say u can do it right until your water break if u feel like :p but to each your own, must check with your doc to be safe.

Hi Ladies!!

Piyo, isn't the oil, i have this itchy rash on and off even beforei start applying the oil.. in fact, the oil tends to relief the itch, but not completely... i think i have to get calamine lotion liaoz..

Haven't bought any new undies n bras, but they are getting tighter.
The maid at my mum's place will take care of my baby in morning. Afternoon, my ILs will drive baby back ~3pm... I can go my mum's place during lunch time to feed baby also, as i work close to home and i drive.

butter,
Having bra extension enables me to breathe betta. Hehehe... Do update us once u know the gender

piyo,
I oso dunno how if i do pop earlier. Jus pray dat i won't.

jas,
Glad to hear dat all is fine

jasmine,
Swimming is a gd form of exercise. Walking oso.

mrs chng,
1) cotton undies will be betta i guess. More breathable. Personally i prefer under tummy kind of panties. If not, my tummy itch will worsen.
2) I dun wear special support bras cos breasts not dat big :p Hehehe...
4) My aunt will help me wif both No 1 and No 2.U can look for nannies at agencies.
5) Sexual activities r okie. But nearing ur EDD, it may trigger labour. As long as u dun have spotting after sex, it's fine.

Hi Mrs Chng,

No prob sharing wit us ur qns cos we may have them in mind or even solutions hearing from other frds who are already mummy!

1) Do we need to change the type of underwear worn? material matters? To cover the tummy or not to? COMFY MOST IMPT. IM STILL WEARING NORMAL PANTIES WHICH IS STRETCHABLE N SOFTER NOT COTTON TYPE.

2) Do you wear special support bras? If yes, where do you girls buy ? MY SIS IN LAW ADVISE ME TO WEAR THOSE WITHOUT WIRE COS WILL BE BETTER FOR E BREAST N FUTURE E MILK FLOW N PREVENT ENGORGEMENT. I BUY FROM TRIUMP.. ABT 18BUCKS EACH, COS GOT MY SIZE.. MINE IS BIG LO HAHAH

3) Ya sometimes my tummy also very itchy. I wonder is it the scretch marks that make my skin itchy... MY STOMACH NOT ITCHY. SOMETIMES COULD BE DUE TO E CLOTHES U WEAR WHICH IS V WARM OR CAUSE HEAT BAH. TRY SOME SNAKE POWDER WHICH I USING

4) After birth and after your maternity leave, who will take care of you baby for you if your own mum and MIL not free? ANy place/person to recommend? How much usually it costs? HMM FOR THIS I DON HAVE ANYONE TO RECOMMEND COS MY MIL TAKING CARE. WHICH AREA U LIVING? MAYBE I CAN CHECK MY FRD IF THERE IS ANY GOOD NANNIES ARD.

5) Can sexual activity continue? Will it harm the baby? I heard that you may have spotting after that which is no gd for baby. WELL I STILL HAVE SEX WHICH IS MORE FREQUENTLY THAN E PAST(POOR HB). DO IT ONLY WHEN U FEEL MORE COMFY N NOT FEELING TIRED OR STOMACH CRAMP COS IT MAYB MAKE U MORE WORN OUT ESP GOTTA WORK DURING E DAY.

Hope my ans... is ok wit u... feel free to share too okie!

hi Mrs Chng,

here's my answers

<font color="0000ff">1) Do we need to change the type of underwear worn? material matters? To cover the tummy or not to? </font>
Whichever you are comfy with. I changed my panties to maternity panties recently. I bought from mothercare during their sale. Cotton and stretchable materials would be more breathable for us I think.

<font color="0000ff">2) Do you wear special support bras? If yes, where do you girls buy ? </font>
No I didn't. I am still surviving on my existing bras but I am wearing those with slightly larger cup fittings so more comfy. I also bought bra extensions as I think it's the diameter that's killing me! hehehe

<font color="0000ff">3) Ya sometimes my tummy also very itchy. I wonder is it the scretch marks that make my skin itchy... </font>
I have a potion at my hips which is very itchy. But that only happens after I got the 2nd hormone jab by the gynae. The itch never goes away. Will be asking him the next time I go see him.

<font color="0000ff">4) After birth and after your maternity leave, who will take care of you baby for you if your own mum and MIL not free? ANy place/person to recommend? How much usually it costs? </font>
I am having headache over this... hopefully I gets a solution fast! I am thinking of employing a maid and perhaps have my MIl come over in the afternoon to look look see see. In the morning maybe my mum can help? Cos my parents have their own business to operate as well. Then by evening my hubby and I should be back home? Hopefully this can help us "dong" till 2 years then we can send the baby to childcare.
Another way I can think of is to put the baby in infant care centres but I heard babies tend to get sick easily there so..... and high cost too...can range from $400-$1000 depending on where you place the baby...
have you thought of a solution yet?

<font color="0000ff">5) Can sexual activity continue? Will it harm the baby? I heard that you may have spotting after that which is no gd for baby. </font>
Don't think it will harm the baby but if we have spotting, gynae will ask you to avoid BD if possible.

Hope I have answered your qns!

<font color="ff0000">Hi MTBs,</font>
have any of you started wearing maternity TOPS AND BOTTOMS? me have been wearing bottoms so far but thinking I may need to change the tops soon.... When are you changing??

Mrs Chng,

1) How long do we have to take folic acid?
i take it all the way til i give birth. i also take iron &amp; calcium tablets, on top of neurogain. i usually dun take multivits

2) What kind of milk do you MTBs drink? ANy brand to recommend?

i drink Annum and/or those kinda i buy from supermkt...brownes, magnolia, etc

3) What are the types of food/fruits that we cannot eat? Must avoid?
personally i avoid kang kong, sotong/cuttlefish, mutton, raw food, watermelons, pineapple

4) Can we do hair treatment/cut hair/dye hair etc during pregnancy?
hair treatment &amp; hair cut is ok. no hair dye-done on your own at the salon

5) When will we know the sex of the baby
if ur bb is cooperative, u can know it as early as 3mths. i know of pp who only knew at 6mths

6) Do we need to change the type of underwear worn? material matters? To cover the tummy or not to?
i didnt change my undies. my undies are now sitting below my belly. gd to have undies tat cover ur tummy but i personally dun like it

7) Do you wear special support bras? If yes, where do you girls buy ?
i dun rely on special support bras during my 1st pregnancy. i just bought new bras since my size grew from 75B to 85C. i kept to wearing underwired bras for support. i did buy nursing bras as i breastfed for 14mths. after u stopped breastfeeding, ur breasts will tend 2 shrink. i'm still wearing bras of 85C n they are comfortable. in this pregnancy, my breasts dun seem 2 increase anymore. whew!
u can buy all sorts of bras from dept stores or even online

8) Ya sometimes my tummy also very itchy. I wonder is it the scretch marks that make my skin itchy...
ur skin is expanding, tat's y it's itching. the stretch marks dun make it itch. i used to use Clarins &amp; Elancyl for stretch marks but all no use so i stopped using for this pregnancy

9) After birth and after your maternity leave, who will take care of you baby for you if your own mum and MIL not free? ANy place/person to recommend? How much usually it costs?
u can consider a nanny who can help u in the day or even the nite, a live-in maid or infant care. i cant advise u on the costs but u can check out these 3 options

10) Can sexual activity continue? Will it harm the baby? I heard that you may have spotting after that which is no gd for baby.
sexual activity can continue IF u &amp; ur husband are comfortable. it wont harm the baby. if there's spotting, stop the activity and consult your gynae

piyo,
i started wearing maternity bottoms when i was abt 14wks preggie. as for tops, i relying on my stretchable tees for work. i did buy 2 tops from spring maternity but i prefer wearing my present normal tees for the moment.

Hi girls! Appreciate the sharing! They have been very helpful

Hi piyo, I started wearing a few loose dresses liao cos my fren told me that it will hinder the growth of my baby if I do not wear loose clothings ( cos i still wear my normal clothes), looks abit funny cos tummy not too big yet but i wear so loose. I will start to wear more maybe when I am near to 16 weeks.

CT i staying Sengkang. sighs girls, i have yet to find a solution, noth my mum and MIL working so if stop, loss of income. and i can't afford to pay them much allowance too. Maybe will seek ard for baby sitters, hopefully they wun mistreat my baby! hehe i still have 6 months to think... i dun drive, neither my hubby so very troublesome. maybe i'll just quit after my maternity leave...

Hi Hi can update my info too?

NAME:Ling2 AGE:30 EDD:17 Aug OBGYN:Dr K H Tan HOSPITAL:KKH GENDER:60% boy

thanks alot!!!

hi ladies, anyone still having MS or NS in wk 15th? me just got admitted to KKH last week, serious attack of NS. Sianz..

just want to share my story.. actually last time my ideal no. of cild was 3 to 4, but after tis bad experience, dun think will try for a second one. :p

Mrs Chng,

Hmm ya sometimes is so troublesome esp if no one close to take care lo. My MIL stay at AMK bt i at JR.. we don drive too.. so mostly will see to rent out e hse @ jr n rent another at amk more near lo. If for mi to give up job i don mind bt provide hb income can survive but i still think not enf n i not realli that kind like to stay at home hehe..

Try aunties or any relatives who can help... if not see any recommend for nannies to take care. I will help keep a look out for u for those nannies which can be trusted.

ling2
sad 2 hear tat u are still having serious NS n had to be admitted. are u feeling betta now?

i come across a few GFs who had MS all the way til they give birth. you can resort to medication to stop the nauseous n vomitting or try 2 manage it betta. one of my GF just lived with it, rather than taking medication.

CT
where's JR?

Mrs Chng,
u shld b able to find gd nannies in ur neighbourhood. i have friens who live in punggol n they found fantastic nannies too.
if ur husband is able to support u &amp; bb financially n u dun mind staying home wif ur bb, being a SAHM is a gd alternative.

hi Kelly,
thanks alot. i m taking medication nw to try to stop it, last time i try to live with it, but it just got worse. ya, i heard a few cases of NS til deliver, so m praying hard nw tat it wil not happen to me..

Hi Ling2,
What's NS? Hope you are feeling better. Pls take care!I have updated your details as per follows:

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Connie</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">GIRL</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Augustmum</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ling2</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>17-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr K H Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">60% BOY</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Catherine Wong</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>21-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jasmine Lau</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr. Denas Chandras</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Mrschng</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan LK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </td></tr></table>

thanks for your reply! For me, recently after lunch my tummy would bulge out and it's so ugly so I thought maybe I should change to maternity tops even though I can still fit into my normal wear
haiz

agree it's about time to start wearing 'official' maternity clothes. too many ppl think I'm just getting fat rapidly!! argh! ;p

I also envy those who have already found out the gender of the baby. My EDD is also close to Connie and Rain. Hopefully, my sonagrapher can scan the gender of my babies tomorrow. I will keep you all posted.

hi piyo,
thanks alot for the prompt update. NS is night sickness. :p

hi catherine,
do u have the rates or package for delivery at KKH? cos i just switched my gynae to KH Tan, so have not ask abt it yet. thanks.