(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

piyo,
based on LMP, my EDD shld b 5aug. based on scans, my bb is bigger by 1wk hence the change in EDD.
btw, i saw my bb's gender last fri. the gynae saw the penis for a while, pointed it 2 us then he cant find it again cos bb moving around. gynae then said it's 70% chance tat it's a boy!

hee - just noticed we all appear to be in same age group

bearybear - just hope baby is cooperative today with the legs in the right position for you to see the gender! I am hoping to see too at my next appointment but all depends on the position of baby.

ya! We are so close in age!& Alot of rabbits here hehe!

Bearybear,
Ask your baby to open its legs wide wide let all to see! hehe!

Sandy,
Noted!Perhaps you can give me your age too?

Kelly,
So good that you can see your baby's gender! If you want me to update the gender let me know? or you wanna wait till it's more confirmed?

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocerlyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Piyo,
Thanks for doing that
!! Please update my details:
EDD: 2-Aug
OBGYN: Dr Jocelyn Wong
Hospital: TMC

Hi Wanli and Honeyhaven,
No worries! Done!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

kelly,
and snakes! hehe!

Wah! which means after you pop you have the next one liao? what's the age gap like? How is it like spacing it so near the 1st one? How do you manage? Need to learn more from you...I am a 1st time mummy so not much experience but the 1st tri was definately a roller coaster ride for me especially the spottings

piyo,

we planned to have kids wif 2yrs apart, hence we started planning when my boy was abt 8-9mths old. the age gap shld b abt 21mths. my 1st boy is born on 10oct04. i cant tell u how it is like now yet cos my #2 not out yet. but after being preggie (my boy was only 14mths then), he was very clingy as if he can sense tat his mummy is preggie. i was also not well due 2 e MS n easily tired so need to keep up wif him who just started walking. i also went back to work temporarily so he got even more clingy cos he was so used 2 being around mummy for 14mths. i was a SAHM and will be back to being a SAHM once my contract stint ends in mid-apr.

ya, snakes too! any other younger/older mummies in our thread?

Will u blame the one that brought your child out to buy things and the things brought is for the child but the child fall while walking back?
And this child is already 3 year old.. to me i think is her stupid slipper that is at fault.. so big for her feet.

hellooooo

feeling sick today, was puky last nite.. xianz

What do u gals do for neck aches?
I used to go for massage but had to stop..

Going to toilet is such a chore.. get constipated and headaches...

I used to eat n eat in my first few weeks... same like some of u, to stop nausea.. but recently no appetite.. but think already put on about 3 kg.

Hi PIYO,

Sorry for the late reply.. wasnt feeling well lo... haikzz im about 12weeks too. Still have those tupid symptons at times.

Updated mine too okie!
NAME: Buffel
EDD: 25Aug
OB: Dr Adrian Woodworth
HOSP: Mt Alvernia
SEX: -

Any of you getting a confinement maid for your confinement? What do we look for in one? Any advise?

Hi Kelly,
Pei Fu you! I heard it's not easy having a baby and another inside. Good that you are a SAHM got all the time for your baby! Me Working MTB

Hi Butter,
Get hubby to massage for us? That's what I do! Anyone going for pre natal massage?

You wanna give me your details so that I can update the table?

Hi CT,
Are you feeling better? so far the symptoms like subsiding but fingers crossed! you know these kind of things very pantang! say liao all will come back! Hey! your EDD very close to mine! Think we may pop together? hehe!

Hi Rain and CT,
your details updated! Check if they are correct

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

the list getting longer hehe

peacy, done!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Yoz Piyo,

Yap keeping my finger cross so i rather mmm my mouth hehe....

Who knows ours pop at e same time! Lucky not the same gynae hehe!

Think im e youngest in the chart hehehe...

piyo,
Hehehe..i bought the silly vanilla flavour cos i thot no gd to take cocoa mah. End up now wasting the whole tin. But i'll 'try' to drink it when i'm up to it. Kekeke... Hey, i oso heard b4 dat if u crave for certain things, means ur body lacks dat particulat vitamin or so. Will surely update u all once i know the gender.
I tink i answered the question abt CL b4 when butter asked tis qn. I'm surely getting one. Best to get recommendations from frens.

zshih, piyo,
Yar, will psycho bb to open legs wide wide. But usu if it's a boi, then can more or less tell earlier.

I'm same as kelly, tis being my 2nd pregnancy. In fact, kelly's son and mine are only abt 1 mth apart in age. By the time i deliver, my son will be abt 2 yrs old. I dun really face the same pblm as kelly, mebbe cos my son is taken care of by nanny all this while. I'm a FTWM and i only fetch my son home on weekends. I used to bring him home once a week on weekdays too, but now preggie, abit difficult. He's oso not dat clingy to me after i discovered i was preggie. Mebbe cos of my spotting, so i can't carry him much. Hence my hubby will take over. Now he's very attached to my hubby.

Hi piyo,

Here's my date:
Name: ningyo
EDD: 14-Aug-06
Obgyn: Dr Kenneth Lee
Hospital:MAH

Thanks for compliling the list!

Name: butter8
EDD: 29 Aug 06
Obgyn: Dr Joan Thong
Hospital:Raffles Hosp.

THanks!

when can we start prenatal massage?

Hi CT,
yah! You are so young! Maybe we pop same day hehe! If same gynae cham! cos he/she will be so busy!haha!

hi Rain,
paiseh! Changed liao!no matter how, you are much younger than me!

hi Bearybear,
me also! at 1st I tried to avoid cocoa so took to vanilla. Beginning 1st few weeks still ok. After that cannot stand vanilla smell so no choice change to choclate flavour! Still cannot make it! Only recently getting used to drinking milk again.

I am getting confinement maid too. Although got recommendations from friends, sometimes whoever that suits your friend may not suit you....that's y ask what we normally look for in them?

you have spotting too? when did that happen? was it a lot? did gynae explain to you the cause?

hi Ningyo and Butter8,
Welcome!
Your details are in!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong </TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Is pre natal massage good? safe?

Hi Piyo,

I heard that is a very gentle massage only.. Feeling like touching and tickling you. Bcos they cannot massage too hard.. They say is a waste of money...

My mum will do confinment for me...

piyo,
i go to a blind masseur for massage. i tell her i'm how-many-mths preggie n she massage me accordingly. so far she hasnt massage my lower back cos she said betta to wait until 5-6mths. she so far massaged me on my shoulders, neck, head. i pay $15 for a 45mins massage n i go 2 her residence.

i'll be using for her for my massage during confinement too cos she also does wraps. i used to use a malay lady but i more comfortable wif her so decided to use her services.

Wow Sandy!

Lets wellcome e youngest mummy hehe!
There is alot to share man!

Piyo,

It depends on how u feel abt getting a CL. Maybe best to have recommend esp from friends. I may not be getting a CL.. cost saving bah. My mum was angry about it cos my health is quite weak after giving birth to my first child where i didnt get to do my confinement well lo.

Well this time round was thinking to do myself n get hb on leave in help put other chores. Discuss wit ur family first cos it seems that doing confinement not oni our own matters haha... though my mum volunteer to pay half of e CL fee but i was not v willing.

But anyway I will be starting a temp job next mon. Though e assignement is till End Apr but hopefully they will extend.

Normally for us (SHMTB) always think of cost cutting etc haha....

sandy,
i c ur name in the jul06 thread too and ur EDD is 16jul. is it the same sandy kerk? pai seh if i havent been following this thread closely.

Hi Rain,
gentle ah? I prefer firm ones... like that might as well don't do hehe!

hi Kelly,
wah so fast you settle your massage lady liao!good for you!

hi Buffel,
Ya! I agree it's not cheap! I think very long before I decided I needed one hehe! They say a Cl can help build back your health and cook the right foods to help you develop breast milk... dunno how true? since I 1st time mum know nuts abt baby stuff, thought best to have a helper around to help and guide me! My friend whom like you having the 2nd baby did confinement on her own cos she knows what to do and cook liao! She just got her maid to help! I think you can do it this time round too!

Hi Sandy,
I updated your age!YOU ARE SO YOUNG!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong </TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Well Rain,

I think those EDD ard end july or beginning aug!

SO u prefer galgal or boyboy?

Sometimes i m worrying too much... scare dono how bb developing. Recently i forgot n sew my button on bed! I faster stand up.. den u know my SIL say:'aiyo v pantang one leh... wait bb come out... aiyo hopefully wont lo!"

I was not angry... but v worry.... u know those cleft lip etc... I scare bb will hate mi!

piyo,
good 2 have a CL if u dun have any help from ur mum/MIL or any other relatives. after giving birth (depending on ur mode of delivery), u can be rather tired out from the whole procedure and from having a new addition in the family. having a CL has the advantages which u mentioned.

CT,
how old is ur 1st child? i shld b getting a maid 2 help out cos i dun tik i can manage all the confinement duties on my own wif a lil "monkey" running around. my mum is already against me bathing the bb (whether i standing or sitting down 2 do it).

Kelly,

My first gal is in Pri 2. She is now under custody of my X hb &amp; X MIL. Long story too haiz..

Sometimes realli v tired esp another active child is moving etc or even accidently hurt u lo.. so we must be careful. Delegate task to HB n this is wat i doing now.. he too good life haha! NV do hsework before... now den he know so tired to do everything

rain,
ME! gynae saw the bb's penis when i went for a scan last fri but when he wanna be doubly sure, he cant find it again. tat's y gynae said he's 70% sure i'm having a boy!

Hi Piyo,

If u r a first time mum its better to get someone to help u cos.. well i been through it i know. 1st child u will tends to be more blurr n get stress up easily esp bb crying n unable to handle.

U can try get cookbook from popular wit confinement dishes. Can get ur mum or MIL to cook for u.

As for mi.. i shall see how as nw my decision is don my own.. lucky i know how to cook so ok.. bought e cookbook for during pregnancy &amp; confinement.. v helpful too. OR not can search online e receipes!

Enjoy e path of pregnancy to mummy hood now yeah!

Hi Ladies!

I'm new to this forum and I'm in my 16 weeks. EDD is on 4 Aug 06. Looks like there's quite a number MTB in the month of August. Hope to get to know all of you more...

anyone here has history of asthma or got bad flu and cough during preggy?

i just got an asthma bout and cough and sneeze lots .. how does this shake the baby a lot?

feel really bad...

worse, i had flu 2 x in the last 3 months.

hope this is not bad for the baby.. anyone got info do share..thanks...

WELLCOME BABYMUM!

Hi Butter8,

Well I also have flu, blocked nose, headache &amp; cough at times. Well wat i feel is to take wat our dr prescribe n not overdose it lo. Be careful wit wat u eating too.

I m not sure if will affect so its better to ask e dr but wat my gyna advise is e med he gave wont harm e bb.

hi piyo, thanks for coming up with the spreadsheet.

my details as follows:

age 27, dr lawrence ang, TMC, EDD 20 August

hi babymum,
Welcome! I have updated your EDD on the table! need more details to complete your update!

Hi celine,
Welcome! Yours is updated as well

hi buffel and kelly,
thanks for your advice! Will sure get a confinement lady! me also always worrying about the development of the baby, dunno how it is liao...finally waited for tomorrow to see my baby again!

<table border=1><tr><td>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lala</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

Hi Piyo, I am impressed by your efficiency !! :)
I can't access this thread from the office internet. My company has blocked all websites which involved communication like this. That's why I can only respond at night from home.

My details are :
Age - 32
EDD - 30 Aug
Gynae - Dr LC Cheng
Hosp - TMC

Hi Piyo,
Tmw I am also going for my Oscar scan &amp; blood test to access the down syndrome risk !! I will talk to my bb later to ask bb to be guai guai tmw, so that doctor can measure the neck thickness smoothly. I heard some bbs move &amp; turn alot until the doctor can't even do any measurement!

I totally avoid papaya, watermelon. I dislike apple now. My favourite is guava, kiwi, orange. All rich in vit C! But of course I control my intake of orange to 2-3 per week.

Pls excuse me for being so long-winded... mainly becos I can't join the thread during day time.. what a waste. So my response is very much delayed...paixei..

I have already booked a confinement lady. This auntie has done confinement for my sis-in-law before. She is good in cooking &amp; looking after the bb well. She also cook for the rest of family members. Both my hb &amp; myself love her cooking.

Actually I had a miscarriage in last year Aug-that was when my sis-in-law was having her confinement. So luckily this CL cooked extra for me for my mini-confinement after my D&amp;C surgery.

We know she's good that's why I quickly book her few weeks ago. Very KS but no choice. Understand from the auntie that her confinement work before me will be from mid Jul to mid Aug. I pray that my bb won't come out so soon.. better dahan until the due date..

Hi Piyo, thanks for updating the spreadsheet.

My details are as follows:
OB/Gyn : Dr Tanny Chan
Hospital : Gleneagles

Hi Buffel,

Hopefully i am able to see the gender by sat - my appt with gynae.. I am doing the triple test as well....

Hi Lala,

Glad to know that you found a confinement lady. A good one is hard to come by these days. I'm looking for one too.

I just came back from the States and therefore kinda lost touch with the current market price for CL these days....any idea? Btw, please do let me know if you have any other recommendations for a good CL. Thanks!

Hi Lala,

I have updated your details!Same here! my office has firewalls for many sites and communication channels like MSN and yahoo.. so I can only access some forums very frustrating!

I am going for the NT scan and blood test this morning too!Also testing for the same thing so a bit worried! I talked to my baby liao but not sure effective? hehe In fact I am going to get ready after this post!

Hi Babymum,
updated yours too!

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NAME</TD><TD>AGE</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>OBGYN</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GENDER </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sandy Kerk</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>31-Jul-06</TD><TD>Dr Chen</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>01-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Peacy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wanli</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>02-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Babymum</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>04-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Tanny Chan </TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Bearybear</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>12-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Dino</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Honeyhaven</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ningyo</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>14-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Zshih</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>19-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>20-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Piyo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>23-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Buffel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>25-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Butter8</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>29-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lala</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Aug-06</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

My friend recommended me 2 confinement ladies to call and I managed to get the 1st on the list! so relieved! According to her, they are good with baby, good with cooking and pro breastfeeding. My confinement lady has her last confinement to be completed by end Jul and she not planning to take any in Sep if she takes me, so she told me if I am early or late should not be a prob to her! &amp; so qiao, the lady I booked with will be finishing her confinement today for Feb! I am going down to see her and perhaps give her deposit after my scan! Wish my luck for both!

Hi piyo/babymum
I book my CL w/o any deposit. I will call her in 2mths time for a final confirmation. She's from Msia. I think she cost $1800 for 30days confinement. I heard that there are many CL who only work for 28days nowadays. Piyo, how abt yours? Is she Msian or Sporean ?

Piyo,
I am on leave today - appointment with TMC at 11.30. I am very excited to see my bb again after 1mth gap. Wondering how is he/she doing inside my womb now

kelly>> i caculated wrongly when i post it on July thread heee..
lala>> my SIL also have a Msia CL, u not only pay her $1,800.00 but also ang bao as a token when she come to your house and leave the house.