(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Augustmum,

I "cheated" using curry paste lah. There's this market shop in Ang Mo Kio around Blk 4xx (know how to go but don't know exact blk no) that sells his own blended curry paste.

Well, I fry the curry paste together with lemon grass till fragrant. Next add the chicken the mixture. Add water then add potato and carrots. Lastly stir in the coconut milk. Its really easy

Hi augbaby,
I can prepare the chicken curry ok?

Hi Kelly,
Good to hear that you're all right and bb is gaining weight. Kieira was also diagnose as small in my third trimester and i ate a lot of junk food to fatten her up! But i guess its not healthy la. hee hee...

hardi,

don't be sad. When I first tried the recipe, I failed too. That's why must learn from kelly.

Actually, I got all the ingredients ready today. After eating kelly's KB yesterday, I'm going to try again.

kelly,

Stella has grown so much. Ha... no wonder Dr Ang din ask you to rest so much. Think you are really ready to pop
but pray stella wait till 37th week so mummy can eat all her new yr goodies and even curry.

Augbb,
Your princess very chubby lei.. your milk's working very well!

Augbb and honeyb,
Will keep you all updated hehe...sekali still cannot see (means minnie liao?:p)

Piyo,
Ya lor...she very chubby hor...dunno y leh...haha..Jay also drink the same milk leh but look at him, so small size...haha..maybe jaz is born bigger than jay ba...or maybe he takes after me, small frame but jaz takes after hubby, bigger frame..hee hee ;)

augustmum...i just spoke wif kelly...since the market is now closed...i will go get packet cream..and will baked again later...wish me luck...

augbaby,
Jaz is such a happy baby, she's always smiling huh, she really look like Jay hor, hee no wonder I find her white top very familar, glad she can wear :")

Yoshi,
No prob...here are yr pics...a little small thou after compress coz if not too big...

1192563.jpg

1192564.jpg

Hey HoneyB dearie,
ya i love the top too..hee hee...jaz is smiling coz she is completely captivated by her cot mobile...she simply love it and whenever we on it for her to see, she will smile and be v excited n kick her legs n wave her hands...haha..v funny to see...Ya she does look alot like jay thou she is so much more chubby...:p

Augbaby,
Thats nice, she likes musical mobile huh, last time I remember Hannah also liked it, she will always talk to the floating toys and after awhile, pulled them down to 'eat' them haa...can't wait to see Jaz, I want to carry her can...Your Jay look so grown up in the above picture, like a big boy already.

Piyo,
I recognize the dress Megan is wearing, I bought one for Hannah too, the length is quite short hor, seems so short for Hannah compared to her other dresses, and the flower thingie be careful, we found the flower dangling halfway when we were outside, lucky the pin never poked Hannah's tummy.

Hi Augbb,
aiyo! my megan zao geng!!! can see her panty haha!

Hi honeyb,
ya very short and slim cut! makes our bb looks slimmer haha! I was telling augbb at the gathering, shd haf bot 2T instead...

me going off to gynae liao.. wish me luck! hopw can c what I wanna c! hehe.. will come back n update

Have a great weekend! bye!!!

Hi mummies, im finally back from HK with hubby & Gen..damn tired trip tho it was not a rush at all. Gen was notti most of the time, in the plane, on the streets, in the eatery..everyday kanna beat on the hand hard by Papa.

She also wants me to carry all the time..walked 5mins i tell my hubby my back is breaking.No more holiday next time with this little devil. Now me & Gen are sick

Piyo - Praying is a boy boy for u too.

Looking at the piccies above on the little toddlers playing..so cute..all our darlings so grown up liao..cute little walking toddlers arent they now

Hi yoshi and augbaby,
thanks for the pics.

hi augbaby,
jazzelle looks so cute and chubby.

hi MH,
did u shop a lot at HK? oh do take care n hope Gen and u will recover soon.

augustmum,
can I ask your opinion on your SLR camera? Which brand and model you are using now? good? Thought of buying one but don't know which one is good? Very fluctuated with my current camera coz not fast enough and can't really capture the best moment of Jay in time. All nice photos look blur when enlarged. Can't even find one satisfactory one!!! You have any idea about Cannon EOS 40D? Still not sure whether to get this type of camera of just normal Cannon ixus 960is? any advice?

cocomo,

I wanted canon eos 40D too but hubby felt the price is too steep for amateur photographer like me. He bought me a canon eos 400D instead. I'm very happy with this model too, take quite good shots and def. no problem with enlarging.

You saw the pics I posted on my blog? If not, see my pic below. Those are taken with my digital SLR. Don't think a normal cam can capture those with my so-so photography skills.

If you don't mind lugging a big cam around, get a digital SLR. IT can take very gd close up, portraits and movement.

Canon EOS400D is good enough for us, non professional. Think about half the price of EOS 40D.

1194675.jpg

Hi Augbaby,
Thanks for helping me to compressed the pics and post it! Well, jaz looks like a very happy baby

Hi Piyo,
Your megan "cao geng"! blame it on my hubby lousy camera skill la! He cannot capture decent shots most of the time

So, how's your checkup? Eager to know whether u got a Mickey or Minnie too.

Hi augustmum,
Saw from the above pics that you brought your child for sand play. The pics looks really nice. Ask you hor, your child loves to play sand? I'm hesitant to bring my child as she has the habit of wanting to taste things. Afraid that she may eat sand! ha ha...

augustmum,
Ya I know Cannon 400D, in fact the review for this one is the top among all the cameras! Those SLR camera manual or auto focus huh? Me a lousy photographer le. Is it very difficult to use? Worry can't handle well lo. But still very tempted to get one as I like the photos you and Leia taken and posted here! Hubby keep saying me not able to handle la bla bla bla. . . so discouraging

cocomo,

The one we're using is Nikon D70. From what I understand, the Nikon D80 is the same as D70, just that the resolution is higher. The one that has been heavily advertised lately is the Nikon D40 and D40x, which is smaller in size. You may wish to check them out.

erin - Tks..Gen is still nt so well..look very skinny nw coz she do not want to eat or drink coz alot of phelgm.Poor girl. I dun tink i shop alot lah..i went to the usual shopping places..bought a few stuff for myself & Gen.

cocomo,

it's auto focus. I find it rather easy to handle. IT fair's coming. You can check out the deals there. Nikon is good too. I'm a nikon supporter too. Think yr hubby has never tried a digital SLR before, that's why he has such reservation. Once you have tried it, you would not want to use the normal cam. Ha... try to let him try one, borrow from friends or anything, just let him hold one...

Yoshi,

My son loves to play with sand. Surprising he did not put the sand grains into his mouth. I think he learned 'the correct way' to play sand from his gor gor. He enjoys digging and putting the sand into pails.

The pic is taken at siloso beach.

Hi mummies ... got a question here , i think my son sleeping timing is weird ... what all think i should do ?

12noon - wake up
3.30pm - take nap
5.30-6pm - wake up from nap
1.30-2am - THEN sleep !

i scare his panda eye will pop out soon ! At night , he seem tired , but just refuse to sleep ! keep crying if we want him sleep ... headache

whitelady,

oh ya..abit incorrect for his sleepin time.. hm..
think you have to re-schedule his sleep cos really not tt healthy to sleep at 1.30-2plus. perhaps let him go out or rather play till 9 plus.. make him exhausted, then bath him, after a while put him to sleep ard 10 plus... normally this will work on my girl..
Elysia's sleepin time is as follow:-

9-10am - wake up
1-2pm- nap
4-5pm - wake up
9.30-10.30pm- sleep

Augbb,
bbjazzele is such a darling... v pretty in tt dress..

White_lady,

I'm not sure if there's anything wrong with your boy's nap pattern, cos my boy's is similar, just that he still sleeps between 9-10pm every night.

7am+ - wake
8am+ - bfast
9am+ - bath
10am+ - nap
12pm+ - wake for lunch
4pm+ - nap
6pm+ - wake for dinner
7pm+ - bath
9-10pm+ - sleep

If he misses his naps, he'll normally sleep better and longer at night.

cocomo,

Rgding digital SLR, while it is auto-focus, but there's really more to it. There are various settings to adjust for optimal shots under different lighting, etc etc, the type of lens to use for the different types of shots...

This is my HB's camera. When I do use it, he'd have already done up the settings for me to point and shoot. I guess you need to have an interest in photography. If you're not interested to dabble in settings and stuff (like me), then I'm not sure if it's the right kinda camera for you. This is just how I feel lah.

mine only nap 1 time a day , sometime nap for 1 hour + only ... but problem is , he like to sleep late ... dont know how .. hai ~

White lady,
sleep 1 time is fine..
does ur boy following adults' schedule.. i meant by 10 plus, wat r u and ur hubby doing? maybe he's too used to your timing.. tt's y do not wan to sleep early..

White lady,

yr schedule seems tough. Mabbe you could try to slowly adjust by waking him up a bit early first. Then after a few days, give him an earlier nap and slowly, try to let him sleep earlier at night.

IMO, usually a toddler would be exhausted after staying awake for 3 to 3.5 hours. So, let him nap after about this duration.

You could also prepare him for bedtime like stop active play an hour before bed, let him have his own indd time playing or you could read a book to him.

Then about half an hour before, start switching off the lights in the living room, dim the light in his bedroom, give him his milk, change his diaper etc... nothing too stimulating, must quieten him down...

my son's schedule:

7am ++ Wake up, milk
8am ++ Breakfast
9am bathe
9.30am follow me around while I do housework
10am Baby Einstein VCD
10.30am Play with mummy
11am Play on his own
11.30am Lunch
12pm Follow mummy around while I clean up after lunch
12.30pm nap
2-3pm wake up from nap
3-4pm play
4.30pm bathe
5pm out with me
6pm dinner with his bro
7.30pm eat fruits while daddy and mummy eat
8pm family time and milk
9pm sleep

Hi augustmum,
Thanks for sharing. Would want to plan bringing my kids to play sand at sentosa. Maybe during the CNY period as my company resume work on 14 Feb. Any mummies interested to join?

Hi White_lady,
I used to have the same problem as you for my first kid. Well, i guess u may have to break his sleeping pattern somehow. Suggest to wake him up around 8-9am every morning, then plan some activities for him.

Maybe for the transitional period, u may want to wake him early and bring him out for breakfast (eg. Mac's pancake without the butter and syrup la). By doing so, at least he would feel motivated to wake early. After that, might be the usual schedule, bathe, nap, lunch, milk, outdoor activities to tire him, dinner, wash up and lastly some indoor activities (eg, reading) before putting him to bed. Just my suggestion. Hope it might help in some way

White_lady,

My boy sleeps with me. There are times when he wakes up from his 2nd nap real late... like yes'day, he konked out from 3+pm till 7pm! At 10pm, I simply switch off the lights (cos I wanna sleep), and he just roll around a bit, have his milk and went to sleep shortly. It happened several times liao.

White_lady,

Oh dear! You mean your boy only wake up at 12 noon? Sorry was mistaken! You SAHM? Else your boy won't have the luxury of waking up so late! Lucky boy! I'd love to be in his shoes! I sometimes sleep at 1+am and still have to wake by 7am! :D

Hi White lady,

Megan is not a sleeper.. her schedule:
my son's schedule:

6am++ or earlier: wake up n milk
7am -10.30am: Play at grandparents hse, outdoor, swim etc and breaskfast in between
10.30am - 11.45am ++ Bath and quick nap of 45mins max?
12pm++ - come home for lunch, fruits etc
1++ - play and wind down
2-4.30pm drink milk and nap (nap range bet 0.5-2hrs)
5-6pm: Dinnerith his bro
6+ - 7pm - bath when we come home, play/storytime with us
7-8+ join us at dining table for a bit f table food
8.30-9pm sleep

I am back! been busy this morning... Update on gynae visit last friday: bb growing well and active.. maybe too active so legs keep kicking, so can't see gender... haiz got to wake till detailed scan next month (so long lei!)

btw, my hubby happily told me he dreamt our bb is a minnie this morning... haha

anyone does detailed scan at 19th week? wanna go see on the week of CNY lei...

piyo,

Aiyah, was waiting for your mickey/minnie announcement! Kan cheong for you. But looks like we have to wait............... *sigh*

Nonetheless, good to hear that bb is growing well and active.

piyo,

nottie baby making everyone so gan cheong to noe the gender..haha... wat do you think ley, piyo.. sure have some feeling whether is boy or girl?

piyo
i was told by my gynae tat 18-22wks is fine. i did all my detailed scans fr 20-21wks. i guess no harm doing at 19th wk cos only 1wk different.

white lady
edward's schedule is like tis...

8-830am wake up
830-1130am breakfast (milk + watever we eat), playtime and/or going out wif me, bath time
1130-1230pm lunch
2-5pm nap
5pm milk
630-730pm dinner wif us
930-1030pm bedtime

mummies with maids...
just employed a phili maid and my boy isnt taking to her...refuse to let her carry, refuse to let her give him milk
she has been with me coming 3 weeks already... and i have yet to leave boy & maid alone together..so each time its either my mum or me or hub at home and he would look for either one of us ...

she tries to play with him but when i move or walk away, he comes looking for me to carry him. i cant even shower, eat or pee in peace. the moment he cant find me, he starts wailing. he doesnt allow her to sit behind with him in the car, cries non stop till i have to swop seats with maid. and the worst happens, when we swop seats & she shuts the door, he waves bye bye to her.

iam getting impatient and frustrated... can someone advise? how long did yr kid take to accustom to maid?

wat is the ideal number of hours of sleep our babies shd be getting now?
leon has 12 hours a day,i don think its enough.. he sleeps

930pm - 730pm (asks for milk twice a night with his eyes closed am trying to wean him off this)
1130 - 130 he naps

that is all ...