(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

hi piyo

philippino maid, she is the sister of the maid in my mom's house. the arrangement is this - my hubby drops maid and leon at my mom's house. but my mom is working. my dad is at home. but my dad is not well (major stroke) so there is 1 maid to look after my dad (who actually sleeps a lot, tho needs help w walking to toilet, eating etc) and 1 maid to help look after leon. when my hubby can, he will go home n see leon during lunch cos his ofc is near. my mom also q often at home, and my sis works from home rather often too, + my MIL visit once a week (has taught him chinese words!) ji dan = egg and da gu = drums)so in a nutshell, the house is rather active a lot of things going on which is good. fortunately both my maids r really good (the one looking after my dad is bttr than her younger sis, who is more timid). so ya lor, this is the arrrangement ive grown to b comfortable with.

the 2 dogs are at my mom's house. then also he has a routine of going to the playground, regular neighbourhood frens there...

hey for my work, we are setting up a working mothers forum, details soon!

hey erin

hello long time no chat! leon also can piece some sentences together, like kick the ball is his fave, 2 words also q a few. i just talk to him normally all the time as an adult.he loves to read, bring him to the library a lot, and it helps that everyone including the 2 maids, like to read, so he jus imitates

gathering at Augbb's place:

20 Jan (sun)
1. Piyo, hubby, megan n maid
<strike>2. kelly + family</strike>
3. cocomo, hubby, Jay &amp; maid
4. ade,hubby mel and leon
5. erin, hubby n kayden

27 Jan (Sun)
2. cocomo, hubby, Jay &amp; maid
3. ade,hubby mel and leon
4. erin, hubby n kayden

i started getting contractions at 8pm n it was every 10mins. as i'm only 35wks 2mrw, called gynae n was instructed to take 2 ventolin to control e contractions. i then went 2 lie down n e contractions stopped but if i stand up again, i'll get it again.

i'll b seeing my gynae 2mrw 4 e 35wks checkup. he'll do a cervix check n c if i'm dilated.

kelly,

wow, you can make kuih lapis too. You sound like a seasoned baker. I'm feeling stressed now, dunno my choc. cookies can pass yr test or not. Never mind, if failed, then hee... have reasons to visit you and learn.

btw, re. birth weight
Not sure if it happened to yr ed when you were with dr ang. When I was with dr ang for zac, dr ang also estimated zac to be small, mabbe abt 2.6kg but zac turned out to be 3.07kg...

Re: sentences

The only sentences zac says are 'no more' and 'peek-a-boo'. hearing what you guys say abt SAHM, I feel stressed (oh no, again)... my zac's vocab. is so limited. The only thing he does very well is to play!

kelly,

You are going to pop soon! When I was baking, I was just thinking that you might tell me that you could not come and are goig to deliver soon...

Ya, take ventolin... complete bedrest.... dr ang din ask to you to head for hospital???

augustmum
if nothing happens fr now til 11am, i'll still pop by 2 pass u e kueh bangkit cos need 2 c dr ang 2mrw. he'll b doing a cervix check 4 me then.

1189354.jpg

tis is how ur kueh bangkit looks like. i baked 3 small containers of it. e other 2 containers r 4 a GF n my sis. i definitely looking 4ward 2 ur choc cookies cos hoping 2 eat them during confinement.

dr ang didnt ask me 2 go 2 hospital leh. told me 2 monitor contractions. i still getting it if i stand up so sitting down now on bed. cant rest cos my girl still actively moving abt in me.

augustmum,
i not seasoned baker lah...juz gd at following recipes. dr ang estimated edward's weight not so accurate too. 1 wk+ b4 i popped, he said edward is 3.2kg. when i popped, edward's exactly 3.2kg

i've stopped worrying abt my girl's weight. i juz 1 her 2 b healthy &amp; normal.

hope 2 c u 2mrw. i betta go lie down.

Kelly,

you take care... you can still think abt the kuih bangkits...

Get yr hubby to accompany you tomorrow... don't feel gd that you go alone...

Kelly,
no more baking for now...bedrest now.. later c what Dr Ang says...update us if you can..

me so clumsy, had a slight fall at lau pa sat just now.. left ankle a bit sng sng but ok la can walk.. think bb is ok? think I am going to have a minnie liao cos old folks say if preggie fall down means the 'bird' fly away liao :p

Hi Crisann..

Zorian kicks his legs whenever he sits in his high chair.. if on the floor, just open big big..

Hi Kelly..

U take care yeah.. rest more..

Hi piyo..

my curving worse than yours.. this time i want ice cream, instant noodles (those spicy ones), cold drinks (especially ice kopi).. so controlling myself and waiting my diet.. scare later eat too sweet then jiat liat lor.. i drink Vit C everyday cos lots of ppl fall sick recently..

Re : Falling sick..

hi mommies.. check with you gals.. does your toddlers fall sick often?? Zorian seems to kena fever every 2 - 3 months.. went to see PD at Bishan and she say it is pretty common cos toddlers their age will fall sick about 6-8 times per year... PD say as long as dun pro-long it is ok.. PD also recommand cod fish oil to build up his immense system.. thanks..

Kelly,
Take care, hope S can stay a while longer in your tummy.

Piyo,
How did you fall, sit down position or lean forward position? I think as long as you didn't bump too hard it should be fine, monitor and if any spotting or discomfort, quickly visit Dr Fong. I fell down too when I was preggie with Hannah, that time was 32 weeks somemore, fell in a leaning forward position so was ok. 'Bird' fly away then good lah, you want Minnie right :")

hi all ... i feel so bad that i m not spending enough time with my son .. so thnking of setting up a home office .. you all think is an good idea ?

Hi augustmum,
no la, don't get too stressed up. well, my neighbour only has 1 child to look after and a maid to help out with the chores so she can devote her time fully to looking after her son. Kayden also does nothing except for play and watching vcds. so sad. really feel like looking for another job so i can spend more time with him. hmmm...

hi kelly,
take care and have more bed rest. perhaps see whether ur doc will give u ventolin cos that's what my gynae gave the other time when i have mild contractions.

hi piyo,
no la, the 'bird' will not fly away. i fell rather badly (face down) during my 3rd trimester and still have a boy. think it's just a myth. but do see a gynae to check that both u and bb are fine.

thks 4 ur concern...*i tik* i still getting contractions but bearable. couldnt sleep last nite cos pain everywhere...only managed 3-4hrs of sleep. husband snoring away. buay tahan

me going 2 c dr ang soon. will keep every1 updated.

piyo
u take care. betta go c ur gynae n someone 2 fix ur leg. i know if u go 2 a chinese sinseh, not sure if they'll rub ur feet now cos u preggie.

kelly,
take care ya and keep us posted...

Piyo,
if u feel concern, then go see yr gynae lor..but shld be alright coz when i am preggy with jazzele i fall down too that time...hmm think the falling down thing is a myth lah..coz i din fall down when expecting jay and i end up with a boy too leh...haha...take care ya and pls lah if u r still wearing high heels, go buy some flats lah...

HI Augbb, Erin and Honeyb,
Did you all go see gynae after your fall? I just fell on my left side, left leg. me lah, walk and sms at the same time, din see a step down haiz..I went back office toilet see bleeding etc..think I will monitor.. My next appt with gynae next mon.. so hope dun haf to go till next Mon :p

Augbb,
Yah, wanna get some lower heels liao but cant find any I like so still waering those higher ones.. you also notice huh? haha

HOneyb,
you and I same thinking about Mickeys and Minnies haha...

Hi Kelly,
update us soon.. Think you can still "dong" for a while more

piyo,
no i din go see gynae coz i fall on my butt...haha...so i think its ok ba...so din go see...but u concern u shld juz go see lah...but no bleeding or anything rite?? ya u ah...pls go get low heels liao lah...bata got nice flats and alot of places in RP got nice shoes mah...kok yr head ah...wait bernard angry at u for not taking care of yrself ah...hee hee

Piyo,
I didn't run to my gynae that time, cos when I fell forward, my hands managed to break the fall in time before I hit my tummy, injured only the arms but its more of the shock that was making me uneasy that time. You monitor loh, no spotting no pain means everything ok, don't scare yourself and yes, please go change your shoes.

As for Mickeys/Minnies, ya loh, I only have a sister and we are very close and I feel that its good loh. We share all our clothes/bags/shoes and always go shopping together. My sister and I also go back home to have dinner with my parents almost everynight, I have to remind my hubby to call his mom every now and then so I think girls better lah, my MIL always say my hubby "married out" of the family haa but I know my MIL pining for a Mickey, cos my SILs all gave birth to girls too....

Piyo,
aiyo, hope you are ok! If feel any unwell better go see gynae asap!

Kelly,
You take care ya, better rest more! keep us posted!

Augbb,
where you get your flats huh? bata? I saw one you wore quite nice...

Honeyb and cocomo,
Dun worry, will monitor and see.. just that I never fall down b4 so a bit worried hehe
I myself is in the one boy one ger situation, haf a younger bro... personally all pple say one boy one ger good but I think bro n sis still got a bit of gap compared to sisters..perhaps if I have a sis, it might be even better? plus I always haf to take care of my younger bro etc... not so good after all haha

piyo,
u mean the one i wore this time for when i am expecting jaz? the covered pointed ones i got from VNC...n the one i juz wore/bought is crocs prima...i saw a pair of nice flats from bata recently but haven got the chance to go buy it yet..dunno if still have...

where do u shop for cny clothes for yrself ah? i haven even hav the chance to shop since jaz is born..only do shopping in RP area like g2000...haven got my cny clothes yet...chiam ah....

piyo, n those mummies who has a maclaren,
does the stroller comes wif a warranty ah? coz i bought mine from JL and dun have leh and i am selling it coz jaz hates to be in a stroller and i hav a zapp already...n a few interested buyers are asking if i hav a warranty but i dun rem i hav any when i bought leh..any mummies know??

kelly,

I know I have thanked you already but I just can't help but to write in this thread abt yr kuih bangkits since many have read abt it on yr blog and here.

IT"S REALLY VERY DELICIOUS! Melt in yr mouth and highly addictive! Think this jar would not last till Saturday or mabbe tomorrow.

Next year I shall order from you. 2 containers of kuih bangkits and one kuih lapis. Next year I would be working so def. no time to bake.

Meanwhile, no more baking from now on okie? I was so amazed when I saw you. You could still do so much at such advance stage.

Dr Ang forbade me to even go out when I went into premature labour. I think that should apply to you too. Take care!

erin,
thanks for the link to talentplus, sounds good and priced v reasonanbly. do you have the number? i looked on the site, no number and tried googling no luck

Kelly - keep us posted if/when u give birth!

Piyo - Take care!

Augmum,
You are making us drool here! you go learn from kelly then share with us k since Kelly shd "feng1 chu2" now haha

Augbb,
go town and c? most prob lots for you to choose! for me wil be maternity clothes.. stupid to buy new ones for this CNY...

My friend bot the Maclaren from mothercare.. they din specifically say got warranty but they did say anything wrong can bring back there...btw, dun sell so fast.. megan din like stroller last time, it can be trained.. after some time she sits inside liao

Hi Pups,
Thanks! will monitor and see.. hubby changing mon's gynae appt to tomolo cos he is busy at work on Monday... so maybe for the better too

piyo,

Yalor, I'm thinking of learning from her but think betta wait till she pops and settles down with stella. Think her maid has learnt a thing or two. Mabbe you can ask kelly to ask her maid to bake

Hi Piyo,
I was at Vivo city....catching some show there
Without the kids to slow me down so walk super fast mah.

Thank you to all the mummies that praised Shauna! But hor....I want to vomit blood 'cos she babbles non stop some times and even talks back till I cannot "tahan" lah! Sometimes....will ask her to shut up. ha ha....very bad hor!

Hi Kelly,
Please rest well now. Keep us posted abt development. U missed my Chix Curry? Want to eat or not? I can cook it during weekends. Better eat first before u pop. If not confinement, cannot eat curry liao

gathering at Augbb's place:

20 Jan (sun)
2. kelly + family
5. erin, hubby n kayden
6. Yoshi, hubby, Shauna &amp; Kieira

27 Jan (Sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden

dear mommies, i finally hv time to pop by and post a line or 2. hope everyone is fine and it's TGIF tmr finally!!! I'll be on leave, coz I've been successful in my co. ballot for a 3D2N stay at downtown east chalet. it's a good time to rest and relax from my hectic work schedule!

pupsanscups, Shervonn doesnt mind to sit in the pram, but she has this bad habit of climbing up and down of hte pram once it's stationery! can faint lor! coz i hv to be watchful of her just incase she slips n falls... dunno when they will outgrow this "monkey period"! =P

augbaby, here's my attendance:

20 Jan (sun)
2. kelly + family
5. erin, hubby n kayden
6. Yoshi, hubby, Shauna &amp; Kieira
7. leobbsmom &amp; Shervonn

27 Jan (Sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
5. leobbsmom &amp; Shervonn

Kelly,
you can't make it on both days right? Correct me if i am wrong...

augbaby, here's my attendance:

20 Jan (sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
5. Yoshi, hubby, Shauna &amp; Kieira
6. leobbsmom &amp; Shervonn

27 Jan (Sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden

augbaby ,

abt maclaren warrenty , i bought from baby hyper mart , they told me the warrenty will start once the baby born ( according to birthcert ) , vaild for a year . So i guess , even with warrenty , also over liao =) HTH

me still around. it was a false alarm...got contractions, pains everywhere but no dilation. at 1st disappointed but felt very relieved cos dun 1 my girl 2 pop at 35wks. it's juz too early lor. definitely hope 2 hold her longer.

gathering at augbb's plc

20 Jan (sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys

27 Jan (Sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden

if i havent pop, i like 2 come. my next appt wif gynae is on 21jan. as promised, i'll bring e kueh lapis &amp; my kueh bangkits.

piyo
wat's feng1 chu2? i still baking cos nothing 2 do at home mah...

augustmum
dr ang didnt ask me 2 stay home n hv bedrest but i'll guai guai stay home cos i still getting irregular contractions n e pains at e pelvic area is unbearable. so more baking 4 me

augustmum
thks 4 e compliments. all i did was 2 buy &amp; measure e ingredients, helper did all e work - stir fry flour, sift, beat e mixture, knead e dough, press e cookies.

i wont mind baking next yr cos i simply LOVE e kueh bangkits too. was tiking of trying pineapple tarts but too leh chey liao. mayb next yr. we'll talk next yr abt ordering ok?

oh...i like ur choc cookies. not sweet so very healthy 4 e tods. lotsa of choc *yummy*

Hi Piyo

How that u are alright. Take care.

Hi Kelly

Glad to hear that is a false alarm.

Think have to miss the gathering again. Cos hubby is busy on both date. I can't bring Crisann alone to augbaby hse. Cos it too far from my place.

Enjoy and take more pic to share.

Morning mummies, its the weekend again yippie!!

Piyo,
How is it going? Hope everythings fine.

Kelly,
So S managed to catch up on her weight, thats good news, think she likes your kueh bangkit too :")

Hmm...I thought I've updated my name in the list, got erased off already huh...later Piyo thought I fly aeroplane...

gathering at augbb's plc

20 Jan (sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah

27 Jan (Sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
6. honeyb, hubby &amp; Hannah

Hi Kelly..

Glad to hear it is false alarm and Stella is gaining weight.. But still u better take care and more bed rest okie..

Hi piyo..

keep us posted after seeing doc today..

Hi HoneyB..

miss seeing you and Hannah a few times lor.. hope to catch up with you this time...

gathering at augbb's plc

20 Jan (sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah
9. kris, hubby &amp; zorian

27 Jan (Sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
6. honeyb, hubby &amp; Hannah
7. kris, hubby &amp; zorian

Hi pupsandcups,
u r welcome. will check out the banner near my place. think the no. is listed.

hi kelly,
glad that S is growing well and that everything's fine.

hi augbaby,
dun have warranty card for my maclaren as well. think they say just brirng down if there's any probs with it.

Kris,
Yeah, so far I can make it for both weekends, hope to see all of you too :")

Kelly,
My Bangkok trip is confirmed but I'll only be going on 1st Feb, will help you get the Pigeon breastpads, you need 4-5 boxes right?

think most of us can make it on 20th Jan (sun), y not we set on 20th Jan?

gathering at augbb's plc

20 Jan (sun)
4. erin, hubby n kayden
7. kelly, hubby + 2 boys
8. HoneyB &amp; Hannah
9. kris, hubby &amp; zorian

Hi Kris and Honeyb,
so far so good.. Ytd I diligently take the pills for cramps just in case. Going to see gynae this afternoon... hopefully can see gender.. so exciting! You all pray for me ok :p haha

Hi Honeyb,
Ya, DUN FLY AEROPLANE hot cos I wanna c hannah!

Hi kelly,
eh, better stop baking and continue your anmum milk and beef hor!!! do a BIG baking when passed 36th week cos pple say sometimes after you cook up a storm, the bb will come!!

calling kelly for help..i tried the bangkit recipe and FAILED big time..the dough was v dry..cannot bind together at all..can tell me wat happened??? and HELP ME...

piyo,
i am also v excited for u....hope u can see a little birdie there ya...:p SMS me hor!!!

Okie since most of u can make it on 20 Jan (sun), let fix the date...but timing how ah? what do you propose...thou think most not after 4pm, coz most of our kids need to nap b4 their dinner...i can cook some basic food like bee hoon, fried chicken wings(ok? or u all prefer soya sauce chicken wings which is more healthy??), salad, fish balls etc....feel free to bring anyother things that u all want to eat or u all have anything u wan to eat, let me know and i try to arrange thou think helper be the one cooking but with 2 kids ah, a little more tricky...hee hee...

anyway here is a newest pic of jazzele(gap romper dress compliments of HoneyB ;P)

1191911.jpg

kelly,
congrats!! Happy that stella has gain weight and she is of a good weight liao...u must be tired...horray u be seeing her very soon liao...