(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

haha,

HoneyB & MH,
our tods really very cute and funny when they do that.. Jadelle don't like that harness..she felt restricted and throws a tantrum, and the leash too short.. she pull against it and will lose her balance... machiam like my dog last time..

Kelly,
ya, me agree, but this design quite hard to come by cos not every mummy owns it in the forum... so, if u really like it, u can ask the seller for discount.. last time, i shared with colleague to buy from her n we ask for discount.

THROWING TANTRUMS
oh yes, can the more experienced mummies share with me how u handle the tods when they throw a tantrum?

Any books i can read up? Jadelle starts to assert her own independence. She refuse us to feed her and insist on self feeding. When we remove her toys from her, she scream and cry in defiance.
Mostly, i cope by:
1) give her advance warning leh.. like 1 minute more, and mummy will take back the toy
2) distract her from the tantrum by asking her to look at birds/ cats/ dogs/elmo/ mickey/ ball etc nearby.

Any other advice? Got books to read? Any mummies interested to attend some seminars on this?

wow mommies, so many nice pictures to see!!! Hee... it's always nice to see pictures of our tods! =P

honeyB, wa lau....u still say it's stylo ah... it's natural hairline.... hahaha!!! her hair is only like tat since i shaved her clean at first mth.. so sad, just wont grow any faster like other aug BBs! =(

i cant even use hairclips on her, coz they will just slip off her hair! >_<

MH,

As promised, a closed up, side view of the harness. I think I saw it at B2 of Carrefour, Plaza Singapura today for about $26+.

1159439.jpg

here's some of Raygen recent photo ...
1159947.jpg

We bought him to tangling mall snow show , here's the pic , nice nice snow ...
1159948.jpg

And here's Raygen wishing all Aug06 mummies n babies a Merry Xmas 2007
1159949.jpg

MH
e baby strap thingy is next 2 e cashier, on 3rd level, opp Petit Bateau.

jas
ok, i'll check wif e seller.
i highly recommend "becoming e parent u 1 2 b". it's e parenting bible i swear by.
btw, i let edward self feed. messy but he's learning so i take it positively.
e other tantrums...i use e same method as u but i also explain. i talk a lot 2 my boys. i cant say edward understands 100% now but i hope it's going into him.

pupsandcups,
leon's such a charming boy. i'm sure he melts every1's hearts in tat santa outfit.

leia
4got 2 ask u...jadon allows u 2 strap him?

white lady
raygen's a handsome fellow. his new haircut makes him look more boyish.

Hi Yoshi,
Sorry please count us out for tomorrow's gathering. My hubby's sister came from Msia, need to entertain her. You gals enjoy ya!

In case I didn't login, wishing you all in advance . . . Merry X'mas and Happy New year!!!

Hi Yoshi,
My friends came over this morning to pass us Christmas presents and Hannah was so hyperactive and missed her morning nap, she just fell asleep and think by the time she wakes up, its almost 5pm already, think we'll have to miss the gathering, my apologies, sorry that you have to prepare the food. Btw, I just check my email and still have not received your address.

kelly,

I don't strap Jadon v often and for too long, but he's ok those times when he was strapped, especially since the doggie looked cute and he likes the way he looks in the mirror with the doggie on his back.

Similarly when I wear those reindeer antlers on his head. He'd be willing to put up with those nonsense if he likes the way it looks on him. Else he'd pull it off in no time. Truly Mr Vain! :p

kelly,

I don't strap Jadon v often and for too long, but he's ok those times when he was strapped, especially since the doggie looked cute and he likes the way he looks in the mirror with the doggie on his back.

Similarly when I wear those reindeer antlers on his head. He'd be willing to put up with those nonsense if he likes the way it looks on him. Else he'd pull it off in no time. Truly Mr Vain! :p

as for the safety harness, i bought the sesame street design from kiddy palace. it's red in color, quite nice. i really need to start using it again since Shervonn runs like a wild animal in shopping centres nowadays! i face difficulties keeping her in sight! pengzzz...

wishing all mommies and families a blessed xmas and a happy 2008 to come!

hi Mummies,
me wishing all mummies and families a Merry Xmas and a Happy new year!

Hi Yoshi,
thanks for everything at your place ytd! We have a great time yesterday
merry Xmas!

hi Mummies,
me wishing all mummies and families a Merry Xmas and a Happy new year!

Hi Yoshi,
thanks for everything at your place ytd! We have a great time yesterday
merry Xmas!

mummies and babies,
a very merry xmas to all of you and a happy new year ahead....

yoshi,
thanks for all the lovely food and everything at yr home...we had a lovely time...

Hi Yoshi..

Thanks for the warm inventation. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Hi mommies and all babies,

Wishing you a Merry X-mas and Happy 2008 ahead!!

mummies &amp; babes,

wishing all of you a happy x'mas and merry new year!!!

jesline/leia,

yup. jadon looks like "zhang dong liang".
our trip onboard starcruise was wonderful...and "ocean ou de yang" was the guest singer!

Hope everyone enjoyed your xmas!

jesline,
BB jaihui changed alot leh.. so pretty now!

White Lady,
Love the new haircut, tell Daddy he got no taste.. think my jadelle sure will kiss your Raygen.. so handsome!!hee hee!

Kelly,
thanks for the book recommendation.. any idea if Popular Bookstore carries it? Jadelle can 100% self feed now.. yes it is messy and i get vexed initially cos gotta mop the floor.. then after i put her in her long sleeved bib from IKEA and put old newspapers on the floor, I get less frustrated..and she learn very fast.

a year ago, my sister posted a video of Jadelle being burped by my sister (who is a nurse).. unknowingly, it has gotten some popular viewings..

Take a look at my chubby baby being "strangled" &amp; "whacked"!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMYzXUAAJuU

Hey, no pictures of gathering? so sorry i cannot attend.. very busy this period!

Jasmommy ,

thank =) my raygen love people to kiss him one . He dont kiss people , when we say kiss kiss , he will move his lips forward , n we have to kiss . So i m sure he will be very very happy to see jadelle =)

Abt hair cut , i also dont know which one nice leh . haha

Jasmommy ,

thank =) my raygen love people to kiss him one . He dont kiss people , when we say kiss kiss , he will move his lips forward , n we have to kiss . So i m sure he will be very very happy to see jadelle =)

Abt hair cut , i also dont know which one nice leh . haha

Hi HoneyB,
No problem. Hope to meet up with you next time then

Hi erin, piyo, augbaby, Kris &amp; Kelly,
Thank you for taking the time and effort to come. Our family had a great time too. It was really nice meeting all of you and your family.

Hope that we will be able to organise another gathering for the kids soon

After this Christmas season, Here's wishing all of you a "Bountiful 2008 Year!"

Hi honeyb,
no wonder din c u that day... we were all waiting to see you hehe

Hi mummies who were at Yoshi's place,
Think I took some pics.. got time will upload

Ya, maybe we shd continue with our monthly gatherings which haf lapsed for goodness knows how long:p

Next one in Jan??

Piyo,
Ya loh, was waiting for the gathering but my girl noti lah, couldn't bear to wake her up too, she slept till 4.30pm that day, too late to go down to Yoshi's house by then, you all might have gone home already. Hey, saw your new updates, congratulations! Me very xian(4) mu(4), want another one but contract says must serve 180days haa...yes next gathering I'll try to be there. What happened to our RP lunch? :")

Yoshi,
I think there's really something wrong with my PM leh. Till now I still have not receive your address hee, I tried to send myself a PM last Friday and have not receive yet, I've received PMs from other mummies before leh, not sure what happened this time round...

Its the last day of the work week for 2007 (31st not counted lah cos usually half day only or celebration hee), counting down to 2008!! Wishing all mummies a Blessed 2008!!

Augbaby,
Sorry dear, I actually packed some clothes for your girl already but couldn't make it to Yoshi's place, pass it to you during our RP lunch okie :")

Hey HoneyB,
no worries dearie...thanks so much!!
think our RP lunch will be in 2008 liao...me on leave till 3 Jan then come bk..so anything after that i am ok wif the lunch...

for Jan gathering, i can offer my place for it if u all dun mind...my hm is in tamp thou...hee hee...

Augbb,
wah, you always on leave hor so good! Are you clearing your maternity leave still???

I dun mind going to your place, host must suggest date and time :p

Hi Jesline &amp; HoneyB,
I went back to read HoneyB's post to see what she xian4 mu4 abt.. then realised I missed reading 1 or 2 lines:p Thanks thanks!

Jesline,
U din invite me to your blog, eh, how I read huh???

HoneyB, apologies! I read too fast, only saw the RP lunch :p you can TTC now, if really strike, by the time you pop, already >180 days liao!

Mums who went for gathering at Yoshi's place last Sun already knew this, hehe, but still sharing my good news here (b4 everyone starts wondering what honeyb and jesline r talking abt), think it's appropriate to announce now..I am expecting no.2, edd 30Jun, now going into 14 weeks

Thanks Erin, Jesline and Augustmum

Jesline,
my blog also long time overdue.. only read others never update my own haha

Augustmum,
I just changed your link when I changed my blogskin..meanwhile have been opening your link from other Aug mummies blog to read :p

piyo,
ya i still got abt 7days of maternity leave so slowly clearing n spending time wif the kids lor..:p Okie...will suggest timing n date soon ya.

Augustmum,
can pls invite me to yr new blog? hee hee...love to read yr blog but since u change blog dunno wat the new old....PM me ya..

Hi mommies...

I also have good news to share.. I am also pregnant with my no. 2.. my EDD is 04-July.. now i need your help.. looking for a confinement nanny.. any good recommandations? thanks..

congrads piyo!

wow so many mommies having or already have one more baby, makes me wonder when is my turn. as much as i want to, i also find the thought VVV daunting ...

kelly,
keep us posted once your princess is born!

Hi Piyo &amp; Kris

Congrats..... Piyo so we make the right guess liao. Hehehe.

Hi HoneyB

Your PM not working issit that u didn't update your email address. Cos last time PM u, the address was ur previous company one.

hi all mummies..
dono do u all still remember me.. cos mia for looong time.. but have been faithfully reading passively on this thread but din join in to chat.. keke.. jux to wish all mummies &amp; sweeties here a HAPPY NEW YEAR!! will update ashley's pic here later..

hi piyo..
congrats to u.. &amp; oso nice to meet u.. ur hubby &amp; princess megan at shichida dat day.. am motivated &amp; exciting to post after i read dat u r preggie.. cos i m expecting my no. 2 oso &amp; my due date is 01072008.. which is a day later than urs.. haha

hi kris &amp; all other mums-to-be again..
CONGRATULATIONS!! we r going to enjoy our pregnancy 1 more time..

hi all mummies whom r trying to conceive..
hope u will get some baby dust from us
good luck!!

wow!

congrats, PIYO, Kris, RACHEL! Do enjoy pregnancy!

pupsandcups,
i see some of my frenz preggie with no. 2, but i am hesitant too. think i will ttc only if my new job stablises. hard to be preggie with no. 2 now.
really not sure if i can cope or not.. but i regret not getting preggie earlier though.. like augbaby's timing will be good!! at least no need to run around after Jadelle with a tummy!

piyo,

Though hv already congratulated you some months back, but will still congratulate you again:

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S !!!

Enjoy!

Hi Piyo - Congrats !!

Baby safety Harness..finally bought my safety harness..been seaching for it high &amp; low on Sat..Been to 2 Robinsons, Carrefour at Suntec, Kiddy Palace at Marina Square..all no avail. Finally found it at Taka (tks to Kelly)..got 20% too