(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Kelly and Kris,
If she sleeps between us, we dun haf to wake up the whole night cos she is beside us, most kena wacked by her kungfu stunts.. now that she is sleeping on her own mattress, we are always awakened by a loud " bomb" then followed by loud siren... we already covered all grounds liao.. she still can hit herself against the wall or floor..

Hi Augbb,
Megan has a small tiny lunchbox of fruits everyday after her meals.. consists of small bite pieces of whatever fruits we haf available - can be apples, oranges, grapes, papaya, watermelon, mango, kiwi etc... the contents in her box quite colourful and she likes.. maybe you can try?

Anyone giving rice as 1 complete meal liao? Megan dun seem to like rice...

hi kelly..
thanks for ur info.. itz really useful
i really wonder whether i can do the same.. like if spend 10min wif bb mux spend 10min wif ashley etc..

hi piyo..
i can handle her in class cos she sat still thru the class.. very funny rite? even her classmates' parents find her amusing cos she will jux stare at the teacher when flashing cards.. so far the past 1 term is like dat & i count myself lucky.. *cross fingers* hope she will continue to be like dat.. haha.. i guess megan might be bored ba snce she is ther for 3 terms.. but the teacher says dat even if they walk round they r still listening wor.. after class i will rush over to intl plaza to meet my mum who is working ther.. as nowadays really cant hadle her alone when out.. haiz.. think when no.2 comes.. don need go out alr

piyo
edward takes rice wif other "liao" 4 dinner but he dun eat much rice. mayb 1/4-1/3 adult rice bowl.

when gabe slept wif me & husband, we confirmed kenna kicked, slapped, punched.

augbb
not sure if u know...my edward has been eating adult + hawker food + junk since 1yrs old, so u can imagine e salt content BUT if he eats at home, his lunch is still salt free but dinner is watever we eat. we dun take salty food, in fact our food is considered bland 2 friens. when i cook soup, i dun even add salt.

i wont name e outside food edward eats cos it's endless n we give him anything, as long as i dun find it too salty 4 his baby taste buds.

mayb u dun hv 2 add seasoning 2 his food but add variety. mashed potato wif veg & meat, mee sua wif fishball/fish/veg, guo tiao noodles, etc?

Augbaby,
Hannah eats all sorts of fruits nowadays, we usually feed her fruits during the day so far so good and she loves oranges but we will only give her a small portion not the entire fruit. As for meals, I still cook as per normal (without seasoning) but when my mum feeds her, sometimes she will give her whatever she cooked like mee sua, bee hoon soup with fish/fish ball and these are with the seasoning. We feel that its ok as long as its not too salty and not for every meal.

Piyo,
Hannah also turn round and round when she sleeps. The other night she was sleeping with me on the bed and her head knocked on the wall, she rubbed her head alittle with her eyes still close and she slapped the wall saying "beat", next thing I knew she went back to sleep ha so funny...

Augbaby and piyo,

Zac eats rice for dinner now. He's getting sick of porridge too.

He eats what we eat as I'm the one who does the cooking. Like kelly, I do not add salt in most of my cooking. If I steam fish, i will use mushroom and tomato to add flavour and ginger to get rid of fishy smell.

As for vege, zac will eat the same type of vege I cook for the rest. The only thing is his will be steamed while ours will be stir fried with some sauce.

He likes soups too. Apple with pork, sweet corn + carrot + pork soup, chicken soup, papaya soup, watercress soup etc. You could actually scoop out his portion before adding salt to the remaining soup.

Zac also like cabbage rice. You fried the garlic, cabbage, carrot, mushroom and pork slices in the rice cooker. Then add the uncooked rice to fry for a while and then add water to cook. Scoop out his portion and then add dark soya sauce, seseme oil.pepper to the remaining.

Hmm...if I hv time, mabbe I will share in my blog

Piyo,Kelly,
Hannah also takes rice for dinner, she can take about half a bowl of rice with 'liao', my mum says my girl prefers rice to porridge, her favourite is guo tiao or bee hoon with fish ball.

re: rice
i gave ashley rice when we were out oso.. but rice she don take much.. i guess more filling.. if at home i will only cook porridge. mee sua.. macaroni lor.. i guess she oso sianz le cos she eat lesser now..

Honeyb,
so Hannah will also beat the wall or the toy or the floor etc when she knocked herself on? cos megan also like that.. I told mymaid dun enhance it further else next time she will turn "revengeful"?

I also gif a small portion of each fruit, not the whole fruit..

Do you cook porridge/same food everyday? Megan eats porridge everyday.. think must change menu liao...

hi rachel,
ya, perhaps cos after energy ball, she starts to get out of chair liao

Kelly, rachel and Honeyb,
Megan eats almost everything we eat at our table but that's on top of her own main meals..and she eats non-stop.. but I am not so sure if I switched her whole meal to rice and "liao"...

Piyo,
I know what you mean, sometimes when Hannah knocks onto my face, she will slap my face and say "beat" too :"( Nowadays, she very manja, if she falls, she will stay in that position and keep calling me "Ma Ma, pain pain" and want me to sayang her before she run along...

hi honeyb..
thanks.. but high cheekbones? i din realise ley.. staying at a farm is good for them at the moment cos can run about.. near nature.. but many mosquitoes.. u c the 1 on her face.. terrible.. & not clean very dusty.. many lizards dat shit everywher.. haiz.. enough of complaining if not i wont stop.. jux cant wait to move out.. haha

Hi Piyo,

If according to my menses shld be ard 15 June. But recent scan, gynae told me my conceive date shld be later.. so ard 20-25 June. Confirm u have to be csect again? C wat ur gynae say if I not wrong when you have megan also arranged csect too..

Think I am not alone. Natalie also sleep on the floor now as she has been moving alot when sleeping beside me and hit my tummy many times! Even she sleep on floor also move ard the bed and sometime even cry out loud at night when she cant get herself in the position! Y is this happening? Teething? Gosh cant imagine when this is going to last..

As for food, I try to change more... like during her lunch is either porridge/macaroni/pasta/bee hoon. Dinner very standard - rice & meat/vege & soup lo. Cant figure what new menu can be added in... esp I also try to avoid too much seasoning.

Piyo,
Guess its ok for our tods to eat table food now as long as its not too salty. My mum eats very healthy food so I'm not too worried. I always tell my husband that I can eat junk over the weekend and on weekdays I can go back to my mum's house to detox cos her choice of food super healthy haa...Hannah also eats non-stop, she has developed this permanent protruding tummy already, she can take her dinner and when my mum is eating she will run to the kitchen and say "Ah Ma, Wo(3)Hai(2)Yao(4)"...

hi piyo.
so nice dat megan can eat non stop.. look at ashley's size but she don eat much de.. unless itz junk food. haiz.. i oso headache.. especially her milkfeed.. had to try so hard to give her 3 x 8oz each day.. sometimes she will skip either afternoon or night feed..

Hi Rachel,
I think its still a good experience for the kids cos nowadays can't find already haa...I stayed in the kampong before when I was young and I can still remember the fun I had, only wish Hannah can have a taste of such life :")

CONGRATS to all expecting mummies

piyo
my edward can hi-5 wif megan. i fed him abc pasta wif broccoli, carrots, minced pork & potatoes 2day 4 lunch. he finished 1 ikea bowl portion + some soya bean milk. when i was eating my bee hoon soup, he came & asked 4 "mum mum" so i fed him some fishball & bee hoon.

honeyb
hannah so cute...edward does e same. whenever he falls, he'll go, "knee pain pain" or "head knock" (then he points 2 his knee or head).

tis morn, gabe came home wif a balloon in e shape of a sword. edward kept asking 4 it, said "sword sword" so when gabe passed it 2 him, gabe said "dun burst e balloon ok?" edward swung it abt then swiped on e flr. i guess it must hit something sharp, e balloon burst. i saw everything, pretended 2 look shocked n edward said 2 me, "fix". hahahaha, he asked me 2 fix e burst balloon.

hi piyo..
our farm is at OTF Aquarium Farm 63 pasir ris farmway 3.. feel free to come.. itz open to public.. can bring them come see fish.. tropical fish

maybe one day shd organise a visit to rachel's farm!

hi rachel,
No leh, that day I saw Ashley at SM, she is chubby lei!!!

Hi kelly and honeyB
She eats non-stop till that day at JG playnest prog, Cocomo and hubby keeps calling Megan "chi1 bu4 ting2" and even passed food that jayden could not finish to her lei and she finished all up.. gosh!

later I show you all her round tummy...

Hi Cyn,
Gynae told me can try natural but I saw many cases of 1st time csec all end up csec 2nd time, so I won't gei kiang.. if gynae says csec then I do arranged csec like megan's case..

I think Megan is teething again.. that's y recently dun really like to eat so much but still eat...

piyo
after going 2 rachel's farm, all of u can pop by my plc cos i live very near her farm.

rachel
edward's rather chatty so very fun 2 listen 2 him talk, esp when e brothers r having simple conversations.

piyo
4got 2 reply 2 u...CLO is cod liver oil lah. those cough & cold med r given when there's cough & cold. i recommending 2 u cos my boys were eating ang moh med until i scared. homeotherapy med supposedly more healthy & not harmful 2 e body.

honeyb
tis is e sambucol i buy 4 edward. meant more 4 kids who hv sensitive noses.

http://www.iherb.com/ProductDetails.aspx?c=1&pid=-2125112713100456631&at=0

u can google abt "sambucol". there's lotsa info online abt it.

www.sambucol.com

Piyo,

Megan looks so different now, think she looks more like your hubby huh? Quite difficult to tell :")

Kelly,

Edward is so adorable, can ask you to fix the balloon somemore :")

Kelly,
Thanks for the info on Sambucol, looks like it contains alot of goodness. Can I check did you get that from local GNC? I saw alot of people buying from the overseas spree, not sure if the price is that much of a difference.

HOneyB,
price big dif.. cos I just checked out 2 weeks ago at Vitakids in Vivo....

Megan dun look like me huh? some says like me some says like hubby haha..did you c her tummy?

kelly,
then we can go rachel's farm, then go c some puppies there as well then roll to your place then roll to shermeen's place huh? hahaha

The sambucol can take everyday kind? like cod liver oil? which brand of cod liver oil you giving them? I giving Nordic Naturals...

honeyb
definitely much cheaper 2 buy fr oversea sprees. vitakids sells it but very ex. btw, sambucol is meant for 6-8wks dosage so once u start, u hv 2 let hannah take for 6-8wks then take a 2wks break then continue again.

it's all herbal stuff so not 2 worry abt long term usage.

i didnt let gabe continue cos i find tat he dun hv a sensitive nose prob like edward but edward has been taking since may. whenever he kenna runny nose, i'll give him e usual med prescribed by e GP/PD. after 1wk, if no improvement, i'll switch him back 2 sambucol.

piyo
i got some pics of edward's tummy too. will go search then upload here.

Kelly,
hahaha tie ponytails still look like DORA ah?? fainted...got become orh like Dora not?? hope not haha..

so Sambucol can take to build up immunity so called? cos the guy in Vitakids told me so.. and say it contains elderberry which is good?

Hi Honeyb,
I know y you say she dun look like me liao.. cos see too much dora liao:p

Piyo,
Yes, I saw her round tummy hee, sometimes I think she looks abit like you sometimes I think she looks like your hubby, thats why I say very difficult to tell. She's a good mix of the both of you so lucky, mine still has her father's face *sigh*, nothing like me at all.

We took a picture of Hannah looking at her own tummy last weekend, let me go back and download, will post tomorrow.

Kelly,
I see, I have sensitive nose and Hannah has it too, maybe I should start her with that.

Piyo,
Megan likes dora? Dora seems to be quite popular huh, I see her merchandise everywhere, even SQ gives out Dora stuffs with their kids meals...

HOneyB,
Ya she like Dora so now her water bottle, bath towel, bag, pyjamas all DORA..water bottle to entice her to drink more water then she will go hug hug the bottle, silly ger..bath towel to coax her out of the bath tub else she will wail and beat us for getting her out. With Dora towel, she will get out and hug dora on the towel.very farni huh?

She like mickey and minie mouse too...

Maybe like the comparison in my blog, she really looks 50-50 like both of us..

you go load hannah's pics ok? cos long time no see liao

honeyb, piyo
i wont say it helps 2 build immunity but i know it helps edward's sensitive nose prob lor.

piyo
e CLO is fr nordic naturals.
if u 1 2 hit rachel's farm, my plc, then augbb's plc, wah u hv 2 spend morn-nite in pasir ris/tamp leh.
after augbb's plc, how abt erin's plc too? hahahaha

Piyo,
I couldn't help but laugh when I read your description, Megan is so cute, sometimes the things they do really amused us huh ha :")

Ok, let me go load her pictures, recently we took some pictures of her but most didn't turn out well, after I resized it the picture blur already...

jay also now takes rice with "liao" now and hardly eat porridge...porridge is only with frog legs..in fact we do give him variety and he loves soup...so my maid will cook potatoes soup with fish, sweet potatoes etc...but it seems like after a while all the same leh...the variety..maybe i can tell them to cook the same dishes as wat we eat but steam the veggies etc...need to crack my brains liao.. Also have u all started feeding seafood ah like prawns etc? is it too early? SO mushrooms can eat already ah...is there any food that shld be avoided still ah at this time?

Augustmum, pls share with me yr recipe leh..btw i haven rec yr PM regarding yr blog...have email u my email address leh..pls pls share with me ya...thanks so much!! For yr chicken soup, u use chicken bone to boil and then add in pieces of chicken is it? How abt papaya soup and apple with pork soup? how to prepare ah?

Augbaby,
I almost forgot, the other day I was eating at Crystal Jade at Taka and Hannah refused to eat her porridge after she saw what we are eating at our table. She kicked up a fuss and aroused the interest of the staffs there, one of the waitress walked over and told me next time when I cook fish porridge, can add in half a red apple to cook, the apple is supposed to bring out the sweetness of the fish I think, she told me this is how they cook fish porridge in their restuarant, not sure whether its real or not but I went back and tried it and the porridge tasted quite nice, maybe you can try too.

Mummies, I'm also not sure when our tods can start to eat seafood, must wait till 2 yrs or 3 yrs?

Augbb and augmum,
when you all gif soup, is it as an appetiser or main dish?

Megan eats mushroom liao

Hi honeyb,
yes they do amuse us.. lots of fun with them now...

red apple put into the fish soup cook how long? must peel of the skin? after cooking, remove the apple or let them eat?

Hi kelly, ya I forgot erin's place!

realise most darling of ours now eat what we eat right ... for my son , he only eat cereal in the morning , 1 porridge meal in the day time , then milk all the way ... am i feeding him right ? or too little ?

White lady,
I am quite similar to u, feed megan milk 3x a day then morning breakfast then lunch and dinner mostly porridge with liao in between got snacks and our table food and that's about it..

wow wow.. jux away for a while sooo many posts.. really hard to keep up..

hi piyo..
ya.. i mean u don c her size big big but she eat very little ley.. she don eat breakfast cos after morning milk she like so full cant eat.. if eat later abit.. lunch cant finish.. so headache.. somemore in btw her meals cant let her snack too much de ley.. if not main meals cant finish.. really hard to slot in fruits.. yogurt.. etc.. dono how

re: megan's tummy
keke.. so cute.. i so envy her she is so fair...

re: food
i let her try practically everything dat we eat.. seafood like prawn & crab i let her try many times ley.. mushroom oso.. since she turn 12mths.. i more relax le..

re: dora
dora is very popular now but i cant seem to find her plush toy.. only can find big 1 which is bout same size as our tods.. too big.. ashley oso loves dora.. but she seems to prefer barney which i find not nice.. haha.. so try to influence her to like dora more by buying her water bottles.. plates.. spoons.. pillows.. bad mummy trying to influence her:p

re: farm visit
sure can come but let me noe cos i always run out de.. haha.. ya.. & ther is a dog farm b4 our farm called petmover.. very popular.. weekend so crowded..

wow, out thread is moving fast today!!! Have been long time never post as not in real good mood. So only follow the thread queitly.

Augbaby,
Jay still takes porridge for lunch and dinner now. I did not add in any seasoning for his porridge. However, we do give him all type of table food served, including prawn (but in small amount). Same as your Jay, my boy dun like pasta type of food as well.

Piyo,
Jay sleep with me, so every night I will wake up at least 3 times to shift him into the right position and cover him with blanket. That make me very very tired nowadays, seems like every night also not enough sleep not. I have the same problem with you whether to move Jay to another room but there are too many worries in my mind, worry that he may catch a cold, worry he fall down from bed, worry him cry middle of night and I dunno etc... think I think too much liao!

I gave Jay COL once a day since he turned 1yo, realised from thereon he seems stronger, seldom has running nose liao. Not sure if it's bcoz of the COL or his immune system better when growing older!!

All the toddlers are so cute!!! Will upload Jay's latest photo when got time.

Kelly/Augustmum,
Found your input on how you handle your kids always benefits so much to us! Thanks.

cocomo,
hope u will feel better soon...cheer up ya...anyway wat brand of cod liver oil do u give jay ah...wanted to start on that as well coz as a kid my dad use to give us and it seems helpful leh...

how abt the rest of u..wat brand do u give?

augbaby,

hv replied yr mail liao. You should receive an email invite to my blog. Anyway, my site is:

auntitology.blogspot.com

PIyo,

the soup is a main dish. Zac likes rice mixed with soup.

cocomo,

thanks. I learnt a lot from all the mummies here too.

piyo
how u feed CLO to megan huh? e nordic naturals very oily leh. everytime i fed gabe, he sure vomit out something. i dun dare 2 try on edward yet. used 2 give gabe scotts' emulsion CLO. he was ok wif it but not lately.

cocomo
juz sharing my experiences...was wondering if it's useful 2 most of u cos i SAHM, different fr FTWM.

piyo , ya , same same ... cos i always dine out , no cok at home one , so quite hard to be like some mummy that will prepare rich , fish all those ...