(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Kelly - Dun worry..Gen was born a tiny baby at 2kg even when full term. But now she is very active & notti. Dun worry..dats the most impt thing..look at the positive side.

Cecilia - I seeing Dr Heng at the moment & she only delivers at Eastshore.

Finally my Hongkong Trip is finalised...goin on 2 Jan..cant wait cant wait....

jesline
i seeing dr ang at sembawang, nearer 2 my plc. his clinic at sembawang also has e 4D machine.

MH
thks 4 ur comforting advice. enjoy ur trip in HK. b careful in ur present condition.

piyo,
yes? u wrote "hi kelly" only?

Kelly,

thot u living at east side... came all the way to Sembawang.... his clinic got 4D machine... didnt know that....

Is Madam Chan still the same? some time good & some time bad

jesline
i stay in pasir ris so if i drive, it's abt 25-30mins to sembawang. mdm chan still e same. hahaha!
if i go 2 TMC, it's also abt 25-30mins but i prefer sembawang cos it's at sunplaza so can grab lunch & walk around a bit.

Kelly,

Sun plaza better right cos can shop around & eat too... hee hee hee but the clinic is too small lor... sometime cant even wait inside.. need to stand outside....

Hi Kelly,

I'll try to prepare the following items :

- Chicken Curry
- Vege Pasta
- Corn Coquette/Pumpkin Coquette
- Chicken Cocktail
- Assorted finger sandwiches
- Chicken Nugget/Fish Nugget
- Drinks

I think its enough for the ppl attending

Will also prepare small goodie bags for all the tods

So, dun't have to prepare anything. Just come and enjoy yourself la.

hi cj,
thanks so much for the invitation, dun think i can make it too. i'm heading to my sis's place to celebrate my nephew's birthday. hope you'll have a great celebration!

RP Lunch today cancelled cos most cannot make it today, let's do it another day :")

Yoshi,
Thats alot of food, think there's not many of us and most would have eaten lunch before going over so maybe don't have to prepare too much :")

morning MoMMies,

you all still working like me? =( didnt take leave to go hols or stay at home? hmmm...i cant take leave coz not much leave left, and my boss is away, so i beta be around since new project just got rolled out early this mth..

but i just had a pre=xmas gathering last Sat, so i hv an updated pic of Shervonn now.. and another one taken at Parkway Parade.. just for sharing... =)

why dun we share some pictures of our tods taken during this festive season??

1160388.jpg
1160389.jpg

Hi, Leobbsmom

me too like u also working lor.... not much leave too cos just joined this new co 2 mths back.... saving leave for my holiday trip to Taiwan next yr

Shervonn looks so pretty in those pictures.....

honeyB,
okie...let me know again when is the lunch at RP...but next wk 26, me on leave...

Yoshi,
wow...so much food! thanks for the effort...u reali dun need us to bring anything?

here is the latest pic of jazzele...she is so chubby...haha....

1160442.jpg

1160443.jpg

Wishing all mummies and babies a very Merry Christmas...

Jas says i shld be posting pics of jay...haha...so here goes...haven brought him out to see lights yet...that is y no pics..only this pic infront of our christmas tree at our hmmm ;P

1160450.jpg

hi augbaby ,

jazzele look abit like her bro when he was a baby hor .. so cute =)
so envy u also , 1 boy 1 girl =)

i bought my son for a hair cute ... but my hb say not nice .. shall post his pic for u all to compare when i have time =)

jas
cant find u in msn...like 2 ask u something

u hv e george polka dot messenger bag rt? how u find it? gd? durable? big enuff? i saw u carrying it b4 at 1 of e gatherings. quite like it. u c, my fake lesportsac bag gave way liao so i badly need 1.

Hi Kelly, Kris & Augbaby,

Please just come will do. Dun have to bring anything

Augbaby,
That's a really sweet smile from Jazzele!

Hi HoneyB,
Taken note of wat you say. Will try to cut down on quantity but more variety better mah

Hi jasmommy & leobbsmum,
Its nice to share pics of your tods. However, I dun have any pics of my kids in X'mas background yet. Me still working with another new project just taken flight so dun have time to bring kids to see lights yet
By the time I reached home around 9+ or 10pm, my kids in zzzz land liao.

Leobbsmom,
I like Shervonn's hair so stylo, did you cut the fringe like that or its natural?

Jasmommy,
Where's that place in the first picture, looks interesting. Hannah is into those beads nowadays, she can play with it for a long time. Saw from the 3rd picture that you are still using those carriers, how long can you use until? I wonder if I can still use it on Hannah...I took Hannah to Taka for pictures last weekend too, have not downloaded them yet, will do so and post the pictures :")

Augbaby,
Sure, will try to arrange for another one maybe after the holiday season, anyway we'll see each other at Yoshi's house this Sun haa...think I have some clothes to give your girl if you don't mind.

Yoshi,
I've not received your address, can send to me again, thanks.

yoshi
i'll sms u wat time i'll reach cos it'll either b abt 1pm or abt 4-5pm. 2-5pm is actually my boys' naptime n they cant skip their naps tat day cos i've got another party tat nite.

kelly,

I have the bag. It's pretty, but I think it's braddy heavy cos it has this waterproof lining inside. As such, I hardly use it.

Hi Kelly,

Me still using that bag leh every weekend.. until now still going strong. The bag iz a tad heavy cos of the lining, but it is durable. for <35 bucks, it is worth my $$. Mostly, AK carries it, cos i bought it for him to use mah.

I can put inside:
1) changing mat
2) 500ml hot flask
3) 1x change of clothing
4) snacks in those tiny tupperware
5) a feeding bowl with spoon for jadelle to use when we go makan outside.
6) small hand towels, 2 milk bottles + 3 milk feeds
7) my wallet & mobile.
8) wipes
9) disposable small packets of lotion/ diaper cream/ bath essence for just in case situation.
10) diaper x 2 & 1 swim diaper
11) 1 thin cloth nappy for juz in case..

FYI, i have a carter's one in similar design at 50% of the weight. but the strap is thinner & more painful. As such, AK prefer this brown one (psst, and he dun look like idiot carrying something cute).

Hello HoneyB,
That picture of JAdelle with beads is @ IKEA Alexandra. You can find these beads toys @ IKEA and Better Toy Store right? but i never buy for my girl, cos i hate toys that take up space and only use a few months. mostly i bring her to IKEA and play! hahaha..

I still using ergo leh.. cos my girl very small size now.. think only ~10kg. The ergo can go up to 15 kg, i think. It is better then other carriers as weight is on the hips, not on shoulder. Initially jadelle hates it as she can only face me. Now, when she sees it, she knows mummy bringing her out alone without daddy, and that means SHOPPING! heehee..

Augbaby,
Your Princess very look like Jayden.. heehee, now u post pictures of gor-gor & her, really can see the similarity! Love that smile too!

Leobbmom,
Shervonn really look so pretty, ever thought about her doing modelling? Can earn her school education funds!

hi fellow mummies,

it has been such a long while since i last posted. been very bz since giving birth in sep.

any of you had brought ur little ones onboard a cruise? what are the things to bring along??
i'd have to bathe her in a standing shower w/o a tub...hope it's manageable.

cos we managed to get a complimentary cabin onboard starcruise today...and will be gg this fri. and previously, the past 3x we brought her to m'sia, the hotels all provided us with baby-tub.

pls advise.

i also thinking of bringing my son go cruise , but the problem i have is , my son need to sleep in sarong sometimes ... so in cruise , there is no sarong , i scare he wont want to sleep ... and does anyone know , is it free for baby ?

Leia - Jadon always looks so adorable. Im also looking for those safety harness cum fluffy animal bag for Gen..she is too active..me &amp; my husband can hardly catch her when we put her down to walk..Where did u get urs ? I saw it at Kiddy Palace but design nt nice.

leia
hahahaha on jadon's merry kiss-moose! so adorable.

er...u keen 2 sell ur hardly used george messenger bag? is e condition gd?

jas
thks 4 e info. seems like can pack lotsa things hor. i need a bag big enuff 4 hold 3kids' stuff.

MH,

Can get it at Robinsons City Hall. Wait for their 20% off after Christmas. Usu price ~$25+.

Alternatively, you can get it from Kidzloft at Tagore Lane. I think there's likely a 10% off. But there'll be a 50% off storewide for babies who turns 1 year old during their birthday month (need to bring birth cert).

Comes in doggie, bear and cow. Will post another pic of the harness (side view) for you tonight.

kelly,

No intention to sell the bag. I got it at about $30 from some biz seller in the forum abt a year ago.

Hi Honeyb,
Pm you my address liao. Pls check

Hi Kelly,
No problem. You can actually come earlier if your boys don't mind sleeping at my place

Hi Leia,
That's such a cute image of strapping Jadon. Me can't find cute design one too.. maybe should pop into MotherWorks later at GW

Wishing all of you a Blessed Christmas and Happy New Year ahead!

Me can't cyber loaf already...GTG..bz period for me. Haizzz....

Mommies
I'm ON LEAVE!!!! i have so so so busy and missing for what seems like 10 years.
Gonna soak up this break.
Being a working mommy isn't easy! Ironically I'm helping a client of mine set up a working mothers' thingy.. more details soon, cant talk shop too much here.
Leon says Merry Xmas to all. Same suit as last year hahaha! Last year it was a bit big, this year the pants are elvis presley style, tight around his bottom!

1158625.jpg

hi whitelady &amp; leia,

i'd checked with starcruises. all kids are chargeable even if they're less than 2yrs.
not sure what's the rates as we're gg as members...so free cruise for us cos using points to redeem.

leia,
jadon is very gd looking...in fact, he looks like a singer. can't recall the name (something XXdong, frm m'sia i think).
i bot a similar reindeer hairband for my girl too. frm daiso izzit??

kelly,
soon...u'll be next to pop. take care!!
i bot my george diaper bag (with changing mat) in sept..will be using for the 1st time for the cruise. i'll let u knw if i want to give it up.

cheers,

Got my reindeer hairband from Watsons. Now going at $2.95 for 2. :D

Msia singer? Chen Xiao Dong? (actually I also hv no idea who is Chen Xiao Dong, but he's the only XX Dong that I've heard of. :p)

pups,

The pics of Leon are so nice! He's grown up quite a bit from the last time I saw him at the Aug babies 1 yr bday celebration.

Leia,
Jadon always has this very happy face, such a fine boy. I also bought the harness but I find it too short, Hannah couldn't run too far and she does not like to wear.

Jasmommy,
Those beads are from Ikea I see, will go there to check it out, thanks. I'm so tempted to get the Ergo carrier especially when I'm alone with Hannah but I doubt she'll want to be tied up...

Yoshi,
Thanks, I'll check out my emails. I can only be there after 3pm cos Hannah usually nap till 2.30pm and I need to feed her porridge first before we can go out.

Pups,
Long time no see, like the pictures, very nice! We have a gathering this Sunday at Yoshi's place, please join us if you can. :")

Mummies, here's wishing all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!

hello pupsandcups!

long time no catch up with you.. time to take a break yah.. this year been a very busy year for us..

kelly,
be warned.. after i stuff in all that, the bag like almost spilling out and almost cannot close!heehee!
you can get it brand new leh.. from www.kidzcottage.net. not sure if still have stock boh. i bought it from her 1 yr ago.

Hi leia,

Jadon is so handsome...

cheers,
are u referring to the M'sia singer called Zhang Dong Liang... the one that sing "wang zi" or the hong kong singer chen xiaodong

Hi pupsandcups
Leon is so cheerful! loves his smile

Here some pics of Notti Jia Hui
1158717.jpg

leia,
jadon looks so adorable and cheerful, he must be in a festive mood too!

yo pups,
long time no see! leon has grown so much. and still so smiley in his photos

jesline,
jia hui very cute. our babies seem to be so big now...

mommies,
well...i'm currently maid-less again...haiz. this is my 3rd one and i thot everything would be fine for once. nvr did i imagine, this is worse than the previous 2. guess what? she took some $$ and our stuff, and she was caught climbing out of my house's wall to meet a man outside! and she's been here a mere 2mths+. now i'm gonna have a real busy christmas and days ahead...

not to ruin your mood, hereby i wish all a "Merry Christmas &amp; a Happy New Year!"

http://downloads.raileurope.com/holidayCard/06_christmas_card.html

kelly - i was in Taka ytd..i din see it

Leia - Tks for the info..will check out these places..intend to buy to 'strap' Gen dwn...hahaha..bad mummy.

HoneyB - Do you intend to sell away the harness ?

Fiona,
Cheer up, the New Year is approaching, things will get better :")

MH,
Ha, don't think I will sell it. I bought the Cow design and Hannah is treating it like a doll now, she has this little milk bottle and she has to feed her cow milk everyday when she comes back home, its so funny to watch her do that. I bought the harness at Tangs level 4, you should try there, they had all the designs when I bought it 3 weeks ago. :")

Hi HoneyB - Oh..hehe tks, ya its cute watching our kids behv now..Gen oso has this baby doll where she will feed the baby with a cup of water, milk &amp; spoon feed the baby so funny.

I was in Tangs &amp; Taka ytd..guess i din look hard enuff..darn.