(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Thx Leia

augustmum,

Pertaining to your earlier query, I've checked and confirmed that you will still be entitled to the M benefits! So quick, go have your 3rd one! :D

jazzele is now rejecting the bottle!!! How? I am going bk to work next week....even if she is super hungry, she also dun wan the ebm via bottle...does anyone know which brand of teat is most closely to our nipple? Heard maybe it will help...anyone got any advise?

augbaby,
what teat you using for jazzele now? or you may wanna try to let others feed her the ebm, and cannot be soft hearted lor...if cry reject, try to give her again later, dun latch on.

whitelady,
erm...maybe you wanna get those big white mushrooms from supermarket (forgot the name), soak till a bit soft, then add stuff to the underside put in microwave till the cheese melts can liao... you can add bacon chop till small bits, cheddar cheese.

or can juz fry eggs with onions, or steam it with minced meat.

i've been itching to cook too...but staying with mil can be quite awkward to use kitchen lor...

sorry....have been too bz to pop in here to post. Anyway, just a quick post before i'll have to rush out again.

August Babies X'mas Bash ~ 23rd Dec @ 2pm

Confirmed list:
1) HoneyB & Hannah
2) Cocomo, Jay, Hubby and maid
3) Yoshi, Shauna, Kieira & Hubby
4) Piyo, Megan, Hubby & maid
5) Augbaby, jay, Hubby (maybe jazzele & Maid) If jazzele dun go, maid wont go as well...haha..
6) Erin, Kayden and Hubby
7) Cynthia, Natalie and Hubby

Anyone else??

Tentative Menu :
- Chicken curry
- Vegetable pasta
- Long bean salad / prawn cocktail salad
- Chicken Nugget/ Fish Nugget
- Fish Balls
- Stir fried vegetables
- Sausage & Cabbage
- Turkey ok? (thinking of ordering from cold storage)
- Sandwiches

Please advise if there's any other things to add ok

Hi white_lady,
How about hot pot? Put all the vegetables, tofu, mushroom, meat (chix/sukiyaki beef/fish) into claypot and its done. Before eating, dip in Goma sauce (sesame sauce) available in most supermakets. Weather cold nowadays.....shiok to have hot pot

Ok......GTG...

hi mommies..

been busy and finally have the time to log in..

hi whitelady..

like fiona, i stay with my mil so dun get the chance to cook.. for a quick one, cook fish soup.. put in fish, tofu, cabbage, carrot and some pork.. then cook rice.. if our babies need to eat porridge, just put some rice into a metal bowl, put in the soup and let it boil somemore.. then become fish porridge.. keekee..

hi fiona..

high five!! i also dun get to cook.. haaha.. but i not very good cook lah.. how are you?? bad am sickness or not?? how is ure new job??

hi yoshi..

can i tentively put my name down first?? need to confirm with hubby if he can make it on that day..

hi cynthia..

how is ure am sickness?? u feeling much better already??

hi augbaby..

understand the teat closed to nipple is NUK.. the brown one..

hi whitelady..

ure boy so cute & handsome... double eye lid... so envy...

congrats to crispyapple and cj for birth of their baby girls.. hope to see the baby photos soon..

Leia,

thanks for checking but the maternity benefits and baby bonus aint gonna tempt me to give birth to no 3 unless God has other plans for me.

Haha... I could imagine my boss fuming if I go back and give birth a month later

White Lady,

You hv got a very handsome boy

Hi Augbaby

U might want to try B-free teat. It can be found at MotherWorks.

Hi Whitelady

Your son is so handsome & cute.

hi fiona, piyo, crisann,
i am currently using dr brown bottles for her....ya i am around when someone else feed her ebm and its not me who feed her but still she dun wan...guess i hav to go cold turkey on her and juz let her cry till she is reali hungry n no choice drink from bottle...

Piyo,
i am fully latching her for almost 2wks since JG class coz she dun wan to drink from bottle..funny thing is hor during jay JG class when maid feed her from bottle, she does drink but then after that wk, she reject...

Hi augbb,
I rem megan went thru "wan" and "dun wan" bottle during the last month of my ML, like Jazelle. I left the feeding to my maid and there are times I heeded my friend's advice to "leave home". I went out for awhile, shopping etc and surprisingly she drank, no prob.. think when we are near them, they can sense/smell us, makes it very dif to work.. I use avent bottles/teats but I heard the nearest to ours is NUK..
Come to the last week b4 I went back office, I latch much lesser like 2x a day, cos am trying to emulate the routine when I am back at work...

Hi White Lady,
Your by is very handsome! I like his big round eyes! You must be very pretty yourself!

hi kris,
thanks for asking. the new job is ok, people in my dept are very nice.

today very tired, bcos denise had very high fever of 39.7 degree yday. i was kinda upset that my MIL blur blur didn't do much for her and only informed me when i'm about to finish work. though i know her intention was not to disturb me at work, but still i can give her instructions on what to do mah, such as bring her to the doctor or something. really very angry that caregiver always like dunno what to do, must wait for me. even now i must plan beforehand, or they at lost one.

now denise is much better, fever under controlled after seen doc last nite and given a voltaren suppository to bring temp down.

so sorry for complaining so much...

hi augbaby,
ya, u have to try not being there while they feed ebm and dun latch on... no choice or else jazzele will suffer more at later stage.

hi whitelady,
your boy is really handsome, love his big round eyes.

Thank Fiona ...

Any mummies here like baking ? I love baking , but never tried since secondary sch times ... Today i m free , am going to try baking cookies ... Hope every things turn up nice ...

My son love Strek to the MAX ... i thinking whether can make a shrek cookie anot =P

hi fiona..

it is ok.. feel free to complain.. here we listen to each other mah.. i also have my share of complaints..

glad to hear denise is feeling better.. try to call home once a while to check on her or try asking your hubby to talk to his mommy lor... dun be too stress up okie..

Sorry for the late update. There's something wrong with my home internet connection. Hubby just settle the connection for me to surf the net.

Here's the photos of my girl, Avelyn.

1111623.jpg
1111624.jpg
1111625.jpg
1111626.jpg

1111627.jpg

BTW, I got a fright during this time delivery already. Now a bit phobia. My placenta torn and thus, I have to go for emergency c-sect, instead of normal delivery. And luckily we go hospital fast enough as bb no oxygen inside already. Doc say if we go 20 mins later, she'll be in danger. Dun think I have the guts to give birth to a 3rd anymore.

I have no time to catch up with all the postings. Just wanna check, has CJ pop already cos' her EDD date is very close to mine.

any bb using mamypoko Pants diapers? currently aidan using huggies XL fits nicely, likes nepia but big size is quite tight already... somehow rem mamypoko size quite long so XL might be too big... maybe L size pants can liao? aidan is 11kg now... thanks!

Hi Crispyapple,

Were you aware when your placenta tear? any idea what causes the tear? As long as bb is ok, dun dwell too much into this
Congrats again! bb very pretty!

Hi jokojoko,
Megan using many poko pullup pants L size. She is 10.69kg. I think Mamy Poke pull up L size is for bbs bet 9-12kg. But megan now wears it just right, still can afford to stretch a bit more if she puts on weight. I rem Aidan is bigger size than megan.. perhaps XL may be better for him

Its been a busy week for me. Was working in the office till 11pm on Sat but it was actually quite fun cos the entire team went back to complete our migration. Glad that our busy period is over now, looking forward to Christmas. Its been raining these days, I want to bring Hannah to Orchard to take some pictures, need to find a good day thou. Have you all seen the light up at Orchard? Not sure if its nice this year....

Whitelady,
Your boy is so handsome, love his big eyes.

Crispyapple,
Avelyn is very pretty, seeing her pictures make me miss those new born feeling. Same question as Piyo, how did you know that your placenta has torn?

Jokojoko,
Hannah is using poko pull up pants XL size, I still think this is the best, currently she's also using Drypers normal diapers XL size, don't really like this one but we've got quite abit, she won that from the Baby contest.

Yoshi,
Saw your posting on our Christmas gathering, are you going to cook all those food, thats alot of items. Maybe I can do a potato and fruit salad, will confirm again, hubby won't be around that day, not sure if I can handle the preparation myself with Hannah around.

Hi WhiteLady, Piyo, HoneyB

I still dun know why it tear. Doc asked me did I knocked my tummy upon anything but I have no idea. My parents think that it's because I carry Aden too much. My pil think that I go out too much during that weekend and furthermore, I accidentally saw a bride cos our neighbour is having wedding celebration.

This is how I spent my last weekend before Avelyn born on Mon. That Fri, I take leave. My mil always feel that the maid did not clean the house well, so she take the opportunity to clean the house together with the maid the whole morning. So, I was taking care of Aden myself that morning. My hubby took half day leave that day in the afternoon cos we need to bring the maid for interview. So, afternoon, after going for the interview, we bring Aden to IMM shopping.

Sat, my great grandma death anniversary. My relatives commented seldom see Aden and request us to bring him there. So, we go relative's house. And the moment I stepped out of my house, I happen to see the bride who just arrive from the lift. Out of superstitition, my pil feel that that the reason for my placenta tear cos' bride sha (4) qi (4) too strong as I'm pregnant.

Sun, I went to my parent's place and we went to relative house again cos' it's an elder's birthday celebration. And that night at 2.00 am, I start having tummy pain. The pain won't go and I'm already sweating until 4.00 am. I thought shouldn't give birth yet as time not ripe mah. So, didn't call my hubby who was sleeping with Aden on the floor. Furthermore, hubby is going for seminar next day, so dun want to disturb him. At 4.00 am, I have an urge to poo so I struggle to the toilet. Feel really not very well already as I can't walk very properly as my tummy really pain. While sitting down at the toilet bowl, suddenly I feel something watery come out. Thought waterbag burst but upon looking, my gosh, the whole toilet bowl filled with blood. Then I start panicking. I start calling my hubby up and quickly changed myself but the blood won't stopped. It keep gushing out and my whole toilet is filled with blood. Also, the moment, I'm bleeding, I can't feel my bb moving already. I'm so scared that moment. By the time, I reached KK, luckily my doc around cos he has a delivery to be done. He told me that I must go for op as I can't normal deliver anymore. BB heartbeat is getting weaker and placenta is torn. So, no choice, I was like ren (4) ren (2) zhai (3) ge (1) like that. guai guai go for op, else what to do.

After op, when doc come to see me, he asked me did I knocked my tummy upon anything but I really have no idea. I dun think so leh.

Crispy Apple,

Oh dear, what a close shave. Thank God, Mummy and Baby are alright. Avelyn is really strong. take care and recover fast.

Hi, Crispyapple

Glad that u & baby are fine....

Hi, Piyo/Crispyapple
think there are alot of reasons but sometime not able to explain why things happened....

I also experienced placenta abruption but mine was without any pain or bleeding & baby died inside during 31-32th week... one week after my check up with my gynae who mentioned to me that baby is very healthy....gynae also asked whether did i fall down, knock on anything etc... but i said no lor....

the placenta just detached..... I also got phobia so when i am expecting Jia Hui, whenever i experienced some pain, will go & look for gynae to comfirm that all is well....

some of my aunt said maybe bcos the gynae that i choose is not suitable or "crash" with baby & etc.... so listen to them & changed to another gynae lor....

Morning Mummies,

Another quick post from me before i gotta run liao....been bz at work.

Hi kris,
you're most welcome to put your name down first ok

Hi white_lady,
Your boy is really Handsome!! With big big round eyes. Next time going to be lady killer. Hee hee...

Hi Crispyapple,
Congratulations on new pretty bundle of joy! She's a very beautiful baby
Oh dear...you must be really strong to go thru Sun's ordeal! Please take care and rest well now

Hi HoneyB,
Will be preparing most of the food items and maybe buying some lah.. No worries, can manage. Please come and don't worry abt bringing anything ok.

Fio,
Hope Denise is fine now. Hm. . . sometimes caretaker like that one la, my maid lagi blur, if she taking care of Denise think you will vomit blood! For me no choice la, gotta open one eye and close one eye lo. Dun be mad, you muz take care of yourself too!!!

Jokojoko,
Jay is using X size mamypoko pullup, think he is around 10kg only.

Crispyapple,
Avelyn looks like Aden, esp the 4th photo. Oh dear, what a 'jing xian' experience you had, lucky both mummy and gal are safe and healthy!!

HoneyB , yoshi , thank =)

Mummies ,

HELP me ! My son will wake up middle of the night and refuse to get back to sleep , at least play for 3 hours then sleep ! like last night , he sleep at 10.45pm , wake up at 12midnite and play till 3.30am then sleep ! i m becoming panda !

He normally wake up at 12+ pm ... then sleep at 3+pm till 5 or 6pm ... is his nap time too much ?? pls help ! hahahah

Jesline,

so sorry to hear what you hv gone thru. True, when one lost a baby, one tends to be extra careful. That's why I'm super paranoid when I was pregnant with Noah and Zac.

Hi White_lady,

I've the same experience with my elder child who is 5 now. When she was around 1 plus, she'll also sleep around 11pm, then wake up at 1am and play for about 3 hours before going back to sleep. Have tried many methods such as off all the lights, ignore her etc but still no effect. For my case, I think its more of she wanted me to sleep with her because I've co-share my bed with her since her birth (which was a big mistake on my part).

Well, how long is his afternoon nap time? Maybe can try cutting short or adjust to have one afternoon nap instead of two.

Just for info, it lasted till she's about 2+. Image I'm a bigger "Panda"! ha ha...

i'm back from hong kong. So happy to be back even though i enjoyed the shopping. Me very useless. cried when i left cos Kayden was so reluctant to see me leaving. He cried when i wanted to leave and my mum told him that i'm going to work. then he nodded his head and said bye even though he was crying. made me feel so bad. decided with hb that we will not go for holidays without him next time.

Hi whitelady,
ur boy's so handsome. love his big eyes.

hi crispyapple,
Congrats on the arrival of Avelyn. She looks so cute. Gosh... ur birth story of Avelyn was scary. luckily, she's alright. Thank God. Have a good rest and enjoy the company of ur children.

Hi augustmum,
don't think i can make it for the baking class cos was informed that i have to go back to complete some work this hols. haiz... so sorry abt it.

Hi jokojoko,
Kayden's wearing mamypoko L size pull-ups. He's 10.6kg during the last jab. think L is for 10 to 14kg and XL is for 12 to 17kg. You might want to get L for Aidan.

Hi crispyapple,
forgot to tell u that cj has given birth. think both of u gave birth on the same day.

Hi Crispyapple,
Gosh, thank God you both are alright, have a good rest and post more pictures of Avelyn, she's so pretty.

Erin,
How's HK? You cried when you left huh, thats why my hubby and I never leave home without Hannah...the thought of her crying when we wave goodbye just upset us and so we bring her where ever we go :")

Hi, whitelady

I also experienced that to with JH.... normally she will sleep at abt 9.30pm & sleep thru the night but sometime, she can wake up in the middle of the night abt 2am & will play till 6am... during that period, i become panda lor....

reason why she will wake up is either bcos, she sleep too much in the day... notice that if she wake up at 4pm, then at night, i will be the one suffering lor...but normally she wake up at 2-3pm... had ask mil not to let her had late nap lor... or maybe mummy & daddy never play with her so she will wake up in the middle of the night wanting to play

Augustmum,
u also had bad experience before???

How much u pay for Noah childcare?? full day or half day?

Hi HoneyB,
hk's ok. a bit cold n the air is very polluted when i was there. we went to a few places where we din cover the other time we were there such as stanley market. the children's clothes over there are rather cheap. bought some for Kayden and my grand niece. keke... the clothes for gals are so nice. was telling my hb that i'll be broke if i have a gal. haha...

ya, i cried when i left. so sad especially when he's crying and yet waving at me cos he thought i'm going to work made me cry even harder. ya, must bring him along with me next time but i guess that will be a couple of years later. will be ttcing for #2 next end of the yr so not much opportunities to travel liao.

Erin,
Stanley market, is that where they have children's clothes? I'll have to go there when I return to HK in Feb. I did not see any Children's clothes during my last trip. Yes, the maintenance for girl is very expensive haa...I spent so much money on Hannah already :"(

Jesline,

Ya, Noah and En are my no 2 and 3 actually.

Noah's childcare is about $700++ after subsidies.

Erin,

I hv signed up for the workshop already. Just waiting for confirmation. Sian rite, must go back to work?

erin00 thank !

yoshi , jesline ,

maybe i try not to let him sleep so long lor .. like today , he sleep from last night 3.30am till just now 2pm ! then at 4pm , he tired again ! then now still sleeping .... hope he can sleep well tonight

Hi AugustMum,
Thanks. I'm glad that she's strong too.

Hi Jesline,
So sorry to hear abt your experience. You must be feeling sad then. I would if it was me. Same as you. I went for check up 1 week before my delivery and gynae also say bb healthy and fine. It just happened very suddenly. Actually when my hubby told me that I could have lost her if I go hospital slightly later, I was very shocked but relieved. Cos' I know that now she's fine. I would feel very sad if I lost her as I've carried her for 36 weeks. Got feeling with her already.

Now then I know that pregnancy even until 3rd trimester also still carry a risk. I always thought that 3rd tri is safe liao.

Hi Yoshi,
Thanks. And so sorry, I can't join all of you for the Christmas Bash that you organise as I'm still in confinement. Really hope to join in to let Aden interact with all bbs as Aden is a bit anti-social.

Hi Cocomo,
When she is in Special Care Nursery in KK, my hubby took her photos and show me as I can't see her then. I also feel that her photos looked so much like Aden. Here's 2 photos for you to compare. 1 is Aden and 1 is Avelyn in KKH when they are just borned. Ain't they alike :) It like same bb wrapped in different colour blanket. Think I looked at Aden too much liao, thus, his sister looked like him. Hee :)

1115975.jpg
1115976.jpg

Hi Whitelady,
Your son wake up so late? Aden normally wakes up at 7 - 8 am. Sleep again at 10.30+ am till around 12 pm after his bath. And sleep again at 2+ pm till about 4.00 pm. Night time, he slept at 10+ pm. He also got wake up at night when his pacifier dropped. So angry. Keep bothering us to help pick his pacifier.

Hi Erin,
Thanks. Looks like my girl and CJ's girl can celebrate birthday together liao. Hee :)

Hi Honeyb,
Thanks and would post more pictures if I take more photos. Sigh. She always sleep in daytime and as she's still small, keep lying in bed so not much to take photo. Feel her photos are about the same which is lying on bed.

Hi Yoshi,

Pls omit me out. Wont be able to attend. Not been feeling very good lately. Jus been out from hospital that is the reason I didnt log in for sometime. Hope to catch up again with you all.

August Babies X'mas Bash ~ 23rd Dec @ 2pm

Confirmed list:
1) HoneyB & Hannah
2) Cocomo, Jay, Hubby and maid
3) Yoshi, Shauna, Kieira & Hubby
4) Piyo, Megan, Hubby & maid
5) Augbaby, jay, Hubby (maybe jazzele & Maid) If jazzele dun go, maid wont go as well...haha..
6) Erin, Kayden and Hubby

Hi Kris,
Thanks for the concern!

crirpyapple ,

sooo cute ! they look like twins ! hahahah ...
ya lor , my son wake up late . like today , i try to let him nap only an hour .. and just now bring him out for dinner n shopping ( suppose to make him tired ) , but who know , till now , nearly 1am liao , he still right awake beside me . i using my computer , he sitting in high chair playing ! i m going to faint ! hahahaha .... wonder what time then he will sleep ....