(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

piyo
a quick post b4 i reply 2 e others...if got gathering on 22/23 wkend or even 24dec, can it pls b in e afternoon? i not free at nites for all 3 days.

Hi piyo,

Long time never log in... got miss me or not??? hee hee he

been here abt 2 mths.... working environment good, boss & cols all very nice...If pay can give more, i wouldnt mind lor.... hee he hee...

just sign up for facebook but what all those pets u all talking abt?? where is it?

honeyb
i also kaypoh leh...PM me. r u working in e logistics industry cos u said u almost joined MH's competitor? i know where MH works n i got a frien who worked in MH's competitor too.

HoneyB,
Hannah so CUTE!!! Where did you get her winter clothing and accessories from? ai. . . the more I see your photos the more I envy

Hi kelly, Yoshi and mummies,
If we haf gatherings, better haf ot during afternoons after their lunch and b4 their dinner that period else very jia lat. Agree? Yoshi, maybe you can set a date?

Hi jesline,
of cse miss lah! That's fluffy friends, tonight I send invite to you if you can't find

Pay no good you won't go over lah!

Hi Cocomo,
you then ENG ah! I post straight after lunch leh, not like you!

Piyo,

ok... think u send the invite to me lor as dont think got time to surf net at home... got to take care of my little "monster" hee hee hee...

ha ha ha...

Hi HoneyB

We will be going over to Hk and maybe ZhuHai. Heard Zhuhai has v nice scenery. Hannah is so so cute.... Kid wear like ba zhang so nice leh..... Yes agree that my kid had grown up. Time really flies.

Hi HoneyB & Piyo

Do agree that by than they should be able to say gong xi gong xi. Now crisann know how to use her hand to say going xi gong xi.

She is able to say more n more words like ball, apple, stone, thk u, dog, cat, bird, pooh pooh, bus etc....

CJ has delievered her princess yesterday. Weigh 2.49kg. She is super tired and restless. She will post little pic soon yeah.

Congrates MH! I also hope for boi this round. But even its gal, I still close shop liao lo yeah.

HoneyB, Hannah look so different! Believe u must have bought alot to bundled her up when at US in case she caught a cold. So lovely of her, wish can jus cuddle her up!

Crisann, wow she is so smart! able to say alot words. Nat is still as lazy no matter how much we try. She prefer to follow the last words we say. Only know words like Cat, dog, bus, ball, duck.. also don't noe what else. She also doesnt wan to call us. See her mood too la. haiz..

Catherine, piyo,

I have bought her cartoon mug lo. She happy drink a sip, not happy throw. CONDEMN her liao. sometime i have no choice, i use syringe make her drink. Lucky she wont struggle, cos i treat as playing with her. Can only give her more fruits. When I m at home can monitor, BUT at MIL hse.. i realise she don give her fruits lo and still fixed her meal alot. No wonder Nat is still growing pathetic SUPER SKINNY! She was born 3.3kg and yet now she is not even 9kg. haiz.. When she is back home, she keep asking for food and can even finish her milk after 2hr break lo. So now HB was very concern with all these. Trying to make plans to take care of Nat myself till I gave birth and contd to take care 2nd one till older before I work again..

Kelly,
Do not worry about stella size. Try take some ginseng. I heard it do helps a bit in building esp u now in 28weeks can take some. My Da sao previously was also carrying v v small so she took that and helps bit. Boys tends to be heavier than gals, so maybe she will bloom out of sudden? I also rember when I carry Nat she was about 1kg plus on 26weeks. Sudden she grow from 30weeks and out she is 3.3kg. Relax and eat well okie.

Piyo,
You all so funny, no wonder my eyelid jumping haa (just kidding).

Kelly,
I don't work in the logistics industry, I'm currently in the oil and gas industry hee

haa, ok lah I don't mind sharing on my background incase anyone of you want to switch line but cannot tell you my salary lah hee

I'm actually in the HRIT line, say if your company wants to implement new HR system thats where I will come in to advice and assist with the implementation. This line is very specialized, need both IT and HR background, since I work as a HR consultant before, I know all the HR/Payroll business processes inside out. My role is a regional role and my customers are all over Asia Pac, I have to visit them sometimes to train them. I'm lucky to be able to work with nice MNCs and that my job pays very well and I get to visit places FOC but then again, first 2 yrs was really fun, after that, I wish I don't have to travel for work cos its so boring and tiring loh, miss home miss daughter, I'm sure some of you will agree cos I think some mummies here travel for work too.

Both hubby and I like to travel and we have agreed to visit as many places as we can before we plan for 2nd child cos right now bringing one child out is still manageable, cant imagine bringing two out

Cocomo, Crisann, Cynthia,
Most of Hannah's winter clothing are from last year's Winter sale haa...my sister used to go to the US often, I will usually give her a budget and she will go and join in the post-Christmas sale and dig for whatever she can find haa...the red color hat you see only cost $5.99USD and its from Gap. I'm planning to order online this year to prepare for next year hee

Hi, HoneyB

oil & gas industry is paying very well... got friend working in the same industry & have the chance to go to US for training... & fly to other countries to meet clients too... but her working hours is very long....

Jesline,
Not my company leh, I heard from my other coliq that bonus is miserable but when we travel we stay in nice 5 star hotels and eat good food so give and take I supposed. My working hours are ok, I can leave around 5pm everyday, I'm supposed to be mobile anyway so I can work from home if necessary.

Hi CJ

Congrats. Wah that mean yr gal and crispyapple one born on the same day.

Hi Cynthia

Thks. Crisann also depend on the her to call us one. But she insist not to call my dad unless he needs him. Nat can say those words already not bad already. Maybe she needs more time.

Hi HoneyB

The reb colour hat is v nice. Wah is so cheap. So nice to have a sister who travel so often.

Cocomo,
Don't envy lah, go and ask your hubby to plan for holiday loh, its actually quite fun to bring our tods along.

Actually I always think it will be fun for us to travel together but without the tods. Will be nice if we can go to Bangkok together for a 2 day 1 night shopping. We can fly in the morning, whole day eat and shop, spa at night and come back next day. I think it will be fun :")

honeyB,

my friend bonus quite good.....but her working hours not as flexible as u lei... sometime work till 1-2am.... but she still single so can afford to work late ...

steel company also paying very well too.... got friend work in China Steel company & she get 6 mths bonus even thou she just joined for 8 mths.... so good... but environment very stress.... got video camera around her working place...

Hi Honeyb

I agree that is actually quite fun and gd time for bonding when our kid travel with us. During the trip she had learn alot of words.

Hi Honeyb and Jesline,
Just came back from tea with Cocomo! Hmmm, Cocomo and I were "gossiping" about both of you and Racoon say you all very "geng" earn lots of $$$ and can fly here and there!

Piyo,
Alamak. . . you shot me again!!! I dun even know what HoneyB, Jes and Racoon are doing currently! @@#%#$#

As for just now after we left, lucky I ran in time else . .. u know what will happen!!!

HoneyB,
If my Jay like Hannah can eat whatever you give then good la. U know now I damn cham le, can't even appear infront of him when he's eating coz he will not want to eat and just want me to carry him if he see me so muz go hide! Piyo and Kelly withness once when we went Vivo that time. Like that how to go overseas?! I dunno how to improve this oso coz only when my maid feed him then he can sit and eat . . .

Good idea, perhaps we should organise a shopping trip to bangkok for August mummies?!

HoneyB,
Hannah is really cute in that red sweater and red cap!!! I feel like hugging her now!

I am cracking my head thinking of where should I bring Jay for trip this X'mas?! Dun dare to bring him to cold country scare him get cold so only country are Australia or NZ. Dun think NZ suitable for him. For Australia. . . have been there for years for study and revisit again now a bit waste money. Juz feel vvv sian to stay in Spore le. Like last time if hubby not want to go I can always buy air ticket and travel myself but now cannot liao. Can't bear to leave Jay behind, muz bring him along! Aiyo. . . any suggestion?

wah all of u r talking abt travelling n hols...so nice..now diff for us to travel wif jazzele around and i am so wanting to go for a hols...sigh...well i guess hav to wait till next yr coz we r planning to bring jay to aussie in may together wif my parents and by that time jazzele b abt 6-7mths and my in laws shld be able to take care for a wk ba...

As for the RP gathering...mummies pls wait for me to be bk at work then organise leh...dun wanna miss it...i be bk at work on 11Dec liao so v fast....keep me informed ya...

Crispyapple and CJ,
congrats!! Have a good rest ya...n do post pics of yr little ones when u r free...

Morning Mummies,

Just sneak in here for a quick post before i have to get back to work

22/23 Dec weekend is fine with me. The idea of having a Aug babies X'mas bash is great! Make it afternoon then, let say abt 2pm ok?

Hi HoneyB,
Really envy you leh. Got a regional job and get high $$$. Hee hee...got any lobang or not? Seriously thinking of changing job as my company not very pro family and kids with long working hours!

Hi cocomo & Piyo,
Woh...both of you very "eng" hor. Still can go for afternoon tea!! How I wish can be like you're.....me going want to go leh.

Piyo, Cocomo,
You two very 'eng' hor, can go for tea and gossip haa...too bad I'm not in RP else I'll join you hee...

Cocomo,
Which part of Aussie did you study in? I was in Brisbane for 2 years, love that place so much, given a chance I wouldn't want to come back. Go back Aussie xian meh there so fun, nice weather, child friendly, lots of things to see and do, hubby and I already plan to go back to Brissie next year with Hannah, let her see where mummy and daddy study hee...Dec peak season, school holiday most tickets snapped up already. Initially we wanted to go back to Aussie with my family and inlaws side but you know what, we tried to book in August for Feb 08 tickets and we couldn't get a single ticket, all flights full so kua zhang huh. Bring your boy to HK Disneyland lah, Im sure Jay will like it there, short flight for a start good for accessing whether he is ok with such rides.

Augbaby,
Long time no see you, hope your little girl is doing well. Ok, we'll wait for you for RP lunch, give you a welcome back party okie. You going Aussie next year, May right in the middle of winter leh, will be very cold, better stock up winter wear for your boy. Go in August lah, spring time nice weather, Whale season, can see lots of Whales and Dolphins, very nice. :")

Yoshi,
Me not earning high $$ lah, just comfortable only, still cannot retire *sigh*

I'm ok for Dec Christmas party, hey shall we dress up our little ones for a Christmas theme?

Hi HoneyB,
Wow... we have something in common already. I study in Melbourne with then boyfriend (now hubby) for 2 years too! We also like Melbourne alot. Some times regreted coming back to SIN!

Hi Cocomo,
realised from HoneyB post that u studied in Aussie too. Interested to know where too

Hi HoneyB,

Forgot to add, I'm all for dressing the little ones up for a christmas theme. It will be ok if they dressed up as there's aircon in my living room so not to hot for all of us mah

Hi mummies - Tks for all the wishes. Hope can close shop liao.

HoneyB- Seeing Hannah in those pics, remind me of Gen in her cold wear last time when we were in France..so cute. Babies/toddlers looks the cutest when they are like ba zhang haha. Hannah so lucky get to travel so many places when she is still so young.

Wah..qte a number of mummies know where i work ar..

We got a X'mas gathering ?? Seems like i nt been keeping up with the thread

Yoshi,
Melbourne, I love that city!! Love Crown too, my destiny hee hee...that place is just so full of life. I've been there countless times and still feel like going back there every year...

HoneyB/Yoshi,
I was in Melbourne Australia for 3 years. Not that I am sian with Australia, just that too familiar with that place liao so I will not spent money to go back in short term. Imaging I was there 2 times in last 3 years as I need to accompanay my niece and nephew for their enrolment of pre-U and help to arrange for their accommodation. Then after they have settled down I drove them around. While for goldcoast and Sydney I been there 3 times each, twice drove up from Melbourne. Unless it is winter time where I can go skii. Really miss my Uni time where a gang of us always drove 4-6 hours north just to skii. . . . As for summer, the only place I want to go is Cairns for a dive. But then not with Jay lo.

Yoshi,
I knew my hubby in Australia too!!! Thanks for offering ur place, I am fine with the X'mas party as well.

HoneyB,

I think if we have any trip now, it sure more for us then Jay. So I will just choose somewhere which I dun think is a waste of money one lo. There is not much thing for Jay if we go Australia too. Unlike HK and Tokyo, can still go Disneyland.

Ha. . . almost every week we will go Crown, not for the casino but movie! Last time like to catch Movie marathon!! ha. . .

Cocomo,
Yes, I also miss uni days, got to know my hubby there too, really miss staying there, where I used to stay was just 40 mins away from Gold Coast haa. So fun to drive around huh, thats why initially we didn't want to come back but my dad was calling me everyday towards my last week asking me to go home haa...As for traveling, I understand, its also the same for us, we go where we want to go and just bring Hannah along.

Hi HoneyB,
Wow so good! I also in regional position but cannot fly leh! hahaha

Hi Yoshi/HOneyB/Cocomo,
What christmas theme you all wanna dress our kids? wait look like christmas tree ah!

must set a date? how about 23rd Dec Sunday 2 pm?

Hi HoneyB/cocomo,

Me too. Love Melbourne and Crown too. Was at Crown almost every weekend too whether catching a movie, having a meal or Ahem....trying my luck with the various game till wee hours.

I'm also thinking whether to bring my kids to Melbourne or Tokyo next Mar. My eldest daughter has been pestering me to bring her back to Tokyo disneyland. Last time only 1 kid so easier to bring. Now with two...headache leh, do not know whether can manage or not. If I bring them to Melbourne, then i guess its to be closer to nature, but Tokyo very tempting for me - with all the shopping!!!

Yoshi,
Hee hee...actually me also deciding between Japan and Australia cos my parents want to go Japan, they have been bugging me to bring them there since two years back...

Piyo,
I don't want to fly for work leh, let you go lah hee...

Cocomo,
Ya loh, I think year end quite difficult, only choice is Australia or Asian countries cos the rest of the world is freaking cold in Dec. Last year I also have this problem, year end don't know where to go so in the end we stay put.

Cocomo,
raining liao... there goes my tea
what you doing in office? talking to yourself hah?

HOneyB, Cocomo and Yoshi,
Haiz so we are stuck here in Dec

Piyo,
Christmas theme, anything to do with Christmas lah, then we can put all of them together and take a group picture haa..

August Babies X'mas Bash ~ 23rd Dec @ 2pm

Confirmed list:
1) HoneyB, Hannah, Hubby?
2) Cocomo, Jay, Hubby?
3) Yoshi, Shauna, Kieira & Hubby
4) Piyo, bb, Hubby?
5)......

Pls fill up the list for those mummies that can make it on that day

Hi piyo,
I got no choice. Very tied up with work till end dec. so got to stay put as cannot take leave

Bo bian!

Yah...its raining cats & dogs outside. I'm waiting for supplier to turn up for a meeting and he's late, that's why can log in

Hi HoneyB,
Actually Japan also not bad rite? I love onsen but with 2 kids, do not know can go or not. The last time I went with my eldest daughter, she's 2+, so when I went onsen, she follow me inside loh. I did not let her dip inside but just let her play with the shower, wooden stool, basin etc.

Yoshi,

My hubby will be out of town, I will bring Hannah to the party. Are we doing potluck?

Confirmed list:
1) HoneyB & Hannah
2) Cocomo, Jay, Hubby?
4) Piyo, bb, Hubby?
5)......

Pls fill up the list for those mummies that can make it on that day Thank you.

Yoshi,
Yes, Japan is also nice, easy to move around too, lots of things to buy, I always love their fruits so beautiful and the food...Oishi!!! :")

Yoshi and HoneyB,

I dun mind potluck! Bring some xmasie stuffs?

Confirmed list:
1) HoneyB & Hannah
2) Cocomo, Jay, Hubby?
4) Piyo, Megan, Hubby & maid
5)......

Pls fill up the list for those mummies that can make it on that day Thank you.

Piyo,
Check with you huh, saw the link you posted earlier, the Studio Portrait package how many pictures do we get to keep? I was flipping but didn't see anything. Which photographer is better? I don't mind brining Hannah to take family picture.