(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi erin,

Ya I gave her fresh fruits lo esp when I m taking care of her I make sure she take 2 time fruits and vege every meal.. BUT again... mil didnt do that lor. So I dont think e prob is with me.. haiz..

Piyo,
Welcome back ah hehehe. Megan looks more like u now. Nat also love to scream. I don understand Y tod like to scream to get something.. SHe also refuse to call us, depends on her mood. I think Nat also like cocomo jay, dragon at home worm outside!!!! haiz...

hi piyo,
so glad to see u here again. finally went to explore facebook. wow, a lot of things to do hor. if addicted, sure cham. wait no time to do other things liao.

Btw, Crispyapple also sms me that she popped, says will post pics when she goes back home... bb is 2.8kg...

any of your babies like cartoon characters now? Megan likes anything and everything that is DORA and Barney, esp DORA. We brot her to see the Dora musical at United Sq yesterday.. even bot some dora stuffs for her... think there are quite a few shows this xmas, can bring babies go c!

I copied this from my friend's post in mar06 thread.. you may wanna bring your babies to the shows! Thank you to the mom who took time to type all this out!

DORA:
Date : 23 Nov to 09 Dec
Showtimes : Tue to Fri 1 pm and 7 pm
Sat & Sun 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm
Venue : United Square

SpongeBobs and SquarePants :
Showtimes : Tue to Sun 2 pm and 5 pm
Venue : United square

Barney :
Date : 24 Nov to 09 Dec
Showtimes : Tue to Thu 2 pm and 7 pm
Fri to Sun 2 pm , 5 pm and 7 pm
Venue : Marina Square

Barbie :
Date : 01 to 16 Dec
Showtimes : 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm daily
Venue: Raffles City

Looney Tunes :
Date : 30 Nov to 16 Dec
Showtimes : 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm
Venue : Suntec (Outside Carrefour)

Power Rangers:
Date : 20 Nov to Nov 23 / 24 Nov and 25 Nov
Time: 1 pm and 7 pm / 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm
Venue: IMM Level 3
Date : 4 Dec to 7 Dec/ 8 Dec and 9 Dec
Venue : Junction 8, Level 3

Pokemon :
Date : 11 Dec to 16 Dec
Time : 1pm and 4 pm
Venue: IMM, Level 3
Date: 20 Nov to 25 Nov
Time: 1 pm and 4 pm
Venue : Junction 8 , Level 3

Princess :
Date: 30 Nov to 2 Dec
Time : 11 am, 1 pm , 3 pm, 5 pm and 7 pm
Venue: Causeway Point
Date: 7 Dec to 9 Dec
Time : 11 am, 1 pm, 3 pm ,5 pm and 7 pm
Venue: Compass Point

Sesame Street :
Date: 23 Nov to 09 Dec
Time: 1 pm, 4pm and 7 pm ( No show on 2 Dec 1 pm)
Venue : Takashimaya

NO SHOW ON MONDAYS FOR ALL EVENTS

Hi Kelly, Crisann, Cecelia, Augustmum and Leia,
Hmmm, how can you all be speculating behind my back????:p What makes you all think I am preggie! I haf been very busy last 2 weeks and actually was very addicted to facebook so never come in here haha! Anyway, if I am really preggie, I am also like Cocomo, will only announce after 12 weeks! That's what I did when I haf megan hahaha...so if you thk I am preggie, wait and see I got post anything after 12 weeks hehe *runs away*

piyo
hahahaha, finally u showed face. gd way 2 get u 2 show up hor...
facebook is very addictive but i bo eng leh.
if really preggie, u shld announce in 6-7wks time liao. no need 12wks later.

cocomo
aiyo, u dun need 2 explain 2 me how many days u met piyo.
i was juz telling piyo tat i dun go around having tis sudden gut feeling tat pp r preggie. i dun hv feeling tat u r preggie leh IF u r trying. i got a few friens who r trying now but suddenly tis tot juz popped into my head tat piyo is preggie. i may b wrong lor...

erin
i juz read ur posting n suddenly realised tat e way piyo wrote, like she really preggie but will announce when she's 12wks.

aiya, blur me...didnt even read her lines properly.

so now let's wait. :p

Kelly & Erin,
*waves* No la, I see our thread very quiet plus I dun haf much to contribute so sometimes only pasive reading... here must type..facebook just click hehe...but office bans facebook so can only log in at night... you 2 in facebook no response one ah?

Ya facebook very addictive and effective! hahaha! very jai lat! Think I spend more than 1hr if I ever logged on! so I am getting myself away for awhile... play until eyes zheng! I think facebook in my mind more than TTC haha...you all dun count count count lah... wait you all get disappointed, count so long also no announcement..watch for other mums' announcements in our thread better *wink*

Piyo,
Good to have you back hee, don't get stuck in facebook lah, come back to us we all miss you :") Shall we organize a RP lunch before end of the year? I'll come all the way from Novena...

hi piyo,
finally responded today after such a long time since i signed up.

hi honeyb,
ya, we shd. i'm fine on most days.

Cynthia,
you can try other mugs for nat to be more interested in drinking.
Charlotte loves to drink milk and water. but she don't like solid food tat much. I make her eat rice fish veg all sorts o food but after a few spoon she will split it out and she will use her hand to dig it out.
for cereal she will make a vomit face.
cant stand her.

COCOMO,Kris,
yah Charlotte also the same. at home she can walk like nobody business but when step outside she insist on carrying her instead of walking by herself.

Hi Cynthia,
Forget to congratulate you!(not sure I did here but I did in facebook haha!) Congrats! and have a smooth 9mths ahead!

Try use a mug, preferably with cartoon charcter that she likes... it works wonders... megan will kiss dora on the bottle and drink non-stop

Erin,
Then tonight I can go back and check facebook liao!

Honeyb and RP mummies,
Honeyb, you no joined facebook??? you join leh! then can play hehe

ya we should have another RP lunch! Dec? when erin free to come down? I think Augbb also going back work soon so can meet up liao... then must coordinate and c the rest like Cocomo when come down to RP ...

Kelly,
y? your Stella small?? Megan came out very small at 2.255kg at 39 weeks...

Piyo,
No lah, cannot join leh, my company ban facebook and many other websites...remember I told you I wanted to create my own blog, after I got my account and started on my first page, I realized my company banned blogspot...now can't even update or view :"(

Ok with Dec lunch, 17th Dec onwards I very eng already cos my team mates all going for holiday, all the ang mohs in my office going back for Christmas too hee

Btw, Hannah is crazy over Mickey Mouse, she has most things in Mickey mouse and need to hug her Ah Mick everyday so funny, at one point she also like Dora hee...

Kelly,
Don't worry too much, as long as Stella is healthy good enough, girl too big also no good :")

Catherine,
Maybe Charlotte is teething, Hannah is the type who eats non-stop too and at one point she suddenly rejects food, then we realized new tooth popping...

piyo
u go read my blog lor...my Stella's labelled constitutionally small by gynae. at 28wks, she's only 1kg. at e rate she's growing, if she dun improve, gynae'll induce her so tat she can grow well outside hopefully.

i super worried mah cos my boys r not small bbs. gabe was 2.8kg at 35wks, edward was 3.2kg at 36wks. at e rate stella's growing since 20wks (at 80-100g per wk), i'll b happy if she hits 2kg in 8-9wks time (i expecting 2 pop around 36-37wks). i now 28wks+ liao.

i eating all sorts of things 2 fatten her up. coke, durians, herbal soups, more carbo intake (dunno end up wif me or her). i ate so much durians until i sick last wk.

i bo eng 4 facebook lah. i know it's very addictive. husband's hooked on it for 2-3hrs every nite, playing dunno-wat games.

Kelly,
I rem My gynae also told me at 31-32 weeks that she is below avg and to be mentally prepared to take her out..but not good to induce cos bb too small, too stressful for them to go thru birth canal unless they are sizable like 2.6-2.8kg then ok..I also took lots of beef, milk, durian etc to beef her up but not much...dun worry as long as she is active inside, take her out when gynae tells you to do so cos they really grow better outside (I mean for Megan's case).. I rem her weight was 4kg plus after 1 mth... quite a lot given she was at 2.2kg at birth...

your fluffy friend very hungry leh.. bo feed him.. poor thing :p

HOneyb,
Join FB using private email! that's what I did!
Let's see which dates the RP mums are ok then we arrange for lunch...

RP mummies,
19th Dec week for lunch ok? If yes which day?

honeyb
i hv many concerns if my girl's small
1) i hv a history of producing big bbs so when tis girl is small, i cant help but worry
2) bcos i hv 2 older tods who fall sick easily, when i hv a "constitutionally small" girl, i worry she may fall sick easily n hard 2 grow, esp in their 1st yr
3) i wonder if it's bcos i m still actively handling my boys (edward's 10kg+, gabe 13kg+) so she doesnt hv a condusive environment? i still bathe, feed, run around wif both boys, lull edward 2 sleep by rocking him in my arms.

aiya, as a woman, u juz cant help but worry lor. if stella's my 1st child, mayb i not so worried but bcos of my past history n my boys' constant-falling-sick situation, i am very concerned.

piyo
hahaha, everytime i look at e notifications on e right side of my facebook, i get headache liao. so many invitations 2 so many things. where got time 2 feed him? i tik need $$ or something 2 feed him rt? where 2 find it or earn it?

i know megan's a gd example of being born small, now so chubbily cute. i know of another example when e girl's born 2.2kg, she's now 16-17kg at almost 3yrs old. my gabe's born at 2.8kg, now only 13kg+. then again i also know of big bbs who turned out small when they grow up n small bbs who remain small all e way. i very afraid my stella falls into e category of "small all e way".

pai seh...if i "fa lao sao" too much. i know all i shld do is eat well, rest lots, b positive. been telling myself tis. i can only do so much if my girl wont grow much in me n if she remains "small all e way", as long as she's healthy & normal & happy, tat's most impt 2 me & husband.

i was a small bb when i was born, barely 5pounds. my mum always complained i hard 2 raise, hard 2 take care, always falling sick but look at me now, such a "jumbo" person.

piyo,

He's ~72cm at 14mths. Not tall. Prolly the overalls make him look elongated. Maybe he'll look more baby-ish if I put him in rompers. :p

kelly,
I also headache when I see the notifications... until now haf not cleared all.. if I stayed away for >1day, worse! feed fluffy is faster tha posting here hor! click will do! You can earn more $$ by going into "survey" tab of fluff friends weekly, that will earn you 100mums! then if you go ard petting other fluff friends, you earn another 5 mums each time... or you wanna bet on racing your fluff friends, if you win, earn even more! aiyo so fun! just READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!

I understand how you feel about Stella's wt.. I think another of our mum here also got small bb going to pop liao right? I can't rem which mummy...Last time I also very worried cos all the babies in our thread growing so well... think megan was the smallest..she so notti, play with cord so no wonder not growing! everyday I worry, I worry if come out too small must go into NICU how? got jaundice how? sick how? dunno how to suck how? just keep talking to her, ask her eb healthy... that should do fine

piyo
ya lor, after my checkup wif gynae last wk, i also had e sudden tot...skarly go NICU how? i've been talking 2 her, ask her 2 eat eat eat but she's very gd at kicking hard n moving nonstop. *faint* i was telling friens tat wif such an active girl, how can she put on weight? she's more active compared both boys when they r inside me.

dun b greedy!dun bet so much! go pet other fluffies get back what you lose!

indeed, after I see Megan so active now, I know y she never grows inside!

Just for ur info ....

Is actually a photo session , there wont be performance from spongeBobs ... u have to Q 1 hour before photo session time to get a Q number ( have to spent $30 and above ) ...

My son also , if he walk pass those shop that sell foods and restruant , he will say " mum , mum , mum " ... and now , he like to walk , when we hold him , and i want to enter a shop to see things , if he dont like that shop , he refuse to go in , if i drag him in , he will cry and want to go out ... thats y now , if i need shopping to buy things , i wont bring him along , if window shopping , then i will bring him ....

Hi White lady,
This should complete the whole list

DORA:
Showtimes : Tue to Fri 1 pm and 7 pm
Sat & Sun 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm
Venue : United Square

Barney :
Date : 24 Nov to 09 Dec
Showtimes : Tue to Thu 2 pm and 7 pm
Fri to Sun 2 pm , 5 pm and 7 pm
Venue : Marina Square

Barbie :
Date : 01 to 16 Dec
Showtimes : 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm daily
Venue: Raffles City

Looney Tunes :
Date : 30 Nov to 16 Dec
Showtimes : 1 pm, 4 pm and 7 pm
Venue : Suntec (Outside Carrefour)

Power Rangers:
Date : 20 Nov to Nov 23 / 24 Nov and 25 Nov
Venue: IMM Level 3
Date : 4 Dec to 7 Dec/ 8 Dec and 9 Dec
Venue : Junction 8, Level 3

Pokemon :
Date : 11 Dec to 16 Dec
Time : 1pm and 4 pm
Venue: IMM, Level 3
Date: 20 Nov to 25 Nov
Time: 1 pm and 4 pm
Venue : Junction 8 , Level 3

Princess :
Date: 30 Nov to 2 Dec
Time : 11 am, 1 pm , 3 pm, 5 pm and 7 pm
Venue: Causeway Point
Date: 7 Dec to 9 Dec
Time : 11 am, 1 pm, 3 pm ,5 pm and 7 pm
Venue: Compass Point

Sesame Street :
Date: 23 Nov to 09 Dec
Time: 1 pm, 4pm and 7 pm ( No show on 2 Dec 1 pm)
Venue : Takashimaya

NO SHOW ON MONDAYS FOR ALL EVENTS

hi kelly,
dun worry too much...when i was carrying denise, she appeared pretty small throughout(weight all came to me). but suddenly got growth spurt during the last month or so(thanks to those delicious durians)....came out 3.68kg.

Hi kelly,
think a few of us have small babies but they all turned out ok. not too difficult to take care too so don't worry too much.

if not, induce earlier so that stella can take in more nutrients. i had a growth scan when Kayden's size doesn't seem to follow the growth curve but they din detect anything unusual until wk 36. perhaps placenta is aging or amniotic fluid level is decreasing. mine was like that. he gained more than 1 kg after the 1st month.

leia,
charlotte is taller then your boy, she is 79cm at 15mths wt 10.06kg.
maybe becos me and hubby are tall tat why she is much taller then other babies.

leia - Jadon is so handsome as always.

Gen already starts to run & likes to play hide & seek..but compared to all the height stats here..i think she is qte a shortie. When we carry her outside, she will wiggle & say "walk walk" the moment we put her down..we must start chasing her.

She is also a glutton..eat everything & anything but dunno why she is not putting on much weight.

Oh..went for scan on sex of my baby..Gen Gen is expecting a little Brother nex May
. Thanks to God's blessing.

So many changes in her..felt she has grown up..she talks alot & can smile & pose in front of camera..wonder if she still be a tyrant when little bro come out.....

wow, good to see this thread so active...

Kelly,

Don't worry too much. Dr Ang is good. You are in good hand. If he thinks there's a problem, he would see you more often. When Zac threatened to come out premature, he made me see him every two days and I was able to hold till last day of 36th week.

Piyo,

Can see you are addict to Facebook. Everyday, when I check in, I see a lonnnng list of invitation from you. Ya, some applications are really fun.However, everytime when I try to do the tests or games, I just couldn't concentrate. Too tired.

Crispyapple,

Congrats.

MH,

Congrats. A boy and a girl.

Hi HoneyB

Is okie anyway I'm in a rush too. Your house is okie already. Mine more messy. With kid is liked that one. Wah u going for a trip again. I will be going over to HK as well. Cos I will be going to Macau 6 days 5 nite. Crisann also need to hug and kiss her Winnie the Pooh everyday. Whenever we come back, the 1st thing she do is go n hug and kiss her pooh bear. She even bite the pooh bear nose.

U book already? Which hotel will u be staying? Mar seems like that is some event there. I can't find a hotel thru internet at the moment.

Hi Cecilia

Ya lor... Agree leh. Crisann same as rachelle. Don't give her eat she will scream and cry. She even take spicy food. V paisei especially at the restaurant where not much people and all her noise.

Hi Crispyapple

Congrats....

Hi Catherine, Kris & Cocomo

Crisann also the same walk round the house. Once go out need me to carry. Go out on wkend I will suffer the most. Don't wan hubby or my mum to carry only me. Haiz... Don't want to come down to walk unless she see thing that attract her attention. She also don't want to seat pram. I so envy those kid who can quietly seat in the pram.

Hi Piyo

Long time never see u here. Crisann also the same eat non stop. Just feed her only she will say mua mua. See eating places or food she will say mua mua. Seems like the JG class look so interesting. Crisann love Winnie the pooh, sesame streets, mickey mouse and looney tunes. We brought her to watch sesame street at Taka on Sat. She enjoy it so much. Thks for the schedule of the shows. Was looking for the Looney Tunes schedule. Me still don't have the time to explore Facebook. Think I better don't explore if not sure addicted.

Hi Kelly

Don't worry so much. Have more rest and eat well will do. That time when I was 5 mths preggie. Gynae also say baby was weak and small. Crisann weight 3.02 kg when birth. Think normally last trimeter they will gain more weight.

Oh ya last week I met your hubby at Redhill.

Hi MH

So nice.... 1 gal 1 boy....

Hi Kelly,
Alamak please dun turn the wind towards me coz I not preggie.

You don't worry too much ok, Stella is gal gal ma so might not be as heavy/big as her gor gor. Futhermore the they will grow faster towards the last trimester, maybe from now your pricess starting to qiong liao!!! You muz take care of yourself also, relax and chat more with princess Stella and she will hear you. Did you take Anmum milk for preggie woman?

Crisann,
Ya lor, Jay also dun like to sit in the stroller, always want to be carried by me, if not will walk around and touch the display in shopping mall, then all things drop whole floor and everyone look at YOU! so embarass

Piyo,
Thanks for the schedules, 'sat sat' . . . I really pai fu ni got so much lobang!!!

Piyo/RP mummies,
19 Dec??? Too long from now right unless celebrate X'mas? why not next week? I am ok Mon/Wed.

Hi Cocomo

Is v tired to carry them now. My whole body ache after carrying her on the wkend.

Do agree that Piyo got a lot of lobang....

Hi Augustmum,
ya! every night go home very tempted to log into facebook but sometimes very tired so went straight to bed instead... if I do go in, sure send you invite or pet your tiggie haha!

Hi Crisann,
Ya the JG class is quite fun and Megan enhoys this best among the classes I bring her... but of cse lah, go there and play, which baby/kid dun like? actually alot of things they do there like art and craft, waterplay, sandplay etc we can do it ourselves, just that we may need to organise our own playgroup to have kids their age to play and socialise together...

Cocomo,
Kelly take coke more than milk haha

You din read post har? HoneyB can only make it after 19th dec... unless she can make it earlier?

no lobangs! I copy from another mum who make effort to type out the schedule :p
If you wanna take some studio pics with your babies, this promo like not bad and reasonable price too :

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html

MH,
Congrats! A boy and a girl, so perfect! :")

Piyo & Cocomo,
Next week will be tight cos my US team mates are coming down for meetings, don't think I can stay out for lunch that long else you all can meet first and we'll eat again lah in Dec haa...

Crisann,
6 days 5 nights in Macau, Macau got so many things to see and do ah? We book the Venetian Resort cos the older folks all want to gamble during CNY and my sister and sister-in-laws all want to go shopping so we decided to check in there, traveling with 12 adults and 3 infants, need a big resort with everything so that all can F&E and I no headache hee.

This week me working from KL super xian, initially thought I can go home tomorrow night but my boss last minute want to eat dinner with us *cry*...can't fly home already, miss my girl so much.

I wanted to upload pictures of our US trip to share but I forgot to bring my hard disk, only have a few pictures in my local drive, here's Hannah in her winter wear...

1092237.jpg

Piyo,
She look different huh, I also think your Megan looks abit different, think our little girl grow up already lah haa...

She was wearing a short sleeves romper inside with a long sleeve romper outside, a pair of pants and leggings over her legs and most important of all, a jacket, when I carry her the moment I cross one street I have to give up already cos she weigh so much in total with so many pieces of clothing haa...here's Hannah walking in Union Square at San Francisco

1092425.jpg

honeyB,

hannah's so cute...

piyo,

my little tiger wants more pats...oh, can send me a LV bag too as a gift when you have enuff points

mommies,

just to check when's chinese new year next year? which days? hoping it will be a long vacation so can go somewhere.

Honeyb,
aiyo! Hannah looked so grown up!! You bao her until like "ba4 zhang4" hahahaa but I like!

Augustmum,
I just petted your tigger last night! Which LV bag you wan? hahaha

So fast CNY coming... our babies will be 18mths then!

Piyo,
Ha, no choice cos very cold there, but I also like it, seldom have such opportunities to let her be ba zhang ha..

Yes, CNY coming and they are turning 18mths, last year they were just 6 mths old, this coming CNY can say "Gong Xi Gong Xi" already :")

woh... just a few days never log in and there's so many posts already.. will take me some time to read

Anyway, my place is still open for gathering. Since no mummies has cfm any dates, can we make it on either the 15/16 weekend or the 22/23 weekend?

Please bear with me if i don't reply as I'm out of office everyday from now till 3rd Dec. Very bz with opening of a new shop. Ai yoh....my boss is driving me up the walls with all her nagging. arghh...!!!!
kao_angry.gif

Hi HoneyB,
I can imagine Hannah saying Gong Xi Gong Xi! I dun think my megan can yet.. she still babbling going "ba ba ba" hahaha...

Just now during lunch, Cocomo and I were talking about you! Cocomo wanna ask you where you work so good can bring Hannah fly all over the world.. what position? how much you earn? she says you very "geng" hahahaha... you can pm both of us on the answers if you are shy hahahaha we very notti!

Hi Jesline,
How's things in new office? no hear from you very long! company good? got positions not?:p
I got your invite from facebook leh! me going log in tonight hehe

Hi Yoshi & mummies,
if you all dun mind, maybe can haf Aug06 babies XMAS gathering at Yoshi's house during the 22/23 weekend?? How? just a tot....