(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Jas,
Wah really thanks for the detailed meal schedule!!

Piyo,
Long time no see liao, how you are feelling better now.

Jokojoko,
Hope Aiden are fine now.

HoneyB,
Yo envy!!!! I like disneyland as well!!!

Can I know how did you settle Hannah's food in US? Mostly what you fed her for bfast, lunch and dinner? Did you bring anything there beside the thermo?

hi kelly,
sorry, i can't help u to get the breast pads cos i can't get the air tickets for the dates i want. will be going to hong kong instead. u want me to get anything from there instead?

hi cj,
think positively. baby will be alright. kayden was small (10 to 30 percentile) when he was born but he's now catching up (50 to 75 percentile). take care and rest more.

hi honeyb and cocomo,
i like disneyland too but guess will wait for kayden to be older so that he can appreciate the trip more.

hi piyo,
are u feeling better? really din see ur post for a long long time. do keep in touch.

hi honeyb,
hahaha..so i'm not the only one :p

hi kelly,
can diaper cloth replace the breasts pads? washable pads not good either? i can understand it's alot of $$ spent...

hi cynthia,
me gonna start work on the 27th leh...kinda nauseous, sometimes do puke out, so taking the chance to rest more. hope it won't get any worse when i start work.

hi cj,
ya do think positively, everything will turn out fine. take care!

hi erin,
great dat kayden took his jab well. i'm still holding on to denise's MMR jab, dunno when i wanna bring her.

Hi augustmum,
No problem. Next year is better actually. Nov & Dec is packed for me too

hi augustmum,
me also forgot abt the desitin cream that time..hee hee..guess will hav to get from u the next gathering then...

Juz went for Julia Gabriel Hols class and its great!!...love the program and jay has lotsa fun and i like the outdoor play as well...but he super tired and hungry after that n fuss a little when we r on the train...but overall a gd program for the kids...juz a pic of jay enjoying himself in the sand pits...;P

1079137.jpg

1079138.jpg

kelly,

wah, you need so much breastpads? hmm.. i dunno when iz my next trip to bangkok.. but might be next year liaoz.. if i kanna last minute go there, i will be sure to help u get yah..

augbaby,
photos are damn nice, make me look forward to next week's schedule with Jadelle @ JG @ Evans! Iz that cocomo i see in the background???

agree with augbb that the class is fun! now wanna see how the whole week goes b4 I decide to put megan on the prog :p

I think Evans Branch is a nice place!

some pics from my phone

*images deleted*

paiseh, forget how to upload:p

Jas,
Yes that's cocomo in augbb's pics!

Jayden, Megan & Jayden having their snacks & water!

1079229.jpg

Table where they sat

1079230.jpg

Megan at the playground

1079231.jpg

Jayden in his car!

1079232.jpg

wow that looks like fun!
Was this for just a day?

Will there be more like what your kids went for?

Looks great, and the kids really look like they have fun and independant too

Sorry I have not been in here much, been so busy at work, really regret going back to work at times....

really hope to catch up here and hopefully meet u al soon

Hi augbaby n piyo,
the class looked interesting. Ai yoh, Kayden missed out the fun. The kids looked like big boys and gal now hor. so independent. They grow so fast.

Hi MH,
I'll be going there on the 7th of dec. Can only make it for a short trip (3D2N). Have you booked the trip?

school hols liao but still got so much to clear. Hopefully, can finish by early dec so can at least enjoy for 2 wks. haha...

I agrees with Piyo and Augbaby that the JG's holiday program is great! Jay enjoyed himself very mcuh and too tired till fall a sleep not even reaching home!!! Jay enjoyed the story telling the most and other than that are the songs, outdoor play and of course the bubble play. But then. . . he hate the sand play! Dunno why once he touches the sand he just screamed!
Overall I think this is a wonderful program to participate. We sticked his artwork on the wall . . .

The class look really interesting .. anyone organising it again ? i would like to join in too ... =)

update me ya !

And to update , my son finally walking , sooo cute ... but we are really protecting him , cos afraid that he would fall =P

Hi piyo & augbaby,
The JG's class looks very interesting! Please keep me in the loop too if anyone of you is organising it ok

Hi White_lady,
Regarding catering....have not tried YSL. But i've tried purple sage during one of my friends bb birthday and it was really good. I tried to order from them for my ger's full month but they rejected my order as they're fully booked
. Hence, ordered from Kriston. Have tried Kriston a few times already and they're relatively good too
. Congrats...on your son walking. As parents we're always so kan cheong if we see that they're going to fall right. We tend to follow them around and try to "catch" them before they fall..ha ha...

Erin- Hvnt book,waiting for my husband to come back from Italy to finalise. Looking at goin end Jan..goin for 5-6days..F&E. Hw much u paid & which hotel u staying & airline ?

Previously i ordered stuff from purple sage for 1st month - feedback was good.

I then tried their competitor - Lavish Dine, reviews also very good

Just fyi...

any mummy thinking of stopping only at one kid? sigh i really dunno why i am not really ready for no. 2

Hi Butter8,

I also feel the same way abt not ready for no.2. initially. My two child have an age gap of 4 years! Initially worried that i may not love my second child as much, not spending enough time with eldest, sibling rivalry, etc.....However, kanna second one already and now still going ok i think. We somehow manage......just some personal opinion

Hi Butter8,

I think need sometime to come to accept whether to have 2nd one. Even I myself cant accept though I m expecting.

Some factors make me break "1 is enough" policy
1) Lonesome
2) What if we are not around, she still have siblings to rely on or someone around.
3) Character if only child. Only child will be alot different in ways of behaving. (maybe i have come across too many examples)

I think stil depend on how ready you & ur HB wants. Finanically of cos is an extra burden depends on what kind of life you want to lead & give to your child. Frankly I am kinda disappointed in myself as a mum cos I have never even send Natalie for any class nor playgroup. And I cant afford her lavish toys or even clothing. Maybe hope by giving her more of my quality time & love bah.

Hi Whitelady,
Congrats on your child being able to walk. Guess u and hb must be bz now, chasing after him.

Hi MH,
I booked through Cathay Pacific. Have booked Metropark Kowloon but might still change. Paid $600 for air tix + taxes for 1 pax. Hotel is around HK$800 per room per nite.

Hi butter,
My hb also wanted to stop at 1. I've managed to convince him to have another. Actually, upon reflection, I think I'm not ready too and also not willing to give up my time with Kayden. So we agreed to give kayden more individual time before his younger brother or sister comes along. Perhaps will try when he's 3 yrs old.

if my boy starts to remove his diaper when it's wet or heavy, does it mean he's ready for toilet training? he started yesterday, removing his wet diaper and sitting bare-bottomed on the floor. when we put on a dry one for him, he's alright again. today, he did that again.

Erin,
Jay also started doing it...my mum say sometimes in his playpen he will suddenly start out his diaper and then wave it at my mum and show her leh...he did it a few times alr..my mum started toilet training him in terms of bringing him to pee every time he change his diaper...but pooing he still refused to sit on the red pail leh...

Agreed with the rest that the JG class is so fun...n each day there is different art n craft and today is using finger painting and he had lotsa fun n also its water playing...so today he is mainly juz wearing diapers n nothing else during this 2 play...its reali worth the $$ spend on the program and can reali help him to be more independent...he now can sit still in a chair n eat..haha...more pics from today class...

Piyo,
pls email me the pics u have of jay can....
thanks...love the 3 pics u posted...:p

Yoshi, White lady...
we din organise it one...its offer by JG and think for the hols program it is only available during june n nov school hols ba...rest of the time there shld be trial class and normal class a few times a week like wat jadelle is attending...Wasted evans rd is too far for my parents to bring jay on a regular basic coz no transport rather inconvenient...
but love the program!!

These pics are today play theme..waterplay..yest was sand play...thur is swimming...Hee hee
1081101.jpg

1081102.jpg

Erin,
Thats very smart of Kayden, my girl will shit in her pants and not be bothered about it...hiaz...

Cocomo,
Forgot to reply you, when overseas, I fed Hannah milk for all meals + whatever we ate. It will be ideal to bring her cooker over but too troulesome and difficult to find fresh meat. I actually brought the slow cooker along when we went to Hong Kong back in August but too difficult to manage. We gave her baby food as well for our US trip but she disliked them all. We had Jap and Korean food most of the time for dinner cos we realized that their rice is softer and Hannah will eat them.

I'm enjoying having just 1 child now and especially since I'm still bfdg.

When he was so much smaller, he only cry when he wanted milk. When he got slightly older, he will look at me/chest and cry when he wanted milk. Then later, he began to tug and lift up my shirt when he wanted his milk fix. But if the bra is in the way, he'll whine cos he don't see the nipple. When he finally understood the concept that sometimes, things are still there though they can be hidden, he began to push aside the bra to reveal the nipple to suckle. Now, at a more "advanced" stage, he points to my chest and say "There!" and "Mil-mil" (milk milk) to indicate what he wants.

Very painful to stop bfdg now. So how to have 2nd one? I'm definitely not ready. :D

I'm back from Bintan. So tired. But really fun bringing Crisann along. She really enjoy it. has lotsa fun there....

Wah the JG holiday prog really look fun. Wat a waste crisann had missed it...

Hi Crisann,

Wow! U went to Bintan lagoon? Or join Club Med Bintan? I seen Club Med Bintan having alot of promo now... wonder if its worth as they includes all e meals & accomodation! And kids below 2yo is FREE!

Morning Mummies,

Hi Butter8,
You're most welcome. I agreed with Cynthia that financially, its really a big burden especially if two child falls sick together! I'm also guilty of not sending my second child to as many classes as her elder sister. Moreover, I'm really tied up with my job right now that I see my child for abt 10 mins before i leave for work and by the time I'm home, she's asleep liao
. How sad......sometimes really thinking of being a SAHM again.

Hi erin and augbaby,
The toddlers taking off their diaper is a sign that they're ready for toilet training. It shows that they know they don't feel comfortable with the diaper's wetness and they may be able to convey their desire to pee or poo to you pretty soon
Regarding the JG class, thks for the info. I'll just continue with Kindermusic for my ger then.

Cynthia,
Club med offer? where? how much ?

Yoshi,
I feel guilty if i come home late and he is asleep... i oso wish to be SAHM too, maybe when i have no. 2... if and when :p

which kindermusik to u go for? how is it for this age group?
I thinking of once my boy finishes his gymboree class, i wan to change.

mommies who wish to be sahm after having no2...

just one tip, start saving yr income while you are still working. this means your family would only live on yr hubby's income and yrs would go into the bank. This will help you to have $$ while not working and once your family is used to living on one's income, you would not feel a dip in standard of living when you quit yr job.

Yoshi,

Oh yes, when two fall sick together, it's indeed very expensive. Worst, most of the time, they would fall sick together and then infect the parents as well. There goes the $$$$...

Butter8,

I saw the Advert in the mag "MOTHER AND BABY" and also I do receive email but delete liao lo. I think website shld have indicate too maybe you wanna try to browse?

Well... I also wish to be SAHM after having no.2 as we been calculating its much worth it hehehe and can spend more time with our own teaching.. so will decide when 2nd one coming next yr bah.

Hi Butter8,
I go to Tanglin Mall's Kindermusic. Just stop recently when one of the course ended. I started my eldest daughter when she was abt 5 months and continued till abt 3 years old. However, for 2nd daughter, started later around 8 months and she has finished 2 courses. If i did not remember wrongly, the classes are abt 10 weeks each. She has finished "village" and "Cockadoodadoo". I think. Both my daughter enjoyed the classes at kindermusic. Now that the second one can walk, they have a class catered to walkers. They'll try to group children around the same age to start a class suitable for that age group. Also, I like it cos teaching the babies rhythms, beat of music, movement activities, different instruments and story telling sometimes. It encompasses all the sensory experience
. Have tried gymboree with my eldest daughter but she din like it so nvr continue.

Hi augustmum,
ya loh....just had a recent episode of the whole platoon falling sick! And the medical bills make a big damage to my pay with repeated PD visits and rushing to TMC 24 hours centre in the middle of the night!!

yoshi,

i also like kindermusik. My no 1 is attending it at his childcare. I like the parent resources alot.

Same here... already spent about $230 ++ in Nov on medical fees, yet son and I are still coughing...

White lady,

united class has many suitable classes depending on what you want yr child to learn. GUG is popular.

Hi Cynthia

I went to Nirwana Resort. My hubby got a voucher for 3D2N at $199. We upgrade is to deluxe room so top up another $96. The view was great. Our room is near the seaside and swimming pool.

Hi Yoshi

For Kindermusic, is it a 1 hr session. May consider to let Crisann try.

erin - Tks for the info. Kayden so smart know diaper soiled must change & can even take out on his own. Mine same as HoneyB...even with her diaper all full even with shit..she still play,sit & walk around & dun even bothered with it. She also refuses to sit on the potty..like got needles like that the momen want to let her sit..she will jump up.Sigh.

Anyway erin..when u come back hor..let me know if the MTR is child friendly, eg lifts available coz i dun wanna carry the stroller up & dwn the stairs wif luggage on tow. Btw, yours is F&E ?

MH,
Maybe I can share with you on HK cos I went there with my girl in July.

I took my stroller along too but most of the time only used it as a cart to put things cos the streets in HK are very narrow and super crowded (and dirty too), we find it very difficult to push her around, ended up we carried her most of the time. The MTR is ok, didn't see any lift thou and the entrance to the station (after you insert your MTR card), you really need to search for the entrance that has the disability sign cos it has a bigger door to enter/exit, its very difficult to find that particular door else you will have carry the stroller across, very xiong. I find taking taxi a better option with a child in tow.

Most of the restuarants in HK do not have baby chair as such, dinning is a problem cos baby either have to remain seated in their strollers (which they won't like) or you have to carry them making it very difficult to eat. I don't understand why their restuarants are so unfriendly. Baby rooms are quite difficult to find too unless you are in bigger malls, its usually often at the top most level.

Overall, I think its still a good place to go to especially now when the weather is much cooler. Hope this helps.

Hi Crisann,
The Kindermusik class is 45mins only and only one care-giver are allowed to accompany one child. The rules aren't so strict years ago, when parents can go in together and video tape or just take pics. However, since last year they restricted to one and care-givers are to wear socks (either bring their own or purchase from them). Think this is a good rule as the place is carpeted and although they do carpet cleaning regularly, I don't feel safe to let my child roll abt on the carpet
I'm guilty of not mornitoring my no. 2 progress as most of the time, its my hb or maid that will bring her for lesson since her lesson falls on Fridays

HoneyB - Tks so much for the info. Seems like its not so child friendly. Coz i intend to go there F&E ie. take plane to the airport than MTR to the city..imagine having to tend to the pram + luggage + my girl which i cant carry her much coz im preggy. If the MTR entrance got no lift up..must carry luggage all the way up...oh God.

MH,
Yes, I suggest you take a taxi from the airport cos by the time you clear the HK customs (which may easily take up to an hour I'm not kidding, their queue system is quite stupid), you will be so tired already.

Hi Yoshi,
Thanks. But he's still not willing to pee in the potty so i just wait for him to be able to tell me when he wants to urine before i start toilet training rite?

MH,
I didn't go to HK Disneyland. Its actually located at Lantau Island, very near to the airport. Can take the MTR there (Tsim Sha Tsui to Tung Chung line) and cross the platform at Sunny Bay station to hop on to the Micky train, quite straight forward and plenty of seats for that stretch cos no one goes there, all out in the city working hee...the train ride from Kowloon to Disneyland is about 30 mins, not too bad.

There is also an Outlet shopping mall at Tung Chung station (1 stop after Sunny Bay), there are many brands there like esprit, Polo Ralph, Nike, Bally and some kids brand cannot remember, my sister brought me there and they have the last season's stuffs, I managed to find some kids stuffs from there at like 50% discount so you may want to check that place out if you have time.

HoneyB - Ya i took a look at the MTR line map..qte str forward..actually if no lugguage in tow, is easier to take the MTR from Kowloon to Lantau..but nw must consider all the logistic factor..to take MTR VS Taxi..haiz..bring a kid along is no joke.

Tks for the advice on the shopping..hope got time to check it out. So did u buy the Octopus card or those tourist MTR card ?