(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Hi Cecelia,
So coincidental.....I'm staying at Rivervale Dr too
. Wonder if we might have seen each other before? he.. he..

Hi Yoshi,
thanks. i usually give paracetamol when we get back but he'll usually have fever about 4-5 hrs later before we gave the next dose. guess i pre-empt it this time.

Hi cecelia,
finally managed to persuade hb but he doesn't want to bring kayden along esp when we haven't made his passport. might be going to bangkok too in early or mid dec cos have to start work at end of dec again.

hi jokojoko,
hope aidan will recover soon.

yoshi & cecilia, so coincidental! my inlaws also stay there!! hahaha... near the bridge tat links to my blk at Punggol. =P

joko, my Sher also hit 39C last week when she had a rough time with teething.. PD gave her anti-biotics and she got rashes all over her body, and we call that "fake measles", coz BB doesnt cough or hv watery eyes with high temp.

fake measles come out only after temp is gone, so tats how we know it's not real measles. =) hope this info helps, just incase Aidan also kenna.. coz it's quite common.

Hi Erin - Tks.

Anyway those mummies goin to BKK with their kid hor...can recommend where to go ..coz i oni familiar with those shopping plc which i think my girl will be bored to death.

MH
i went 2 bangkok without e boys.

erin, cecelia, MH
if u do go 2 bangkok, can i pls pls pls trouble u 2 buy pigeon breastpads 4 me? i know exactly where 2 find it so will advise u then.

kelly, you are still BF-ing??
my colleague is going to BKK in Jan, if you really cant find anyone to buy, I can check with her.

who else is still BF-ing? Jasmine rite?

MH,

My boy is getting on fine. Still likes to look at pretty zhar bors and kewt lil gurls. He also long time no see Gen Gen liao. How is she? Read about her baptism in your blog. So kewl! Your 2nd one better baptise earlier... easier to manage. Hehehe. :D

augustmum,
I got the staff to help me steam the sweet potato at restaurants. in room, their flask is a flat metal plate, so can put in 1 pc and boil it. but abit mafan cos need to reboil water to ensure fully cooked.

leobbmom,
kelly preparing for no. 3 mah... so need extra breastpads.

am I the only one stil bf?

Hi Leia - Im sure Jay is as cute & handsome so i think those girls dun mind him looking haha.
Ya..the baptism was an ordeal for all of us. Me & hubby hv agreed to baptise the 2nd wan at 3mths..dun wanna repeat the episode again haha.

Hi Jasmine

Thks for the list. Me also headache what to bring for Crisann as we are also going Bintan this Sun. I will be staying at Nirwana. Don't know if they have baby cot.

Hi MH

Congrats...

Hi Jokojoko

Hope Aidan get well soon.

hi erin, crisann,
thanks...

leobbsmom,
i also suspect false measles might come later... just now his fever shot up to 39.5 so fed him medicine for high fever... now seems subsided... will monitor...

hi crispyapple,

we are thinking of taking the kids there too. however, 18 nov is the children's carnival so will be avoiding that area. sure cannot find parking slot and would be real crowded and rowdy with the older kids around.

palawan beach at sentosa is also quite nice. you may want to try that but do remember to bring xtra clothes and towel. they have open shower area too so you can bathe the kids.

jokojoko,

that's high. remember to sponge aiden too with rm temp h2o. hope he recover fast.

jas,

you still bfing. i weaned zac liao at about 15th months.

MH
pigeon breastpads r very cheap in bangkok. in spore, a box of 36+6 pieces = $8.90. e ones u get in spore r also made in thailand. in bangkok, e breastpads comes in 60pieces in 1 box n it costs abt S$7.40. so much cheaper rt?

i need it for my girl. i breastfed both boys 4 min 1yr (gabe 14mths, edward 12mths+). using an average of 4pieces breastpads a day, i need abt 1460pieces = 25boxes. in e 1st 6mths, i can use up 2 6pieces of breastpads in a day. e 2nd 6mths, lesser cos e boys were on solids n BM ss dropped too.

so if i can save as much as i can, i really hope 2 get e pigeon breastpads fr bangkok.

when i went 2wks ago, i went 2 e wrong Central. i went 2 Central World, instead of Central Chidlom. i didnt hv e time & energy 2 check out Central Chidlom so didnt buy any back. sob! sob!

erin,
i greatly appreciate it if u can help me buy. it costs THB174 per box of 60pieces. after u buy e breastpads, open up e boxes, throw all e pieces into a plastic bag. save space & u can squeeze all breastpads into 1 plastic bag n squeeze into ur luggage. cannot buy, never mind leh. no obligation

thks so much!

piyo
i realised i 4got 2 reply 2 u. we like e name stella. it's e chinese name which we cant agree on. *headache*

i'm left wif 10wks 2 tik of something. now 27wks liao, shld b popping around 36-37wks.

hi, jasmine

regarding a change in job, think no. 1 & 5 will induce me to change job lor. my expectation will be an increment of 40% or more. most important is also the working environment lor....

Hi, MH
congrat to u

Morning Mummies....

Hi Joko,
It seems that alot of bb are getting sick
. Got to monitor your bb very closely liao since his fever shot up so high. My gal had her fever episode last wednesday and it lasted 5 long days! Went to PD twice and once rush her to TMC in the wee morning as her fever did not subside even after having Dharmol. In the end, got veron suppository from PD. Its for very high fever of 39+ and its effective for around 8~10 hrs. However bb this age can only insert 1/2 the bullet la. However, fever still persists and PD finally gave her anti-biotics.

Hi leobbsmom,
Great! we're all staying near by. I think i'm just staying just next to your in-laws blk if we're talking abt the same bridge

Hi MH,
Forgot to congratulate you. *gong xi, gong xi*

Hi augustmum,
Busybuddies looks interesting. However, their Alpha Babes program for bb 6-18mths only on weekdays leh...would prefer a weekend slot. If you can manage to find other mummies that are interested to start a trial class, keep me in the loop ok? My gal recently just stop Kindermusic and I'm looking out for other lessons as well.

Hi Crispyapple,Kelly,jesline,Yoshi - Tks !

Kelly - Dunno sex yet tho' hope it will be a boy so that i can 'close shop' liao. So you are expecting a girl ? Good lor...gd mix..So u due End Dec / Early Jan ?

Hi augustmum and yoshi,
the programme looks interesting but the lesson is on weekdays which i can't make it.

hi crispyapple,
guess our kids are more motivated to learn when they see other kids doing. kayden also started trying to walk last time after seeing jayden and edward walking at the birthday bash.

hi kelly,
how many boxes do u need?

erin
i actually need 25boxes for 1 yr of breastfeeding. i definitely dun expect u 2 buy 25boxes. juz buy as many as u can carry. pls remember 2 empty e breastpads fr e boxes, throw into any plastic bag, squeeze them all in, tie e plastic bag n throw into ur luggage. dun bring back e boxes. too bulky liao.

Just came back from my trip yesterday, super tired to be back to work today ha. We had a very great time at San Franscisco and L.A. Disneyland, Hannah like Disneyland so much, we even stayed to watch the closing fireworks, it was fantastic, would love to visit Disney World Florida when Hannah is older and able to take all rides. We actually took her for a couple of rides and she wasn't afraid at all, we took pictures with most of the characters and Hannah could not let go of Winne the Pooh and Mickey mouse haa, we had to pull her away so that the next in line could take pictures with these characters, will post some pictures after I've downloaded them. The weather was very cold and we were all wrapped up like dumplings. Our flight back was 17hrs and surprisingly, Hannah slept for 11 hours and so it was pretty easy for us, think she is used to flying already. Some of our friends commented that we shouldn't bring baby out when they are still young but we didn't have much choice cos no one wanted to take care of her (not even my mum) while we are away and partially also because we want her to be with us where ever we are. Glad we brought her along this time round again thou we had to bring alot of things for her.

Crisann,
How's your Bintan trip, hope you enjoyed the stay. I managed to find the item you want, will contact you to meet up :")

MH,
Congratulations on your pregnancy and job! You know what, I almost got a job with FedEx which is just opposite where you are working haa but had to turn it down cos its too far from my house (I stay in Woodlands) :"(

Fiona,
Hope things are going well for you.

Piyo,
Not feeling well, you preggie again?? :")

Hi HoneyB,
Super...envious leh. Hannah must be such an angel to sleep 11 hours on the flight! I brought my eldest daughter to Montana last year and the North West flight was terrible! She vomitted almost throughout the flight and can't sleep
and she was already 3+ then and i was 7 mths preggie. Your trip must be very memorable. Can't wait to see your pics

Hi augustmum,
regarding busybuddies..... will you be checking with the school and keep us posted? I also can't make it on the weekday. Seems that crisann and erin is also interested. How many to make a trial class huh?

Hi HoneyB

Glad that u enjoy yr trip. Hannah so gd gal leh. Can't wait to see r pic too.... Faster post ok... Hehehe. Thk u so much for helping me to buy. I will be going Bintan this Sun. Will be back on Tue. Hope Crisann is like Hannah behave herself.

seems like our thread still moving along slowly. guess i'm one of the 'culprit' who dun post often. but sometimes post and got no response leh.

MH,
congrats on your pregnancy, so u'll be delivering even earlier than Fiona n Cynthia.

HOneyB,
seems like a fantastic trip for u and bb. did u try for second one Made in USA? keke..

mummies who are not TTC-ing,
can i check wat method of contraception u all using? cos condom not so secure right?

Hi.... mummies...am back sorry yah mia for few days bz...bzz.

Kelly,
ehm... so the breastpad is cheaper in bangkok, at central chidlom. Any particular store? Just in case i go there for shopping, can help you to buy.
BTW, does the breastpad got any expiry date? Cos i got some of it unused. If no expiry date and if you wan, can pass it to you.

MH....
Sorry for the late reply.
BKK is just 4 holiday. Will be going with hub, my mum, MIL, niece, my sis and kids.

Erin,
Yippe... happy for you..... finally can get out of SIN.

HoneyB,
wow hannah is so guai... out of 17, 11 hours sleeping. Am still scraching my head on how to keep my gal in the plane without creating havoc.... Share your photo with us yah....
BTW, check with you, you purchase toddler or children airticket for hannah?

Augustmum
If the busybuddies on weekends, keep me in loops. thanks.

Mummies, does your child having fever when they jab chickenpox?

cj,

have you popped yet?

yoshi,

okie, i will check but give me some time cos no. 1 is down with flu...

may go for the trial next year instead. ok with you? nov and dec, we are quite filled up already.

hi MH,

hi honeyb,
aiyo...u made me so envy leh...i also want to go disneyland...*buahhhhh* (tink i'll enjoy it more than denise...lol)

hi jas,
wah sei u can remember everything jadelle eat...denise resembles my lost doggy very much leh...super "tam jia" as long as it's food, she wants till i dunno what went into her mouth liao..haha

hi kelly,
wow, u really stocking up breastpads.
but how come when i was BFing denise, my breasts only leaked during the 1st and 2ndmonth then no more butthe supply is still there lah? does everyone who BF leaks here?

and re the hot water we bring for trip...
i very exaggerated one, will even bring my own thermo water jar to boil water as long as it's consumed by denise. but that's bcos we drove up to the place. if fly overseas, as long as you stay in a good hotel should be much safer.

augustmum,
not yet but counting down. shd be early december if my gynae allow me to tong until den. cos got gestational diabetes n bb not growing well. weighing only 2 kg at 35 wks. she suggest bringing her out earlier so can feed her outside.

Yoshi,
Indeed, we had a very memorable trip. It's Christmas all over at Disneyland and the weather is cold thus the Christmas mood is very strong, truly the happiest place on earth haa. You know what, our flight to L.A. was shorter, only 15hrs and Hannah threw up on the flight too, not that its a bumpy ride but we actually overfed her, the greedy pig ate whatever we offered and with the pressure, she couldn't digest, threw up all over me and created a mess. We learnt to feed her moderately after that episode haa...the best thing we brought along with us was a portable DVD player, we let her watched her favourite CDs on board to keep her entertained while we get to watch the inflight movies hee...

Crisann,
Oh, your Bintan trip is this week haa, I thought you already went last week, enjoy your trip, I'm sure it will be fun, its good quality time together! :")

CJ,
No lah, not planning for 2nd baby now else my new boss will kill me hee

Cecelia,
We went on SQ and had to purchase an infant ticket for Hannah since she is below 2 yrs old. No seat, only a bassinet which she is outgrowing soon. The bassinet can only take max weight 14kg, luckily for us, both flights are not full flight thus, the passenger next to us voluntered to move to another seat so we have the center row to ourselves and Hannah gets a seat + Bassinet. I brought some new toys with me and when she gets cranky, I will bring out the toys slowly to distract her, that kind of work too other than the DVD player we brought along.

Fiona,
Thats exactly the thing, I enjoyed the trip to Disneyland more than Hannah haa...so happy to meet Mickey and gang in person, feel embarrass that I still behave like a big kid thou. Guess what, you are not the only one who brings a thermo water jar around, I brought it to US too cos hotels in US and Europe don't provide such needs, troublesome but worth the effort.

cecelia
thks so much 4 offering. no obligation hor. if u happen 2 go there n c it, pls buy. if not, pls dun make e extra effort.

will give u more details when u r flying off.

HoneyB - Oh u turned dwn the job offer but hw come u applied in the 1st plc..u din know its so far ar ? Else we be working as competitors haha

cj - Tks.Ya EDD earlier than Cynthia

Fiona - Tks.

fiona
hahaha, i m indeed stocking up. u cant imagine how many i aiming 2 buy. a mummy has juz confirmed helping me buy 15boxes fr bangkok. now i hoping 2 get another 10boxes more. these boxes have 60pieces so i need abt 1500pieces in my 1yr of breastfeeding.

MH,
I was bored with my previous job and was on the lookout for other jobs, came across the position from FedEx and gave it a try, didn't expect to go that far thou haa...

cj,

the good thing is yr baby is already 2kg so it would be quite safe to come out anytime. Think yr gynae has everything taken care of for you. Take care.

cj,

I believe 2kg is ok since ur gynae mention its ok and feed direct. Must update us sms us ah! Hope u still have our contact too yeah.

Recently was not feeling very well. Too disturbed by this little one in me. ON off spotting and MS still with me. My EDD shld be same as Nat, but is in june. around 20-26june lo.

Fiona, hows work? Mine at the moment still ok lo. Nothing much. Just getting prepare for exam. A cert required for my work and my boss say company will reimburse me. Somehow make mi feel mroe secure now. But just worry the little one don be good and makes mi suffering and cant work well... keep finger cross.. haiz

augustmum, MH, cynthia,
thanks gals. meantime hav to watch my diet in order to prevent bb from over producing insulin. missing all my favourite food especially cakes n pastries. i suppose being an older mummy has its disadvantages.

all preggie mummies,
do take good care of yourselves ok.

Cyn,
u must not worry so much. if u take things positively, bb will grow better n behave better one. initially i also worried so much n now think back it was not good for bb too. i hav some of the mummies contact but not all. u din giv me yours leh, can PM me? will surely inform once i popped.