6) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
7) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid - old chang kee
8) kelly, hubby, edward, gabriel - baby bites & cheerios
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac
10) SL, hubby, Crisann - Paper plate, bowl, spoon & Fork
11) CrispyApple, Hubby and Aden - Otah
12) Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid

i'll probably b slightly late cos gotta wait 4 my boys 2 wake up fr their naps. if i not wrong, tat children's garden dun allow food in. gotta find a sheltered plc 2 gather n makan.

Since nobody mentioned about bee hoon, how abt I change to french loaves to complement Cocomo's curry.

Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)
=========================
1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid - curry
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle
4) amy and rae - pizzahut drumlets & lagsana
5) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac
11) CrispyApple, Hubby and Aden - French Loaves
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid

btw, do we need picnic mat? will find but not sure if I have one... anyone?

August babies gathering on 11 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Sunday)

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (bananas and cheerios for the kids)
11) CrispyApple, Hubby and Aden - French Loaves
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid - pkt drinks

Would like to bring my maid along.

August babies gathering on 11 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Sunday)

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (bananas and cheerios for the kids)
11) CrispyApple, Hubby, Aden and maid - French Loaves
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid - pkt drinks

thx for the encouragement. the job problem has somewhat resolved as the HR called me yday and confirmed the official start work date with me. and the doc in charge has also compromise in writing that my pregnancy will not affect the job scope, same like cynthia's boss, performance is what matters.

hi leia,
thx for the PM.

hi kelly,
i'm only 4-5 wks, still dunno edd leh...hehehe

hi erin,
i've been wanting to bring denise for her MMR jab too. you can juz bring kayden to the doc for MMR, and ask him whether it's alright to do pnemococcal together. if yes, can do it on the spot.

I really have to forgo this gathering this time. BB gal and myself still having high fever
. gomenasai ne!!(sorry).

why don't I propose to have a gathering at my house next month nearer to Christmas day? Any takers

hi fiona,
pd says it's alright to take both but it's just that i'm worried whether kayden can take it. just 1 pneumococcal jab and he already had fever. so a bit worried about the side effects of the jabs.

hi yoshi,
hope u and ur children will get well soon. thanks for offering ur place for the gathering. i'll love to meet up but i guess we can perhaps select a date so the mummies here can then set aside time for the gathering? btw, where's ur place?

have a great time later. take lots of photos and post them ok?

great meeting you guys though I didn't talk much to you all. My two active sons were running everywhere.

I recognised Piyo, Cocomo, Kelly, Augbaby, Jokojoko and Pups. However, couldn't really get the name of the other two ladies. Care to tell me who you are.

Sorry for being quite reserve and leaving early... You guys talk to me first the next time okie???? I'm very shy one

hey mommies

it was nice to see all of you again! i can see as our babies get older, its becoming more fun for them too to meet up.

sorry i don't log on very often these days, esp cos in the office i'm in front of the comp, i feel dem sian to be logging on out of work too.

kelly - keep me posted on what gabe told u in the car, i'm curious to know if he'll tell u all of what happened hehe.

mommies - do u know where to order/buy a diaper bag or any bag for that matter where they can have your babies photo on the bag?

pups
gabe brought it up 2 me on his own, when we got 2 e car. he said he was fanning luke (had 2 correct him tat it's leon) cos "luke" was hot. he went on saying tat e plate broke 2 pieces n he threw them away in e dustbin. i didnt get much chance 2 talk 2 him in depth cos i was driving n had 2 concentrate on e rd.

i guess gabe had gd intentions but didnt do it properly.

erin
thks 4 ur concern. my boys r feeling betta, except for e stubborn phlegm which dun seem 2 go away.

e trip was fantastic, lotsa fun & shopping. i had an excellent time n looking 4ward 2 going again in 2009. e bargains there r so much betta than HK. i bought a lot of new clothing/shoes 4 e 3boys.

Hi Jasmine

So sad to hear that.....

Thks Cocomo and Piyo for organising this outing. Crisann enjoy it. She fall asleep when we was walking to the car.

Nice meeting u all too. Never talk much also cos my gal is like superglue. Can't stand her.

Hi Augustmum

I'm the 1 wearing the orange colour shirt.

hi kelly,
great that u had a wonderful time shopping. my parents and sis are going there next fri so i guess kayden will have a lot of stuff when they come back. as for me, i'm still persuading my hb to go for a very short trip in dec before i start ttc again. hopefully, he'll agree to it.

jasmine, wa lau.....sian rite... mobile kenna pickpocketed... @___@ hope u get a replacement by now, and take care!

mommies who atteneded the gathering, pls post a pic or 2 to share with us, ok. thanks!!

Nice meeting you all ytday. Sorry that I was super late as the causeway really jam and my dad insist us to have lunch with him before returning to Spore. Thanks Piyo for helping out and sorry for all trouble!!!

Crisann,
Yo, you saw my Jay??? He was much superglue then Crisann! I can't even put him down. xian xian. . .

Augustmum,
The other lady who preggie was Crispyapple.

cocomo, how was the place for BB gathering? if it's nice and convenient, we can make it our usual meetup place, wat do u think? i was thinking of finding a place for usual meetup for Aug BB and mommies.. maybe somewhere central and toddler-friendly?? =)

thanks yoshi for suggesting a meetup at her place! where is it ar?

thks for your concern.. i getting a new phone under company liaoz.. hope i get it in time as i leaving tomorrow for KL for work.. haiz.

ask u all hah..

what will induce u to change job with 1 kid on hand and if no ttc planning yet?

1) increment? min. how many % to induce u to switch?
2) job prospects?
3) unhappy in job?
4) bored?
5) more time with kiddo?

jas,
wa lau...so sorry to hear that..u must be super sian. i'm very handicapped without my phone ard one...

kelly,
your trip sounded so fun, like erin i'm also hoping to go for a trip (itchy to get out of sg syndrome)

hi jas,
for me, i will only change my job if i'm unhappy with my job and i wanna more time with K. am still thinking abt my options leh. really want to have more time with K cos he grows up so fast but worried abt finances at the same time. haiz...

jasmine, for me - 5) more time with kiddo?

infact, i changed my job after i went back to work after the maternity leave. coz my ex-boss changed my account immediately, n i was thrown with new jobscope on the 2nd day on my return coz my colleague left! i had to work till 9plus or 10pm everyday. and i was BF-ing then, and my poor BB was crying non-stop at home, looking for me for comfort. i was so busy until i didnt even have time to EBM! i was totally out of control then!

and i resigned after getting a new job, it took me 2.5mths to settle everything and started on a new job after my maternity! i must say that God really blessed me!

Hi augustmum,
The one wearing white top and black bottom is me. I'm the one with a very big tummy. And my son is the only one that do not know how to walk one and his daddy keep carrying him or holding his hand to walk. Should be easy to recognise, right?

Dun know why. Aden very happy when went back. He actually stand up on his own at night in our room which he never did so. Normally, he would only stand up without support if my arm is around him. But last night, he stand on his own with me and my hubby a certain distance away from him. We try to encourage him by clapping our hands and praise him. And he's so proud that he try it again and again. Dun know is it becos he saw all babies in Botanic Garden can walk or his dad hold his hands to walk too much, thus, he's more confident to stand himself.

hey erin & leobbmom,

i facing same dilemma, but i think i really muz move.. been stuck in same place since graduation leh.. 1st job and it last 7 yrs until now! when i see others job hopping and moving, and increments and promotions are faster compared to being "loyal" to the company, very disheartening to me.

I have been selectively job hunting for a while liaoz.. but when it comes to the crunch, getting cold feet.. so need some opinions!

Current job pay ~40% lesser, more time with bb, and iz MNC firm. new job iz riskier, start up and of course, more pressure to perform lah...

hi CrispyApple,

nice meeting you...

Glad to hear that yr son is motivated to walk now. Take him to Botanic Gandens more often then.

Sorry for the late reply. Sent my bb gal to PD as her fever still spikes at night. Being put on antibiotic now and super cranky because of stuffy nose too

My own fever still have not broken. Went to company's doc again and realise got tonsiliatis!

Anyway, on a happier note, hmmm dates for gathering. I'm fine with Dec 8, 9, 15, 16, 20, 22 and 23. Let's see what which date most mummies can make it ok? Afternoon ok? say abt 2.30pm onwards with finger food can? Almost forgot to add, my place is at Sengkang

Hi erin,
Check with my PD today, my bb gal also taking MMR but with chicken pox jab instead of pneumococcal. Going to have pneumococcal jab later. However, still very heart pain to see them jab both thighs leh. Especially my gal very "thin skin"!

Hi jas,
sorry to hear that your HP kanna pickpocketed. If it happens to me, i'll be totally handicapped as I can't remember ppl's phone no. by hard! Sometimes even give ppl my own home no wrongly. Ha ha....I'm such a klutz right.
Its really very tempting to job hop especially now that demand is high and hopping means higher pay as well! Its funny why most company don't review existing employees salary but pay market rate for new entrants. However, u must also be mentally prepare that u might not fit into new company's culture once u decided to change. More pressure to perform can translate to less time for bb too
Anyway, i'll only change if I'm unhappy in current job

Hi erin,
I forgot to add that I'll usually give my bb some dharmol(infant paracetomol) abt half an hour before she's supposed to take her jab. I guess i'm kia-su because idon't want her to develop high fever. However, Some ppl might prefer to give some chinese herb like "pao shen" instead.

hi kelly

will email you when i can, hopefully tonight okie.

about botanic gardens
indeed is a great place for kids. its a good opportune for kids to observe other kids and how they play, and there is so much open space for them to run on the grass. sometimes i let leon take off his sandals and run in the grass, get close to nature hehe.

Hi Mummies !! Been ages since i last posted in here. Been so busy & tired lately, hardly hv time to rest.

Talking about job - not easy being a FTWM, have to take care of family & the job. Lucky me, i was previously just on 6 months contract term expiry Dec this year but my company converted me to Perm this month despite me declaring im pregnant(again).

My immediate boss is very nice & understanding, guess thats what is important..having a supportive boss.

Talking about Holiday - Me too cant wait to travel again hopefully before the 2nd one pop out..mebe planning to go HongKong b4 CNY.
Any one has any other suggestions where is good for a family of 3 (which inc an active toddler who cant sit still ) ?

Kelly - Where did you go for the holiday ? Sounds fun.

MH,

we went to Bintan Lagoon. booked a seaview room 1 night and a garden terrace room another night.

The room has a platform with 2 futton on it.. so jadelle can climb up and down and roll on it very fun.

Lagooon more bb friendly.. got kids club room also to entertain her.

Garden terrace room was great! near pool n sea.. and have outdoor balcony porch, great for hubby & me to relac and suntan and have a nice drink when jadelle taking her naps! We are missing the place liaoz! Oh, they also provide FOC bb cot, great when you wish to keep bb out of mischief while u are occupied in toilet etc.

leobbsmom,
I am not familiar with the Botanic Garden le + I was late that day. But I heard the Jacobs Children Garden quite fun. Has hanging bridge, water play and playground for kids.

Jas/mummies travel with baby,
What food you give your kid when travelling with them? Can't cook porridge coz not possible to bring so many stuff overseas le.

Jas,

I hv been to Bintan before but that was before i was married. But there like nothing much to do leh esp for a toddler...Hw i wish i can suntan too but my girl dun sleep wan when she is outside..dats the trouble..grr...

By the way, the pool got those slides wan or not ?

keke...MH,

nothing much to do?? Jadelle had a great time interacting and babbling her bb language to all the bigger sisters and brothers aplenty in the pool, restaurants etc!

She explored every place by herself and feed the fishes, play sand on the beach, swim, kick ball around, watch tom & jerry cartoons in the kids club room, play with toys there juz like in playgroup.. they have an outdoor tube playground, but i didn't let her go there leh..

cocomo,
i brought these along:

2 jarred organic food from heinz
cereal
bb biscuits (baby choice strawberry flavoured)
banana x 3
japanese sweet potato x 3
milk powder x 6 servings of 6 oz.
1 x 500ml thermos flask with boiled hot water from SG.
6 x butter rolls (Jadelle's favorite)

Aside from all these, she eat with us at the dining table lor..

buffet spread got plenty of choice. While i try to give her her "good" bb food, she now refuses to take much of it (except for bread, banana, sweet potato).

she ate the following over 2 days on top of the food i brought along:
- water melon, honeydew
- plain porridge
- rice krispies
- orange juice
- full cream milk
- bread
- noodles
- potato
- steamed fish
- kailan leaves
- chawan mushi
- steamed white rice with soup

MH
got water slides.. but hor, more for older kids..

nice meeting you at the gathering.. sorry i've to leave earlier cuz parents-in-law followed us there and have to pick them up for dinner...

hi jas,
good to know what to bring for trip cuz im also bringing aidan to batam end this mth! was thinking how to settle his food/water problem... however will be staying at holiday inn so not going beach this time... wanted to go bintan too but hubby said he can ballot for the bintan lagoon villa early next year at a cheaper cost so have to wait lor... hopefully aidan will enjoy his stay just like Jadelle...

MH,

did i read tat you are expecting?? if yes, then CONGRATS to you! =)

good morning mommies!!

Yoshi, i'm staying at Punggol! =)

MH,
Congrats to you....

Jasmine,
Thx for your list.... me will be bringing my gal to bangkok end of next month. Now still scraching my head on wat to bring for her.

On job changing, Am opting for No. 5.

Yoshi,
Me too staying in Sengkang.... Urs which part? Mine rivervale drive, next to rivervale mall.

*sigh* aidan is having fever since last nite... just took him to doctor now resting at home... highest 38.9C... quite high hor? hope nothing major just a cold...

Hi Cecelia - Tks

Was thinking of going bangkok too coz i miss shopping there but i dun tink my girl can stand walking so long & the weather is hotter there. What are you goin to do & go with ur girl ?