(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Crisann, Fiona, jasmin & erin,
You all can give her toys or other things ur baby is interested while feeding them. thats what i normally did i will either give her my hp her toys or my wallet she will hold and see and see then when i put her food near her mouth she will open and eat.

I will make sure she finish her food then i eat mine.

Now i always cook two meals for her seems ok that she eat the same things for lunch and dinner.

Of cos everytime she comes back i will cook different kinds of porridge. have to be paitent and use different ways of methods to cheat them to eat. my ger kana cheat by me many times liao hehe

hey mommies,

dun feed our BBs our adult food anymore.. i've been doing tat for quite some time now, and finally, Shervonn's health is affected. she's running a high fever now, 39C since yesterday afternoon, never gone down.

PD suspected it's UTI again, thank GOD, it's negative when the urine test was run. PD even suspected Dengue..coz Sher didnt hv running nose or coughing, fever wont start on its own unless it's viral..

so i guess our adult food has affected her health till her immune system is not as strong like before.. =( i feel so guilty coz i hv been giving in to her once she wants to eat our food.

think i hv to be strict to her food now.. cant give in to her all the time. i'm so guilty when i feel her head... =(

Hi Cocomo,

I would like to join in the gathering this Sun.

****************************************************************************************************************************
August babies gathering on 11 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Sunday)

Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)
=========================
1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle
4) amy and rae
5) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid
6) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
7) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
8) kelly, hubby, edward, gabriel
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac
10) erin, hubby n Kayden
11) SL, hubby, Crisann
12) CrispyApple, Hubby and Aden

leobbsmum, did ur pd explain why adult food will affect bb's immunity?

coz my pd told me we can start to give some of adult food to bb as this's the time to train them not to be fussy eater.

but he did mention only food w no preservative, m.s.g. but still im skeptical.

Hi leobbsmom,
hope shervonn will get well soon. but how does adult food affect their immunity? thought adult food's not advisable as it might contain too much salt and oil as their digestive system are not mature enough to digest them.

hi jas,
i also feel like travelling leh esp as i am not ttcing too. perhaps can meet up with the RP mummies during dec again?

****************************************************************************************************************************

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) SL, hubby, Crisann
11) CrispyApple, Hubby and Aden

Brought my girl to Suntec on Sunday to take part in the Hey Baby contest organized by Mediacorp. Hannah was very happy during the day, she was walking around the mall like a penguin smiling to all the people who walked past her. She even said "xie xie" when her dad brought her unto the stage for the competition. They only picked 6 out of 120 participants and very happy that my girl got into the top 6. We went back to Suntec at 6pm for the finals and this time round, she was so grouchy and crying, guess she was probably quite sick of the whole event already ha poor thing, didn't get into the top 3 but we are happy enough, its a very fun experience. Went home with a basket full of Friso milk, a voucher and 1 yr free subscription for the Mother&Baby magazine. :")

Leobbsmom,
Hope Shervonn get well soon, don't think its the adult food that is causing her high temp right unless its something she ate that is causing her to have an adverse effect...

Erin,
My PD also said the same thing, the only reason why we restrict the tods from our food is because they are too salty and oily, scared their little stomach cannot take it and this may also inturn nature them to develop a liking for salty and oily food when they grow up.

Crisann,

Thanks, am looking forward to a good break, hope Hannah will be guai guai, not sure if I can entertain her for the 16hour flight...

Itsy Bitsy,
Ha ok will let you know if I managed to get someone to translate for me :")

mommies, morning...
PD suspected it was something viral.. and i hv letting her eat all she wants on Sat n Sun, and i even fed her rum&raisins ice cream.. =(

if the fever still stays high until tmr, will hv to go back to see PD again. Shervonn is not as active as b4, gets tired n drowsy easily.. i laid mattress on the floor for her, and she will go rest as n when she wants.. n she has been going to the mattress periodically herself.

something to read on toilet-training:
http://www.babycenter.com/0_toilet-training-what-doesnt-work_4398.bc?scid=momstodd:20071105:4336:101036:11893

Hey leobbmom,

dun blame urself leh.. i dun think iz food leh.

Catherine,
Jadelle can hold toys in her hands, but refuse to open her mouth when her own food is on the spoon.

Now, i cook "adult" food for her liaoz, without salt, msg.. and i try to cut out as much of unhealthy stuff and add abit of unsalted butter/ low salt margarine ( non saturated fats) to give the food more taste..

i realise she wants to eat by herself.. even though really messy leh..

now, going out with her, must bring suction bowl, her fork n spoon and a long sleeve bib.. and lots of wipes.

she loves potato wedges, but dun like steamed potato, so now i bake these for her in the grill oven..

she like to spear chunky carrots & sweet potato and like egg beancurd and egg tofu.

Hi HoneyB

Congrats to Hannah. At least she enjoy herself and get into top 6. Must be v cute when she say xie xie.

Post some pic to share leh....

Hi mummies...
MIA sooooooooooo long .... been bz at work.

Fio,
Congrats to you..... Take care.

Yoshi,
Welcome... sorry for the belated.

Leobbsmom,
I really it is not bcos of food lar.... My gal oso eat our food. Furthermore, dat gal is extremely 'tam siak' one, earn nickname of 'rubbish bin' from my MIL. So far so good lei.

Jasmine,
Rachelle oso like to feed herself. At the end of every meal we need to mop floor.... can imagine how messy it is rite.

Honeyb,
Congrats to Hannah.... She must be enjoying the competition.

Kelly,
How is your shopping trip? Fulfilling?

Erin,
Since nt TTC, plan for holiday lar.....

Holiday.
Planning going to bangkok with family this december too.

Wow got gathering this sunday....count me in.

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) SL, hubby, Crisann
12) Cecelia, hubby, raphael n rachelle

Actually for adult food i dun really like to intro to my ger esp outside food with lots of MSG and oily lack of vitamins.Best food are still what we cook for them. and i still insist of every after 2-3 hours of food i will give my ger her milk.

Her schedule are as below now.
6am or 7am - milk 200ml
9-930am - cereal (2-3 tablespoon) She dun eat alot.
12pm- Milk 180ml
2pm-3pm - porridge
5pm - milk 180ml (depends on she hungry or not)
7pm - porridge
9-10pm milk (last)180ml

Hi jas,
How nice....I'm dreaming of getaway again! All of you are really tempting me with trips away!!
I've also faced difficulities when feeding my gal. when u want to feed her, she'll turn her head left n right and don't want to sit in her high chair. Even though she's very interested in our food, we can't give it to her as she gets choked even with a few grains of rice. So i got no choice but to blend her food lor. My mum keep asking me not to blend until so fine for her - to let her learn how to chew but HOW to?
For those bb that are advanced and can eat adult food, u can set aside a portion without salt/sugar/msg/soy sauce for them mah. Then, they can see that they're eating the same food as you but without those "not so good" ingredients.

It will be good for the baby if they can continue to eat cereal. Try varying the taste of it by adding blended vegetables or fruits. Although i know that milk is still the most important to them at this stage, but i feel guilty if they don't eat at least one "good" meal

Hi leobbsmum,
Hope shervonn gets well soon! if its some kind of viral, then think its not the food but airborne virus. dun blame yourself now la...most impt to see to shervonn's comfort

Hi Cecelia,
thank you. pm u something k?
Hi HoneyB,
Congratulations! u must be very proud of your gal. Its the experience that counts and not whether they got into top 3 or not

Looking forward to this sunday gathering. Hmm.. potluck...what to bring ah? Vegetable pasta? sausage & cabbage? sandwiches? tuna with potato, long bean, tomato salad? or prawn cocktail salad?

HoneyB,
Congrats!! Hannah is so cute can say xie xie already...smart girl!!

Evelyn,
hope shervonne recovers soon...monitor her temp coz it could be false mealses...alot of our thread babies seems to be getting it...take care...

Hi honeyb,
congrats to hannah. so cute can say 'xie xie'.

hi cecelia,
pestering my hb to go but he doesn't want leh. guess will have to wait till kayden is older.

wah, u also going travelling. so nice.

hi jas,
kayden also like to hold his spoon and eat. he's more likely to eat them if he's feeding himself. i also let him hold his spoon and eat especially when he's finishing his food.

Yoz..

Wow.. I also wanted a getaway. Was trying to plan one get away at Mayang Sari with Hb & Nat sometime end of year. Trying to get the little one in me stable 1st and myself stable too.

Its a good catch up with all mummies at Augbb DD full mth. Think Nat still need alot of socialize too hai.

2nd day at work. Seems to be fine now. I have not told my director about my pregnancy. one of my team members preg to! She is due in APR.. OMG we are already short handed. I cant imagine if I break the news what will happen esp I am new too. Kinda surprise why the urine test didnt test pregnancy? ARRRGHHH.... Shld tell HR or Director? Tired. I wanted to do so this week. Either tol or fri tel either of them. I don wan to hide. Feeling so tired & gulity and have to hide my vomiting too lo.

Leobbsmom,
Hope Shervonn will be fine. Don worry. She is a strong gal. Mayb is the Rum & Raisin. Rum contain some alochol too. For Nat, I gave her adult food. Worse is MIL she use her chopstick with her saliva and gave her! I tel her indirectly just one day she better don get sick. If sick who fault again? Though I still once a while mix some adult food for her but i try practise hygiene. But lucky Nat she still take her regular porridge and rice. She don like pasta! Haiz..

Now is figuring how to prepare 2nd one on the way, who to take care etc. My confinement could have some problem too as my mum may not be able to help mi for min 2weeks! I will never go mil hse too.. crazy now.

Me also planning a trip nxt wkend. Hope is sucessful. Will be my 1st trip with Crisann. Hope she will enjoy.

Cynthia,
Take it easy.... dun stress yourself.
For confiment, ever thinking of getting confi lady or if you able to handle bb yourself, confi catering lor.

Crisann,
You going where for your holiday? Crisann will be no prob, sure enjoy.

Erin,
Pester him to bring kayden along as kayden is kinda guai... not like my crabbie gal <headache>.

Wow... kinda a lot of mummies here going for holiday....

Hi Cecilia

Most likely Bintan. Cos my hubby got a voucher and find is worth while going. Wana bring Crisann only for a short trip 1st. Cos she got golden backside don't wana sit down.

Hi Erin

At 1st hubby also say don't want to bring Crisann along. Say so troublesome to bring her along. Than I insist. Must try to bring her along and see how she behave mah.

Hope u will be able to convince your hubby.

leobbsmom,
Poor Shervon, help me to sayang her!!! But then I don't think bcoz of adult food le. I feed Jay that as well and he likes ice cream. Think if not full meal taking salty adult food then should be fine right? Normally only give him few bites of this and that.

HoneyB,
Shiok shiok you are going to the STATES!!! So you bring Hannah along or for just biz trip? Congrates Hannah got into the top 6, really liao bu qi!!!

What about the food for Sunday's gathering? Should we do porkluck or what? I am going to Genting & KL tonight and will only be back on Sunday morning. Can someone please help to coordinate the food part??? Thanks!

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) SL, hubby, Crisann

Cynthia,

take care of yourself and don't worry too much. Take one step at a time.

As for confinement, you may want to consider catering the food and leave yr no 1 with mil during the day.You can request yr hubby to take a week leave to help bathe baby and do the necessary. Alternatively, you may want to hire a confinement lady.

First month shouldn't be very tough as baby still spends lots of time sleeping.

thanks for the advice n encouragement. thank God that Shervonn's temp has gone down, and she's starting to get active. yesterday evening, she even passed me her ball and asked me to play with her! =)

her temp comes and goes, so i guess her immune system is building up, hence the fight and her temp is unstable.

after stopping feeding her porridge for 2 days, think will give her porridge water today. coz her taste buds r so blend until she kept wanting to vomit once she eats something.

cynthia, think getting a CL will help loads since your mom cant be there for at least 2weeks. i know it's very expensive, but if can tide u over for tat crucial mth, i would think it's worth it..
imagine u will hv an enjoyable confinement n can rest assured tat NB will be well-taken care of.

if CL is one of your options, then maybe u can start making queries, n book her in advance. maybe can get mommies here to recommend? =)

Crisann,

Shervonn also has a sharp/pointed backside, tat's why she cant sit still..hahaha!! Jian Pi Gu! my FIL gave her this nickname coz she is too active! =P

looks like many mommies are taking the long wkend to travel, but i'm just taking fri off to spend time with Shervonn. no plans yet...

u all enjoy urselves and hv a safe trip! bon voyage!

Hi Augustmum & leobbsmom,

CL is out for me. Ever since e bad experience I had previously with Nat is enough to scare me off. Mostly HB will reserve all his leave for us.. now lazy to bother so much.

HAPI HOLIDAY!!!!!

Hi leosbbmum,
Hope Shervonn will recover fast fast.. I dun think it's cos of adult food too... We also feed Megan with some adult foods cos she would go "mum mum" at us..

Hi Crisann and leosbbmum,
Megan has a "durian" backside too and "crabby" hands and legs... wont sit still, wont stand still and wont stop unravelling things! sit high chair climb out of high chair, stand on our bed sidetables look out of windows, open and close drawers, doors, what-haf-yous, climb onto and out of tricycles, buggies etc, stuff small toys and rattles into the "hole" in our sound system woofer... fainted

There was one time her daddy found our house cordless phone in his bag when he reaches office...so farni!

Hi Honeyb,
Have a good trip with hannah! envy you that you can go US!

Hi Cyn,
Just make sure you have planned and coordinated the caretaking part and that you have an extra pair of hands to standby and help should be fine
I personally haf very good experience with my CL so if I really strike no.2, I should be getting her back again haha!

I am tasked by Cocomo to coordinate the food for Sunday...Can you all indicate what you wouldlike to bring for the Sunday gathering? Since it's in the late afternoon, I suggest we dun bring too much heavy food.. perhaps finger food/drinks will do? Cocomo has volunteered curry! I will most prob buy some "old chang kee" stuff... can you all add in the foods/drinks you would like to bring? Just make sure no duplicates will do? Thanks!!!

1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid - <font color="ff0000">curry</font>
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
7) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid - <font color="ff0000">old chang kee</font>
10) SL, hubby, Crisann

hi cecelia,
will be very difficult to convince him cos he doesn't like travelling in the 1st place. but will give my best shot lah. hopefully can go b4 i start ttcing for my #2 next yr end (if he's still agreeable).

kayden is not guai. u can check with the mummies at augbaby's place. he's so active.

hi piyo,
finally see ur posting after quite some time. kayden also the same like megan. can't remain still. everything also wanna explore. such a pity i can't meet up with u gals.

Any RP gathering in dec? will have my driving lesson in the morning so can go there for lunch and shop for a while.

1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid - curry
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
7) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid - old chang kee
10) SL, hubby, Crisann
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid

Sorry wont be able to join this sun. HB is on standby to work and its quite tiring for me now to chase after nat myself too. Maybe catch up anymore RP lunch sometime soon?

Jas, Didnt invite us to see your blog? Click to it but must invites only leh.. so sad.. Misses those updates too..

i've been really stressed out by the new job even before i start work...now they telling me will only start work on 27th, and slammed me with a shocking news of working hrs of 8am-6pm. i think that's crazy and demanded that they beta do a proper check again. anyway i've looked up on MOM website, the contract isn't valid since they never let me start on the indicated timeslot. now i haf other offer but this place refused to let me go...so sick of all these.

re: babies interested in our food
i guess most of the toddlers at this stage are behaving in somewhat similar ways. they'd like to explore and that naturally includes our food. denise still eats her stuff but that's provided i dun eat mine in front of her. and well...this little gal sure has a character of her own, she's very determine when she wants something and no amount of distraction can affect her. so at times, i just try to avoid eating in front of her unless we are having a meal together and she got to eat ours as well...(just have to choose healthier food to go into those little tummy)

by the way...cynthia do u have any craving? hahaha bcos i never like tomato juice, but now i would like to have it quite often leh...keke

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac (bananas and cheerios for the kids)
10) SL, hubby, Crisann

Hi Piyo

MIA for so long. Megan so cute. Crisann also open all the drawers. She even open my mum's kitchen drawer to take all the pots out to play. Really wana faint liao.

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) SL, hubby, Crisann - Paper plate, bowl, spoon & Fork

Hi Fiona

Don't be so stress. Have to take care of yourself and the little one in yr tummy.

piyo, Shervonn also "played us out"! we searched the whole house when we heard the ringing tone but couldnt locate the phone!! only to find our cordless phone in a ntuc plastic bag after a long time of searching! @_@ it's really funny to hear tat ur hubby found your house phone in his office bag!! haha!!

update on Shervonn - she's having measles all over her body since morning. no fever anymore.. =(

all mommies hv a good day today and i'm not working tomoro as i've taken tmr off! =P so talk to u all on next Mon.

Morning mummies~
I finally managed to put on a hair clip for my Han Han after soooooo long. Had wanted to put on for her those supppper duper cute hair clips I see when shopping.... haiz.... but my girl has sooo little & thin hair, the clip will just slipped off hahahaha...... finally today her hair is long enough for the clip to stay put
BUT still veri little hair kkekeke.....

Have a great day ahead babes~

hi fiona,
so sorry to hear that. think they can't hold you back cos they din adhere to the agreement. hope ur problem will be resolved soon.

kayden is the same as denise. if we're not eating in front of him, he will guai guai eat his porridge. it's only when we go for dinner on weekends, then will have problems as he'll want to eat ours. one of us will have to eat 'healthier' food so can feed him.

any1 know whether it's fine to take MMR and pneumococcal jab together? have to bring him for jabs on 26th this month. dunno whether it is better to let him have the jabs on separate days.

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae - pizzahut drumlets & lagsana

Hi mummies going for the gathering, anyone who is familiar with Bontanic Garden can suggest the exact location to meet?

Regards to gathering hv to withdraw cos just find out from hubby, he need to fly over to his HQ at Bangkok to attend the their regional meeting <sienz>

I don't think i'll be able to join all of you this sunday
. Bb gal down with bad viral fever on since wednesday. Brought her to her PD on wednesday and rushed her to Thompson Medical at 12.30am yesterday night but fever still hovering around 38+ to 39+. Haizzz...... Worst still elder gal got asthma attack and i'm down with fever and flu too!!
BB can't eat and sleep properly.....going to faint liao! ~ super fussy and whinning. Everything also cannot "pian4" her. Any Suggestions or ideas??
I really hope to join all of you but will see how this sick platoon is first ok. I don't want to infect all of you with our viruses

Hi erin

As per my GP, MMR and pneumococcal jab can take together. But just that they will be v poor thing lor.

Hi Yoshi

Hope u and your gal will get well soon. Take care. Hope u can join us this sun.

Hi erin,
ya occasionally do read the thread then wanna post but physically not feeling very well so lazy to type...

Hi Fiona,
Hope everything will resolve for you! Dun worry, your bb in you will bring you luck ok!

Hi Leosbbmum,
yah, megan very notti recently and keeps screaming too buey tahan!

Hi Itsybitsy,
Sad that we can't see you on this weekend... hope your platoon gets well soon.. take good care of yourself hor...I know very sian when whole platoon down...

Hi Cecelia
missed you again.. hope next gathering can see you

Hi mummies going Botanic gardens:

I hardly go there.. where should we meet? at the new Children playground? It's called <font color="ff0000">Jacob Ballas Children's Garden</font>

There is a legend in the children's garden that looks like this:

1063986.jpg

We meet around there ok? If can't see any familiar faces, contact via phandphone ok?

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid}

Hi Piyo,

I would be bringing otah. But can let me know roughly how many pieces should I buy?

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
11) CrispyApple, Hubby and Aden - Otah
13) Jokojoko, hubby, aidan & maid}

So, I presume we meet at Jacob Ballas Children's Garden. If got changes, please sms me as I may not be able to access Internet at home. Sometimes, my home internet cannot go in one. Think you have my hp no.

Hi Fiona,

For me no much craving lo. Just that I used to love eating vege and end up now not much. Other than that I still love spicy sour hehehe.
Hmmm Is ur company want to make things difficult for u? U mention u got another offer. They know u preg & ok maybe you can try to balance e stress on both? Sometime quite handful for us to take esp new the environment and have to see how others look at us.

My boss is fine with my pregnancy. She told me Performance matters than any. Though one of my team member she go on maternity in Apr and me in June but she say as long we keep our work down, MC rate low esp I new also. Then no one will gossip lo. Anyway my company almost 90% is women and not alot married! So I m quite lucky as my boss daughter is also born in aug 2006! So glad.. Now only wish bb good good and don give me all the MS anymore and also tiredness.. I am like corpse!

Ok happy weekend!!!