(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Sorry. me still "sotong". Just check with agent, fresh Philipino maid, $350 - $370/mth depending on whether got day off or not. Those that finishes contract then demand more loh depending on their experiences.

cynthia,
congrats. do take care n get lotsa rest if possible.

amy
thks so much 4 ur concern.
. i now sick, tgt wif e boys so big headache. i finally get 2 travel tis thu n both boys hv 2 b down. how 2 enjoy myself overseas? sigh!

Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)
=========================
1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) smlow, hubby, Joshua and Louisa
3) amy and rae
4) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
5) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

OR
August babies gathering on 11 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Sunday)

1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) smlow, hubby, Joshua and Louisa
4) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle
5) amy and rae
6) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid
7) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
8) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
9) kelly, hubby, edward, gabriel

there's some remaining $$ fr e aug06 bday bash. i'll use those $$ 2 buy something 4 everyone.

augbb
do call my HP b4 Thu when u can. i like 2 share some stuff wif u on how i handled both boys during my confinement. not every parent is e same, not every tod/bb is e same but u must try 2 handle both wif equal attention, so tat jay (esp him) dun feel left out by mummy. he may not b able 2 express his feelings now but when he can, it can b very hurtful. i came across a case whereby my GF's 1st son rejected her bcos of e 2nd son. my GF even had 2 stop BFg e 2nd son 2 "win" back her 1st then had 2 do lotsa remedy work.

my method aint e best or even perfect but i m glad tat neither boy has rejected me yet. in fact they r so close 2 me tat it's hard 4 me 2 take a breather.

btw, y dun u 1 2 bring jazzele 2 e picnic? i brought edward out once he hit 1mth old. we were out every wkend.

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) amy and rae
6) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) amy and rae
9) kelly, hubby, edward, gabriel
10) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac

updated:
August babies gathering on 10 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Saturday)

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) amy and rae
6) leobbsmom, Shervonn n Sister

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) amy and rae

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) amy and rae
3) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
4) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
5) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle
4) amy and rae
5) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid
6) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
7) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid
8) kelly, hubby, edward, gabriel
9) Augustmum, hubby, noah, zac

hi cocomo..

thanks for the sms.. sorry but will be out of town on that week.. cant join you mommies... enjoy yourself n take lots of photos ok..

hi yoshi..

hi crisann..

is crisann much better now?? take care..

hi erin..

how is kaydern?? think zorian also teething cos he keeps on drooling non stop... bite everything and everyone..

hi crispyapple..

we stick back to the 1pm schedule.. thanks..

hi Whitelady..

my philippno maid is $350 without off day plus $170 levy...

hi HoneyB..

Hannah so sweet!!! how i envy u.. haahaa..

TEETHING
Shervonn is teething like nobody's biz now, 7 or 8 teeth coming out together now. no wonder she is super duper impatient n cranky lately. so cute to feel those little "teeth" popping out! she only let us touch them when we apply the pearl powder for her, it's to soothe the swelling pain at the gum. mommies, u all can try this method to help our BBs tide over this stage... =)

just to share - I've got Shervonn's calling me "mama" as my ringtone on my mobile. so amusing to my colleagues but so heartwarming to mommy me... =)

Piyo,
of course i am super touched lah...i told hubby abt it....n so nice of u all coz by then i can join u all liao...was telling hubby sadly that time that tis is the 1st gathering i din join since most i sure be there one...

Kelly,
okie i give u a call tom..been super bz wif jazzele coz dunno if she is going thru a growth spurt but suddenly i latch her like not eno or can last 2hrs only n after i latch her and i pump, then when she wan to feed my milk not eno time to replenish so i hav to supplement wif ebm lor...so tired...hmm afraid i cant handle jazzele if i bring her out still leh since jay need my attention n i dun wan maid to handle him...so thou it be a day out for me hubby n jay only for the gathering...btw its ok to bring a 1mth+ old bb out meh..coz my friend was saying better not coz bb immune system still not gd n if go places like shopping mall etc be not gd for them...so i also worry coz i dun think jay shld be staying at hm every wkends too...

Hi WhiteLady,
Regarding sucking from straw, think they would learn by themselves. I never teach Aden how to suck but 1 day, when we went out with him, we were having fruit juice. He wants to try and so we just let him suck for fun. And I realise he know how to suck by trying a while. I went home and try again cos I have the magmag cup with straw and he really know how to suck.

Regarding maid. I just employed 1 without experience, indonesian. Her salary is $300. And the maid levy is around $175. Total you need to spend around $500 per month.

Hi cocomo,
Regarding picnic, I've something on on 10/11. I even need to change Aden's lesson to 11/11. Haven't checked with BJG. I would confirm with you later whether we can join on 11/11. For 10/11, this date is out for us. I would see what time Aden lesson can be changed to on Sun first.

wow! today quite a lot of postings huh. so nice to 'hear' from piyo and kelly again.

hi kelly,
oh dear! hope ur boys will recover soon and do have a safe journey. where are u travelling to? i missed travelling especially when most of my colleagues are going for hols. hai

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) amy and rae
7) erin, hubby n Kayden

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) erin, hubby n Kayden

Hi Amy, erin00 & Kris

Thks for your concern. Crisann is better now. But her gum is still swollen. Now she has 9 teeth. Think another 3 more coming out soon. She is also v impatient and cranky.

Hi HoneyB

Good luck to Hannah. Keep us posted on the result.

Hi Cocomo

Thks for updating me on the gathering. Was v busy just now so can't chat with u.

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) amy and rae
7) erin, hubby n Kayden

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) erin, hubby n Kayden
11) SL, hubby, Crisann

leobbmum,

muz be so cute manz when ur phone ring! U sure know how to capture the right moment to record leh!

cocomo,
aiyoh, where got no one turn up? see? list so long liaoz! and thks for helping me add in yah!

MAID
ehh.. my mum's maid iz actually her previous maid (went back philippines say dun wanna work and then say wanna work again).. we go direct, no agent.. so we re-start her salary @ 320 SGD lor.. 1 off day a month.. and church every sunday morning..

Hi Jasmine and mummies,
I've read some of the earlier posting and you're talking abt food or what to give bb in particular.
Just to share some food receipe with you that i've tried. 1) Stew kampong chicken. Wash & Diced the chicken part (either thigh or breast meat), Add in Jap sweet potato, carrots, chestnut and Peckham pear with some water into claypot. Let it simmer for abt half hour or till cook before adding Broccoli or spinach. Then either smash or blend and mix it together with porridge. Can also cook this dish for the whole family but scoop out some before adding soy sauce and a dash of salt.

I'll cook brown rice mixed with white rice porridge in the slow cooker then blend it together with the above as my bb gal still takes blended food.

2) Baked fish (use either threadfin or salmon). Layer potato, carrot, bb french bean and fish slices in a baking dish and top with shredded cheddar cheese. Cover with aluminum foil and baked in oven for abt half an hour or till cook.

can try and see if it works for your bb ok.

just realised that i can't go as hubby might be called back to camp anytime that weekend.
can't meet up with u gals now.

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) amy and rae

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) SL, hubby, Crisann

Hi Kris,
Kayden is more willing to take his milk and water yesterday.
his 9th tooth erupted and 3 more waiting to pop out. the gums all swollen and red. how's zorian?

hi leobbsmom,
so nice to hear her calling mama whenever ur phone rings. i've yet able to capture it on my phone yet.

hi piyo,
thanks for inviting me to join facebook. will explore it more during the hols. saw so many things such as keeping a pet, quizzes and games. seems very interesting.

hi yoshi,
thanks for sharing the recipes. can use normal chicken instead of kampung chicken for the stew. i'm thinking of trying it.

Yoshi,
Wow, you're very good, can cook so much stuffs for your girl, me very lazy haa, nowadays my girl don't even want to eat porridge, so afternoon we'll cook mee sua or kuay tiao for her and dinner will be rice with dishes else she won't eat.

Erin,
Last night I also discovered that Hannah's 9th tooth is popping out, no wonder she has been so cranky lately, she woke up a couple of times crying too guess her gums must be quite painful poor thing. Ok, will let you'll know how the competition went.

Leobbsmom,
The recording thing is a good idea haa, I'm now thinking how to record Hannah saying I love you mama, everytime I wip out my phone, she will be very conscious and will stop all her activities, hmm need to find some way to hide the phone from her.

erin, jasmine & honeyB,

i use it as a ringing tone, so it will keep repeating, "mama", "mama"... very funnie de lehz!! =P

my mom brought her out on mon afternoon, and came home late, abt 10pm... so i guess she missed me, then kept calling me, "mama", "mama"... i quickly recorded it coz it really depends on her mood to call me lor! haha!

anyway, wanna share a recent pic taken for Shervonn last Sat, at a wedding dinner.
1047856.jpg

hi yoshi,

welcome to this thread.

This for sharing the receipt. Think must try it out 1 of this day.

Hi Leobbsmom

Shervonn is so pretty in that dress.

any mommies with no 2 on the way wanna buy desitin cream from me? I still have 4 tubes left from the previous time.Bought too many from the spree. 3 are not in boxes cos noah has removed the boxes, 1 is still in box. selling for $5 each only.

can pass to you during Botanic Gardens outing.

Hi erin00,
you can use normal chicken too but I'm not too comfortable cos of the hormonal jabs the supplier give to the chickens to make them grow fatter. I've come across a "sakura" brand chicken sold in NTUC that is even better than kampong chicken. A few of my colleagues actually went to the supplier "Kee Siong Bros" in Malaysia to look at the rearing process. They use organic feeds for the chicken and best of all no antiboitic and hormonal jabs!

Hi HoneyB,
pai seh, I'm not much of a cook la. Just want my gal to eat and have the best nutrition possible. So no choice, got to look everywhere for inspiration on what to cook.

Hi leobbsmom,
Shervonn looks like a little angel with the pretty white cape

Hi Crisann,
Thank you and pls try out the receipe some day. Its also a good one pot dish for the family as well

erin
heading 2 bangkok for 4D3N wif 3 other GFs but me, husband n e boys r sick so not really looking 4ward 2 it cos worried abt e boys.

augbb
fyi, i was without a maid for edward's 1st 9mths n we handled both boys on our own whenever we go out. i tik u've seen me at a few gatherings without e maid n piyo & cocomo have met a preggie me recently, minus e maid too. i hate 2 bring e maid cos she juz merely stands there n b a vase. of course there were hiccups at times when e boys r cranky at e same time but husband n i never like e maid 2 handle our kids. if i let her handle, i hv 2 watch her more n cant enjoy watever i'm supposed 2 do. i might as well do it on my own.

give urself & ur husband some confidence tat u can do it. there's always a 1st time 4 everything. once u get e hang of stuff, u'll find it a breeze.

oh, i did bring edward 2 botanic gardens when he was 1mth+.

hi kelly,

if you really don't feel comfortable going ahead with the trip, don't go... Hope that the boys get better tonight!

amy
thks 4 ur concern.

actually i not say, uncomfortable lah, juz very worried 4 e boys. i was leaving instructions 4 husband n helper. husband nagging tat i going for 4D3N trip only but i behave as if i going for 40days, 40nites. *arbish him*

in fact, i very excited cos going wif 3 close GFs n i know i'll hv lotsa fun. i also mtg up wif an ex classmate in bangkok too whom i havent seen her for 14yrs. husband kept telling me, "juz go there 2 enjoy, dun worry abt e boys" aiya, u know lah, i sure worry 1 mah...my 1st time leaving gabe for >7hrs. he has never been without me 4 so long, except for his 3D2N stay in MAH when he was 7days old (4 suntanning cos he had severe jaundice)

my 1st trip in 4yrs leh...if i dun go, i sure tied down wif stella, gabe & edward for e next 2-3yrs b4 i get another trip out of town alone.
oh ya, my girl's named stella.

yoshi,
welcome welcome...me used 2 b regular here but now 25wks+ preggie, busy wif 2 boys so only read e postings but rarely post now.

kelly,

*arbish* ur husband for you. Leaving instructions is NOT EQUAL to nag. And, I have a feeling that despite your instructions, he will probably be taking care of the boys based on intuition and 'flow'.

Go and enjoy your much deserved rest and holidays.

So, what will be Stella's mandarin name?

Hi Kelly,
Thank you and Congratulations on number #2 or #3? Normally i'll just read ppls post but now hope to widen my bb gal's circle of friends

Haiz...not easy being a mother! worry here & there. However, its will be good for you if you can have some "me" time in Bankok. You're tempting me liao......especially the spa in Thailand!!
SIANz....year end usually can't take leave.
Anyway, take care now especially you're preggie

amy
YESSSSSSSSS, i know he will do tat, based on intuition & flow. when i return, he'll definitely gonna hand e boys over 2 me & say, "nah, didnt follow ur instructions but c how fine they r". i juz worried abt e medication e boys hv 2 take cos husband not so meticulous 2 remember all these stuff. now i preparing a list of med tat e boys r taking n putting e list on e fridge. tat's y can sit here & reply 2 postings.

tat's our biggest headache now. husband n i cant compromise on stella's name. when i like certain name, he dun like. he like certain name, i dun like. then our chinese not so powderful so need lotsa help. when my parents offered some names, husband dun like. sigh!

yoshi
it's my #3. unplanned pregnancy so took me a long while 2 accept it.
ya, definitely looking 4ward 2 e spa in bangkok n endless shopping & makan.

Hi kelly,
dun worry too much. they will be in safe hands since ur hubby will be taking care of them. think it will be a fun trip especially when u have ur close galfriends with u.

u deserve the break so go ahead and enjoy it. do take care especially since u r preggie.

Thanks Piyo, kelly.
EDD Mid June 2008.

Those going to Shermeen full month
------------------------------------
Cynthia - about 2-3pm

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) amy and rae
7) Cynthia, hubby & Natalie

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
10) SL, hubby, Crisann
11) Cynthia, hubby and Natalie

Hi Kelly,
really "pei fu" you leh
My two kids have an age gap of 4 years. Really scare me out the first time cos my eldest daughter super demanding! Sleep for 5 mins then wake up and cannot be put down. So ended up carrying her all the time even while sleeping. Got to let her sleep on our chest if not wake up again and scream! So image if the bb sleep on your body, can't even do simple thing like eat, bathe, etc!! 2nd gal is a bit better la. Thank god. Anyway, a bb is your "bao" la. Since its a gal for #3, think of all the future happy events like shopping together, etc ha ha....
Hi erin00,
you're most welcome. Additional info from colleague was that the sakura chicken feed contains a type of "good" bacteria similar to those in Yakult and Vitagen. And the supplier import those special feed directly from Japan.

Kelly,
Don't worry too much, I was also quite paranoid about leaving Hannah with my hubby when I have to go for business trip, turns out he can handle her quite well, sort of motivated me to plan for my own trip with my GFs haa..Enjoy your shopping in Bangkok and take good care, remember to check out little Wachoal at MBK, they sure have lots of pretty girly stuffs at a good price tag. :")

thanks for all your concern. Denise has recovered from her flu liao...finally she can have good nites of sleep (and that goes for me too)

And I have a news to share with all of you...
My urine pregnancy test came out positive today when I went for my employment checkup, but I have some spotting and cramps. Ended up seeing my gynae, who said it's still very early ard 4 wks so still can't see the sac. Was given a real painful hormone jab and now on the pills as well to support the pregnancy. Hopes everything will turn out fine.

Hi augbaby,
I'll see how the spotting is these few days, if alright i'll still turn up for jazzele's full mth ok?

Hi Kelly,
Do make the most of the trip and enjoy yourself! Have a great trip!

Hi honeyb,
Why don't you consider changing the BJG time slot? Ya sometimes will meet more unsettled children in the class. Like my Denise...always so active moving ard trying to grab stuff here n there...gives me headache...haha

Hi leobbsmom,
Shervonn looks so sweet in the dress n overcoat. And so cute to have her voice as ringtone.

Hi Yoshi,
Welcome aboard!

Hi Fiona.

U Doing ok? Preg? Congrates! Hehehe.. maybe our bbs belongs to JUNE to? Take care too. Meantime Denise have your hb so dun worry too.

Hi Yoshi

Sure will try it out 1 of this day. Thks for the brand of the chicken as well.

Hi Fiona

Congrats.... Take care.

fio!!

congrats!! envious siah! my hubby insist on protection..

kelly,
go go! i agree if you dun go, you won't get to go soon for a few more yrs!
Men have different style lah... i travel 1x a month and leave jadelle to hubby also.. she damn funny, according to hubby, when i not around, she can zz thru the night with only max 1 nite feed. but when i around, she wake up n insist to latch! haha, so now, when i travel = mini holiday for me too, as I finally get to zz thru the night!!

write your list n pray for the best.. you can always call back.. too bad bangkok no 3G yet.. otherwise can video call..

hi cynthia/crisann/jas,
thx! me can still feel the cramps leh...now i dun dare to move much haha...got excuse to ask hubby do things liao:p

jas,
dun envy lah...u must try too! dun let your hubby knows, poke poke the "C" wif a fine needle (i saw it from a show...haha)

denise oso same like jadelle leh...when i'm not ard she sleeps much earlier wif my hubby still watching tv n computer. but when i'm ard...she'll be difficult to put to bed lor. tink want to "manja" mummy lah

Fiona,
Congrats! Take good care and don't strain yourself yah. Hmmm, will consider to change class for BJG if they have other slots available.

Jasmine,
I agree with you, when I'm away I also feel like its a mini-holiday for me haa, can shop with peace and don't have to rush back home hee...

I'm going to the US next week, if there's anything you would like to get from the states and I can handle, feel free to let me know yah :")

Hi kelly,
Dun worry so much! just go ahead and enjoy your holidays with your gfs! else after #3 comes out, it will be sometime b4 you can travel with your gfs again!it's a ger thingy when comes to shopping dun u think?

Stella is a nice name!it means "star" right? Ben dun like it? any other names you are considering?

Hi Fio,
Congrats!!! when was your last menstrual date? what's your edd? I heard when you are preggie, your bb tends to cling to you and/or will be very notti...you take care ya???

let your hubby take care od denise for now... dun strain yourself, if can help it dun carry denise too much?

so exciting to hear so many preggie liao!!! Jas, you jia you k!!!