(2006/08) AUGUST 2006 MTB

Denise has juz gotten sick again, actually i think the virus wasn't fully eradicated the last round. Now she's a bit feverish & coughing as well. Juz brought her to the doc after a few days of restless nites...so tired now

re: learning, speech & recognition
Denise doesn't know ABC too, but she'll smile when i sing it to her. She can pronounce papa, bye & sometimes ah ma or mama. She seems to understand alot of what we are saying but dunno how to say the word. I also believe every child progress at their own comfortable pace. Usually I dun specially teach her anything also...

And she's been tearing papers, throwing toys too...hehe

hi cocomo,
thks for organising the outing. but dun think i can make it to so many places since i'll be attending Jazzele's full mth. See ya & rest of the mummies at augbaby's place instead!

re: bath
i think denise hates it, when i said "pom pom" she'll run to her daddy or anywhere away from me. And yes, it's due to the hair washing part. She simply hates it when the water runs down her face, and wouldn't let me do it in cradle position either...fussy babies:p

re: meal
you won't believe it, Denise's still taking only one meal a day at lunch bcos my mil only cooks for her once. And now even of we try to give her dinner, she'll refuse & rather drink milk. In between she does take bread and stuff. But fortunately, she drinks lots of milk, ard 7-8oz 3 hourly still.

Hi Superdad..

long time no hear from you.. how are you, Sophia, Dickson and baby Vivian?? take care hor.. thanks for the encouragement.. now i let Zorian be.. whenever my in laws say he is lazy or dun want to learn, i just simile and remember the encouragement given in our forum..

Hi Cynthia..

how are you now?? must take care okie.. rest more.. *hugs*

Hi Augbaby..

busy dun check in yesterday.. email you lor.. rest well okie..

Hi amy..

for breakfast, zorian is currently eating the list below :-

1. waffles
2. pancakes
3. bee hoon soup
4. fish porridge
5. beans (those from the cans)
6. fish fingers
7. chinese tim sum
8. bread
9. sugar roll

hi cocomo..

i also dun know what inside look like.. keekee.. have not even go in myself.. btw, might change zorian's class at BJG to 4pm.. so might meet you mommies later.. wat time will this meet up ends?? i let you know wat i will get okie.. thanks so muchie for organizing.. *hugs*

Hi Fiona..

how is Denise now?? much better?? take good care and both mommy and daughter drink plenty of water okie.. *hugs*

long time dun see piyo coming in.. is she very busy??

i haven't been there for ages too. the last time when i was there was during my nie days. anyone going to augbaby's place and then to botanic gardens? Maybe we can fix a time to meet there and to leave. My hb's working tmr and can only meet me at Botanic Gardens. Anyone wants to share cab?

Hi Fiona,
hope denise will get well soon. see u tmr.

hi kris,
zorian is welcome.

hi augustmum,
i'm fine with the meeting place.

Hi Kris,

Thanks for the well wishing.. feeling terrible lo.. MS feeling is just as expected when I have Natalie. From morning till afternoon & slight better at night. ITS CRAZY! Try eat small bites cos I didnt eat yday and got gastric! OMG... When will it be over soon. Makes me stone at work, restless, tired.. everything..

Hi Kris/Erin,
Thanks...Denise does sleep better last nite after taking the med. But you know lah...mummy won't sleep well till they fully recover...haiz. I bearly slept and wakes up to check on her once I heard her heavy breathing...now got "orh bah ka" liao...

erin,
the full mth cele at augbaby's place is next sat not tmr... u must be too busy and got mixed up wif the dates.

hi cynthia,
hope you'll feel better. i know what's it like, hang on there ok? cold fresh milk used to work a little magic for me, hope it'll do some good for u too...

hi Cynthia..

take care.. drink plenty of water to keep yourself hydrated.. totallly understand cos wen pregnant with Zorian, MS the first 4 months and last 2 months.. haahaa...

try taking porridge.. or whenever you feel like eating some food, just go and buy and eat..

hi Fiona...

totally understand.. sure Denise will recover fast fast as she is a strong girl.. u must also take care hor..

Hi Cynthia,
congrats!!
Take care and hope the difficult moment will go off soon..just hang on a while..

Kris,
Ya, must more better to cope with 2 kids now..
e maid take care of Dickson most of the time... and sophia is taking care of baby Vivian..
Time fully occupied by both kids..tiring but enjoyable too...

Just hope tat they stay healthy and growing up fast..haha..

Augustmum,
Can i check wif u when u give zac full cream milk, do u let him drink it as FM or do u mix in together wif cereals and feed him?

those mommies who are invited to Jazzele's full-mth party, pls let me know if you are also going to the Botanic Garden outing. Maybe we can leave together for the outing.

I have my sister n BB with me, maybe can share a cab or tong-pang your car??

Can PM me, pls? Thank you.

Hi Fiona,
oh ya hor, me very bz this wk cos it's exam week. got my dates mixed up. haha... then my hb will be able to go so dun have to share cab liao.

augbaby,

when i give zac full cream milk, it means the packet type. (see below).. just insert the straw and let him drink...

1040309.jpg

cynthia,

congrats... you may want to try eating apples and if you don't mind, coke and ribena... these help me tide over my terrible MS in the past...

Fiona,

My mum cooks porridge just once a day for my boy at about 12 noon... sometimes earlier. But she will cook 2 portions and keep the rest in a thermo flask for his dinner. So far so good. He doesn't "LS" though the food was left to stand in the thermo flask for 6 hrs or longer. Good to have habit of taking 3 meals.

- - -

Rgding fresh milk, my PD told me that if my boy suffers from constipation, giving him some fresh milk will help him to release. I wonder why...

Hi cynthia,
so sorry to hear abt ur morning sickness. empathise with u cos mine was terrible last time too. can only hope the stage will pass soon. try taking frequent small meals.

hi mummies who are using the facebook,
can tell me more abt it? have registered but haven't found time to really explore and use it yet.

Thanks superdad, erin, augustmum, kris, fiona!
Ya cant wait for these days to be over.. HB also trying to be more understanding than before and he is more excited & ready for the 2nd one lo.
Haiz.. when with Nat also terrible MS, 2nd one also. No choice. I try take small meals. Stil ok with hot soupy food and reduce spicy & gas drinks too.

Leia, I think fresh milk contains Lactose which do help to relieve constipation. I have tried fresh milk with Nat but she seems rejected.. stil prefer her own FM so I dont force her. Maybe you can slowly try it out.

Erin,
Facebook. This intro by my friends and colleagues. Sometime jus add on the application and play with it. Anytime can jus poke fre, send gift, grow gift etc... more on connection with friends and also play play bah. Quite interesting too. You & kelly & Piyo is in my list too yeah!

Good morning mummies,

Seems like alot of activities going on. I just came back from a business trip, have not been away from my girl since she was born, missed her so much during my trip, when I came back she kept looking at me and smiling, think she's very glad to have mummy back too.

Hannah has finally started walking on Sat, now I join in the pain of chasing her around haa...as for her speech development, she turned to me and said "I love you" yesterday, when I first heard that my heart really melted and I felt like crying haa...feel like she has grown up.

Fiona,
Hope Denise is better, poor gal, sometimes it takes awhile for the virus to clear. I went for BJG last Sat, wah super xian, there's this girl in the class who cannot stop screaming, we are always waiting for her to settle down, also not sure why this time round the class is very small, only about 3-4 tods for each session, the rest always MIA, told my hubby after this round will definitely stop BJG.

Hey Baby Contest,
Any mummy signed up the above for your babe this weekend? I signed Hannah up for this Sunday, hope she will be guai guai hee

Hi Mummies & Daddy,

I'm also a August Mummy. My eldest child was born in Aug'02 and another bb in Aug'06. This thread looks interesting and would like to join in as well

erin n mommies,

good morning!! my mom just told me tat there is a first birthday party this sat afternoon, so i guess i hv to pass the outing this time liao. my
aunty just called last Sat morning to inform us abt it, so last min.. but hv to attend, coz their family attended ours..

i hope u all enjoy the outing this sat, and take more pics of all the attendees and post them ok! i will join the next outing and hope to see u all again soon! =)

Hi Augbaby

Congrats.

Morning Mummies

Crisann is sick again. Haiz. Having running nose and her bottom gum is swollen. Think is due to teething. She refuse to drink water.

Won't be able to join u all for the outing this Sat as hubby is working. Enjoy yourself and take more photo to share.

Fiona & Crisann,

Hope that your girls get well really really soon..

Kelly,

Hope you are well and so is Edward! The cloth diaper is Raes magic cloth, for some reason, she needs to hold it, touch it whenever she needs to sleep. Weird.

Welcome Yoshi to the Aug Thread!

ok.... gtg back to work. I hate Monday!

Hi Amy,

Thank you and hope to share and learn from all of you too.

Coincidentally, my gal was also wearing the same t-shirt yesterday. However the wording was "HELP! Mummy is having a bad day, Call 1-800-Daddy" instead
kao_smile2.gif

honeyB ,

for the HEY Baby , got to go take form one right .. i intend to go , but they mention , only 80 slots , so i no go ...

Wow, HoneyB, Hannah is so advanced, can speak 3-word sentence...

Think I must be a frog in the well... din even heard of the Hey Baby contest...

All the best to Hannah

Augustmum,
Her "I Love You" is not exactly very clear but you can make out what she is talking about. I think her speech development is faster than her physical cos she started calling me mama at 6mths and still crawling when the rest have already started walking.

Whitelady,
Need to go down to Suntec for registration but I think now should be closed already. My sister-in-law informed me about the competition and I happened to be at Suntec so I signed up on the spot, was the 97 participant, they only have 100 slots for each category I think.

Hi Kris,
For BJG lesson on Sat, there is a class at 3.30 pm which Aden is now attending. You might want to check that timeslot so that you can go for the gathering earlier.

Hi cynthia,
thanks. piyo invited me to join but i dunno anything abt it. guess will go and check it out during the hols.

hi augustmum,
you are not the only one. i din know abt it too.

hi honeyb,
ur gal is quite good in speech huh. mine is still on 'apple' and 'pa pa' (scared in hokkien). dunno why he's scared all the time. think he's using it as an excuse not to do certain things.

hi cocomo and mummies going for the picnic,
wanna change the picnic to another day since a no. of mummies can't make it? we have the gathering at augbaby's place this time and go for the picnic another wk?

hi Yoshi,
welcome to our thread.

hi crisann,
hope she's feeling better. kayden's also teething. reject milk and water for the past few days.

erin,

i agree... think the kids would be too tired to go to so many places... in addition, you guys who are going for the full month celebration would have to end up preparing the kids' dinner very early, as the pinic would eat into their dinnertime...never like the idea of leaving food out (even in thermal jar) for too long...

Let's postpone it so that you guys won't need to rush... gatherings must be relaxing, then could be fun

Hi erin & augustmum, agree.. abit rush leh.. we postpone 1-2 weeks later.. then have more excuse to meet up leh!

Welcome Yoshi!
do join us leh!

Just FYI, i organising another drugstore spree again cos so many ask me when iz next round.. this round, i place order last nite for first teeth n desitin creamy n desitin original, so no need wait so long lor.. cos realise many mummies like to last minute order n keep chasing me to post!

anyway, those interested, look under here..
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1045909.html?1193711225

Augustmum/erin and mummies going for picnic at Botanic Garden,

ok, then shall we postpone to 10 November 2007 then? Let's make the ball roll again!!!
******************************************************************************************************************
August babies gathering on 10 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Saturday)

Botanic Garden (picnic - potluck)
=========================
1) cocomo, hubby, Jayden and maid
2) Pups, hubby and Leon
3) smlow, hubby, Joshua and Louisa

Ohaiyo mommies and welcome Yoshi!!

ya, think we shall postpone the pinic to a later date so tat we can plan n enjoy better mah.. =) think we can enjoy more when there's only 1 program in a day, rite??

who knows, scarly augBB can join us @ the next gathering leh?!! =P

mommies who are going to augBB's house, wat time we wanna meet there??

yo yo mummies,
ya ya i might be able to join..hee hee...i modt likely will put jazzele with my mum and then bring jay to the picnic..hee hee...i am so excited....count me in pls....

Hi Erin00, Jasmine & leobbsmom,

Thank you. Hope to be able to join all of you at the August babies gathering on the 10th Nov.

Hi White_lady,
I'm paying my domestic helper $300/mth with additional pocket money of $10-$20 if she goes out with us. However, I think the rate now is around $320 for indo maid and $600++ for Philipino maid
. That is not inclusive of their daily expenses for food, toiletries, etc.

Yoshi,
HUAN YING!!!! Welcome. . ..

Augbaby,
yo by then your confinement over liao ao. . .you better join us hor!!! hee. . .

Don't scare me le, how come no response on the gathering one???????? Whoever can make it please put your name down!!

sob... 10 nov i got wedding to go leh.
can sunday or not?

cannot see u all at 4:30pm leh
this month alot of weddings to attend! the next sat also got wedding!

Yoshi,
so much for Filipino maid meh? My mum's Filipino maid is only 320 sgd without the levy.

Jas,
Walau. . . ok let's vote again!!! But I have a yu gan that at the end this gathering sure fail one lo

*********************************************************************************************************

2) Pups, hubby and Leon

OR
August babies gathering on 11 Nov 2007 at 4:30pm (Sunday)

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) Jasmine, hubby, Jadelle

Hi augbaby,

Sorry, join this thread late. So, Belated Congratulations on the arrival of your new Princess! Even though after the official one month confinement, still must "bu" ok. My SIL ate two months of confinement food!

08 Nov is public holiday so maybe some families going for long weekend holidays.

Anyway, putting our name down for this gathering, in fact our first.
Kelly, bring Edward there if you can and Piyo, bring Megan!!

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) amy and rae

Hi Cocomo,
Thank you. Will prefer Sunday la.

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid

Hi Jasmine,
Heard from news that the Philipino Embassy raising the min salary of their new maids here. Will check with agent first then post again.

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) smlow, hubby, Joshua and Louisa
3) amy and rae
4) Augbaby, hubby and Jay

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) amy and rae
6) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid
7) Augbaby, hubby and Jay

mia for some time... sorry long time no post, busy plus a bit sian recently.. so just read and very lazy to type...hope everyone is well!

Hi Cyn,
Congrats!!!! When is your EDD?

Hi erin,
go facebook take a look... quite fun!

Hi Jas,
$320 is for filipino with no exp right? last time my fili maid cost $320 for new ones, $340 for exp ones... indo maid, mine is $300 (with exp). levy is $170.

Hi Yoshi,
Welcome!!!! Wanna join us for the gathering?

Hi Amy,
how are you doing? Long time no "see"!
gif you face! Touched not? see below:

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
4) amy and rae
5) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) amy and rae
6) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

Augbb,
wei, you touched not? we postpone gathering FOR YOU lei! hahahaha

updated:

1) Pups, hubby and Leon
2) smlow, hubby, Joshua and Louisa
3) amy and rae
4) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
5) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid

OR

2) Pups, hubby and Leon
5) amy and rae
6) Yoshi, baby, Sister hubby and maybe maid
7) Augbaby, hubby and Jay
8) Piyo, hubby, megan and maid