Haf not logged in for long time cos been very busy. I miss posting but I am utterly swarmed by things at work when in office and swarmed by kids and house staff and my own mummy's rantings about maid, kids etc when back home, on top of bfg...another 3 months, then I can cross the mark of 12mths bfg for Nicole soon..
Felt like posting long post today.. mummies - bear with me:
Mummies who haf brot your kids to TCM apart from EYS,
Can you all share what the TCM doc does to your kid? Does she/he gif those bitter powdery med? I tried bringing Megan to EYS TCM some time ago cos I am sick of her phlegm and cough but she refused to take the bitter med..and EYS TCM told me to stop all cold drinks, sweet drinks and food, gif plain water etc... but how to totally abstain? I find so tough to follow TCM rules. If your TCM does not gif bitter powerdery med and have other ways of helping them recover from phlegm and cough and flu etc, can you share with me your contact?
re: meals
Megan still takes porridge for lunch and dinner (sometimes) during the weekdays, esp lunch after school. But in between, she does snack bread, raisins, cake, whatever is available but still maintain some nutritious food bah...
Only weekends, we close one eye to her nutritious intake.. she will drink ribena, eat french fries etc.. In fact we just intro to her all types of food so that she won't grow up choosy with food..to me, all in moderation lah..
re: calling own name
Megan has been calling her own name for quite some time liao.. like I ask her:
What's your name?
she will reply "Megan! Megan Tay"
Like what erin says, just keep repeating the drill to her then she will answer naturally... kids will do it in their individual time when they are ready..
Just for laff, read below:
Mummy: How old are you?
Megan: Megan Tay!
Mummy: No Megan! Repeat after me, "I ... m.... 2... yrs... old"
Megan: I... m... 2... yrs... old!
Mummy: How old are you?
Megan: Megan Tay!
Mummy faints
I gotta keep repeating to her... hopefully she will get it some day haha!
You all know all along megan has been very slow in talking and I was so worried when she is going to open up.Some months back,she began to show lots of output and has been too chi cha for words, keeps singing songs repeatedly and dancing and stamping her feet etc.. I hope I dun haf to send her for dancing classes soon hehe
re: maids
Anyone having prob with maid? I am changing again..cut long story short, she ate Megan's milk powder, left the lid half closed attracting lots of ants.. prepare an extra set of snack for herself put it in the deepest pockets of megan's school bag and ate that xtra set when unpacking Megan's schoolbag when Megan comes back from school. Btw, she has 6 meals a day... Wanted her out of the house just this monday, she went amok wanna dash into my room for Nicole crying "I want Nicole, I love Nicole, I love Nicole very much".. like she is some mummy of Nicole whose baby has been taken by some stranger..I lock my room to sleep every night now..She will be out of my hse very soon.. searching for another maid now...
Enough of my rantings..
Augmum,
Long time no talk! How are you? Hope you haf not forgotten me

Megan's current school is supposed to be high HFMD (from last yr stats) but so far, apart from hearing from Afternoon session mummy that there is an outbreak last month in one of the classes... we heard nothing from the school... and we let megan attend school still even though we know there is outbreak of HFMD in the afternoon session... so far ok *touchwood*
This is the season annually for HFMD.. normally it tends to be high. main thing is school must be vigilant about cleanliness and hygiene.
Crispyapple,
Congrats on No.3! and I salute you! I can't have a no.3 else I will be on my way to IMH very soon
Jas,
How can your boss say you are not productive during ML? I mean ML is SUPPOSED to be ML.. should not even logged into office email system manz...I hope what you felt about being retrenched is wrong... but on the flipside, if it does happen, you get a chance to be at home with your 2 kids!
mummies in bb music class
Are you all still continuing next term? I know Cocomo will not be.. anyone else terminating?